Linda, i think what u did was really worth it, we really can't risk anything at all... for how much we wanted, what we went thru, there are really things that we have to sacrifice along the way just to make ourselves more at ease that we r not allowing anything else within our ability to affect this chance...

Jass, the news are all with the HPTs lor hehe, havent decided if I should go for early BT. Friday is just around the corner, maybe I should just wait for now :p

Mabel, i think when we stepped into IVF, it really dawned on us that our body is no longer within our control.. no longer a flu that we can skip medicine and yet it recovers in days, its a biological clock we can't reverse what our daily lives had did to our body... having babies is no longer a choice, its something that we 'want' and nothing is more important at this moment than this... everything else becomes secondary...

I really pray hard that For all sisters in here, our wishes shall come thru, we will become mothers and mothers again, for the fact that we really wanted to be one and will be a good one, god will bless us with this bundle of joy that we had all worked hard for, very very hard for... JIA YOU!!

Linda,
Dr loh "booked" Jul for me during my appt with him aft my failed 1st fresh cycle. The nurse was complaining about this booking during my FET. Maybe he knows that my FET also cannot make it lor!
Anyway, next fresh cycle will be long protocol. Have sought Dr Zou's advise n she say it's ok. Been doing accup since last mth.
Hope for the best in our coming cycle.

So when is ur appt with dr loh?

My medicated FET was cancelled as I had an LH surge which technically shouldn't happen. Perhaps the doses of the progynova wasn't enough. So sway! 1st natural got cancelled cause I already ovulated and 2nd medicated FET also got cancelled. sigh! depressing!

Daintreez - as the odds are so high, that is also one reason why my hubby and I decided to just jump into this 2nd cycle without TCM which we did consider. I thought through and told him, the IVF process itself is already a very tough journey and if I am to go through TCM for a couple months then IVF, I am afraid I cannot accept failure totally because of all that I had to go through. So I told him, since I have been on multivites for almost 9 months and have cut off coffee and tea and have been eating well, let's just go for it right away.

I think Dr Loh has just too many patients and is too busy and I want to move to CARE centre as many of you have good feeback about the centre. But I am really not comfortable moving my embroyos. Feel stuck at kkh.

Anyone with CARE doing Medicated FET. Could share your protocol with me. At kkh, I started taking 2 tabs of progynova on the 4th day of menses for five days and 3 tabs of progynova for the next five days, yet I had an lh surge which technically shouldn't happen...

They first scanned and found the follicle still small and tell me to come back 3 days later...then scan to find out that the follicle was 17mm already...so they did a blood test and it confirmed that I ovulated so the cycle had to be abandoned.

Vann- I'm from care doing medicated FET. I took one progynova for four days from 4thday of mense, then increase to 2 tabs for five days, 3 tabs for another nxt five days. In between will have abt 2 to 3 days of BT and scan for lining. If more than 10mm, we can start our transfer. Oh I'm oso having daily suprefact jab for suppression.

I see. During my 1st scan on Day 10, 1 of the follicle is already about 15mm, but lining thickness is only about 7+mm. Went back the next day to scanned, found that my follicle has already 'collapse' but lining still did not meet the minimum of 8mm. Dr says it's still ok to proceed with the ET n ET was done 2 days later. They did not abandoned my cycle.
Anyway, it failed.

Care is the best place for ivf. Angela who is the chief embryologist, will take care of eveything. She is caring, give more attention to her patient and of coz she will tailor the right program to suit ur body. Cost wise will be more than kkh

I'm also been transfer from kk to care. After all the paper work done, we started during feb. But so sad have to abandoned my medicated FET as I was sick tat time. (disappointed). And for my April cycle, my lining no good, and abandoned again. Finally I could really start my FET in may, nw in my 2ww this coming fri will be my BT ( have just test HPT it -ve

12happy> forego the grant at CARE , does it mean can do 3 embryos instead of 2? I read that 2 embryos is now the standard imposed by MOH.

Linda> how does "memo for excuse fr work" works ? Is not mc or hospital leave right? Just a memo? Errm so if company don't allow or don't recognize means got to work unless we take leave that kinda of thing is it?

Vann- ermm I think it took abt 2weeks to settle paper work n transfer, can't really rem as I did it last dec (hee... Very forgetful).
Mi n hb have though of doing fresh cycle again after this. I keep telling myself not to give up but ...... Sad sad .....

Can I know what happens after consen form signing? Is it need to go for all the necessary tests- does it all happen in 1 day in taking the blood tests?

Geminy
Since dr Loh recommended July slot is suit for u think he sure got his reason there. Most imptly now is u must reali tiao ur own body in order to fight another battle, 加油

Tanny
Oh as for the excuse memo I used it to apply as "No pay leave" for e entire 1st tri. And it reali proved of wat I m right to do it. cos the moment I went back to work in my week 13 pregnancy I had spotting, and caused me to take one more week sick leave and from there onwards I been excuse no more night duty for me( btw i m a nurse so i need to work 3 shift)

a little self-introduction:
i am living in france, did my first IVF and my little princess is 18 mths now. I have 4 frozen embies.

I am starting a medicated FET.
However, as I speak minimum french, and to understand the technical terms of my gynae is even more difficult! so really need some help from u girls!

I am given the below
1. DUPHASTON to take 2/day during 10 days to trigger my menses
2. GONAL F dose 37.5 per night from 3rd to 10th day of cycle
3. 11th day do a blood test and scan
4. OVITRELLE which is similar to the PREGNYL, to be injected when i am ready for ET.
5. 4 days after the OVITRELLE is injected would be the ET.

can anyone share with me ur medicated FET process? i am really lost about the process. can't really find a protocol unlike a fresh IVF cycle.

do you have GONAL F injections too? what is the purpose of it? when they say 3rd day of cycle, does it mean 3rd day of menses too? So if still have menses also take the GONAL F injections?

thank you in advance!

Hi morn gals, yest I came bk fr kkh after checking with my gyna ab my late AF. She told me it normal for woman to be late and beside it my 1st time. She only ask me to monitor for few cycle until my ivf cm. She also say my ivf will start in July depending when my July cycle come. And she so nice nt to charge me cos I waited for 2 hrs and she went off to deliver twice... No med or anything... She just say it normal and if there is anything I can email her...

May I kw when can I start seeing dr Zou ? Is it after my AF?

Morning ladies.

Hi tanny - Dh n i forgo e gov grant n chosen CARE. I hd trf 3 embryos bcos Angela was sayin MOH hd set to hv oni 2 embryo across e board startin from jun 2011. But some sisters here were say Oct. Where are u with now my dear?

12bhappy,
Which doc are you with at CARE? Dr Paul? Do you get to see him cause Angela seems to be handling everything?

Vann - Angela is the one whom will take care of us fr e start (prescribe of support n scan) n few days before er, she will intro Dr Paul. Dr Paul will then scan to reconfirm e size of our follicles n lining. Er n et will b done by Dr Paul with Angela in e OT as well. After er n et done, we will still br under Angela's care n she really monitored mi closely as my journey was kinda a difficult one wz gastric attack,cold sweat,BP unable to b read n etc. If im not wrong, we will be under Dr Paul's care when we are pregnant for 20wks or so. Hope the abv helps to clear sum of ur doubts.

Carrot>
just curious how much is the transfer fee to CARE? Storage of embroye fee and medicated fet? Since no grant for fet, maybe we shd really consider pte? Can oso use medisave right? Thank u.

Daintreez>
Hows ur hpt test today? Line shd be darker right? Actually i notice u use afternoon urine to test. Shd use first time urine in the morning to test hpt since more concentrate. Same for carrot. ;)

Gd morning all!!!

Daintreez- wooohooo congrats babe!!
pls throw some bbdust my way.

Carrot- dun give up hope till ur BT. Jia you!

Vann- sorry to hear abt ur kkh experience. U were asking abt Dr LC Foong, he is a great guy! Wonderful bedside manners, and very gentle and patient. Re his charges, i m nt sure.

Good morning ladies

Today MIL brought my boy out for the morning. Can rest more. I am very sleepy today. almost couldn't get off bed. Cooking porridge now for lunch.

Good morning sisters!

I have kind of gotten over the "grief". Cried the whole afternoon yesterday and now my eyes are still swollen.

Thanks for trying to keep me positive. The nurse did tell my hubby that my case is not ideal so I am mentally prepared now. Am gonna go for a holiday after this. Any recommendation?

Do you know how soon I can do the 2nd IVF? Hoping to start again in the next half of the year. Still want my dragon baby.

hi everyone..im new in tis forum ..(though i have been reading tis forum for like 3days)...is there any1 who here now who is suppose to go for their 1st scan on 14/6/2011 after being tested for 'postive' on 30/5/2011 (monday tat just passes)....im so nervous..i c that u gals mention alot about HCG reading....my 1st HCG reading was done on 30/5 monday..so when is the next HCG for me?? im wiz KK n under Dr Loh...but dun get to Dr at all..im helpless liao...sisters out there plse advise

tahope - can get immunocal from fung&goh (just call and they deliver free for orders > $200) or can buy from OG.

http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html

fatefully - glad to hear gynae says all ok. can see dr zou after abt day5 of menses.

koirc - *hugs* prepare for the worse, but hope for the best.

vann - read your posts last night.. maybe it is good to try the FET somewhere else, just to change the luck. must be v frustrating to have 2nd FET cancelled again.... did KK tell you when you can start next FET cycle since this round was medicated?

daintree - looking good, sista. good luck for upcoming BT.

JT - hihi! how is your 2ww so far? enjoying yourself?

i kinda feel very coomforted to b in tis site n forum knowing tat there is alot of pple out here who can discuss and share experiences wiz..cos i got no 1 to tok to...non of my frenzs tat im close to go thru IVF...then its like i cant tok to 'any1'..out there,,

We have to sign a consent form at kkh ( for transferring to other hospital ), as well as at Care, total i paid abt 300 If I'm not wrong. kkh is abt 80plus and care is ard 200plus inclusive of consultation n storage fee. After signing, care will liase with kkh about the transfer. It will take about 2weeks for transfer.

During the consultation at care, Angela will plan which month u start, or u can let her know u wanna start any this coming cycling she is fine. She will explain to u what is gg on for the whole process. Immediately she will do a table for u roughly when u gonna start, taking what type of medication for hw many days and BT n scan. Oh and oso will tell u when is ur coming ET. U will feel very excited ( just like me haha...)

ET cost is about 5 to 6K. Medisave is allowed but normally ppl will use cash just in case. As for mi I tink I spend more than 6k coz I have abandoned 2 cycles and everything have to start again ( as I have been taking all the medication since feb till now nv stop, except mense period then stop so having been spending so much on med )

hi ron8129..it seem tat alot of pple mention abt Dr Zou in tis forum..who is she?? is gd to get treatment from her izit..where do i get to c her?

Sara- hi Dr zou is a TCM physician and doing acupuncture as well. I have seen her for almost a year, and notice my womb getting stronger as before. Every month I will have mense cramp, aft seeing her I'm improve a lot. Her clinic is at amk

oic.tks carrot,grateful for yr kind info. may i know location n tel of her clinic?do we see her before IVF to 'tiao' or for my case an i go c her to get 'better' cos me just went KK to go pregnancy test on monday 30/5 n after being tested for being positive..nurse just ask me to go bk for scan n c Dr Loh on 14/6 ..then im blur from now..i have been have been constipated for 7days (yes,,,not kidding..7 days) n the Dr over the KKIVF counter just prescribe me laxative...haiz...not working..was wondering of Dr Zou can help

Its nice to hear so many here already in 2ww and some with good news....Im still waiting and waiting to go to next stage.....

Sara, congrats!! Take care till next scan n keep us posted. Sorry i can't answer to most of yr qns as i am not with kk n never did tcm.

Sara - congrats on the BFP. I can't tell if she can help as I never BFP before
but here is dr zou's number: 64560833 (closed Wed) Zou Yumin TCM, Block505 AMK Ave 8, perhaps you can make an appmt to see her. Her consultation charges is very reasonable (accupunture $25 per session, not sure abt consultation charge).