dear all, my readings dropped quite drastically, doc suspected that i miscarried.
Wednesday go back to check again. If reading goes up, may be ectopic.
think i'll have to try again, maybe wait for 1 - 2 cycles then try FET.

hazel
yeah, i know what you mean abt kena suan by sf loh. we also kena from him when we told him we consulted dr anan, but then we still went ahead as kkh refuse to do the fetal echo/doppler bloodflow for us although they cld not explain why bb heartbeat kept dropping.

daintreez
congrats! one big step closer to success.

sophia
sorry to hear that. pls take care of yrself.

sighs...after that severe bloating yesterday...everything is back to normal now. was peeing non stop last night. at least no longer look 6mth preggy.

jass...haha.me eas more kan cheong..could not take the 'waiting' anymore.. by D10...i used the HPT liao
hope all is gonna be great for u next week

just collected the embryo report today. 26 eggs retrieved, only 18 eggs usable and icsi-ed, 17 fertilized, 12 usable fertilized embryos, 2 day3 grade 4 (1-7cell, 1-8cell) tsf & 10 frozen.

P level is also ok.

now waiting for next tue to test HPT (based on previous successful cycle, HCG level was around 25 by d10pt)

Sara- my first scan will be 21st June
excited

Bingo- jia you... **bbdust**

Mabel - yes, will look forward to hearing bb heartbeat

Koirc- thanks dear... U take care k
hang in there

Jass- u too... Will wait for your goodie news **bbdust**

Nell- thanks Nell

Linda- yes, I've made it, scan is next

Perper-thanks

Babymaking-yes, one step closer to hearing bb on screen

Sophia- pls take care... All the best!!!!

Sarah, KKIVF centre is not as crowded during 7th mth. More non-Chinese. Your choice.

Babymaking, I m on jabs can't do hpt! Btw, this is not ur first fresh cycle right? U hv so many frozen embyros. Was it the same previous cycle?

I only hv 8 eggs, 6 usable, 5 fertilized but one discarded as abnormal. So I only left with 2 frozen. First fresh cycle also similar count but I had mainly grade 4 embiees. This round, mainly grade 3... Guess is my age..

Jass, my last FET, I started testing on D8! Super KS! On inserts so just test. Anyhow, on D10, I already saw a line.

Bingo, BFP!!!!!!!!!

I was crazy. Can test a few times a day with cheap stick, guardian & clearblue brand!! Then I will put side by side n compare darkness!

Bingo, I can test anytime during the day. Even at work I can test! Haha

I m having my dinner.. Satisfying my craving. ;)

My sis is a nurse.. She say d10 actually can c reliable result Liao.. Haha.. I dun wan to be "tortured mentally" til d16.. I'm more kan cheong spider type so exactly d10 I also " just wanna get over it" .. Hahaha

hi nell,

Were u pescribed vitamin B6? I was, and my nausea subsided after taking it and now i'm able to eat normally just tat keep waking up at night to pee.
5552101.gif

Bingo. Same BT date as me..Good luck.

Just had a bad nausea feeling after dinner, nothing but wind came out.
Burp until slight watery yellowish discharge. Sad.

hazel
this is my 3rd fresh cycle and will also be my last. I don't have the courage to go through another fresh cycle again. the thought of ohss scares me.

previous 2 cycles yields abt the same number of embryos but this time round more eggs retrieved, so can also see that the quality of eggs deteriorate with age also. and also this time round all usable eggs went through icsi, rather than the previous 2 cycles which was half-half.

btw how old are you? I am 36 this year.

when will be your last pregnyl jab?

Babymaking, so last 2 fresh cycle u were at risk of ohss also? U had grade 5 embyros previously since u said egg quality deteriorate but u hv lots of grade 4 now. Did you go thru any FET previously?

I m older than u.. 38 this year, gone thru one fresh cycle and had enough frozen for just one FET. So here I m, 2nd fresh cycle. Preg in dec 2009, lost my girl in April 2010, preg again in sept 2010 and m/c again at 6 wks.

I really hope I can succeed this round. Dr Loh kept telling me is luck coz I passed all the tests n cldnt find a reason to my m/c. I even did kyrotyping test (genetic/chromosome test) on my daughter's plancenta n she turned out normal.

Last pregnly jab is coming wed. Are u on aspirins now?

Hazel, sad abt ur 2 m/c. I oso had 2 m/c conceiving naturally. 1st m/c jul 09 & 2nd m/c jan 10. rest half yr & tried till nw oso nothing so decided to embark in ivf. i reali find getting preggy depend on luck too. both DH & myself are ok but juz cldnt get wat we want.

im nw waiting for jun menses to rpt so dat i can start my 1st cycle.
but now having alot of ??? too...

jiayou everyone here.

Tahope, u got preg twice naturally! That means both u &amp; hub are fine! My case also unexplained infertility. I read for My age, to get preg naturally is <10% chance a mth. So ivf has higher chance? I hope so! JIA YOU!

Linda, thanks ^_^

Jass, Bingo... looking forward to your good news next week
both of u r on the same day?

Fi is also taking BT next week right? ^_^

hazel, im oso old liao. 38 too. i donno whether ivf has higher chance anot but ivf is my last resort. i reali hope my wish can be fullfilled soon.

Tahope, the success rate for ivf is higher than we try naturally. Which hospital r u with? Very fast, by august u will hear gd news!

daintreez, am given dydrogesterone. I also dun know enough or not. Dun dare to take additional supplement till see dr loh on 14/6.

During ET on Monday, I asked dr Loh alot of qns of the quality of my embyros, eg how many cells, any fragmentation, etc. His ans to me was all these are not impt to successful pregnancy. He said "Heng suay". He told me he has patients with grade 2 n 3 embyro but delivered healthy twins and triplets. Haiz, that means is really not within my control but god's will.. A lot of sis here who started together with me in 2009 hv graduated. Some even going on for FET, no 2 now. I m still at the start point with no progress. Sad right?

hazel
i never had grade 5 embryos
- prob becos of severe PCOS. what i meant was that compared to number of eggs retrieved and number of usable eggs, the % tage keeps dropping with every fresh cycle.

i went through 6 FETs all unsuccessful - really banking on this fresh cycle.

i had 2 miscarriages &amp; an a life threatening ectopic via IUI, and then subsequently all negatives through 1 fresh IVF cycle &amp; 3 FETs. only succeeded with a live birth with 2nd fresh cycle and severe OHSS and a very difficult pregnancy. subsequently 3 FETs also unsuccessful. now 3rd fresh and final cycle.

we could not go past the stage of even getting a positive hcg - for 4 cycles in 2007/2008 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              2007/2008      end_of_the_skype_highlighting - embryos are ok, lining is ok yet just not getting preggy.

we both face different challenges in this TTC journey. hopefully this cycle works for both of us and we will be able to carry our healthy little ones in our arms in 9mths time.

hazel, even thou both of us r fine but stil cldnt get P since d last m/c. both hub &amp; myself r 38 so we decided to embark in ivf as it's our last resort.

JIA YOU.

Babymaking, u already hv a child? After hearing your story I realized that u hv been thru more than me, failure after failure but ur determination paid off &amp; u have a live birth. I will hang on. Actually do u know that though ohss is scary, but it also means that u hv a higher chance if getting preg compared to those who dun have ohss?

My disadvantage is age is not on my side. N I can't keep taking mc/hl., coz of 2 m/c last yr, my career is stagnant now.. I dunno if all these sacrifices are worth it as I can't see the end of the road. U working?

hazel
dr loh answers can really be rather jaded and insensitive at times. one wish for a more medical and scientific answer but he often generalize and 'chin chai' answer. after being with him for almost 6 yrs, i finally understand his attitude. it's really heng suay or fate or whatever one wants to call it.

btw if you really want to know more about yr embryos, the next time you are at kkh, go see the embryologist. they will explain everything in detail. (after so many cycles at KKH, and i found out only today) :p

hazel,
yes, my boy is now 22mths and healthy despite being premature by 5 weeks and a difficult pregnancy - i was in and out of KKH and on bed rest for most of the 7 months! He's a survivor! thks to dr loh and his team - i must be his worst patient - whatever could go wrong in a pregnancy went wrong in mine.

yes, i know ohss means a higher chance of pregnancy, that's the irony. but it's late onset ohss that has a higher chance of pregnancy - not early onset. early onset is anytime from trigger to 5 days. late onset ohss is in response to hcg from a positive pregnancy in which ohss symptoms start from 7-9 days of transfer.

i had both in my 2nd fresh cycle. was warded before ET and still went ahead with ET and stayed in hospital for 3 weeks, had more than 5 litres of fluid drained twice(the worst experience ever - no anesthesia)

this time round, i don't think it's really OHSS despite the bloating, or either the cabergoline is working it's magic and 'cured' the ohss. on one hand i am hoping i get bloated in the next few days, on the hand, having been through it before...i wouldn't wish anyone to go through what i went through. it's really want to die also cannot die kind of experience - can't breathe, can't pee, can't sit, can;t sleep, can't eat, bloated till 8mths preggy kind.

btw i quit my job in 2007 to start on my 2nd fresh cycle and coincidentally, that's the cycle i got preggy.

Linda .. Hehe my sis is not a hospital nurse.. Juz a clinic nurse for like almost 30 years

Summer.. Actually I have the same concern as u.. Wad wondering if tat duphaston n folic acid is enuff.. Haiz.. I even stop takin my multi vit .. Wil c DR LOH on 14/6 n c if can take.. Meanwhile I juz take herbal blackchicken soup.

Hazel n Babymaking.. After reading ur posts.. I really salute u all n I hope yr journey ahead is gonna b rewarding n smooth.. Believe in miracles n gd things happen to gd people. Believe in yr own faith n stay positive!