Nanz,
Yr dog is gone?? Oh my god, i remember you said she is very old already and cannot move like before. I assumed is a female dog. Very sad to hear that. Hope you are coping it well.

BB,

Yes...feel sad lor after all she been with me and hubby for 12 yrs liao...she was pass over to me by my SIL when she was 4yr old....Told her to watch over us when she in heaven and bless us with babies....

Renee,

Me cant watch it 2nite. My little bf watching garfield now. Today will show the stupid woman found out the truth rite...but too late liao...so eventually did tat Yichen end up with tat stupid act cute gal?

Yvonne,
You know how sway we are? First took the wrong way to clementi ave 3, than hor when we reach there they told me the doc is on MC!!! I asked why they never call me? They said they informed every patient by phone and showed me the appt book. Next to the patient names they put a tick except for mine!! The lady incharge of calling was not there this evening.

When i called to make appt they asked for my NRIC instead of name, so on the appt book is my NRIC no. Hb thinks the lady did call me but cannot get me cos she is calling my NRIC no. Wa liao , What a joke but i am not surprise.

BB,

oh dear, yes quite sway, then make sure you call Thong Chai today before you go down to see Tan Siew Buoy in case she MC today :)

renee,

remember the "witch" my SIL? my MIL called and complained abt her again. she said that the witch went to kyoto with her friend, and tokyo over the weekend with my BIL and my BIL works everyday till midnight and my SIL everyday take different expensive bags, hermes lah, celine lah. The witch complained about the weather too warm lah, dry lah make her skin itchy lah and feel uncomfortable but when she wants to go kyoto with her friend, she alive liao.

My MIL told them over dinner that she plan to visit us in sg during New year time and immediately the witch said " I accompany you" my MIL got pissed off and was thinking in her heart that she eats meals alone everyday, no one accompany her and now this kinda of things, the witch says want to accompany, my mil also told my hb that she is going to visit her son in sg, what is it got to do with that witch?

so funny, i think my mil really dislike her for not staying with her so whatever she does now is wrong.

serve her right, cos she is super selfish!

hi joan, welcome to the thread. Not to worry abt the self injection...it is actually quite ok...not as bad as u tot.

nanz, u are most welcome...most importantly u have to stay positive ok?

by the way, u can consider switching to sea salt...healthier choice over our table salt.

renee, i managed to catch the show last nite...but must give credit to tat vincent...at least he tries to tell her the truth though his method a bit strange...guess it is difficult to say things like tat face to face

hello.. back again...

Today back to work.. lunch tomorrow? good for me... i am onz.... SMS me the time and place cos i dun thik i will be logging in tonight

Yvonne,
Tell your MIL to buy a ticket and come without telling yr SIL, see if she will come after her. BTW, cannot make it for tomorrow lunch, you girls enjoy.

BB,

cannot mah, she needs to tell her elder son one. i also dun want her to come! they rather stay away from my MIL and everyday, the son will come and see my mil before going to work and then occassionally check on my mil thru phone in the evenings and he got to work till midnight, rather so kan ko also dun want to stay with my MIL and the last time she got kidney infection, my BIL brought her back to my MIL to nurse her and found out later that the witch own parents went holiday, was away, that's why brought back to my MIL lah, so idiotic!

BB,

can go to any EYS outlet, i think paragon basement got one, if not, chinatown plenty, try to go to those that got ppl there one, at least the herbs turnover is faster and more fresh lor

sorry have been quiet for a while till last night..... My MS is making me very tired most of the time and dont feel like doin anything. went out wt my fren yest for lunch cos I asked her to buy things from overseas. so bo pian must meet up wt her. had italian food. was quite nice. Or may be I was very hungry.

Nanz,

Hope you feeling better today. who is your little boyfren now? abt the pilot show, the act cute gal manage to marry sam at the end. So disappointed. sigh..... so you going lunch wt te gals tom?

Yvonne,pinpanter,BB.
How was lunch yest? me din have appetite for japanese food. Also din stay long in town aft lunch. went back home right aft meeting up wt my fren. no mood to shop shop either.

Yvonne,
tell your SIL there is no place for her to stay if she comes to SIN lah. if she wants to stay in hotel let her be loh. then your MIL stay wt you and hb. aft SIL comes here don bother to call her lah. anyway I think she can take care of herself i believe. ahaha... so bad!!

renee,

ya lor, i also very angry with my SIL, think that she is too selfish and heartless, i really worry about facing her too, just cannot pretend to be friendly lor.

you miss a good lunch yesterday, next time must bring you there and yes we are going lunch again tmr, you wanna join?

strawberry got to wait for a while more, Jan onwards, those strawberry are so so nice, that is my second fav after peach, their strawberry got many breed too, every year, i sure go to the farm and pluck and eat it there, eat as much as you can type, very very nice.

nashi abit out liao but think still can get, i think fuji apple or mikan (mangarin orange) is in? buy those that have honey in the middle one for the fuji apple, the farmer put bees into the farm to dunno what to the apple flower and therefore when you cut the fuji apple, you can see inside got honey sugar, very sweet. anyway ask your hb to go supermart and see alot of whatever fruit, just grab

Yvonne,

Sorry to FAN you, can you tell me pls:
3 bowls of water, the bowl they are referring to are those small rice bowl right?
The instruction for the pot says that water must cover the heater inside the pot but even when i put 3.5 bowls of water (as instructed by TSB) still cannot cover the heater lei, how?

Waiting plus consultation is abt 1 hr so not so bad. Than it starts to pour heavily so i hv no choice but to wait there so might as will to collect medicine - it takes 1hr 15mins.

Yvonne,
cant join you gals tom. I need to buy thai salad ingredients for my boy frens' birthday party. and hb needs to work in the evening too. so don think can go lah. you enjoy yourself. I shall join you next time.

for the honey apple what is it called in japanese? which brand is the best? i got to prepare a list for hb to buy in fukouka. fruit is the 1st thing i want. mangarin orange no good for preggy women leh. I know it's sweet. but later got prob go poo poo one. and also what the best breed for strawberry huh?

BB,
There's no fuss and hush rules you must put 3 bowls of water...... as long as you fill up the water just nice to cover the herbs will do.

BB,

ya 3 bowls of water is about 750ml but the herbs are so much that usually do not really cover them so as long as i see that the water level about the same level as herbs, meaning that all herbs touch water, that is okay

renee,

the honey apple are call fuji apple (if it is in season, you can see that the top of the fuji apples (where the stalk are) are split open slightly (it is not spoilt but fuji apples are like that), strawberry breeds are tochi otome or akihime. Fuji apples season are coming out soon and strawberry is in jan

yvonne,
thanks for the info... so looks like there's not many choice of fruit in season now . see wat he can get from there lah.

yvonne, Nanz, blurblur

thanks for the welcome. I happy that i found this website to discuss. Nice knowing you gals. I'm sure you will be able to share your experience with me.

Have a nice day

hi gals, just to update, me doing trigger tonight. has been a while of delay from the original date cos of lucrin 3 weeks and not responding well to puregon. no choice, take one step at a time.

hi yvonne can i ask u something, i went to wet market last sun, and one f the vege stall holders recommended me something called niu2 bang4. have u heard of it b4, she doesn't know the eng name but she said its a vege from japan. its hard like a stick, the smallest one she showed me was about half a meter long. she recommended to boil it with japanes radish... she said good for reducing cholestral and high BP.

MSH,

yes, i know the brownish long stick called niu bang, japanese calls it gobo, it is also good for digestion and constipation, lots of fibre

Yvonne,

Thanks for the info and ride home. Nice to chat with u! So u mgmt ur way home smoothly? Me hor really no sense of direction so cannot lead road well. :p

Renee,

Hi...hope u feeling good today!

My little BF is my 5 yrs old nephew. 2nite gonna bring him home again, but this time gotta bring his sister oso as my SIL say she jealous each time i bring her brother out. So now must bring two home lor! Not i pian xing, but she more difficult to handle cos younger (3 yrs old) then need to pad her to sleep. Me lazy lah. :p

BB,
Think me no chance for FET January liao. Should be march. So now just cross my fingers and hope can strike naturally. So like wat Yvonne told me just do watever i like tis few mths. :p

Hope to meet up with the rest of u gals the next time. Guess will be fun if all turn up and we can talk from IVF to babies to pilot show to MIL ...and so on...

Nanz,
I'm feeling very lousy the whole day. everything also like not right. feeling nausea and tired. I got better for pass one week in fact. only night time I get sick aft dinner. but today a bit cham, it started since in the early afternoon. worse I cook ABC soup for dineer, and the smell of the soup while boiling make me v v sick. how was your ABC soup? you liked it? ya may be we shall meet up one day and talk...... i really wish my MS will over soon, so that I eat whatever I want again.

BB,

i bought 20 strips from her "supplier" at $1 each earlier but have not use it yet, this round not buying cos 3 weeks too long. It is those that you need to dip into urine type and not those that are in cartridge type, that's why cheaper these ppl usually buy from states and for bp, it is cheap lor, the brand is ameritek, actually i just received a reply from the supplier that he still got about 10 ovulation strips left on hand, asked him whether he can reserved for me or not, waiting for his reply, if you want, I can let you know, i will go and find the website that he given to me the last time on the ovulation kit.

BB,

have a look at the below website, mine is still with my mum's place, have not collected yet so not too sure how it is like too, but like i mentioned, it should be those paper strips type wrapped in foil and not those with plastic cartridge type, you know when you are pregnant, nurse always gave you those long rectangular paper strip for you to pass urine on? i think something like those lor, once i got mine, i let you know again.

http://www.wdxcyberstore.com/ovonovpred.html

http://www.ameritek.org/Fertility.htm

Yvonne,
Think i no need to buy la. This mth hb is away from D15 to D19, shit!! TSB was right, she said no meaning to make you O if your hb is always not around. Sian..... Next mth will take Clomid to do FET. But if you hv spare ones to let go, i would like to buy it fr you.

thanks... yvonne think i'd go buy and boil with radish tomorrow. do you any other ways of cooking it?

btw ladies, can i ask what kind of fish you all buy? i only buy cod fish and threadfin. and steam. any other suggestions?

MSH,

i like to eat it as pickles, very chunchy and nice. wash the mud off, peel the skin with potatoes peeler, cut into half or 3 parts if it is too long.

boiled it in water for 5 mins, add in vinegar take it once boiled up again. cut into finger size length, hit it with those granite stone pounder that our mums used to pound dried shrimp until the niu bang cracked, peel it into half

prepare ikan bilis soup ( no need so much, just enough to cover all the niu bang throw in cos you only need to boil that to boil niu bang, not for drinking, later the soup will be thrown away) put in a bit of salt, sugar and soya sauce. throw in the niu bang and boiled till you see water started to evaporate about 5 to 10mins, drain off the soup base and cool it aside.

In another bowl, prepare a bit of vinegar, 1 or 2 drops of sesame oil, a bit of sesame seed, a bit of soya sauce and a bit of salt, mix in the niu bang (pls remember that all the seasoning is a bit only so that the niu bang is still dry type and not saucy type.)

hope you understand the above method, i am no good at writing down receipe, i prefer to demonstate, anyway good luck and hope you like it.

thanks yvonne, i can understand .. its very clear. but i don't really like, don't mind hor.... scared of vinegar.... cannot take sour stuff one, except tomatoes.... somemore tomatoes i cannot stand raw, can only use to boil soup or make tomatoes paste for spaghetti. i never liked giam sng tee. very leh chey hor :p

MSH,

so you dun like salty, sour and sweet? then what taste you like, hot and spicy, bitter?

by the way, when you doing your ER?

next week BB and my cats are all away so we plan to come out and play, tentatively schedule is to go to either BB or my place to cook, eat, drink and chat, aiming on either tue or wed (1st choice) or thur. Do join us if you can.

Yvonne, hmm, sounds good (ie the gathering) but these days I am feeling fatigue, loves to join you and BB and the rest of the gals

yvonne, i'd love to join too.... i'm still thinking of ondeh ondeh... but haven't make cos i don't know where to get fresh grated coconut. :p morevoer, my ER is tomorrow, so no hope of joining you gals next week. but i'm i'm feeling better can go out, sure will jio u gals one cos 2ww so boring!!!

btw last nite do the trigger ... wah piang,.. .so painful on the thigh!!! i almost jumped up and the needle almost got stuck cannot pull out, cos the nurse told me if i tense up, she can't pull out the needle, llukily she helpmed me by askming me to relax and breathe.... i'm scared of more hcg jabs or worst still daily PIO shots..... i'm really scared.... don't know tomorrow how many follicles.... so far the scan not very positive.. average below 15mm,... only 3 about 17-18mm. no hope of having frozen embryos liao

yvonne, i like sweet. hehehe.
aiyo, the thought of vinegar always make me cringe.... but i like bar chor mee,... with a little vinegar.. not too much

didi, MSH,

you are welcome to join if you are feeling ok.

MSH,

ya, if you wan to come out with us, just let us know lor, we will go if we can.

you are under which dr? average below 15mm can take out liao? i am not too sure on that but since your dr told you ER is tmr then i am sure will have follicles to take out else they will change it to IUI, dun worry about the details too much, at this stage, just go with the flow and relax, you have not done your fresh cycle yet, you thinking of frozen embryos? if you positive this time, have or dun have frozen embryos no difference and you no need to pay for storage for frozen embryos leh. some of us are headache about frozen embryos cos have to finish it before can start fresh cycle. What you need now is a positive mind. Dun think so much, look forward to your 2 weeks of rest and good luck tmr.

me under dr loh. no choice leh... stupid body refuse to respond. i have almost 16 folicles at last count, but all small small... they slowed down since this week. i jabbed 400iu for 12 days leh! can imagine my body how slack... i give up on it... think this round gone liao....