Yvonne,
Be prepared to wait if u r going KK for consult ok. The last time with my gf, we waited 1hr.

Renee,
I love london too, somehow i feel is very romantic there, more than Paris.

Yvonne, it is ok to wait for 1 hr for doc, for me my previous gynae, I have to wait around 3 hours
at Mt E

hi renee,
Thanks. I really hope that i can make it. I just feel sick when i think of the jabs. I have to take - 4 jabs at times during simulation. gosh, and it costs me a bomb too.

having said that, found some brown discharge with crinone (progesterone gel) residue. it's only 3 days after my ET. hope it's not game over yet. not sure if i should alert my doc/nurse. hope i am not being too paranoid. hahaha...

BB,
yeh, finally found someone share the same opinion. I hv many frens who don lik london. they would always ask me: I wonder how could u actually like this place??? I don really like paris anyway.

zebby,
I think the brown stain is jus the stain from ER. cos at day 3 no matter how menses wont show. the earliest you may see menses(touchwood)will be day13. so relax. don worry. if the staian gets more, you better cal hospital to inform the and get advice. The best thing you cn do during this 2ww, is reading. this is something can really take your mind off from this waiting path. like this you will be relax. the more you think abt it the more tense you will be.

renee,
Five! I love ldn too, and dun really like paris....feels that paris smells romance...but not very me...whereas ldn is clear sky, but somehow still very grey..just like me..

Ad,YEah FIVE!!!
No lah, you not grey at all. the only thing I find paris is-SNOB!! ppl are unfrenly also.THat's y i said the LV staffs there KANA SAI! must see thier face to buy things wat shit is this? I spen $$ to buy thing yet must see thier stinky face.

hahaha...i went there i didn't buy...just went to their restaurant to makan..the waiter very good looking....friendly too, but still has an air type...

Ad,
when I was given the date for scan in 2weeks time, I was worried hb may not be in town. but thank wong tai sin, he's off on that day.hahha.... otherwise it'll be such a pity he's not there to see the 1st heart beat of bb.

I'm praying hard that everything will go smoohtly. Aft one big 2ww. now another 2ww. ai yo yo.

renee,
no problem la. you landed liao. So dun worry unduely ok. just enjoy your pregnancy. must not be too worried. Always happy, then baby will come out a happy baby.

hi renee,
thanks. your words put me at ease. phew..... anyway, i will just monitor loh, if get worst will call up my dr. zinc? noleh... doc didn't prescibe. do i have to ask for it? btw, when is yr next scan?

actually, me like london, it a beutiful place but too expensive for me.

Zebby,

it is quite normal to have that in the crinone residue, my came out with a bit pinkish and orangy, sometimes when you insert it, it causes some tissues at the wall there to tear a little bit, shd be okay, in between the residue of crinone, always see some light brownish color, orangy or pinkish right? most of us insert crinone has that, as long as not coated with brown stain, it is okay.

renee,

totally agreed that french are snob, used to have a short term french boyfriend, cannot stand his friends and him, dumped him and you know what? causes me so much problem and his problem is becos I dumped him and he cannot explained to his friend, he will lose face! Keep telling him that we are just casual friend for such a short while and since cannot get along, then better stop it, he acted crazy, called me middle of the night and tried to threaten me with his suicide! siao!

Hey ladies, taken ur dinner??...Today dinner is superd for me ..chicken soup, steam fished, luo han chai, stew meat with taopok...cos i went to my brother place.

Blurblur, see stupid KKH nvr call me back..i going to complaint on thursday....the pain is till there, so now cannot walk too fast.

Renee, i have to get to my revision tonite. Hope I can concentrate....U leh, started revision?

Zebby, good luck & baby dust to u!
kao_babydust2.gif

Hey u gals thinking of holidays huh??? Me oso thinking of going for short trip in Dec or jan, if not when BB comes may not travel during the 1st yr.

For me I have not been to Europe, but thinking of visiting santas in Helsinki, Finland. Anybody been there before? I also like new zealand, just love the weather there.

BB,didi,

dun understand why these dr appt need to wait for so long, if need to wait so long, then why give appt? unless got ppl give birth or emergency else ridiculous that just appts can be so long, that means something wrong with their appt arranging system leh.

the last time, went to see Dr loh, did not wait so long leh, quite fast and when make appt to see him, very easy leh, next day can liao, my prof in NUH always full but waiting time, half an hour at most.

gals,

teach you a trick when go to hospital A&E, if you want it to be fast, tell the nurse that you have difficulty breathing and heart beats very fast, if asked you any family member got heart problem, say yes. else be prepare to wait till cow comes home or you heal naturally.

Yvonne...one of my girlfriend oso has similar expereince with u. She dump the man, and tat stupid fellow threaten if she did not rtn to him, he will jump from his 10th storey. Guess wat....my friend is those quite gangho woman, she just told him over the phone: Okay, u jump lor...i will attend ur wake!...and slam down the phone...after tat nvr hear from him liao..some guys are jus so cheapo...we did fwlg up on news for her after the afew days..but no news of man committing suicide leh...anyway, heard he found a new gf. Good luck to tat woman man!

Yvonne, no whenever I see Dr loh the waiting time is a breeze, I meant my previous gynae I have to wait very long, and expensive somemore .... my hubby always very irritated when waiting for my previous gynae, time is money.

Nanz, what course are you taking ? Luckily I finished all my studies before this IVF journey, might want to take another major early next year, as my hubby has been offered to teach at poly part-time (most prob nite classes) next year and if he takes up the offer then I need to do something to while away my time. Do you know I began to love studying more after I left school, strange hor ......

Nanz,

this french guy, he is so egoistic, just becos he think he is french and romantic, he thinks that women will fall head over heel with him.

I that time very very free, just broke off from a relationship, so entertain him lor. but you know what, i think 2nd date only, he wants me to go up his apartment to meet his roommates, I refused and just say, no lah, I dunno them and not comfortable, then he threw temper and say i hurt his feeling and i am not sincere. I ignore him and went home, he kept calling but i refused to pick up the phone, then he started calling my friend and ask her to find me, siao siao siao!

didi,

i know you are talking about another dr in Mt E, i also talking about all those dr that loves to keep their patients waiting and waiting. I think some clinics does not want to lose any customers, so they fit in 1 patient every 5 mins and obviously, cannot finish within 5 mins one so in the end everyone wait and wait, very common.

Nanz,
me jus finish dinner. throat v dry, cos me lost appetite. I think must go see chinese sinseh tom.cant tahan til wed liao. Me still hav homework not done. been doing revision before 2ww. then last week lesson got more revision/homework to do. but today start to feel zz n tired, so couldn't mak myself to start doing revision.

OK, better don disturb you lah. go study!

Oh yes Zebby, Baby Dust++++++++++!!!

stacy, sorry for the late reply, cos i took a nap...tired
scan is done by a sonographer.

thanks for the info, nanz
u gotta walk slowly, don't over exert urself hor.

bb, u ok now? hope the visit to dentist is not ta bad.

BB,

i typed a email to SF Loh and ask him if i switch my IVF to KKH, what records or history he needs from NUH this afternoon.

His reply very fast, replied me that KKH can trace notes from NUH, all they need is for me to sign a tracer note and the rest, KKH can facilitate. think they all belong to national health group, so is link to each other, how convenient.

Yours is private clinic so maybe cannot trace right?

Yvonne, are you going away for holidays ? btw just curious how you and your hubby met ? in workplace ? hope not intrusive
as we are getting to know more about each other. How's your steamboat session ? I want to make next week to celebrate my god-bro for getting a job not long after he graduates, but must borrow the gas-type steamboat from my mum, I have the electric-type, but very worried about the electric cord everytime we use, just in case someone trips over

blurblur,

you mean with KKH, scans are done by sonographer, not by the dr in charge? does KKIVF has a individual clinic for patient doing IVF only where all the blood tests, appt booking, queries done in another separate clinic? not mixed with other women?

didi,

i know him thru job, i took care of his company account and he is the person in charge. Only went out with him after i resigned from my company then cos there is conflict of interest according to him but i did not quit just to go out with him lah, only found out about it when we date and he told me that he has a liking for me then already but dare not take any action becos of conflict of interest. Japanese are that discipline leh. :) funny hor. me and him opposite character but same kinda of opinion towards many things so can get along very well, i am the type that hates trouble, impatient, quick temper and not bother with details and dislike trival trival things, he is opposite lor, he is detail, calm, do thing slowly and careful. so everytime, i am the one mess up everything and he will pick up from behind.

steamboat is ok but whenever i do cooking, i will eat very little myself becos by the time, i prepared everything, too tired to enjoy liao. you only making it next year??? next year then celebrate? :)

me tried to see if still got tickets to bkk, hk or anyway, unfortunately all tickets fully booked, so maybe just anyhow go around, anyhow spend money to relax lor :)

yvonne, u intend to switch? ya, it is done by sonographer. for those doing ivf will report to kkiv (that's the seperate clinic), located at B1. so all scan, blood test, ER, ET, reviews by dr will be done there...different from other clinics. but u will see you dr at kkivf or his particular clinic. like dr loh, he is in clinic D.

Yvonne, yes, i do get pinkish or brownish residue. can u define coated with brown stain?

Nanz, hi. Helsinki is not fantantastic but lapland(Santa's hometown) is wonderful (Have not been to lapland but heard abt it from some Fins). Lapland is another 5 to 6 hrs flight from Hel. Lapland in winter is definitely on my wish list. it is -20ish degree in lapland in winter and the best time to visit is feb when when the weather is milder and it still snow. Unless your doc give u an okie, otherwise, do not take the risk cos it's way too cold. hope this helps.

blurblur,

but if the sonographer do the scans, then your dr only review sonographer's notes lor and give instruction based on the notes? what if you got other questions to ask dr when doin the scan, sonographer cannot answer and since dr not the one doing scan, then how?

i am not sure about the switch yet, just want another option to standby. i really dunno what i want, just thought, go and see first and make decision later, that's me, only can make decision on impulse, think too long become headache liao, i need infor to make decision liao, wait till i talk to dr sf loh first.

nanz, actually helsinki nothing much wan. if you love scenery, then u definitely must visit prague...it is so scenic regardless which season u go...only problem is pickpockets.

zebby,

the residue is usually still whitish colour, just in between, can see some light pinkish, brownish colour right, when coated with brown stain means like menses and brown stain is outside, whole piece of residue is brownish stain and only when pressed, then can see whitish residue inside, that is what i meant by coated with brown stain, this is no good, it is what you will get during menses time if you failed. it is only 3rd day, cannot be menses, even if progesterone is not enough, the earliest time you get brown stain is on around day 9 onwards instead of D14 onwards. if basically your residue is still whitish,it is okay. at times, you get small little pieces of residue, appear very very light pinkish, that should be okay too.

yvonne, and the reviews may not be done by ur own dr...it will be done by the dr on duty and based on the sonographer's note. question will only be answered by the nurses or dr on duty or can email ur dr. ya good to meet up with him and see if u are comfortable with him b4 u decide. but he is very nice and professional

yvonne,
basically if you choose kkivf, you won't get to see your dr much....since i start till now, i only saw sf 2 times for consult(cos i didn't start after i saw him for the 1st time, started 2-3 months later, so saw him for the 2nd time), 1 time for scan (that's becos the sonographer was not in, so he took over for his patients), once for ET, once for ER & the last time for review after failure...that's all lor....

Yvonne, no lah, typo error, I mean next week
, its good that you are changing to Dr Loh
in my opinion he is nice no doubt, but sometimes he seems to be in a hurry. Lucky you, kanan the patient jap men, I alway thought jap men are MCP and like violence
of course not all. Good nite Yvonne, me drifting to dreamland soon ......

Yvonne, lucky u are smart as not to visit the apartment, otherwise worst thing could happen...Yvonne switching to KKH may change the fengshui and u may just succeed thru the 1st cycle with them. Heard before got ppl switch from one clinic to another, and they succeed. Good luck!!!

Zebby, tks for ur info on finland. No lah, i want to visit finland but definetly not at tis time..later on...but just a place I would like to visit. My short trip will be to either HK, Taiwan, Phuket, Autralia...those flights not longer than 6hrs...awy, will need to seek DR advise b4 planning...

...going back to my book liao...u gals njoy chatting ya!

blur2,
me not sure. but i don't ruled out the possibilities as per renee's posting. this is the first time me gone this far, so, everthing is a red alert to me.

hi 2 all of u..
really glad 2 read this forum as it help those who wan 2 undergo ivf..
currently i sourcing 4 ivf specialist n which centre 2 go..
need 2 know how long i have 2 wait 4 1st cycle cos intend 2 do it next march or june
any recommended good specialist n centre?

many thanks....

blurblur, i'm surprised ER is sedation only.. gals who done at kk, is it sedation only? the last time i did it, with pte, it's GA... but very fast wake up, i think within 15min/half hour... it'd be very scary with sedation leh.... aiyo.. .another tension

MSH,
The doc in KK told me during ER i can still chat with her! Dont want to imagine this. My previous IVF with GE also GA but cost more lor. Guess KK business so gd thus cannot afford to let us sleep so long, haha not enough bed.

Yvonne,
Is true some clinics or most Gov hospital very terok. But since the cost is must cheaper so cannot complain. Since i hv decided to switch to KK, I am prepared to wait except for today, i think is stupid to wait so long cos there was no patient. If you are comfortable with this Dr Loh, maybe can consider to switch, new place new hope.

My hubby and I decided today that we will tell our doc if only 1 survived the thaw we would like to terminate this cycle. He felt that there is no point to pay $3k+ for something with so little chance.

BB
OMG, ok.... at least now i know in advance, can mentally prepare b4hand. how long do we rest after ER at KK? for ET, its 15 min rest only right?

MSH,
No idea cos not at that stage at, but i am not worry abt this cos as far as we can drag ourselve to the car/taxi, than is ok liao. Where was yr previous hospital. 2 more weeks for u isn't it?

Ad, blur,

oh dear, and thanks very much for the infor, in NUH, everything from scan is done by my prof PC wong (head of O&G and fertility clinic) unless he is not in town, then another visiting consultant will take over for ER, ET, and for scan, i do it in a scan room with a sonographer lor but after that, the nurse will call the Prof or everyday while he is away, prof will call back and they will tell him my scan or blood result and then prof will instruct or order anything for me, every scan while prof is around, is done by him in his clinic so I see him every visit. He is nice and professional too but the only concern after coming to this tread is that i realise KKH seems to do more test, and follow up monitoring after ET cos in NUH, after ET, nothing much is done, just insert crinone (progesterone) and no blood test to see the progress after ET or anything so for me, that is some how like leaving it to my own body condition to implant, that's why i thought maybe KKH do more follow up on the 2ww. I am confused now, tmr i tried to be more frank to SF Loh and ask him more questions on this thing, hope he will not be offended or think I am questioning KKH procedure. woke up at 2 am, cannot sleep at all and funny thing that made me wake up is the stress, I was thinking of shd i switch to KKH or stick with NUH, did not have good or deep sleep else sleeping yet still brain working on these questions.

another thing is that i found out that this TCM in thong chai, under Dr Tan siew buoy or Dr Chen Xiu Mei, (think they are the same person) she put her patient on chinese herbs for 6 mth to a year but only condition is that no IUI or IVF treatment during this period, quite alot of ppl succeeded thru her, so that is another option cos I really really scare of going into another IVF and fail again, so maybe after talked to sf loh tmr, see what kind of tests i can do to really assess my condition and then choose treatment from there, yesterday has this strange thought of going back to IUI, cos IUI can do every mth, not so destructing for health or have to wait for 2 cycles before doing the next one and no need to pay so much too, just keep doing IUI until strike lor, silly me isn't it, one side, I wanted to do treatment asap cos age catching up, another hand, wanted to take things easy and wait and see.

maybe I shd not be married, just bf/gf, then i dun have so much stress of ttc. Told my hb just now, if need to start fresh cycle again, why dun i do it in India where they have surrogacy mother, maybe that is a choice over adoption, at least the offspring is from my egg and your sperm, i hate to go thru this stress again and not confident that if strike, i will be able to carry the bb till due. God helps me, I am lost again, hope this is just blue before my menses and it will be pass soon. I am tired and wanted to give up but my poor hb will be disappointed if we dun have kids.

somemore if i wait for a while, who knows that we might be posted back to japan or some where else again and that makes my treatment even difficult. What's wrong with adoption? why ppl cannot accept that as natural, so many poor kids outside that needs our love too, why produce more or keep trying to bring more to suffer. stress comes from the eyes of public, friends and relative on adoption. If not becos of the "funny looks" that public give on adoption kids, then I really dun mind to adopt and even if my own kid comes along, that's good too isn't anyway i always think 2 is just nice.