Tanny - rustic nirvana- I cannot remember exact mat. I signup many years back for 36 sessions for slimming nut didn't really use until I started baby planning. I guess divide out is abt 100 per session? Therapist told me I bought package at a high. I saw on the website they hv a promotion for first timers $28. Not all therapist Good, so far for that pushing the womb thing, I always ask for meili.

Usually each session, they put jamu nobody and push womb. Then they steam u. I went to the suntac outlet. There is another one that I heard quite authentic - House of origins massage

First and foremost, congrats to 12bhappy and bb_nn for your bfp! Ok, now I open my bbdust bag big big, pour in lotsa bbdusts for me! Thanks!

To the ladies who have become queens since ET, congrats on your start of 2ww!

Ok, now your turn to congratulate me for surviving my flu without medications!! OMG! I fight lor! Like xena the warrior princess! But not easy hor.. Though I still had to use my asthma medications cos if I can't breathe, I'd literally die lor.. But still, I survived the stupid flu!!

I'm still having breathing problems but at least the sneezing and the sore throat had subsided greatly!

Because of my sickness, I'm really in a need of lotsa bbdust cos I scared my sickness affect my embbies leh.. But I'm still thinking positive.. To all bfp sisters, fill up my bag with tons of bbdusts!

*I'm not cranky cos I got to sleep last night without any rude awakenings*

Good morning Sistas, as usual i am playing catch up, glad to see SilSilly online too :D

Firstly, i need to thank kimmy for supporting all my online response, as once i heard of the BPF news had to go to the clinic asap, after that, went to temple at waterloo street to give my sincere thanks and pick up my little girl.

Hi Kimmy / J03 / Summer / Ron / Bingo / Itjabi / 12bhappy / rainzz / sarah / Bluenosebear / Joanne . Blurlet / MeloDi / PinkC / SilSilly >> Thank you to all the sistas, i hope i did not missed out any sistas.

During my 2ww :- (Tips all from PinkC and Sistas here)
(1) Wear socks (Keep feet warm)
(2) Brazilian Nuts (3 - 4 per day) but i took 10 the first few days as i am greedy, but i think this is considered OD.
(3) Brands Essence of Chicken (Pure - 01 bottle AM on empty tummy).
(4) Come online and plan to go out with the sistas, coz the moral support you get cannot be describe and be HAPPY.

My reading yesterday is 64.8, the "passing mark" is 50 for gestational age 1 - 2 weeks. But the Dr told me not to celebrate till we see the heartbeat on the 26 May, so now another 2ww. He said no celebration till we see the baby / babies.

Hi Nell >> Good morning, good to have more Sistas joining. Where are you with?

Hi Kimmy >> Must thank you for your baby dust SGD 2.00, it is with me. Ending with 7586 heehee maybe we should buy 4D wahahahaha...

Congrats, 12happy and bb nn for ur BFP!
aahh, hope to be as lucky as u both next week!

I had bad mood swing like depression yesterday, never had this before, kept crying and in a down mood. Yesterday night bad butt cramps and gastric pain again. Thanks goodness this morning wake up feel normal again. Haiz.

Hi Ritz >> good morning glad you are feeling better, don't worry your 2ww will pass in a breeze. Can organize outings with the sistas here to kill time.

Tanny,
Thanks..

Silsilly,
congrats on fighting off the flu bug.. All sisters here r warriors.. The flu bug got to stand one side.. Haha..

Bb_nn,
U reali diff timezone as ppl.. Juz woke up & did my insert.. Haha..
Ur next visit to ur doc is 2weeks later? Wait, all the sisters go rob ur $2 note lo.. Haha.. Million congrats again...

Done my ET. Having breakfast now.
Feel terrible this morning. I throw out water this morning.

Transfer 2 today of grade 5. Pray hard they stick tight tight to me.

Bingo,
Yup yup.. dh cooks for my lunch.. As for dinner, my mum cooks & my brother (who lives 2 blocks away) brings it to me.. I need high protein diet nw.. So home cooked the best.. U? Who is gg to take care of u next week onwards?
Tmr wat time appt?

Hi Queenie >> good morning to you too, my next check up is on the 26 may, I will update again. But will be going back to work on Monday coz I think I MIA too long.

Thanks, bb nn

Queenie, u r blessed to have home cooked food by ur family members
My hubby can't cook, and my mil is ... beyond words, so I rather cook by myself a staple of brown rice, vege etc.

Lots of BB dusts for all!

Oh I forget to say today only 3 doing ET, I'm the first. I was at kkh since 7am. Then abt 7.30am then go in.
Ard 8.45am then start the ET. Not a long wait.
Now leaving kkh liao.

queenie, wow so nice.. brother help you to buy somemore... becos my parents and my in law doesnt know abt my procedures and i am not staying with them.. so only my dh can look after me.. haha
he will work from home on my first few days of 2WW then the rest of the following days, he said will cook porridge with fish in the morning then afternoon i can just heat up and eat.. wow everyday eat porridge, healthy or not? haha!
then he also said, i cannot step out of my room cos my 2 dogs very sticky to me! sure jump jump onto me and want lots of attention..
then i said he "siao" sure bored lor staying in the room whole day.. my dh very demanding lor... haha
tom my appt 8am.. "eggs are you growing"??

tanny, not working can be quite bored at times, but once you start ivf, you will feel tired all the time, especially you start gonal f, so everyday just sleep lor then do housework, come in forum and meet up with the sisters here for lunch! haha time pass very fast...

Kimmy, I was on short protocol for my 2nd fresh cycle too. U starting in july? According to Dr Zou normally for short protocol is either low number of available egg or due to the quality of egg. She told me the chances is the same but not sure isz becoz she tying to motivate me.
anyway since is decided by Dr Loh so just have faith towards his decision.

hi babymaking >> yeah my hubby wont be able to make it, so if i go, will be going alone...but haven't decided yet as i got another appt that day...

hi tanny >> dr zou has 4 beds for accu and 1 spare which she opens up during peak hour. yes! feel free to join in our outings. I've been out with the sisters here twice in 3 days. wahahahaha and i find that time passes very quickly plus you can ask anything not sure about over & over again. cool, what results you waiting for? yeah...we can be cycle buddies. I'm looking for one and am so encouraged by all the bfp and enthusiasm i hear from the sisters here ;)

hi nell! >> hope your 2ww pass quickly..its Friday today so 1.4 more weeks to go ;)

hi bbnn !! >> miss seeing you in the forum! yah lo pls keep that $2 then you can pass it back to me during my 2ww when we meet for makan again. wahahahahah. so tempting to go buy that 4 digits tho i don't buy lottery. who knows! hehehe. -hugs-

hi silsilly >> congrats on fighting off flu & sore throat naturally. not easy, but you did it! ;)

hi qingwei/queenie/ritzC >> am rooting for all of u for yr 2ww too ;)

hello bingo ! - tmr sure will have eggs swee swee in your body one!

hi sarah - you were on short protocol for 1st cycle? I'm starting in Jun. Yeah I spoke to Dr Zou and she was surprised at first as she mentioned usually 1st timers go through long protocol. But she said Dr Loh probably had a reason because she know of patients who went on long protocol and had 2 eggs and short protocol also 2 eggs. so in this case, short protocol saves the patient money and i think short one they can try to prevent ohss or something... anyway, yeah just have faith.

let's jiayou together!

Hi Kimmy, I was on long protocol for my 1st fresh. But guess is due to the low number of eggs available as he did mentioned last time when do scan. Actualy the cost for long n short shld not be so much diff. Mayb 100-200 diff only I guess coz only save the cost for the stimulation stage rite. Correct me if im wrong.

Count me in on outing! I am working 1/2 time, the first 1/2 of the week i am in a dog house and the later 1/2 of the week pretending to be a tai tai.. ^^"

I went to for 2nd opinion about some things Dr Loh said. I was told to try the holistic living to improve my chances in July. This is including exercising 4 times a week, more than 30 mins each time, having temperate fruits in every servings with whole meal products and home cooked food as much as possible and going to sleep by 10.30pm. One of the main thing that was highlighted to learn to manage the stress or channel the stress to something else. We also talked about trying to bu qi to hopefully improve the circulation to the ovaries.

Sarah, not bad wat.. My first fresh I retrieved 8, n 5 fertilized! fewer than u.. 2nd fresh still on long protocol. U got preg previously?

Hazel, But out of 19 only 7 is fertilised. I BFP the fresh cycle but MC at week 6. FET was a fail cycle for me. So now start on 2nd fresh in Aug.

Sarah - think you're right. cost diff is stimulant and additional 2 weeks. I don't mind that, except i got the short protocol so will see how it works out. I understand long protocol is good as the clinic controls your ovulation from the start...

Blurlet - wow, how to bu qi and channel stress to something else. haha. tho I'm not working now and I am more relaxed but somehow I keep anticipating so much that I think it tense me up again again. so you free next week from wed/thur onwards? :D

bingo - i'm anytime can makan. must see when u and queenie feel comfortable to come out during your 2ww. we can tentatively fix next fri? queenie u ok with next fri? or thurs?

Bb_nn,
Take care whn u start work arh.. Don't stress too much @ work..

Ritz / bingo,
Yalor.. Even since I hv plans for ivf, I started to appreciate the little thgs in life more.. & I thank my blessings for family members who stood by me.. Both sides of parents knew abt our procedures & hv been very supportive.. But we hv to keep their expectation in check.. Rather I didn't tell my frens..
My bro goes home for dinner almost every day, so he helps me to deliver my dinner on days tt I can't go back my mum's hse for dinner..
Ritz >> u muz b a good cook, can settle vege & all by urself.. I do cook occasionalli but oni like to do simple meals like soup or porridge stuff.. Lazy me...

Bingo >> tell ur dh, ivf success rate increases whn we r kept happy.. So playing with ur dogs r happy moments.. & u r preparing ur kids to b animal lovers too.. Haha.. Juz no big movements & not to tire urself up..

Kimmy,
I m good for next thurs / fri.. But bingo can't.. Cos tmr she ll go scan. Then the eggs ll b swee swee & ready for ER early next week & ET bef end of the week.. & she shall b a newly-promoted queen, with her caring dh guarding her hse doors.. She can't go out.. Haha..

congras to all the sistas who BFP...

And those in our 2ww.. lets' welcome the bb dust.

I went for my D7 BT for progesterone, kk called to say the reading was 354, actually what does this reading means?
I called Dr Zou, she said possible OHSS.. confused! Any experienced sistas can share experience?

Queenie >> oh ya hor. okie then if we have enough sisters here who wanna meet next thur/fri we can do so first and then the following week bingo can come meet us during her 2ww?

Nell,
Welcome..
Yup.. The days crawl.. Can't reali zz cos zz alot Liao.. Haha..
Got to find thgs to keep occupied.. One of which can b yaking here.. haha.. Urs done in which hosp?

Haha queenie, the way u describe my dh very funny... I think he over protective ah... I think he will buy lock and lock up our house so I cannot go out during 2WW cos he knows I will not listen to him guai guai stay at home.. Hahaha!

ya kimmy, I don't think next fri I am ok.. Should be getting ready for my ET? "excited" the next following week I am ok...
Sshhhhh.. Cannot let dh know... Hahaha!

Queenie, I'm not a good cook la, but got to make the best out of the situation as I stay opp end of the island from my mum. Went over to my mum's hse for meals on day 2 and 3 then subsequently cook simple boiled and steamed nutrious meals myself. My mil never like grandchildren coz she scared she will be taking care of them, so I left her out of the picture. Instead I cook chicken porridge for her 2 days ago coz she has kneecap pain. I tell myself that despite me being so active, only 1 real day of bed rest, if my embbies r meant to be, will still bfp. But if I bfn, next cycle I will move in w my mum. Haiz

wahahah Bingo, no problem. we go out only when you're well-rested okay. otherwise dh will be so worried too.
maybe next next fri for you bah. just before yr bt or something. oh yar, u not working already so meaning after bfp also can come out can meet! we got all the time in the world!

Nell > Welcome. which clinic/hosp are you with?

2WW "queens" > These fews days the weather has finally cooled down so hopefully easier for your days beign queens at home.

tanny > for dr zou visit - most sistas recommend to go day 5 after menses come.

Hi Queenie & Qingwei, both of u r so lucky that the waiting time is not long. What I mean ur chance of BFP is higher than me cos Dr Loh will aim "chun-chun" and "shot" the embryos in the uterus since he is in good mood.

Queenie, u so xin-fu lo, got home cook food. I hv to seetle my own lunch and order tingkat for dinner. I can't be queen during this 2 ww cos I still need to do light house-hold chores. DH can't take leave. I went for my ET alone. I walk quite a bit this few days. U leh? I only given pregnyl jab every three days. U must be zzzz now, right?

Bingo, hope ur eggs will be swee swee tmr.

For sisters who will be doing short protocol:-
Am also on short protocol this 2nd round. First IVF in 2009 was long protocol, only retrieved 2 eggs. Am a poor responder & low ovarian reserve. So Dr Loh suggest do short protocol, save money and time. This round got 4 eggs but one is too small. Only retrieved 3 eggs and two fertilised. Am on 5 days letrozole & 6 days 200iu puregon then ER. All the best to those sisters who will be doing short protocol. Am sure ur result will be better than mine:)

Sarah, I hv not receive my bill yet. Let u know when I receive it. I din pay cash since I start the short protocol. All used medisave & gov co-fund.

summer, thought I'm the only one who has to settle my own meals, anyway, we ku3 jing4 gan1 lai2, will make our embbies stronger

I also looked at the tingkat menus previously, but not sure whether the food are suitable as well as the seasonings they use. So in the end settle for my own bland meals.

summer >> thanks for the info. I'm sure this time your results will be swee swee ok? think positive :D

the dosage recommended for me is lower, dr loh has proposed 150iu... although im only starting in jun.

ladies, thanks for the warm welcome! Really heart warming.

Just got back from the clinic. It had been at bad day... :'(
I m with Dr SH Teoh @ Mt E. Doc just barred me from flying. Suppose to fly out to HK tomorrow morning to meet up with my hubby and my gf & her hubby. She and her hubby will be flying over this weekend till mid next week to shop and eat. So was planning to fly there and join them also need to renew my re-entry permit. When my hubby was here last weekend, Doc din say i cant fly and was planning the jab routine and med that i need to bring over and instruct my hubby on the jab.
And today he said he prefer me not to fly. Sob...sob...sob...

I have been feeling so depressed and physically not well the past week and this week. On mc this whole week cos my ovaries are swollen and give me backache and cramp. My moods is killing me.

Sorry for all this sob story....

Hubby just called the embryologist.

Out of 27 retrieved,
Usable - 21
Fertilized - 14
Precious embbies who survived till today for freezing - 8

After so much money, jabbing and pain, we are left with 8 little precious warriors. Hopefully some of our warriors will become our precious babies soon