Bbmaking, v sianz passing each day dunno wat's going inside the womb right? How I wish can FF to the time where we can feel real movements daily!

Hi Amy,

I rested 2 mths after my 1st IVF failed. Will be good to have a normal mestrual cycle before u start the next IVF. Also good to have a break mentally.

su: should be nov cycle, so abt 3 months of tiao-ing.

miracle baby: jia you! b positive.

wongval: dont believe hpt.
wongval, kimmy: good luck!!!

hope283: hope u are feeling better now.
try to ask them to waive all the charges, at least the next trial.

retry again
after fresh cycle, prob good to wait at least 3 cycles of AF so that ovaries got chance to return to normal size and hormones out of body

after medicated FET, 2 af cycles shd be sufficient, cos not much med involved

after non medicated fet, next cycle can try already, as no meds involved.

for those with irregular af, may need to induce menses in order to start new cycle, so will definitely be longer than the usual af cycle.

hazel
yeah lor, i've been trying out the doppler hoping to catch bb hb but it's still too soon, only by week 12 then can start using.

for fetal movement got to wait till week 17-18..argh, think by then nervous failure liao.

Baby making, u located ur previous Doppler? 17-18 wks are real fetus movement like a kick or box or those butterfly feelings which can be mistaken as gastrics?

I read 2nd preg onwards maybe can feel something at 15 wks?

Btw, since 2 days ago, my nose starts to get block occasionally. Then after a while, it clears by itself. Is it due to pregnancy? I nv had that last time. Thanks

Hi Grace, Yeah feelg better now. I checked with KK nurse and she confirmed me that i can start agn once AF comes. Tody have bit of spottg but donno if menses will come becoz still one more week time is ther.

The nurse was kind enouogh and she was feelg very sorry abt wat has happended. Seems to be it is one of the new staff who did this error. Also becoz BC transfer at KK is not quite normal.

skyehope, thks for e encouragement. gd luck for ur BT on aug 1.

Ron, thks so much for e link. it useful for mi.

Hope, thks. seem like u wil b starting ur fet soon. ;)

Grace, we mayb cycle buddies for our fet.
gt to tiao our body for these few mths. nw on tcm n hving veri bad cramps.

kimmy n wongval, hows ur BT??? gd luck. dun worri.

Today is D18. I went for BT. Been waiting for their call till can't do anything. Very nervous. They just called me, the result is 188.7. The nurse said there is pregnancy hormone but must take some more medicines to have better result, passing mark is 250. I'mnot sure what type of Meds, anyone know?

They asked me to collect the Meds tmr morning, should I ask them if to collect today?
I will need to go back for another pregnancy test on Monday.
Really hope that will be good news.

Baby, KKIVF? support is duphaston. Usually is collected after 3pm on same day of BT. Give them a call n check if u can pick up the prescription form later at say 4pm. KKIVF closes at 430pm. Repeat BT Is to ensure bhcg at least double within 2-3 days. Dun worry. Oh ya, congrats on ur bpf.

Hi Hazel,

Thanks so much. Yes, I'm with KKH. I have called them to arrange to collect today. They said will call me back if the Meds are ready.

Is it confirm bpf? It's below passing mark.

im new here, would like to get some advice. I'm thinking to do IVF soon, but, may i know is SGH better or KKH better? Please advice.

Thank you soooo much!!

KKIVF needs to get the dr on duty to prescribe u the medicine & give u for form for 6+ wks scan. With the prescription form u can go to the pharmacy to collect ur medicine. Pharmacy closes at 7pm. The scan form u take n go clinic D, outside KKIVF to get an appointment date to see ur dr on same day of scan.

Is a bfp. 250 bhcg is kkivf's passing mark at d17/18 for a stable pregnancy. Since urs is below that u need to re-test 3 days later to make sure bhcg is increasing at a healthy rate. Ie at least double. In early pregnancy, they csn only do BT. The scan is definitely a more accurate determination on viability n stability. But now cant see much. So, still hv to wait patiently for 6+wks scan.

So for now, rest more n dun stress. Cox there is really nothing u can do other than taking duphaston n folic acid regularly.

jonjon bear, SGH and KK r the same and u can enjoy subsidy $3k for treatment if u r singaporean. Best to choose the clinic near your home as u need to go clinic frequently during treatment.

They have not called me again if I can collect the support today. Really worry. Should I just head down straight away without their calls?

Hi Amy,

I was thinking of taking 1 week off and then start work. But friends told me to rest the following week since already invested alot of time in the process. So still thinking about it.

I am not with kkh.

Baby - looks like u have a good chance! Hope for the best.

Hazel, thks so much for your advise. I just called and they said currently no doc around to prescribe. So die die also can only collect tmr. No choice.

Snoopy, thks. I can only pray.
I think it's better if you have more rest because we have gone thru this so much. I hv given 3wks mc and only went bk to work last 2 days.

Wongval - v sorry to hear, we know it sucks. But don't give up, ok? Also, btw, cycle after ivf usually v fertile so try naturally. Take care of yrself.

Babyme - congrats. Hope you see it double next few days.

Congrats Baby, why dont u call them again? Afterall this is our need, so better to be proactive.

Kimmy - wats up?

Wongval - Hugs dear! remem, each failure makes us more stronger to attain the success in the next one. As such Iam an example for it, for my first ivf, i was scared and tensed at every moment, very much worried abt the result and stuff. But now i became bit confident. Ready to face the situations. and trying to be postive. For now, have good rest and prepare ur body for next round.

Hi Baby,

Ya, guess i shld just rest. Thanks for your advice. I think u also try to relax in the meantime and hope tmr u can collect the support medicine. Really not easy for you to come to this stage liao!

Is this your first IVF?

Ron, thanks so much for your words of encouragement. I'm getting over it. Life must still go on and like you said must try again. What to do?

Just wondering, does anyone know a good TCM doctor to go to in the east or central? Can I get the contact?

wongval, hugz. dun b too sad. tiao ur body first. mayb like wat Ron says we wil b fertile after our failed ivf, so try naturally first until u r really to embark tis journey again. i wil try too. as long as we dun give up, our rewards wun b too far away fm us. jiayou together, oki???

Hope and SU, thanks for your hugs. Makes me feel better.

Just wondering, how long should I rest before trying again? I will need to do another fresh cycle.

Ron, thks again.

Hope, tried twice. Same answers, don't want to stress myself Liao.

Snoopy, yes, my first. I have tried IUI 3x at Mt. E, then decided to do IVF at KKH as it's cheaper.

Wongval, so sorry to hear that. But you must jia you and don't give up till get that little ones.

Everybody, Let's hope to give each other baby dust

Hi Babyme - grabbing a whole bagful of babydust. Sure need tons

Hi sistas - Anyone had issue before of embryo grow too fast? Embryo @ day2 already 7cell. Kan-cheong spider embbie prob won't make it to ET. Dr zou also surprised. Sigh. If you had similar issues, what did your doc say? Any remedy?

wongval: *hugs*
just went ban choon chan this morning. was given medicine.
then the tcm dr there was trying to tell me to try naturally, then he doubt...
and ask me u got blocked tubes right?
i sian, fertile also unless sperm cant get to egg.

still trying to find time to go dr zou

dr loh was telling me rest one cycle. the next next one can try again.
but yr one fresh cycle, have to ask dr.

Dr zou:
Blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
#01-2670
Singapore 560505
Tel: 6456 0833
(they are closed on every wed)

Ban Choon Chan:
Add: Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central.
Open at 830 and are closed on Tuesday.

baby: congrats! but really cannot believe that they cant find a single dr to prescribe...

ron: i dont know, too fast got problem one meh? i thought the fast ones are the strong ones.

I'm back. So sorry for the delay in response. I was watching Harry Potter movie with dh while waiting for kkh to call. Despite the 'urgent' on the form i only got the call at like 2ish? Anyway the very nice nurse that did my BT & said will call me did...and told me that I'm pregnant!
She ask me to go buy 4D (jokingly) as reading is 348.6 (I'm assuming likely to be singleton?). Then I asked her if I could come down and collect meds today (cuz she's so nice) and she said the doc's out and not able to prescribe meds so told me first thing tomorrow morning to be down to collect it. I didn't expect it (esp. since nurse said my 15 times diahorrea sounds jialat) but was crying when I went back to the movie, and nodded my head in approval to dh who was wondering what was happening outside the cinema... next 2 weeks crucial.. and bb dust to all okay!!!!

Hi Wongval,
I'm really really really sorry to hear about yr update. I wish I could cheer you up better but from reading the post, good to know that you're okay now. Mm for me, I started TCM with Dr Zou since last Jul once a week, then stopped from Dec - Apr'11 then resume again in preparation for ivf and then during this ivf, I actually went to another acupuncturist (don't know why also. just felt like going) which is at Raffles Hospital. That's located at bugis so may be more convenient for you. Bought ivf booster package from them during ivf and that's probably the only thing I was 'diligent' in.
Dr zou (AMK) is a very nice & sweet lady and you'll be in good hands with her too...
I also went to Ban Choon Chan (that's like in 2009 when I trying naturally) at Marine Parade but stopped because I kept vomitting out his herbs. Too strong.

Sending you a big hug & bb dust... *****

Hi baby_me,
Congrats!!!!!!! So tmr we will both be collecting our support medication! Will you be seeking additional support frm private gynae?

My dh tld me to trust Dr Loh and not overdo with medication ...

Lastly, I just want to thank everyone for their encouragement & support & information. 2ww was definitely made easier with this forum.

Ron: Its good news that your embryos are multiplying fast! Chances are way higher! My Sil scored with 2 8-cell embryos which were deemed 'perfect'. So jiayou!!! Baby dust to you!!!

Thanks Grace!
haha actually I didn't. Was told by other ivf sisters whom I've been whatsapping that I'm a bit too bo chup for this cycle. the only thing I did was accupuncture. Didn't drink any logan tea or chix essence as regular as I thought I would.
Sending bb dust your way and await positive news from you soon too! xoxox

Bbmaking, just saw dr Loh as part of regular visit. Bb is so cute n constantly moving! Hands n legs r moving too! Dr Loh said the neck thickness also not thick. I said then no need to do oscars already since he can see! He said I dun hv to do anyway since hub is catholic. My BT Is monday morning. He said I can do today at TPS n dun hv to come again on Monday to do at AMC. V nice of him right? I said nvmind I will come bk as I din wan to do so early.

He didn't give me obinim. Gave me prenaforte, he said much better but double the cost. Also got natal care the fish oil. Will start next wk end.

Thanks Grace

Kimmy, congrats to you too!!! So happy to hear good news from you!!

I never think of seeking another support as I trust dr Loh will do the best to help us all.

KKIVF is very restrictive. Sometimes I just give up talking to them. When I was tested positive I asked them for 2 more days MC to rest at home. Talk until cows come home also dun wan to give me. Pissed off, I walked over to TPS n told the registration nurse to ask for me from dr Loh without queuing to see him. Within 5mins I got my mc. These days anything I just ask from dr Loh directly.

Kimmy, congrats! I m scared too waiting hrs to see him. But I keep telling myself to be positive. Since I can't control anything.

Thanks Baby, Monsterina & Hazel.

Hazel, yes I know what you mean..the waiting hours. Staying positive is the way to go! :D

hazel
it's so nice to be seeing bb active right? all the effort, failures and tears is all worth it just for this moment.

so you won;t be doing the oscar's? i just realised that i was given penforte as well and fish oil, eh i just blur blur collect, planning to start only after oscar scan which is week 13.

btw are you still on aspirin? just realise i have only a few tabs left.
and next visit to kkh is 3 weeks later, another 6 weeks to dr loh's appt. duh, so blurz.

kimmy
congrats, here's to starting a new phase.

wongval
from your posts, you are a strong gal. i did 2 iuis, 3 fresh ivf, 6 FETs, 2 miscarriages, 1 ectopic, dun know how many HSG, dun know what scopy before reaching my goal. so hang in there, take some time to grief and continue your journey. jia you!