pardon me for being ignorance. may i know what ER, ET, ,RT, FET, 2ww stands for? me confused...

are we allow to choose the doc for ivf program at kkh? if yes, which one do you all recommend?

I am new to this thread. Juz stumbled upon BB's question on the O thingy and tot if anyone here could help me.

Was recently diagnosed with PCOS and my gynae is starting me on Clomid on CD4 - CD8 and ask me BD on CD 15 and CD 17. Was tinkg if I were to use the O strip to double confirm if really got O, which day shd I test? Start to test on CD14 onwards?

Seriously, I am not so hopeful abt striking at all coz dun tink such miracle will happen so easily to me. Gynae is not even hopeful, juz asked me to try.

Can anyone help me?

Joan,
ER = eggs retrieval ET = embroys transfer FET = Frozen embroys transfer 2ww = 2 weeks wait. Yes you can choose the doc but you will not be a subsidised patient. Think most of the girls will recommend Dr SF Loh. I did mine at Gleneagles so can't provide much info on KK.

Hi Joan,

ER = Embryos retreive
ET - Embryos Transfer
RT = ??
FET = Frozen Embryos Transfer (Thawed process)
2ww = 2 waiting week after ET

Yes, think u can choose ur own doctor. SF loh from KKH quite popular in this thread for wat i know.

tweetie,

when you dr gave you clomid, did he say that you need to go back on D12 for scanning or so to see if there is follicle?

usually depends on your menses cycle, you do ovulation kit, if normal 28days cycle, you will ovulate on D14, so ppl will start to do O kit on D11, usually one pack is 5 strips right? but like mine which is irregular more difficult to guage lor or I have to waste alot of O kits.

PCOS has a tendency of not ovulating, alot of small follicles but they dun grow to ovulate, clomid helps, be positive, try for maybe 2 cycle and see how cos some patient just need clomid to get pregnant and need not go thru alot of painful treatment but do bear in mind that PCOS patients are not advisable to take clomid for more than 3 -6 mths cos it might make PCOS condition worse, normal patient w/o PCOS are also not suppose to take for more than 6 mths.

Hi Yvonne,

Thnks for explaining.

Hmmm....gynae nvr tell me to go scanning. I suppose whether got scan or no scan, hv to try to BD during that frame also since oredi start Clomid. So might as well juz save up that $$ n u/s scan.

You have PCOS too? How long hv u tried be4 gg for IVF?

Yeah, mine is super irregular so its gg to be tough to track O. So mayb i shd juz start testing starting from CD11 till CD20?? That's quite siong on the pkt.

Yr explanation was exactly what my gynae told me. He advise to try for 3 cycles only and after which, upgrade to AI if still no good news.

Yap, will try to be more "+"ve and hopeful abt it.

Yvonne

I can join you gals for lunch tomorrow, but can't stay really stay for too long cos got another appointment. Let me know the venue and time if it is ok.

tweetie,

some dr says i got PCOS, some say not serious, blood test showed that I dun have PCOS but scan shows that I got. I have been ttc for more than 4 years, now waiting to do my 2nd fresh IVF in Jan/Feb and taking chinese herbs too.

you can go to the below thread to do bulk purchase on the ovulation and pregnancy kit, much cheaper but it is strip form and not cartridge form but much much cheaper, test the whole mth also can :)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/587758.html?1164695316

Yvonne,
Me chin chai, food court or restaurant also can. You decide la! So what we are we going to do between lunch and dinner? You see me I see you ah. Nanz not coming if not can play majong.

hi gals, i'm back. ET yesterday. now hb is restricting my PC access.... i can only post and rad secretly... haha...

hey, anyone has spotting on the night of ET? errmmm.... i wiped after peeing last nite and saw slight staining... red blood.... sigh... i asked dr loh this morning... he was shocked. he say hope for the best.... anyone has same experience? can implantation be so early? shit.... so fedup.... think bcos i din bed rest yesterday, walk here walk there sit here sit there, got lie down also but not much. me ask for it.

MSH,

wat else did dr loh said beside "hope for the best" did he said what are the possibilities of it? dun be stress or fed up about it first,just relax and did dr loh prescribe you anything else? anything extra beside the daily jabs? maybe tmr when go for jab, ask the nurse there again, they are more experience, might give you so infor, meanwhile just relax, who knows maybe just some scratches along the cervic when doing ET, so maybe some blood tissue only. today still got bleeding?

BB,

3 person also can play, ask the mahjong queen, i am sure she knows how to play 3 person type, I dunno japanese type, else we can go japanese association and play, the tiles will be washed automatically, no need to wash ourselves, very high tech hor.

Yvonne,

I have place order for the PT & OPT at the thread u sent to me. Really very cheap hor, oni 85cts. Thanks for e lobang ya, really help me to save alot. Awy, she say last order on 30-Nov, jus in case u want to buy too.

Hi Yvonne,

Yar, some doc say serious, some say not. I oso not sure.... Btw, I oso on chinese herbs. During this intermettent period, not taking until I finish Clomid. Mus jia you, jia you on yr 2nd IVF... Keyword is to to relax!

Yeah, I bought some a few months back under the BP by Leng Leng and tot it was cheap 2. But earlier on, I bought some from BKK as well.

Hi MSH,
Nice to "meet" you here!
If you find any suspicious, remember to consult dr loh in the 1st place!
Take good care of yourself.ok?

I am new in this thread. Will be cycled in DEC/JAN.
Actually, been following this thread for sometimes, just never joined in till now...
Really happy to see all of you share your experience here...
Sweet, Sour, Bitter & Spicy...

hi gals, thanks for the concern.

staining has stopped... hehehe... learnt new word from dr loh and the nurses. think it's abit scratching of cervix like what yvonne said, but dr said the ET was very smooth... he hoped its implantation but added that its abit early... so i think its the former.

the progestrone jab makes me very drowsy. yesterday and today came back from jab, sleep till 3pm, only wake up to take lunch, pee, drink water only. aiya, if on day of ET, i so drowsy then i won't feel so guilty already. cos on day of ET, i feel so normal that i walked around alot, pee, take water, feed fishes, stand at window enjoy 'scenary' and so on.....

eh.... now i worrid, cos besides the first day staining, i have no symptoms leh... no discomfort, no food craving, no bloating.... only drowsiness in the early part of the day,whcih i know is the effect of progestrone. how ah? anyone with no symptoms/discomfort during 2ww can reassure me please?

hello, good morning, anybody around?

today my cat not around to catch me.... he got urgent meetig in office, so i'm out early. haha

i just came back from progestorone jab. i'm applying heat pack on the injection spot, so that the soreness will go away.

Hi MSH,
U so naughty leh, cat?Ha ha...
Great to hear that u r better now.
No symptoms at all does not means no chance.
May b ur bb is very "kwai" type.

i am the kwai one!! haha.... cos i took alot of water, at least 2 litres per day sice ER. so i have no bloatedness until now i think.

dunno what else to expect. i guess all symptoms will come in only after implantation. today i very notti, i took BBt in the morning. 36.6 that's the temp i normally get after Ovulation, i think i should only get excited if it goes beyond 37, which was my highest so far. i tried not to take but today canot resist liao. so stressful.

Hi MSH,

Hope u feeling good now. I rmbr during my 2ww, bloated come in only after 3/4 days after ET. So need not worry lah, stay +ve ok.
596994.gif

hi Synergy, i think the water definitely helped.

nanz, me today day 4 le, but stil feel nothing. i just woke up from nap, very hungry. let me quickly go get something to eat, i scared i faint off. me alone today.

Hi MSH,
Next time can buy something which can keep at home.As and when feel hungry can just fill your stomach first.
BTW, where are staying?

synergy, dunno what to buy leh.. me not much appetite, and no craving. everytime hubby asked me what i want to eat, i have no answer one leh. btw, luckily he calle dme at 12.20, said want to come bck with lunch. i was so relieved. while waiting, i took kiwifruit and some biscuits. and lots of water. haha. today he bought an extra pkt of char kway teow asked me to eat at 4pm, so i just got up from nap an djust heated it up. eating now as i type.

I am considering to start IVF cycle on Dec/Jan. I have checked with the nurse of NUH and according to her, I will need to start my suprefact jab on D21 of my period. But I am worry that the jab might affect the fetus should I (heng heng)be preggie naturally during that month. She mentioned that Suprefact (the 1st set of jab) is safe for pregnant woman but if I am worry, I can do a preggie blood test during D20 but the result is also not accurate (too early to test). I have read about gals in the thread starting the jab without realising that they are preggie and ended up with tragic stories. Would like to know your views and inputs about this. Thank you.

Hi atlas,

I'm not sure about your protocol. I think is best you check with your Doctor-in-charge.

Will they prescribe you any contraceptive pills prior your superfact jab? If they prescribe you contraceptive pills than you will not ovaluate for that month therefore the chance that you strike naturally is very low. For my case, even i was not on contraceptive pills during my last treatment. I will start my Lucrin jab the third day of my period. Period arrived ...means not pregnant therefore can safely jab.

Hi Bodhi

Thank you for your info. If I start on the program, the jab will start on D21. It is considered the long protocol. Is yours short or long protocol?

Hi atlas,

I am sorry. I really do not know my last treatment program is short or long protocol. I just start with Lucrin on my Day 3 of period for about 14 days and follow by Gonal F for stimulation.

Atlas,

I started my Lucrin on day 21 as well. 11 days later i hv my period and start Puregon (your Gonal F). Depending on your response to the drugs, i had Puregon for 13 days.

You shold try to avoid to concieve naturally if you really want to start the program on that month. Even if the doc tell you is ok to be preggie when you are on Lucrin, we will still worry this worry that, so might as well just avoid it. Talk to your doc.

atlas, you should practise safe sex once u decide to start the treatment. after u start lucrin, then you can have unprotected sex. that way u'd not run any risk and worry unnecessarily. at this moment, u need to be as stress free as possible, so maight as well just listen to your RE and the nurses who are the expert.