Pink, good luck on your BT tomoro.. I'm cheering you on with pom poms!

Queenie, have a good ER tomoro! I had a good time whilst in hospital for ER actually..
made some new frens there like ritzc.. We even took picture together illegally! Haha! For me, the best part of the so called surgery is the sedation part.. I dreamt that i was in lala land hopping with the bunnies and i think i saw teletubbies! When i woke up, i was already wheeled into the recovery ward..
Anytheways, all the best ya!

silsilly> thnx ya
din knw under sedation can hv such amazing dreams

Queenie> how befitting to ur name..
after ET u can b upgraded to "Empress" liao..hee

hope u gals had a nice dinner..me just finish munching on Mamee...hee..hvnt had tat since i was a kid n tasting tat familiar crunchy smokey taste just evokes fond memories..
(was handed a sample packet tat day at NTUC by the friendly blue furry monster w big round eyes n a red nose..hee)

kimmy>if u wan to share ur longan drink w DH u can chill his in the fridge..mayb add some sea coconut into his instd..hee(u can buy the can ones n chopped them into smaller chunks or in strips.) if too sweet just add some ice cubes for a delightful dessert for a super hot day..just a suggestion..

Pink >> just drank logan. its so nice & shiok! Yummmmy yummy. I just hope I don't have breakouts, am starting to see some after whacking the balance of walnuts & brazil nuts. -_-

J03, KKIVF said still need to go for scan. After that Wait one wk n scan again! She said scan got cyst or not! Chou! I just cleared HSG check up in Jan! I dun take bbt, I feel very hot though.. Supposed to be due yesterday, tested hpt, not pregnant! Phew!

good nite ladies..got to wake up early tmr..

need to wash up n try to sleep early tonite..

u too Queenie..
nite nite..mayb ur turn to drean bunnies and teletubbies...LOL

Hi queenie & starbaby, wish u a smooth ER tmr.

My ER done today, still feeling cramp & uncomfy. Sleep whole afternoon. ET on wednesday.

Queenie, wow nurse never ask me leh. Instead I asked her.
Dh tell me choose buttock. Coz he reminded me that when I had high fever n the injection is on thigh n I said very very pain.
End up nurse said normally is thigh. So if I choose buttock i scare she will be not so skilful. Haha.
Now thigh numb numb le.

Summer, rest well. Me doing ER on wed.

Qingwei,
Yup.. The numb continued til the next day for me... Haha.. Ur deduction is good leh.. Wait she not skilful for buttocks...

Summer / bingo,
Thanks alot.. Going to zz le.. & may bunnies & teletubbies come to my dreams.. Haha..

Sisters,
Btw, ll I get to know anythg tmr? Like number of follicles picked up? Number fertilised - can know the following day or oni on ET day?

Hi whitetiger
Is normal to feel some cramp.. If no bleeding shd be fine else u may call ur hospital to confirm.. Take care.. Hope u feel better today.. Rest well for et n u r cycle buddy with summer..;) u hv how many egg retrieve?

Gd morning.. What a nice morning to sleep.. Love the great rain finally but i already awake..;( try go n sleep later.. Cant stand the oven heat outside recently...

Hi pink
All the best to ur bt today... Bfp bfp...;)

Hi summer
Rest well for ur et..;) u hv how many egg retrieve?

Actually no bleeding.but only feel sharp pain when peeing or poo pooing. Only retrieved 6 and the embryoist just called to say 5 fertilized but grAding they will only let me know tom. Hopeallturns out well.

Is there anything i shade between now and egg transfer to boost my chances?

Hi J03, oh no of cos i understand yr shoes..me too i don tell pple i do IVF olso..i saw melodi & CLB saying we do IVF so i tot was ok to acknowledge. am so sorry abt it..aiyoh we shld hv tell each other here 1st before we "intro" ourselves. Now impt how to delete my post, can u teach me? we discuss here ok? luckily i post one only..

X, Congrats for a natural conception..wish u a smooth 9 mths ahead!

Pink, BB luck to yr BT! wish u well..

Whitetiger,
I had that kinda pain for awhile.. It should go away a few days later..
but u gotta do something abt it if it worsens k..

To experienced sisters:
Did any of you do bbt during your 2ww? Is it still accurate that we are now on hormonal support?

J03, Sorry, are you able to guide one more time on how to prepare the chicken essence? Sorry ya as I cant find ur previous post on this.

Hazel- could it be u naturally conceived? Do u wan to check on cheapskate hpt? My menses delayed by 6 days last time during lucrin. Kk said possible for menses to be delayed.

Glimmer, j03, mel- apologies for my post. Removed it. Ya next time anything on Ivf, we discuss here better.

Clb, on lucrin cannot get pregnant. Tested on 8th, negative on hpt. Last mth came on 8th. So hv u menses come when u did e2 scan? I m scanning on d14 of lucrin jabs

hi Hazel, I didn't use Lucrin both rounds but most ivf meds does screw up the our bodies. Menses can delay up to 1 week sometimes.

What is your usual cycle - 28/30 days? When are you going to do next scan/BT?

Sarah - this is J03's post :

"U need to know how to manage or clean up the chicken.. My mum does for me and she remove the skin so that not so oily.. Then cut into three parts, use a claypot, put a bowl upside down into the claypot. Inside is empty, then put the chicken on top of the bowl.. Cover the claypot, boil a big pot of water beforehand, put the claypot directly into the big pot. Use small fire boil for 3 hrs.. After 3 hrs, take out the claypot, open the cover and throw away the chicken on top of the bowl.. U will see nothing below until u remove the bowl in it and the yellow chicken essence will flow out.. Very rich and bu to drink..;) dun be surprise that it is only a small bowl of essence...;) u must rember to top up the water in the big pot before it dries up.. Just put the water to cover half of the craypot will do.. Put the craypot directly into the big pot, no need any stand".

Hazel - my af also late for a week when I was on lucrin. So dont worry....

Ron, my menses can be as short as 24 days or as long as 30 over days. M doing e2 scan on thurs.. KKIVF said I need to go down for scan still...

Joanne, which day was ur e2 scan when on lucrin? Ur menses came then?

Hi Sista's, see that the treads were so fast over the weekend?

I am on selective reading.

Itjabi: I hope you are doing much better.

Pink: I sincerely hope u get preggie under care. You have been through so much more than me. I can really feel for u after my last miscarriage. ++++ BFP Pink.

JT: I remember you trf grade 5 and grade 4 like me and I had high hopes for u. Mine was similar to u gone...So sad! When is your Medicated FET?

Joanne, just to share, many of my colleagues know I'm going through ivf coz need to hand over my work with valid reason for leaving during a hectic period. The reactions I get are generally 3 types: those who wants to know more ( mostly married for long and still no bb news like me), those who immediately look at my stomach with look of pity in their eyes ( I usually think WTF, ivf is v common now k and I dun even pity myself) and those who seems more uncomfortable about the topic than me ( who should have been uncomfortable) instead. So after that I get it that it is not their business anyway, so even for my own frens, I only tell my closest buddies coz irritating to handle undesirable responses. But those who really care did be excited whether we can get twins through ivf, ha ha, think they more excited than me

JT: After hearing from Ron and reasding a little here and there. I am considering Medicated FET. I have only 1 embbie so I believe SF may put me on Natural in case that one embbie did not make it.
On the other hand I felt if embbie make it then the other stuff mess up will be a waste right?

Dear Sista's whats your comment on the above? Is it adv to be on Natural FET or Medicated? Which has better chance...

Hi Sarah n JT
Thks JT for ur help on providing my receipe..;) is gd to see pp share things with one another..;)

Hi Goh, melodi n clb
Thk u for ur understanding.. As i hv some friends who will mock at pp so just want to keep it a secret between us here only.. Is great to know all the fighter gals here but outsider may think otherwise..;) is not ur fault to post at dec thread as i didnt highlight to u gals earlier.. Thks for requesting to remove the post too and i really appreciate ur understanding.. Sorry for the trouble..;) and we will oways be the best ivf buddies to walk this journey together all the way till dec n oso after bbies r born healthily..;)

Hi ltjabi n valteen
Hope u gals spot had stop.. Btw, ltjabi, ur scan today right? Excited for u.. Whts ur bb crl today? U r at how many wk today n when is ur edd? Valteen, when will be ur scan? Rest well gals..

Hi pink
Hows ur bt result? Pls dun keep us suspense for too long..;) we r refreshing our screen here look forward to ur bfp news.. Jiayou!!

Btw, who else bt on coming 12th May? All the best gals..;)

Hi Hazel
Since many oso hv same experience as u to hv delay af, dun worry too much k.. Just that after ur coming thurs scan, i think u need to go for another scan again after ur af is here... Keep urself relax k so af will come fast fast...

Hi Hazel, maybe this month is just a longer one. Good that scan is this Thursday & can go & remember to ask KK what happens if after Thur AF still don't come then what to do next.

Hi WhiteTiger, you are with TFC right? I think u and babybun were the 2 ladies who started gonal-fon 28 April. Did u do your ER @ TMC? Normal for a little bit cramps day after ER but if still pain before ET date, pls do tell dr/nurses so that they can evaluate all is ok, ya?

Hi Lamby, when you spoke to dr loh, did he explain why he chose natural for you? (alto it seems like he is pro-natural FET). When I was discussing FET options, the doc told me that the fall-out rate when thaw is very high (up to 60%), plus even after thaw, need to pass another hurdle that must continue to divide.. maybe because of 1 embbie, dr loh didn't want you to go through all the jabs but may risk the embbie not surviving (sorry if this sounds negative). but after i read Vann's experience, I think medicated is more controlled. I hope you don't mind me asking but would you consider doing another fresh since still got grant #2?

I lost track who is in 2ww or already in stim cycle (you girls are super active! wow!!)

Still reading silently these few weeks but just wanted to say Good Luck &amp; congratulations for the courage you have shown. <jia-you>

Ron - yes with tfc. My ER done at mt e. Feel better now. Mil brew chicken soup with lots of Ginger and lemongrass. Seems to help to dissipate the 'gas'

Is the aftereffects after et worse? Will know by Tom if my er would be on Thursday or sat.. So on standby

Hi J03, only retrieved 3 egggs. Am on short protocol : 5 days letrozole &amp; 6 days 200iu puregon then ER. So fast....Am wondering if Dr SF Loh increase my dosage, will I hv more follicles? Sigh....anyway it's all over, can't turn back.

Hi whitetiger, we ER on the same day. How r u feeling today? Am ok now, not so cramp like yesterday.

Hi qingwei, wish u a smooth ER tmr, rest well tonight.

hi Sarah - yesyes sorry, i meant Meds
*traumatised by all the jabs so cannot get out of my mind eventho not cycling now**. Sorry to ask again but which stage are you now?

Got another question - how does grading affect no of embryos that can be used in the end. Was told that I hv 5 fertilized today- does that mean all 5 can be used or it means the final no would usually be less than that? Forgot to ask the embryoist earlier.

Ron, I waiting for Aug menses to start the cycle. Will be on short protocol. How abt urself? Is it a good idea if we create a list to keep track all the sister progress in this thread?

Whitetiger: Keep on drinking tons of water (2-3 litres/day), also suggest eat lots of fruits (not the liang ones) &amp; green leafy veg to keep regular &amp; healthy. If you get constipated, can take prune juice as try not to "kek" when going to poo, or anything to cramp the tummy area

ET no pain like pap smear plus all of us have already done so many v u/scan the ET is no issue.. take care of yourself these few days so tat body is tip-top for transfer, ok?

Hi Sarah >> I wld be glad to help with the project of the tracking? Perhaps create a google doc and then share the public link here?

Summer >> Dr SF Loh also gave me letrozole for May alone because he will gimme more stimulation for Jun IVF. Argh. I want to bring forward. Were you able to choose between gonal F and Puregon?

Hi Sarah
Ya, i hv been to the thread u mention too but most mummies already give birth n sharing bb tips there which i feel abit left out so got to go dec thread whereby all of us r still in first trimester..;) thk u..

All the best to qingwei er..;) today soo quiet without pink cycle batch chatting here..

Whitetiger: Some embbies unfortunately arrest (stop growing) from Day 1 to ET day. she will look for any abnormalities (granularity, cell deformaties, etc) before ET to advise dr which are the bset to transfer. Also by D3, they like to see at least 6 or 7 cells, so that determines any non-transfer embbies to be frozen. She will prob call again on tomoro and tell u the growth progress of your embbies &amp; advise day3 or day5 transfer. Just keep phone next to you

Before the ET, she will also go thru the pix of the embbies w/ you &amp; dh before your transfer (for MtE).

Hi Sarah,

Good that you are here to get tips to prepare for Aug cycle. By your turn in Aug, body will be nicely taken care off. taking conceive well?(the stinky pink pill!)

I'm not cycling now was cycling same batch with the April ladies but i got retained (didn't graduate!).

Quite free today (boss on holiday! for 3 weeks!!) so thought i drop by and cheer all the sistas, a few going into ER/ET this week..