BB,
since i got nothing to do and didi tells you her story, let me tell you mine in detail too.
I started TTC in 2002, first dr said i got PCOS so did a laproscopy to drill a hole to my ovary to let the egg comes out better, after that i go back japan straight and tried on our own, not successful and somemore infection due to the surgery, went to see a japanese gynae and she trial and error on me for 2 mths (dun forget that i got infection and it itch like hell for two whole mths, cannot sleep at night at all) she told me w/o any scan that i got yeast infection and just changed the creams for me, i got fedup and finally get to come back to singapore and see a dr, he said i might got an infection and need to do a second laproscopy on me again, this time, he found that i got blocked tube which i did not in the first laproscopy, so he gave me 3 injections to take with me to japan for 3 mths and then come back to do a x-ray and see if dye pass thru, luckily after 3 mths no blockage liao, some dr later told me that that is not blocked tube but just that my tube went into spasm, that's why during the laproscopy, dye dun come out. anyway after clearing the blocked tube, the dr gave me painful injections everyday to stimulate ovulation, something like IVF but instead after injecting with pregnyl, he asked us to go home and ML, i arranged my hb to be in singapore that period, so succeeded, pregnant but reading very very low, 2 weeks later miscarriage, then he told me to rest for 3-6mths before ttc. then i come back to sin again, this time, he gave me 3mths of clomid back to japan to try on my own since he is convince that i can get pregnant. At the same time, I went to NUH to see my current fertility dr, he told me to take clomid for 6 mths instead of 3mth, so now i have 9 mths worth of clomid to take, which i took all in japan but still not successful leh.
Finally god answered my prayers and posted us back to singapore, i immediately start on IUI, 3 times failed and then start on IVF, halfway thru supefact to suppress my hormone, i found that i was pregnant the 2nd time, i stopped the ivf treatment, reading was okay, but at 6th week, no heartbeat was detected, went thru numerous of blood tests and scans to for the next 2 weeks to see any heartbeat or aborted miscarriage or not, everyday durin that pregnancy period and waiting and praying for the next scan to see the heartbeat is hundreds time worse than the 2ww of IVF, at times, the wait is so slow and painful that you find yourself breathless and becos the wait is so killing that I purposely went to a neighbour gynae and told him that i got flu and pregnant too so that he can do a scan for me to see if it is okay cos simply cannot just go back to own dr before the due date to scan again. At last, dr said, better to do D&C to abort it since no heartbeat. did a specimen test on the pregnancy sac to see what's wrong since 2nd time miscarriage, found out that chormosome got problems, did more blood test over the next 6 mths to see if it is in my genes or just one time unlucky thing, luckily cleared, rested for 3 mths, go into IVF again, failed and you know the rest from then on...... so for the last 4 years of ttc, my journey was not just waiting for it to happen but full of up and down, very surprise that my body can still take it, thought by now, should be some freak body system liao, that's why my mense upside down one. from quite regular menses before ttc to now 60 over days period and very short and light menses cycle.
I dunno what else to do liao, whatever it is i experienced it all. Getting a positive reading is not enough for me, only the day, my bb is born then i can have a piece of mind.
In japan, the nearest fertility treatment centre is 3 hours drive away, so imagine, me and my hb purposely drove 3 hours to and back just for one consultation, so that's why I am very grateful that we are posted back to sin again.
i guess i am kinda of tired liao.