Hi, BNB,
Feeling beta now? m sure all ur symptoms ll pay off &amp; u ll bfp in < 2 weeks time.. :-D

Hi, sunstillshines,
Nope.. I didn't take eggwhite during my fet.. Spared myself cos had alot during my fresh.. &amp; oso my stupid excuse - EW is recommended during stim stage for follicle growth or ard ER &amp; ET for easing bloatedness.. So can skip for fet.. :p

Hi, Chrisl, thanks for the well-wishes...

Hi, J03, thanks for the well-wishes... I rem u very well too.. U r the one who hv taught me a lot abt wat to do &amp; not during cycling.. including the home-made chix essence.. &amp; I thank u for tt... I m sure u ll bfp very very soon...

Hi, JoynFaith,
Yes, I m a patient of Dr Zou for coming to 2 years... Haha.. Dunno if she was referring to me whn she shared w u.. But I reali like her alot.. Always telling me bfp stories to inspire me...

Hi tanny - sounds like today's er went well
anyway they will let u know the report on Monday during et. U rest well &amp; have a great weekend! xxx

Ooh kimmy - thanks so much for all your kindness and your advices to me... Sorry for my so many questions.

Sunstillshines - no blood thats great! I had a lot of expectation for dr loh and hoped that there won't be any blood for me. But there is. saw 2 drops on the white operating suit and got stains when wiping. I'm much better now like no more cramp now miraculously. Yesterday dunno why so many farts - deep and long - and pain/cramp that I grab onto a chair each time it happens. Telling my hb maybe the op introduce air into me, so now I got to fart it out! He listen then expressionless!

Chris : oh thanks for that - feel better knowing my ovary dont have not so many holes.

I will buy some brazil nuts this weekend to munch.

For kkh they allow hb to go in during ET to watch? So where does ET happens? Is it also in the same op room and where does HB stand?

Tammy, yes hubby is allowed to go in when you do ET. It will be carried out in the same place where u did ER. But the walls are partitioned. To be exact, you enter from the door opposite the washroom. You will be lying on stirrups. Like u do pap smear. The embryologist will confirm yr name on the screen. A picture of the embbies will be given to you after ET. The procedure will last between 5 to 10mins.

During my ET last yr, i talked to embbies and ask embbies to follow me home.

Hi morning gals,
I dont kw why, but I hv been feeling nauseous for the past few days. Is it the puregone? How can the nauseous go away is there any cure? I dont feel good, even I sit down I can still feel the nauseous. I am so afraid I might throw up, I hate the feeling.

Ron, thanks for ur comforting words on 31 Aug on my BFN. Missed out on tt post. Appreciate tt you, hopeful, hazel and kimmy are still here in this thread encouraging and giving advice to us despite getting ur BFPs alrd.

Tanny, good to hear tt ur ER went well. Hope ur ET goes smoothly as well.
I have high expectations of Dr Loh as well but I bled a lot during my ER. When I came up from the bed, there were a few blood patches on the bed and when I went to the toilet to wipe, there was also a lot of blood. Somehow, I feel the
amount of anesthesia low cos I felt pain when Dr Loh inserted something to open the vagina and when he removed it. When I was pushed out to the recovery room, I could even talk to the nurse and I had difficulty sleeping after tt until the nurse had to discharge me much earlier than the lady who were vomitting badly and had her ER before me. The previous time I did my lapro, I was knocked out and slipping in and out of sleep for a good few hours after the procedure.
Tanny, the ET will be done at one of the rooms along the corridor near to the scan room. It is a rather small room with a reclining bed like those u see at the dentist. Hb can stand beside the bed and watch the ET on the 2 screens.

Any ladies could advise if we can proceed to do another fresh cycle straightaway if our frozen embryos cannot survive the thaw? Or do we have to wait for another month? Only have 3 frozen embryos left so am worried tt they will not survive the thaw.

JoynFaith, for ur ET the last cycle, did u notice how the embryos were transferred to ur womb from ur screen? For me, I only saw the catheter being inserted into my womb and I thot tt was it. After the embryologist came then I realized tt nothing was transferred yet. From the screen, are we able to tell tt the embryos have been transferred to the womb?

Queenie, thanks for all the helpful info u hv been providing as well. Understand tt u hv been seeing Dr Zou for almost 2 years. We may have seen each other before cos I was seeing her religiously from Feb 10 to Feb 11. Unfortunately, we totally stopped in Feb and switched to seeing pte gynaes and Dr Loh.
Are you still seeing Dr Zou and taking an tai yao?
After my failed cycle, I am thinking of going back to her for acupuncture. But I don't feel like taking her medicine cos I hate the smell and always want to vomit after taking. At the same time, feel paiseh for MIA so many months and going back to her after the failed cycle.

Chocolate soh, no need to be paiseh. Dr zou planning to start clinic later for fridays. Ie wed off and fri start at 3pm

Ladies - anyone knows what is the ideal cell developmt for day 1, 2 , 3 , 5?

Hi all sisters
Has been a silent reader all tis while. Going to embark on medicated fet tis month now is day 2 menses. Me had a precious son fr 2nd fresh Ivf and left with 3 snow embies.
Has been seeing dr Zou fr my 2nd Ivf. Tis fet has started seeing her again for accup since last month and also taking prenatal multivit.
Jus curious when do we start taking chicken essence, brazil nuts and egg white? Thanks

Chocolate, oops... just realise I didn't watch the procedure from screen (beside me) cos' I was emotionally touch after I saw my embryos on screen (above me) and was trying to calm myself down. My DH told me he couldn't see them going into my womb from screen (beside me) since they were very tiny. No worries, the embryologist will double check whether they were still in the apparatus before they let you leave the place. If they were still inside the apparatus, they will pass back to the DR to do the transfer.

Ew and chicken essence fr stimulation stage. brazil nut from ET. i forgot if we can take moon cake a not? anyone ask dr zou?

FairhBB, thanks for remembering me! Yes I BFP under Dr Loh last year. He made our parenthood come true. Now I am a SAHM - intend to stay this way until my way turns 2. Then send her to playgroup while I find other part time work to do. Also want to make use of this time to try for #2. It is really not easy being a SAHM. Our lifestyle have changed! But really happy that I convert to IVF last yr. Otherwise I will be heading nowhere!

All the best to you. Always stay positive! Keep dreaming of carry yr little one. It will come true! Don't give up!

Tanny 99
Thanks...jus drank one bottle of chicken essence
Anyone doing natural / medicated fet tis month? Cos if can find cycle buddy here at least not so stress

Tanny, update us after you've found out from Dr Zou whether can eat mooncake. I think can but just moderation since high in cholesterol and carbohydrate is not goof for all beings. This apply to cakes too.

Just Faith, just curious what does SAHM mean?

Linda, when will you be doing your FET? Are you doing natural or medicated FET? Which hospital are you with? I might be doing end of this month or early Oct for my medicated FET. Wondering will my AF delay this month since I've done with my fresh in Jul so some medication might not yet go off my body.

Hi gals, jus joined the forum. Hope to get some advice here. I juz did my embryo transfer today morn. 2 embryo implant. But saw some slight blood traces in urine in the nite. Is it common? Thanks for info

Hi joynfaith
Me with dr Loh. Today menses day 2, day 4 will start to eat meds le. I m choosing medicated fet.
Last time when I failed my 1st Ivf my menses didn't delay it come after 1-2 weeks later after I got my chemical pregnancy.
And thankfully I changed to dr Loh and succeded the 2nd fresh Ivf

JoynFaith, it means Stay-At-Home-Mum = yellow face wife. Hahaha

Coolegg, r u sure it's from urine? When I did my ER, then I experience blood stains on/off. Nurse said it will went off by evening and it did. For fresh and FET ET, I didn't experience any bleeding. Were u given any antibiotics? When did it start?

Haha, JoynFaith, u r so cute, so emotional on seeing ur embryos on the screen. initially when the nurse asked me to check my name on the screen, I thot she was referring to the screen just beside me and I asked her where got name and so dark can't see. Then I realized I was looking at the wrong screen. When I looked up at the embryo screen, I was in an amazed state rather than emotional state.

Thanks Whitetiger for ur reassurance abt Dr Zou. Went to see her this evening. She still remembers us although we Mia for abt 7 mths. She could even take out my card without asking for my surname. Initially felt awkward cos was trying to explain to her why we Mia. After a while, was more at ease as can sense tt Dr Zou didn't mind and she didn't "grill" us on why we didn't see her for acupuncture for our ivf.

She strongly encouraged us to go for natural FET the next cycle cos she mentioned that many of her patients succeeded recently with natural FET. Other than Queenie, any other ladies succeeded with natural FET?

Linda, you will be ahead of me. Guess when you are in your 2nd week of 2WW, I might just start my medication. Dr Loh is skillful in IVF, I didn't feel pain when he did ET last time.

Just Faith, oh I see. SAHM is not equal to 黄脸婆. You can still be a pretty mom. 世上没有丑女人,只有懒女人。And inside you will fill with fulfillment and love. Your kid will be happy to see mommy around and establish a good bonding with you. And he will feel loved and secure. You will also enjoy the growth of him every moment without a miss. I'm amaze when I visit my friend's child every time cos' many changes and find she learns many stuffs fast.

Chocolate, yah... maybe I'm an emotion person. I find the embyos so amazed on the screen and in a while they were in my womb. Such an amaze technology. BTW, you will also see the embryologist used a long syringe to suck the embryos in, wasn't that incredible. The screen beside us was for DR to view the position to place our embryos in.

JoyandFaith, thanks! I asked for it. So I cant complain. Hehe

Sophia, how? U test already? Think gone case for me. So -ve leh. Sian half Liao. Hoping for late implantation and miracles.

Hi, I've started scanning last Friday to have my FET, just wondering... once OK for FET, is it have to had an injection (the night before) then next day FET?

For the MC, other than the day for FET, is it necessary to be on MC for 2 wks?

Noy, r u in medicated or natural FET? For medicated, continue with prognova. For natural, need to use ovulation kit to test.

Mine is natural FET... tt's mean if the lining &amp; egg size is ok... (btw, what thickness and size is consider ok?) Then will proceed to ovulation kit, then injection and the next day FET, correct?

Just faith: it should be darker soon! rooting for u!

Girls : wondering can we attend own family's wedding? my bro getting married this dec and if I'm Bfp, I'm still within my first 3months ( need to wait 2 wks before first trimester is over) so can still attend? Scared baby Xiao qi, u know..

Tabby, not even faint line. How to b darker? Sigh! So scared to see "sea of red". Hehe.

Gan, trying hard to stay positive.

Hi ladies, been a silent reader with the occasional post. Failed my first fresh in May and juz did my FET on 23 Aug. Transferred 2 embbies - 1 vy active, multiplying well while the other transfer tat time only 3-cell so hopes not high.

Nearing the end of my 2ww. Preg test on 6 Sep morning. Couldn't resist and did HPT ytd mrg. Negative. Regret after tat.

Read tat some sisters experienced some symtoms while some got no symtoms at all. I belong to the no symtoms kind. Totally feel like normal, as if i never do FET like tat. During the 2ww, i constantly tink are the embbies still in me. Keep wondering r they still alive. Whether r they implanting at all. Got vy paranoid.

Glad tat the 2ww is coming to an end yet at the same time scared to know the result.

Can totally understand the feeling when invited to baby showers one after another, wondering when is it your turn to throw one. Makes the feeling even worse when others turn up at baby showers with their little ones in tow.

To all the sisters in this forum, i sincerely pray and wish for all of us to succeed in carrying ur own bundle of joy very soon coz we r sisters-in-arms in this battle against time and our biological clock ticking away mercilessly. Because no one else in the world but only the sisters in this forum understand each other and truly comprehend what each of us are gg thru.

Keep the faith. We will succeed!

Hi ladies, chanced upon this thread when I was looking for information and have been reading for few days.

I'm in my first ivf and will be going for the blood test this Thur, after started lucrin injections. Hopefully can move to Stage 2 soon.

Wonder if anyone else is in the same period ?

It is heartening to see you all lending each other support here. Stay strong and babydust to everyone

Yes! We will all succeed to carry our own bundle of joy, do not give up. Of cos is easier said than done but let's all cont to keep striving at our desire.

Ladies, can I enquiry for FET, our embryos is consider as 3rd day transfer it? N wondering if anyone has the same encounter with me. I insert the pessary in the morning n I experience alot of gas cos I can't seems to remove my bowels n when I let out gas the pessary seems to drip into the toilet bowl is it normal? N I inserted in the morning n till night the remains still drips out does it mean it is inserted not deep enough? Any advise. Thxs!

Good morning sisters!

I'll be doing my pregnancy blood test this week. I am so nervous!!!

Hi Amelia, we're about the same. I did my first fresh in May, had a chemical pregnancy... And just did my FET on 25 August. Going for my blood test on 7 Sep.

I also don't feel anything after FET. Very different from my fresh cycle. Sometimes, I even forgot that I did FET and walked very fast.

I read before on some pregnancy book that sometimes HPT cannot detect because it's too early into the pregnancy. That's why we need to do blood test, it's more accurate. So don't think too much. Just relax and think happy thoughts.

All the best for tomorrow's test! I am so nervous...

Koirc : all the best!

Faith88 : hv not tried the pressaries. so dunno.

I just had my ET today and I took 25 min in all. Dr Loh says my inside is like a maze very difficult to find. Finally he found it and told me not every dr can do it! Wah, I hope my embbies stay tight. How come inside can be a maze? I don't understand.. I was even asked to go and pee halfway because my muscles all tensed from holding the pee. After peeing felt much better and he can find whatever he wanted to find! Actually find what? The cervix/ uterus?

Babymaking, u hv Constipation? I eat fruits everyday. But Once a while still get Constipdation. Just now got it again, must hv tore the ass badly. Saw so much blood until toilet bowel water was all red.

Hi gals... I had my IVF done back in June 10. I would like to check what the procedures to go back for FET? I still haf another 17embries at KKH?

Today done my second scanning but my lining and folic didn't grow at all... ... nurse said may need to abort this cycle, decision to be made after last scan this Wed...

Ladies, what can I do or eat to increase the growth of the folic and lining? I'm on natural FET.

Hi Faith, first you need to make an appointment with the doctor first, doctor will send memo to IVF after discussion with the schedule. IVF will call you to ask you to call IVF the first day when your "big aunt" arrived, then IVF will schedule you for scanning on D9/D10 (I think so). When both lining and folic grow to the right size, proceed to urine test for ovulation, if positive, FET 3 days/5 days later (depend on your frozen embryo). This is for natural FET.

All the best to those having BT this wk!

Tanny, that was long, I remember mine was like less than 10mins n aft finish I still so gan cheong to go dw fr the chair n Dr Loh was like wait hv to confirm embryos inside.
Anyway I'm getting all nervous for this FET. No doubt not much confidence n all I can do is pray for miracle but still having butterflies in my tummy. Anyway rest well.
Any ladies got any idea how to settle lunch if no one is at hm? Ok to go dw coffeeshop to buy?

Noy, gals here go for acup if nt take red bean soup. Hope it helps.

Hi Noy, thanks ya! Am thinking to have another one...

good luck to you all! FYI, I just delivered my bb on Apr this yr! I got no symptoms at all after the ET!!! So to those in their 2WW, dun worry too much ya!

Hi Hazel, ur constipation sounds bad.. I m starting to constipate as well. But I realize a couple of things help me in reducing it

1) Jacob high fibre cracker
2) yakult. I will leave the yakult for at least 2 hours on table before drinking it

Constipation comes once a while.. Today is quite bad... The Bk of panty liner can see stains.... Maybe coz I tore the skin a few days ago.. Nvmind.. Wat can the clinic do? The medicine (laxative) dr gave me dun work for me.. Fibergel too dun work. Dr said drinks 3 liters of water a day!! How to stomach that? Anyway, once a while Is ok.. Is not as if I can't Empty the bowels.. That can cry! The multi vitamins we are taking are all heaty.. If got separate iron tablets will even be worse!

Thanks FaithBB, I guess is too late for me to go acup... maybe if this cycle got aborted, I should consider... any recommendation?

Btw... can drink the red bean soup everyday? Those sell at coffee shop ok to drink?

Thanks again...

Noy, the ladies here visited Dr Zou for accup. Her plc is at AMK.

In regards to the red bean soup, u can take everyday till u read ur optimal level cos too thick is also nt gd.