Renee, maybe his wife been thru it lor...so he will understand... haha lucky my boss not single! Now feeling sleepy liao..ZzzzzZzzzz

bba,

i am okay, planning to eat sushi and sashimi tonight and now surfing Louis vuitton website, so you think i am ok :)

Yvonne, Renee,
Went for consultation, preparing for fresh cycle mah. As expected must do test to check my womb,ovary if next menses come. Dont say i kiasu ok, cos if really dont strike must wait a long time for appt to see doc. At least now i hv the form to do the saline sonogram next mth, result will takes a few weeks. There was no patient before me, and was just waiting cos Dr is in the meeting.

Dr Sheila showed me the face like she can feel i might not hv gd chance but of course she never say. She just approved that i take appt even before FET. She is really a nice lady. Of course i still keep some hope for this round. This test can tell if i hv any problem that could cause me to hv problem with implanataion. Wonder why my doc did not propose. But i cant do this test now cos i am going to do FET next week.

Aiya anyway now i feel happier. At least if there is problem can cure it before trying and trying.

didi, renee,

who is going to SFO and NY? I love NY, full of shit, full of buzz, full of excitement, full of strange people, just like what you see on the movie, with all the yellow cabs, only thing that i hate abt NY is the constant police siren, every few mins or even more flequent, hotel rooms can hear well too. Lots of factory outlets and century 21.

SFO has nice weather but hate walking the hilly road, only remember the fisherman wharf :)

BB,
you not seeing Dr loh? what is sardine sonogram :) what's purpose and what they do? why you got no gd chance? base on what? you hb sperm too low or what? thought you normal?

Yvonne,
you are better than okay !!!!

BB,
what test do you have to do to check womb and ovary?
how is the saline sonogram test conducted? isit a must for KK?

BB,

which tooth? the front one :) never lah, use denture lor, easier to wash next time too, my mum can talk to us whenever she is brushing her teeth, becos hers are all denture :)

if front one, jialat liao, expensive to get replacement. And sometimes like IVF, you got to wait for a long time to get your replacement but at least this one, wait long sure can get one :)

Yvonne,
Dun know leh...thot have to use up all b4 can start fresh? Aiya...i also dun know whether i want to start fresh or not...sianz la...

BB, what happened? what did you bite into?

Ad,
maybe BB took a big bite into her frozen big bar of chocolate :)

i also sianz liao, think of have to do again, whole body go soft liao. 1 step at a time first lah, BB mentioned about the saline sonogram test, never tried b4 leh, sound quite exciting hor, you done it liao?

Yvonne,
I was jus telling didi,i miss nyc. I think i a bit wierd la, I kind of like the police car siren. hehe.... love to have bfast in nyc(but hate the tea in US, it taste v lousy). nice to see ppl rushing for work from the bfast joint. especialy winter, though it v v cold, but the feeling just very nice.jus walk n walk thru bloaks to blocks, hunt for your shops. when they having sales you are going to go siao! the most memorable thing I ever do in nyc is, I skate at rockerfella centre. every winter they have the skating ring open to public. I siao on, brought my own skate there.

SFO is very nice to hold hands wt hb to stroll, while doing shopping. din really like to shop at macy's though. I find Norsdroom is nicer to shop. yes, fisherman's warf is nice. aft bfast, can walk all the way there from union square. this place also can shop till you wallet burn hole. love to go china town over there.

LV, the last info I got is Amsterdam the cheaperst, wt the VAT refund. But i think paris could be still the cheaperst(not v sure though). I never like to buy LV from paris leh. the Q is damn long and don lik the staffs there. So far the best is Amsterdam and cophenhagen.They are v polite and helpful. Frankfurt staff also not bad.

BB,
aiyoh, you 'boh-geh' now ah...

Ad,
use your frozen ones first lah...you go so many leh...

Yvonne,
you quite funny leh..excited abt the test...if it's blood test then ok lah, if have to go 'inside' and see one, i sianz...scared of operating theaters...

Yvonne,
found this on the web -

A saline infusion sonogram (saline sonography) is routinely performed to make sure that the endometrial cavity (inside of the uterus) appears normal. Benign uterine growths, such as endometrial polyps or uterine fibroids, may develop in the cavity and create an environment that is hostile for implantation. Scar tissue may also be identified with the saline infusion sonogram. This procedure may be done as part of an evaluation for recurrent pregnancy loss or done prior to an IVF cycle. It may also be done to evaluate causes of irregular or very heavy menstrual cycles and some types of chronic pelvic pain. The saline infusion sonogram is scheduled early in a menstrual cycle, just after your period stops but before ovulation usually between days 5-12 of the cycle.

The procedure is simple and usually takes 10 to 15 minutes to complete.

v A speculum is inserted into the vagina and the cervix is cleansed with an antiseptic solution.

v A special catheter approximately 1mm in diameter (about the size of a single strand of spaghetti) is inserted and slides through the cervical canal.

v The ultrasound probe is placed in the vagina.

v Sterile salt-water solution (saline) flows through the catheter into the uterine cavity. This distends the endometrial cavity and allows the physician to see the entire cavity on the ultrasound monitor. You may experience mild cramping at this point.

v Several images of your uterus will be taken during the procedure, pictures of your ovaries may also be taken.

Yvonne, bba Here u go!

A saline infusion sonogram (saline sonography) is routinely performed to make sure that the endometrial cavity (inside of the uterus) appears normal. Benign uterine growths, such as endometrial polyps or uterine fibroids, may develop in the cavity and create an environment that is hostile for implantation. Scar tissue may also be identified with the saline infusion sonogram. This procedure may be done as part of an evaluation for recurrent pregnancy loss or done prior to an IVF cycle. It may also be done to evaluate causes of irregular or very heavy menstrual cycles and some types of chronic pelvic pain. The saline infusion sonogram is scheduled early in a menstrual cycle, just after your period stops but before ovulation usually between days 5-12 of the cycle.
The procedure is simple and usually takes 10 to 15 minutes to complete.
v A speculum is inserted into the vagina and the cervix is cleansed with an antiseptic solution.
v A special catheter approximately 1mm in diameter (about the size of a single strand of spaghetti) is inserted and slides through the cervical canal.
v The ultrasound probe is placed in the vagina.
v Sterile salt-water solution (saline) flows through the catheter into the uterine cavity. This distends the endometrial cavity and allows the physician to see the entire cavity on the ultrasound monitor. You may experience mild cramping at this point.
v Several images of your uterus will be taken during the procedure, pictures of your ovaries may also be taken

Ad,
We think alike la! Today after waiting for 1 1/2 hr i crave for sugar lor. So go and buy Ricola Pearls (those jelly type)....... Just talk to my dentist, he said jelly sweets can break my tooth meaning is about time to hv it fix. Dont know why each time before IVF i must fix a tooth.

Ad,

good good, this test sound bery suitable for me leh, okay, tmr tell Dr Loh, I want to do. but did the site mentioned that we have to be under sedation or GA or anything? cos dun want that anymore?

BB,

how much is the test huh?

i am pretty new here. posted a few threat at 2WW. Keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best

just to share, i highly reconmend Cheecake factory located at union square in SFO. I think they might have ourlets somewhere else. the cheesecake and mud cake there is superb.

LV is abt 25 to 30% cheaper in Paris. If i am not wrong, Lv is cheapest in Milan follow by paris but i can be wrong.

Yvonne,
THink for LV in Paris u can still get around 17% rebate. I choose to see Dr Sheila since she is the head. She based on the cells fragments, she asked why my doc did not gv me a choice if i want to freeze them or not. For KK they will asked the patient first.

bba,
I am not sure if it is must for kk to do this test but since i am doing ICSI so no need to be bother with blocked tube so this SS is a shorter version of HSG (is it call HSG?) the price is also cheaper, only about $200

Yvonne,
You going to see SF ah? Since when? You changing doctor? Tot you like your current gynae?

BB,
i 1st time hear pple eat jelly sweets also will break the tooth...jelly sweets are soft aren't they???

BB,

mean to say that there are lots of fragmented cells in your embryos and yet your private dr freeze it which he should give you a choice cos those frozen embryos are not very strong anyway? NUH also never ask me leh, thought decision usually leave with embryologist cos they know best.

Ad,

since BB said she is going to do the saline test lor, i just wanna more options and found out what is wrong with me exactly? still like my dr but he always not around leh, just to seek for another advise lah.

Zebby,
I'v tried twice the cheesecake factory already. I find it so so only. some more the wait is damn long. must go early early everytime. BUt the food portions is huge.

Ad,

i dunno cos KKH injections are different, NUH uses supefact and gonalF, i wonder any side effect if change and change or not. i dunno when to start fresh one also, speak to SF first lor.

hi renee,
i love the cheesecake there. and we even air-flown('ta-pao') the mud cake all the way back to Sg. hahaha... yes, the q is damn long.

Yvonne,
Milan he also wans to go. but so far is fullybooked by al the seniors. so he may hav to wait for him turn. I'm not sure abt milan is cheapest,never bought LV in italy so far. cos, jus to see thier own italian brand goods already head spin liao. hehe....

As for Amsterdam, may be higher chance. once he has the trip, I'll let yu know. SIgh... I also wan to go leh.

zebby,
I am no choc eater. so wont be able to understand how nice would a mud cake be. HAha.. we are the same type. I also will Ta Pao cakes or pastries all the way from overseas one. HAve you tried the scones from Mark & Spencer in UK?

Nanz, ya, those simple dishes I also can do but cannot match up to my mil, just loves her cooking, yummy. Later my fil is bringing me chicken curry

hi renee,
i am very selective when come to cakes and cookies. For some reason, only like cheese cake, choc cake and lemon tart and.... hahahaha...

noleh. Actually, i only been to london once (very ex place to visit) and was there for only a couple of days, was busy sight-seeing. come to think abt it, did i come across mark & spencer? actually, no time to shop lah and i hate the rain there. very irritating.

just went thru the msg and come to know that you are preg. CONGRATS!

Yvonne,
This SS test no need sedation or GA but after that must take rest. Was told it will take abt 1hr. If u hv taken other tests that r more detailed maybe no need for this?