bingo >> ahh u stay near Pink & 12bhappy

hehe soon will be my turn too! We can be cycle buddies, I hope!

kimmy> actually east..simei,Tamp,p.ris oso v fast to dr.zou..u hit the tpe then u reach AMK in 15-20mins.if bb_nn not free then malls/makan near mrt shld b no prob to most of us rite?or els we postpone to anoth day..no prob..ther'll alwaz b anoth 2ww gals group ;)

kimmy> alamak..err i dun thk i bought enuff pau for ur family..but i do hope the paus help alittle in pacifying ur DH after the iPad lost..a little "bribe"...mayb

Kimmy,
Heehee.. Thanks for ur suggestion.. But seriously, I don't reali mind the location.. Sgp very small.. Somemore, most ppl working tmr.. So I can zoom ard beta.. Haha... Ur decide lah..

Bingo,
Yalor.. Whn gonal f starts, thgs move reali fast.. My part 2 of 2ww shld b ur part 1.. We can yak yak here more.. Haha.. Hw r u coping with ur gonal f? Dr Zou got tell u eat @ least 8ew? Haha..

Pink >> yeah agree. I can take the train meet you ladies for lunch.
No prob!
Aiyo your pau is enough!!! DH v funny, got good food he forgets what I lost. heng ah! that's good. Oooo if go parkway I can buy brazil nuts to munch on instead of my unhealthy tidbits too!

kimmy> i'm glad the pau works itz charm...hee. so gals..tat shows man r wired differently fm woman(heard of the saying "Man r fm Mars n Woman r fm Venus?")..n "The secret to a man's heart is thro his stomach?" man can never resist good food esp cooked lovingly n painstakingly by his wonderful wife

*he oso Better not complain wen the food cooked is not up to his expectation or like his mom's cooking coz tat'll b the last time u'll ever step into the kitchen...wahhahaha!

kimmy> last i recall u dun hv prob w heaty food coz ur body like mine.."liang"

okay good nite sisters too...me goin to bed liao..ZZzzzzzz

Good Morning Sistas, weekend was drama for me,anyway i am glad it is all over and i am back to the normal weekday. So many posts, i am playing catch up again. Now sky black black and raining
what a way to start the morning.

Hi PinkC / Kimmy >> Thanks for the company, good food and can chit chat, plus got free bao :D My daughter did not want the small one, she went for the big one, so in the end i shared the big one with her, she is at the stage of, she wants whatvever i am having kind, so very cute to see her struggling to bite the bao.

PinkC / Queenie / Kimmy >> Just got your sms this AM, coz charging phone last night, i am ok, 11.45am to meet at Kembangang i am good. Where should we head off today? What are we having for lunch?

Morning

Silsilly, I had such bad backache the whole night. Ha, gonna sms Kris later to see how's she's doing.. How r u coping? Tomorrow first BT right?

Ha ha, was telling my hubby yesterday that better BFP otherwise suffer for nothing. But been through years of fake pregnancy symptoms which are pyschologically induced, so keeping an open mind towards the back pains la...

Hi Sistas >> Sorry i am a little lost, who is in 2ww? PinkC / 12bhappy / myself / SilSilly / RitzC / Kris. is there anyone that i missed out?

good mornin sistas..am still snuggling in bed

bb_nn> silsilly n ritzc jst startd 2ww..they same day did ET.

those interested for roadtrip today..bingo,kimmy,u ,me n queenie..but queenie has dr.zou appmt later at 3pm.do u stil wan to makan jurong or just East again?simei eastpoint mall got some nice cantonese dishes.but if u gals decide other plces no prob w me too.

i hvnt been able to get in touch w 12bhappy leh,she MIA...dunno if she still keen..if simei she can still walk over coz she stays nearby..

bb_nn> the gals will b checkin out the forum periodically for the latest updates on the outing.if noth concrete by 12pm,then trip cancel. if itz confirm they will view n act accordingly ya..i'll b away for my jab sms me once confirm time n place?thnx

Morning PinkC >> I just put my cream in so now also lazing on the sofa, I seem to be working on a different time zone from the rest.

This morning have been feeling funny, keep wanting to puke, I hope it is not the milk I drank this am. Later I hav to be at woodlands at about ten plus, need to pick up some stocks, simei sounds good for me, what time meet?

bb_nn> u hv to go Woodlands?u sure ok today?how abt we meet ard 1pm at simei/Giordano entrance?tat way some sistas dun hv to rush over n queenie can stay till 2.30pm
can help me text kimmy n queenie? bingo will chk the forum later..12bhappy..missing leh but hope she can join us later..

bb_nn> mayb implantation or bfp?sigh..me tested hpt last 2days..negative leh..mayb gone case liao...so sad..

Hi PinkC>> should be ok, especially at 1pm, can play by ear, if i m done earlier, can SMS u, Kimmy n Queenie, n can proceed earlier, else meet at 1 pm is fine.

I suspect is the milk, coz sitting in the fridge for sometime, I thought I will clear stock this am, so drink Liao n throw the milk carton down the chute, so I can't check if it is the milk, now feeling a little better.

What time will u be doing your blood test tomorrow? I m sure it is a BFP, the clear blue sometimes blur blur one, the best n most accurate is the blood test, one friend once told me, we are pregnant till proven otherwise, so as of now, we are

pink, keep thinking it might be late implantation and wait til BT then can know the actualy answer. Currently, just try to stay happy and healthy for you embbies. It goods that you are gg out with those sisters to relax yourself
Wishing you and all the sisters in 2WW all the best. Good luck!

bb_nn> if milk abit sour n has been opened n sat more than 3daz best not to consume..minimise chance of food poisoning.just monitor ur tummy ya..

BT probly 0930..but will call n chk w them later.before i did ivf,i alwaz use clear blue so i knw quite choon one...sigh..even 12bhappy oso has bad vibes tis time round coz she has been unwell..

thnx ritzc n melodi> actually i wan to cancel one but ordy promised the sistas.moreover try not think abt it lor..told DH yest tat ther is a possiblity tat we fail again n he said nvmlah we try again...sigh..very tired liao emotionally n physically n exhaustin our medisave oso..i hope CB prove me wrong tis time lor...

queenie, yes started my 8EW already.. 4 EW in the morning and other 4 at night. yup your 2nd week of 2WW will be my first week..
it will be bfp bfp!
with the gonal f jab, i am starting to feel cramp, tired (maybe is just me, haha), mood swing.. is normal rite?

BB NN, yes i dont mind joining you gals for chit chat and makan session.. if is confirmed, let me know the time ok..

pinkcapri, if you want to cancel, is ok ah.. cancel. we can always meet up another time, there are plenty of chance..
if you dont feel so good, is better to rest at home.. no obligations ya..

Hi PinkC >> When drinking the milk felt ok wor, aiya never mind, I will be ok one, ok I m going to leave the house in a while. See you girls later.

Hi Bingo >> can SMS me, 90406708, for now we will be meeting at simei at 1 pm at giodarno enterance.

Hi Pink, not to worry too much till BT result ok. I know it is difficult not to think. I remember in this forum there is a lady who tested -ve with clearblue but BFP during BT. So think +ve ok. Talk to ur embbiess n ask them to stick tight to you ok. Good luck.

Hi Pink
Did u use first time urine in the morning to test? Dun worry too much as tomorow is ur bt.. Enjoy urself today to the fullest k.. U got test again today? When u starting work? Take care n jiayou!!

Hi bb nn
I am opposite fr u.. I love rain.. Really got rain today morning mah? My area no leh.. Sigh..
Soo hot again.. Think must coop myself in son room and turn on the aircon n prepare him for his exam.. Busy weekend teach him too.. Look forward for his exam to be over by end of this wk.. Yippy.. No need work for me this wk.. Hope daily can rain heavy heavy.. Nice to sleep too as hate sunny weather.. Too hot for most of us.. Buay ta han..

Enjoy gals to ur road trip n gathering.. Too hot weather, rather stay at home..;)

Hi Kimmy
Dun eat too many brazil nut though u r not a heaty person as u cant afford to fall sick now.. Drink more water k.. Eat brazil nut only when u r in ur first week of 2ww n eat 3-4 nuts per day will do..

Hi gals.. I may be a silent reader for now as busy.. If u need any advise, can always callout my name and i will try to appear..;) all the best to gals who r coming to 2ww, in 2ww and ending of 2ww k..;) gambatte..

Hi Pink,
don't lose hope yet..maybe u stop testing & wait for BT? jia you and stay +ve until the BT. we wish u best of bb luck!

J03, now i don't take 3 dupashton only on 2-3 days only during that period..try not to over medicate. chwee kueh is my fave now..after reading yr post i better stop eating..hiaz..actually i love cold drink esp the hot climate i sometimes drink 100+ cold..cannot resist lar

2WW ladies, enjoy yr lunch it's great to hv support group to overcome the tedious waiting game..bb dust to all!

Pink >> yes agree with bbnn, u are pregnant till proven otherwise so stay positive all the way till the end of BT okay? BT is the most accurate and I've known friends who negative on pee test even when they 2nd month preg and BT then positive.

Bingo >> can I ask how you eat your EWs ah? I can only think of soft boiling them but at most I can only eat 2. So am thinking of other ways cuz dr zou also asked me to eat them but I told her I don't know how to cook them hahahaha

Queenie >> did you receive my whatsapp msg? I can meet a little earlier too. I'm so free. wahahahaha

J03 >> you're right! I woke up with phlegm and feeling 'dry' after the nuts just before I slept. Arghhhhhh. Loading up on water now.

Kimmy, bb_nn,
Got ur msgs. Simei eastpoint giodano ya..

Kimmy, I leave house, I SMS u?

Pink,
U okie? Like bingo say, If u don't feel good, we can always meet other time.. We r all here for each other & ll not take offence if u can't meet us, yah...

Queenie >> cool! sms me lah. we can 'sms-chat' on the way good, next time I go dr zou and if bump into you got 1 more person to chat with apart from dr zou, hahahaahhaha

Bingo,
Gonal f for me.
Tired -> m napping most of the time.. I blame it on the gonal f whn I wan to nap.. So tiredness, can't reali feel tt much.. Perhaps I not working oso.. So didn't feel as bad as thse who need to juggle work & jabs... Haha..
Cramp -> I got pulling types of cramps @ abt d7 of my gonal f..
Mood swing -> hmm.. I teared once or twice on d7 & d8 of gonal f.. But last nite bef my pregnyl jab, I broke dwn.. Cos I was scared of the jab.. End up, it wasn't tt bad..

Got some burping here & there... & was feeling hot zz @ nite.
Other than tt, I was stil okie... In fact, I was worried then y I not much differences during 1st 6 days..
U don't worry.. Ur symptoms r all common of gonal f.. Rest more yah...

Kimmy.. Sure sure.. Btw, wat is ur travelling distance to simmer eastpoint?

I kpo.. Help bingo answer...
Softboiled eggs - U boil a small pot of water... When it's boiling hot, off the fire.. Put ur eggs inside.. 3 mins if u wan it more raw.. 4 mins max, if u wan it more cooked.. Then can take out & eat le.. I norm take 1 yolk to 4 - 6 EW, for flavouring..

If u can take it, some sisters try putting raw ew into milo & drink..
Hardboil eggs (though not the best) oso can.. But can b very filling. Dr Zou oso suggested eating sunny side up.. But again, I find it too filling..

hi sistas> i jst got bk fm GP morn jab n catchin up on thread.i'm overwhelm by all the encouragemt here n i shall stay positive til BT tmr..i promise.

dun wori as long as i'v food in front of me i will not thk of the unhappy things.i'm oso sure w ur great company later i'll feel even better.oh i forgot to ask silsilly n ritzc if they wan to join us for lunch later...they both just 2ww so very free like us...so,silsilly n ritzc u r welcome to hv lunch w us if u gals r free ya..
simei 1pm/giordano..wait inside ok?air-con cooler or elz can die outside..heat-wave..

i'll b wearing yellow top w capri pants
see u gals later..looking forward to meet u all luvly ladies.anoth exciting day of notes-comparing,good food n good company awaiting us

Queenie >> travelling time will be about 25 - 30 min cuz of changing trains

Wahh thanks for your advise on the eggs. Good idea, can try eating sunny side up too. Okay cool...I shall put for 4 min. I think I always overboil one leh. Then what you do with the balance yolk? throw ah?

Actually outside got sell a half boil egg maker.. I hv been using that and save me alot of hazzle.. Cost only abt $5 only.. Can buy at most shop houses.. Just asks them n they will tell u where...;)

Hi Goh
Thks for ur advise.. How r u feeling recently? Did u go to dec mummy thread.. We can chat there too.. Melodi is there too..;)

Pinkcapri, thanks for asking, taken my lunch liao, join u gals next time
I also v free at home, usually go to my mum's house or meet my colleagues for lunch

Kimmy,
I oso hv tendency to overboil my eggs.. So I ask ard.. They told me 3 to 4 mins.. So juz to play safe, I use a timer to ensure tt I don't overcook them.. Yup, I throw away the other yolks. Waste lo.. But can't help it.. My cholesterol level isn't low.. Haha . U can see if u can use for other means...

& J03 is rite.. I saw the eggs maker @ giant too.. But didn't check out the pricing though...

Ritzc,
We are so similar in terms if out thoughts lor.. Always thinking the smallest thing as a symptom.. I'm always imagining stuff right now.. But mostly negative.. Which is bad.. At least you got positive symptoms since yesterday and today is the rightful time for implantation of our embbies.. Your backache is a good sign.. Good for you..
For me, I've only got white cm which has always been a sign of af coming.. It always starts one week b4 af.. So, I'm feeling a lil sad about it.. At the same time, I'm always worrying if my embbies is present in the mucus.. This 2ww is driving me even more silly!
Oh well, do keep me updated about your happenings k? Anyway, my progesterone BT is on Wednesday..

J03, my appetite is better now..but still very selective of food & get hungry easier now..ok we shall chat more there.

sistas, even if u see little of our post no worries we will still hang ard & assist whoever we can help. gambatte!

J03 >> really? they sell such a thing? cool, thanks! will go check it out. ;D

Queenie, ok later maybe if they sell at simei I will go buy one. i got timer @ home liaos. so maybe I should learn to monitor the time. But sometimes the water I don't know whether hot enough then if eggs are from fridge means need longer time to boil?

ritzc> u will b auto included in any makan trips fm now on ok?

kimmy> normally i observe tat in kopitiam..they will pour boiling water into a bowl/kong w 2eggs inside n cover w a saucer.after like 3-4mins take out break into saucer n add ur fav pepper n soya..dip w toast oso quite yummy..

if u intend to add EW into hot milo..i suggest u break n separate white n yolk into 2different container.the yolk u can make fried rice later..golden fried rice w watever elz ingredients u fancy.or use yolk to coat ur fave chix or pork n dip into breadcrumbs n deep fry.tat way yolk not wasted ..

Pinkcapri,

For a moment there, I felt left out when no one invited me! Hahaha... I like to go jalan jalan lor! Backside itchy want to go! But my hubby is home after some time being away.. So, he wants my attention..

BFP BFP BFP! Have a good meet up girls!

Hi kimmy, ya queenie help to answer liao.. normally dh is the one who boil for me, he said 5 mins..

queenie.. so tired.. just woke up from my nap... ya thank God i am not working, cannot imaging feeling so sleepy and need to work at the same time ..
my dh bought lunch for me, but is ok i will still meet u all for lunch or maybe can eat dessert?
queenie and kimmy, what are you wearing ah? can pm me your number?

Pink >> you really have good ideas when it comes to food. You are like food guru! hehehehe. I shall experiment with some recipes during my time @ home

Hi Silsilly >> you are ALWAYS welcome! Hehe I also like to jalan jalan, time passes so much faster right? Then won't be at home with negative doubts or what too. Okay, next round!

Silsilly, I don't have cramps or spotting whatsoever. But 2 years ago when I'm crazy about conceiving, I will feel nausea near AF and thought I'm pregnant. That's the power of mind when crave too much and just fake pregnancy symptoms. My hubby was v stressed out by me too during that period, so after that I decided to change to a more hectic job to keep my mind off conceiving. Now for this ivf, I still think we never know til the blood test, u younger should have more chance la, think positive! I tell myself if this time not okay for me again, we will go for a short getaway to either HK and Macau or Sydney for a good hols. That keeps my spirits up