no, 2nd cycle. my 1st cycle was dec 05.

the nature of my job does not allow me to cycle anytime in between... hai... i told hubby if this round fail... too bad hor.... i either take no pay leave to do it next year or we forget it and love other's kids instead, cos i'm not young liao.... almost past 35 liao :-( sob sob.... he just doesn't want to thiink failure... keep tellingme will succeed one... aiya he think its his turn just bcos he loves kid. no choice leh... me abit sian even thou i love to have my own too.

MSH,

dun worry, just be positive. whatever the outcome, must remember to be positive towards life, there are many many things that we can still do and enjoy, dun let ttc be a burden to you and who knows, one day it will just happen, be it IVF, fET or natural. All I know is we tried our best, whether it is against god's will to go against nature, be it a health hazard towards us in the long run, be it destinated to be childless or we just need to suffer more in term of conceiving, we are just trying our best. At least one day when we think back, we know we will not start to question all the ifs. Just like in a competition, we might not know or control the result but most importantly, we participated and able to accept the result positively. No need to think so much, you want it, you just do it and if still cannot, then give yourself a pat on your own back and said that you have done well. Simple as that, no need to be so complicated. Rest well and hope everything goes smoothly for you tmr.

MSH,
KK trigger on the thighs?? For GE i just poke it on my own at home. Me almost same age as you and hb same same as yours, he just doesn't want to thiink failure too so let's us stay positive as our men. All the best for tomorrow!

Yvonne,
Die liao la, no kaki to play with us. For most of them their latest hobby is only to puke puke puke, how?? MS MS go away, little children want to play. Nanz, PP how? You girls on or not?

Ad, Blur, Renee, Didi
Hope you girls will feel better soon and we can all sit down together to eat and talk!

MSH,
Are you ok with fried fish with only a bit of oil? Salmon (oily fish) is good for health, experts say we should consume oily fish 3x/week . Another good one is sole fillets. I bot it from Cold storage or any kind of fillets that is flat and boneless.
1) Dry the fish 2) Dip it into milk 3) Coat it with flour (flour mix wt salt & pepper)
4) Fry fish for a few mins each side 5) Sprinkle a little lemon before u eat.

Msh, thanks, so the jab is painful hor .....
good luck for your ER. Don't worry, you will get preggie this time round

Yvonne and BB, thanks for the offer, enjoy yourself

i'm back from ER. 16 follicles.

when i woke up, i felt like nothing happened. when we were reviewing and debriefing, i keep asking the nurse 'sure dr got take anything out anot, cos i don't feel any pain or cramps at all' i was very surprised cos during my first cycle, the ER was hell for me... i woke up with a severe backache which lasted till end of second day. so i'm very happy.
i realise there must have been painkiller injected together wih the anaesthetic cos i'm starting to feel a bit heavy in the abdomen area. i'm going to lie down for a while... hope my experience today is normal and my happiness and painfree days is not shortlived.

MSH,

wow, 16 follicles, that is good, you have plenty to freeze now, rest well and enjoy yourself tmr before the ET, do keep us inform of your progress.

Hi Gals

Any idea if age affect ivf chances? i'm 28 and hubby is 32 liao. Does any special diet helps before we do ivf? I got a miscarriage 5 years ago. Anything to prevent it from happening again?

Hi Joan,

yes age does affect but you have higher chance than most of us, we are almost all above 30. Balance diet helps. folic acid, multi-vit helps. Do you know why you miscarriage? if not due to stress or taking heavy things, then most likely it is just a unhealthy foetus that stop growing by himself (self abort) In every pregnancy, be if natural or IVF, you have about 20% risk of miscarriage, unless you have a generic problem or you know exactly why you miscarriage then doctor might give special instruction before you plan for pregnancy, if not then you are just one of the 20% and every pregnancy is back to square one, it will not decrease or increase the chance of miscarriage just becos you had it before or not.

Hi Stacy,
How are you? ya, been a long time we din chat.... I haven't been logging on as often as before, cos MS makes me tired and nausea all the time. only certain days get better. you tried the penang food? was it nice? my appetite now a days a bit difficult to predict. dono when i hungry and waht i really like now. but eating beef makes me feel good. I sure will check out this penang food wed site. Thanks a lot dear.

How's your pogress by the way?

Yvonne

mine was a threaten miscarriage. started light bleeding and I tot it was my mensus. but it din go away after one week of "mensus" so I went to see the doc and found out that I was pregnant. After which i went to KK to confirm, then the very next night, while sleeping, a big blood clot (like liver) drop out and stain my whole bed. scare the hell out of me. will this likely to happen again? is this genetic then? I am very worried that it will happen again. will any medicine be able to help to prevent?

Renee,
Same as you. I LOVE Penang Laksa most. Tried b4 the one I posted to u,very cheap and quantity is okie to me. Last time Allson hotel have this Penang fare, wonder still have or not? Poor Thing! Your ms must be rather bad. You like Hainanese Beef dry noodles. This is my favourite too. My mum and I know how to cook so we can eat big serving. I believe you will get better after 1st trimester.Take good care!
I've just started Lucrin, hopefully can have ER/ET during Christmas week. So far, very enjoyable, full of festive mood. No regrets to have the process in Dec, but only need to accomodate Dr Loh's leaves.

Stacy,
I also been to 2 of these penang food fare at 2 hotels, York Hotel and the other one is near penisular(op excellsior hotel) they both are good. may be will go again if they come to sin. this year i really don have festive mood at all. not even shopping mood. so weird hor? i just want my ms to end soon and get back my normal appetite. when wil be Dr Loh's leave? is it after 7th dec? i'm seeing him on 7th dec.

I wish you get your BB as your christmas present, new year present, chinese new year present!!! hahah......

Yvonne,
my hb managed to buy the fuji apple wt honey in the centre....you are right, he couldn't find the normal strawberry cream cake. now all are selling christmas deco cakes. the strawberry he bought not bad. just that not very very sweet type. hope he can get some during jan time. does your hb miss all these good stuffs?

renee,

can buy the strawberry cream cake, they just change it to strawberry shortcake for x'mas, in fact during x'mas, sure got plenty of strawberry shortcake, it is one of the most popular cake during x'mas, more so than log cake. Strawberry will come out after Jan till May, that's the sweetest and of course depends on breed too, some breeds earlier season than other breeds, yes me and hb miss all the goodies but compare to the bigger pic, both of us still much prefer singapore, there are too many good stuff that sg has but japan dun :)

Joan,

i think yours is the linning problem or progestrone level low that causes the miscarriage, staining is common but i think you realise it too late, that's why it happen else most of the time, dr knows how to treat this kind of staining problem if discover earlier and they will prescribe you with medicine or jabs, anyway, dun worry, each pregnancy is different so just relax and I am sure this time with the close monitor of the doctor, you will be fine.

stacy,

what if you cannot accomodation dr loh's schedule? other dr will take over i assume? but what about the lab? cos the nurse was telling me that for my Jan cycle, they need to count cos if ER or ET hit CNY, then will have problem becos Lab and dr all on leave and one of the girl here told me that the nurse told her not to clash with CNY cos everyone in festive mood so no mood to work, therefore if mine hit CNY,then i will start in Feb instead.

Yvonne & Renee,
Now I don't think much of the leave issue. Since I'm in the process then just do my part. B4 that already got reply from Dr oh that I need to xtend Lucrin so that my stimulation can start late then match with the dates whn he is back. Hopefully everything turns smoothly. Never expect Christmas, new year, CNY can cause so much inconvenience. But I still enjoy this season. Thanks REnee:> I hope can get the BIG present for this great festive.

Yvonne,

FYI, My x-tray was Hysterosalpingo-contrast Sonography (HyCoSy), maybe is the same one you going to do later? But my HyCoSy is with saline solution, think this is why they call it saline sonogram. Was told by the nurse that they cannot check the tube but is to visualise the cervix and ovary in detail using ultrasound & 3D techniques instead of X-trays. All in all think they took about 45 mins for this test, quite long hor.

I am planning to start my IVF journey in Jan/Feb 07 and also thinking for whether to take up a new job in Dec 06. Not totally sure of what to expect in the IVF process and how it will affect me if I start on a new job. I believe I will need to jab myself daily (for how long?); go for blood tests (how often?); going on 2 weeks medical leave after RT and things like that. Is there anything that I miss-out. Is it better to focus on the IVF instead? Can anyone advise me on this? I believe there will be some stress in any new job.

hey gals, have been missing for a while as i was not feeling too well due to ms...all the dizzy spells and nauseous.

bb, thanks and i am definitely looking forward to meet up with u gals soon.

stacy, good to know that dr loh assured u tat he will be doing for u...good that u are cool the whole thing...don't worry u will get BIG BIG present soon

msh, 16 is a good nunber to have

atlas, the self-injection will be for at least 14 days of lucrin and at least 7 days of puregon, so in total at least 21 days of jabs. prior to u staring the process, u will need some blood tests for HIV, hep B, etc subsequently there will be 2 blood tests (one during ur 2ww for ur progestrone level and ur beta test for pregnancy at the end of 2ww). for kkh, u will be given 5 days of mc starting from ER...they don't cover u with mc thereafter unless u have severe ohss. in fact u can resume normal activities 3 days after ET...of course no heavy lifting or jogging, sauna, etc. as for whether to fully focus on ivf or not, it will be up to you...u may consider whether ur new co can allow u to leave or mc for ur procedure.

Yvonne,

Wednesday wat time huh? I love to join but if afternoon then cannot liao cos need to work...unless i take leave lor. :p Play manjong?

For sisters here that have done FET, please advise if you do bed rest (if yes how long), and how long later we can resume normal activites like going to work and shopping?

According to the nurse, KK only gives one day MC for FET.

Hi Jo,
I did my FET on friday, so i had 3 days to rest. i rested for the 3 days, but not complete bedrest. just not to walk too much. anyway, for natural FET, you won't have any jabs or such, and also no cramps...so basically shld be fine after 1 or 2 days. i went back to work on monday and resume what i have been doing since then.
Hope it helps

BB,
think i won't be able to eat proper for a while...now i still eat what throw out what....no apetite for food at all. pple around me all asked, what food you thinking of eating, i always shake my head...especially cannot eat meat...all kinds of meat...nowadays only survive on cereal, bread, hot cheng ting & grapes...

PP,

Ok...i will try to take half day next wed. Cos jus back to work, then must clear up all my outstanding works first. Will cfm by thur or fri. But shld't be a problem.

Ad

Thanks for the advise. Take care of yourself and your baby.

I think I will just move in slow motion when I go back to work after a day of MC.
Anyway, my job is desk bound....

Blur Blur,
Thanks. I remembered you are so lucky that Dr you got Dr SF to do Et when Dr Sheila was away.
Well! How're you n baby getting on? I would like to know is beta test for pregnancy done on the Day 17 after ET? Need to do a 2nd one to confirm again?

Blur Blur,
Thanks. I remembered you are so lucky that Dr you got Dr SF to do Et when Dr Sheila was away.
Well! How're you n baby getting on? I would like to know is beta test for pregnancy done on the Day 17 after ET? Need to do a 2nd one to confirm again?

Stacy, ya Dr SF Loh did my ET when Dr Sheila Loh was busy on my ET day.

I am doing ok...except for the dizzy spells and nauseous. so fari only do i beta test...didn't do 2nd one.

Nanz,
Is this Wed but i tot is in the evening, why must take half day leave? Aiyo you just go back to work not so good to take leave just so that you can join us.

PP, First you ONz than you talk about half day leave, dont confused ppl lei. Anyway i on leave the whole day so you girls decide the time.

Ad,
So you lost weight lor? I cannot imagine what is MS like, my god how to pass your day if you are puking 3 times a day?? Ok you go easy with the food, hope yr MS will go away in the next few weeks.

Blurblur

Do you know the purpose of doing the 2 blood tests (one during ur 2ww for ur progestrone level and ur beta test for pregnancy at the end of 2ww)? Is it to monitor the progress of the pregnancy? I was told that my gynea does not do these 2 blood tests. He will only do the pregnancy test after 2ww.

Ladies, are you gals meeting up this Wednesday? Am I welcome to join?

atlas, the purpose of the blood test in 2ww is to see if the progestrone is enuff if not dr will increase progestrone jab dosage.

atlas,

yes, we plan to meet up this wed, 29th, of course you are welcome to join. Are you working? we have not really decide what we gonna do yet :) maybe for those of us that can meet up in the noon, we will most likely have lunch first and then shop for ingredient to do cooking for dinner, will check with BB, PP and renee on that and let you know.

Nanz, if you cannot meet us in the noon, maybe just drop by in the evening after work?