BB,

Aoki is in Scotts, behind scott isetan , along the same stretch as the entrance to scotts isetan carpark, the japanese rest next to Les Amis, but one of the most expensive jap rest. in town, the chef Aoki-san used to work for Nogawa-san and then left to open his rest,
i am not too sure about being a member then can eat at japanese assocaiate, i try to call them to find out.

think me still not so bad mah *keke* renee still one level above us leh

BB,

i find that some japanese chefs abit unreasonable, especially you dun order thru their menu, meaning to say that if you ask the chef to do whatever is his choice for you, then they will anyhow charge lor.

Renee, Ad, BB, Blur,

if you want to go to akane rest. in japanese association, sms me first, i will give you my membership no and name to make reservation under and then when you pay, you pay by your credit card. for walk -in, they do not entertain.

Yvonne,
Yes is true that is why cannot anyhow sit at counter hor. Pai sei la use yr membership no., maybe next time we can go together. Used to eat there when i was working for jap co, if i am rem correctly the price also very resonable.

Yvonne,
Oh thanks. You so sweet. I wont feel shy one. hahah....

yes, he wen to work liao last night. We also thought it's thu night.but lucky he check again. I think i will still wan to ea the YTF at china town.

Anyone wans to join me???

Blur,

ahah... now then u know meh??

Now i'm thinking of udon already. hey if tom I really cannot tahan to go YTF at C.town wanna join or not? Go start to cio ppl again leh.

ANNOUNCEMNT!!!!!

who wans to go YTF at C.twon tom?

renee,
you & blur are one of those few tais tais around...who can afford not to work & go look for food whilst all the rest of us slog through work...what can i say???

renee,
are you trying to make me fed up? why today and tmr, really like hungry ghost festival, this year got 2 hungry ghost festival, back to back, so today eat already, tmr must eat lah and purposely chose today and tmr when i cannot right??? tmr i going to kkh at 2:30 for HSG LAH!!! last 2 weeks, i every lunch also free, dunno where to eat or who to eat with, you never "yao gui" now then you come and "yao gui"

Ad,
you where got slog thru work? hey,bcos you now on diet right? so you cAn say we chor boh, n look for food only lah!!! hahah.......!!

how's your breathing?

BB,

okay next time we go japanese association rest. for gathering :) let's go this SATURDAY, you heard it renee, this SATURDAY! ha ha ha.

BB,Ad, blur, renee,

now is autumn and winter coming, best time to eat japanese food... yum yum, spring and summer nothing much, cos veg and fruits in season but now is all the nice seafood etc.....

Renee,
I'm really slogging...not so good life as yours...been so busy....next week lagi worse...got conferences...now suppose to check through some work...but can't help but keep refreshing the thread to see what you gals are writing...and how funny Yvonne is...hahaha

My breathing is bad today...now breathing very hard to get enough air in la...think i'm dying....lack of oxygen into the brain...will be brain dead soon....

renee,

taka got hokkaido fair inside the food court there, bought two dried mackarel to grill for tonight dinner, my fav and with Natto, yeah!!! rain all you want, cos i dun need to go out for dinner.
yesterday evening rain until like nobody business and still got to tabao back to eat.

Ad,

you wanna call the clinic cos this is one of the side effect too. better call up your doctor to ask.

cannot be the haze cos today clear sky in the pm leh.

Yvonne,
it's good to eat seafood in japan right? not in spore mah.....i no $$$ to go japan liao la....next year thinking of going states & alaska also no money....cham...

yvonne,
pls listen to me. becos yest ad talked abt ytf. then make me crav for it badly. but today ytf not the soup type. i still wan to hv the soup one. so i thought if tom got ppl to go then will be good ma.

Ad,
i tell you huh, if one day you SUDDENLY pregnan yu will also like yao gui and hunt for food everywhere. see you still can tell me i look for food everywhere or not. hahaha....!!

Ad,

who say next year, you can go states and alaska? you might have piglets to take care if you jia you now, still got chance to have piglets leh, see all the sows so "yao gui" now, last year one, i think their nose might be very sensitive to all kinds of smell hor, this year one all will behave like blur and renee :)

renee,

okay lah, forgive you, tmr if really going, let me know the address, maybe before my HSG, i can join you provide the appt in the morning at tampinese dun take too much of my time :)

renee,
of course i know you got exam on SATURDAY, that's why purposely chose saturday mah, cos you chose to go YTF when i cannot go :)

renee,

go lah, go lah, joking with you only, you dun go tmr, maybe tonight or tmr, you cannot sleep again. told you liao, if i can make it, will let you know tmr after my morning appt and see if still got time to join you or not.

renee,

but the hokkaido fair nothing much, only selling the marinated or dried fish, some veg, mainly potatoes etc...

Ad,

you believe her meh, when it comes to food, she can never resist the temptation one, she sure will go, if she dun go, it is becos her craving change to another food.

i am waiting to see after 8 weeks when her MS kicks in, that time, maybe she dun even want to see the word "FOOD" :) better let her eat now hor otherwise later..... he he he

Yvonne,
True la...sekali she'll ban us from mentioning food in this thread....hahahhaa...then we'll everyday talk abt what food we eat...hahahah!!! now i'm the ze er one

Yvonne,
Wa this YTF topic from last night until now still in discussion ah? If u r going tomorrow to chinatown i can join lei.

Renee,
I heard alot abt craving during pregnancy but cannot imagine what is it like. Is is like if dont eat cannot sleep?

Bb,
you are most welcome to join. I wont say cannot sleep. but you will feel rather sick or feel v hungry if you keep craving for it and don get to eat it.

Ad, not everything i will carve for. if it's meat. NO NO. I don like meat now.