Yeah hazel, feeling super lousy now.

Babymaking, a friend's friend water bag burst today n admitted but dr Loh on overseas leave leh.. He not ard, other Drs dare to Tap u? My friend had ohss in dec 2009, dr Loh away, his cover didn't dare to tap her

Hi ladies....just got back from gongfu panda with hubby and boy. But our seating was bad...I felt so dizzy and got a headache while watching. Kept closing my eyes....so frustrating.

Hazel - During 2ww, after the last shot of pregnyl I got more bloated and bloated all the way to BT day. I wore a flare dress trying to hide tummy that day but in the end I think I it seem quite obvious and was breathless while walking. Then I thought to myself, if only during then I was really that pregnant .....hahahah

Hi ladies, had a m/c from my first fresh transfer. Doc said it could be chemical pregnancy.

Now seeing Eu Yan Sang at Paragon. Doc said that I can go to the clinic for accupuncture immediately after the transfer. Is this safe? for sisters who are seeing tcm, did your doc recommend this too?

Hazel - on BT day, it was 191.4. Then no more blodd test for me cos I am still doing the pregnyl jab till now. I am still bloating now but compare to during 2ww is nothing. Just look about 2 to 3 mths preggers now.

Im sick and had cough.. Its only 4dpt. I ve been coughing hard and really hope it did not affected d implantation. I got this cough virus from DH. May God protect my embbies. I feel down with the sickness.

Hazel - but for me, eventhough I got really bloated then, my nauseous weren't that bad. No vomiting, mainly nauseous after meals. Can eat alot.

Mabel, u can eat alot? I can't. Just eat abit of dishes, it bloat until quite big. I can feel the stretch n pull coz of the tightness at the abdomen. I wore a flair top but is still obvious cox after the pevlic the blouse will drop inwards. The bloat becomes worse since Sunday, my 2nd jab

Shainie - Take care and have more rest. Drink lotsa water to fight any viruses around us. Durin gmy 2ww, my boy and hubby also caught a cold. I had to wear a mask when attending to him and playing with him just in case and drank lots of water.

Hazel - yeah the tummy was very tight and feels very hard. I guess when I was hungry (and I was always huungry then) I didn't care. See the delicious food on the table, just eat and eat knowing that I will be very bloated and nauseous. But good thing my nauseous weren't so bad so I didn't bother only very breathless. Even telling stories to my son I was breathless. Perhaps that explains why my HCG level wasn't that high on 14dpt at 191.4. I am jsut hoping that my bean implanted late and that is why I am only starting to see the GS and YS yesterday.

Hazel - same for me, after 2nd jab which was the last jab for me cos I was on crinone too the bloat began. I only had jabs in the first week of the 2ww. How many jabs did you have in all?

Mabel, the nurse told me last 2 jabs if I bloat even more, dun worry as is a good sign. I bloat in my fresh cycle in 2009 but is not like this bad.

I have to apply cream on my tummy just now. It is taut until j csm feel the pull... Sigh..

It is uncomfortable at night too coz of the toilet visits n aching back. Turn also ache. It really not easy to be a mother.. Women r the greatest!

Good morning sisters!

Hope all the 2ww sisters are feeling better as the days draw near to bt. Looks like a gloomy weekend looking at the weather from the east.

I have a nagging question. Juz some background first. I failed my fresh in early May. Af came on 11 May. Waiting for 2nd af to commence before starting FET. 2nd af due on 8 Jun (28th day) but till now still haven't report. Past few days didn't feel any symtoms like sore boobs, cramps etc. i usually have these symtoms when af about to report. Tested clearblue HPT (+/-) tis morning but negative.

Can any sisters advise me? Is it normal that after a failed fresh, our 2nd af will be delayed? Haywire like some the sisters mentioned?

Appreciate any advise.

Shainie, may b you should go see your gynea to get med and drinks lots of water. Your precious embbies inside you, must do everything to protect them.

Hi Amelia,

Should be normal, sometimes delay in the cyle after fresh - in some forum sites up to 1-2 weeks.

Do you know when you O this month? If yes, and your previous cycle was around 28 days, then the luteal period (post-O) should be around 2 weeks from O. My AF is late (due yesterday) but O this month was also late 3 days(pre-IVF O and AF was very accurate).. haha.. Actually I am hoping period WON'T come in 3 days & get some miracle news, but hpt reports negative

Good luck for your FET

Hi ron. Thanks for the info. I also wish af won't come and hope that miracle would happen. :p

Went to dr zou for accu on thur (late by 1 day) and she wanted me to test. But i felt it was too early and as i'm seeing her again on mon, will test then. Haiz...juz hope for a straight answer. Wait for af to come also so stressful...

mabel and flowers thanks. Went to my gynae this morning. Given a cough tablet & normal panadol. My gynae confirmed the tablet is safe to take. After taking it my cough subside.Last nite Im coughing like mad

May God protect my embbies.

Hi.. I will be embarking on my ivf journey very soon.. need some advice from you..I will be seeing the Dr in abt 2 weeks (i.e. 21 days from my jun menses) likely to start on the suppression.. If me and hubby bd this mth (i.e. 14 days) and lucky enough to conceive, will taking the suppression drugs (which will be started before knowing whether pregnant) have any side effect?? Thanks in advance!

Lucrin is not to be used when pregnant. Your dr should hv told u to practice safe sex in the mth u r starting suppression, ie lucrin.

Hazel, reali hope soon. Spotting is just a tiny bit and no cramp yet but becos of the scan result so ...... Really sian.

Really like to be like you so strong but cant control emotions

Qing, took. Now I know even if I m hungry, I cannot take carbo. Just a few pcs of dishes... If not, really feel Like dying.. Can't breathe properly n hv to suffer a few hrs.

Eat just a little bit, still bloated until tummy big but at least I dun feel out of breathe

Hazel, all this suffering will definitely bless u with a bfp this round. Did a scan sac growing but no yolk. Giving mi all the hints

I got 1 question, is it normal to have some brown discharge after ET, especially only when in toilet trying to make big business? 

Qing, try again. U will be successful next round. This time most likely embyro is no gd. There is implantation but embyro stops growing at v early stage. So didn't even form a yolk. This shows that u r capable of getting preg n be successful if embyro is gd!

HI hi ladies....I know its late but today has been a rather busy day...din come in.

Hazel - please take care and eat really many small meals. It is sounding really uncomfortable for you. Glad you do not have breathlessness.

Qing - How large was your GS during last scan? I read that alot of blighted ovum can be sometimes misdiagnosed.

Mabel, I wanted to raise white flag already! My heart felt so stressed in the afternoon after half a bowl of noodle for lunch! Not even a glass of water. Lying in bed was still out of breath. Dinner I guai Leow. Just ate a few pcs of veg I bloated Leow. I wld love to continue eating but I remembered the afternoon feeling..

I had oblighted ovum last round. Is actually quite common. GS will continue to grow as the body doesnt know that the embyro is already gone. Hcg will also be produced n some patients continued to hv MS. It was an agony. So qing u r fortunate u dun hv MS.

Order medication can force the sac to come out like menses. But the process can take days to wks n can get very painful cramps. The other way is d&c. Fastest n of course risk of GA n scarring womb. Dr loh ordered d&c for me that time.

Mabel, my 1st scan is 9mm. 2nd scan in my own is 14mm n now 14mm again. Tink stop growing liao.

Hazel, ya i tink dr loh will also order d&c faster n less dragging. Ya, read blighted ovum quite normal but ....... Now cant help to want blame for hb for causing me to go thru all these. Eventhough nt within his control.

Hazel, did u try eating porridge maybe easier to eat.

Morning gals
Had a restless night, cldn't find a cOmfy position at all. Tummy bloated, stretchmarks appearing and starting to itch. :-( and official hcg is only on tuesday.

Hazel
Yr bloating seems as bad as mine. I am taking sips of 100plus and toasted bread. Have huge cravings for sour n spicy food now. Hungry all the time but when the food in front of me, no appetite to eat.

The bloating is so bad that I can't tell if I am still having cramps.

Qing
Hugs, hang in there.