kimmy, yes i resigned too!!
i thought i am the only one here who resigned to do ivf.. now i found you and silsilly.. so happy!!

haha silsilly.. yes that's me!!!
haha! you are so observant... next time must call me ok.. thanks for saying i chio "shy" i thought i look like shit yesterday cos no proper make up, hair in a mess.. in a rush to raach kkh.. u saw me at the pharmancy or ivf center? you sitting beside me??

silsilly is so cute & observant. im like that too... always looking ard the centre for ppl who belong to this forum.

oooo we r gg outing for lunch, any1 wanna join?

Whitetiger, did not hear much from u, u there? How's your scans at TMC? Which day are u on now? I'm going for my 2nd scan later.

last min impronto decision to hv lunch at changi V...juicy plump white chix..hee

guess the empty tummy has a mind of itz own..so far kimmy,bb_nn n me...12.45pm.anyone elz?we'll b exchgin bb/embryo notes...hee wat elz to bond us more excpt talking abt our precious

mayb later some ice-cream tat bb_nn was longing for..hee wicked!

12bhappy> lie down more ok?mayb the med patch effect..u wan us sisters come visit u? we can fuss over u if ur DH not back to sayang u yet ;) just fill us in on ur addrz n phone number..hee

Hi queenie, hows ur scan? Me only hv 3 follicles, 19.5mm, 17mm & 14.5mm. ER on Monday. Worried whether they contain egg?

Hey, sisters
On ER day, dh produce sperms @ KKH? Can't do it @ home? I ask the nurse again.. She said KKH leh.. But dh says no mood to do it @ KKH.. Prefer home... How?

Queenie, can do it at home but think have to reach KKH in certain timing. The nurse will also ask u whether ur DH prefer to collect at home or KKH.

Queenie n summer, i left kkh le. How's ur scan?

I need to go back for scan again on mon to see how.
Most likely er will on wed or thurs.
I think I got abt 16 follicles ranging from 7.5 to 12mm.

delay abit meet 1pm... so still got time to chat here abit..

clb/melodi/j03/itjabi...u gals wen prior to BFP/preg test ...do u feel tat both lower abdominal/back abit 'heavy'? tis morn i felt like AF flow wen i got up fm bed..immed went to check...heng ahh just some left over crinone insert...gave me a fright..

am still waiting for some tell-tale signs like uterus 'expanding' kinda cramps,more peeing frequency n more gas etc...

ordy standby my HPT but scared to use..in case too early/negative/sad/disappointed...if correct timing...dun see the "+" lagi devastated probly will MIA whlst cry a bucket 3days n 3nites...haiz..

now i can understand the anxiety felt leading to D DAY..it feels like a time-bomb!!

Queenie> did ur DH produce any sperm last time for freezing? if so no need fresh.u can insist use frozen they will relent.tat was wat happen to my DH last time coz we paid for freezing to be used on ER day. kkh wans fresh...just in case n oso fresh alwaz better but my DH rejected tat notion...

Pink,
Nope.. Initiali wanted to freeze sperms but in the end, juz didn't get to do it.. So got to produce fresh on ER day.. Can insist do @ home anot huh?

Hi tanny
My co oso cant take unpaid leave unless u use up all ur leaves.. If u inform ur boss, u shd be able to take ur own leavrme since is ur leave.. Me oso envious those who can take unpaid leave without need to clear leave..;)

Hi queenie
Yes, my hb produce his sperm fr home as i request fr kkh.. As long as u can bring the sperm to kk within one hr.. Mine only 10min and reach kk liao.. The nurse surprise that we so fast as we stay near kkh..

Hi bingo
Ohhhh... No wonder doc zou knows..;) yes, i just call her.. She says that by 7th wk must see the heartbeat for the other sac else will be singleton.. Now i only pray hard my 2nd bb must jiayou n dun give up..;)

Hi goh
I heard that soya is cooling as i hv drink a few cup recently too so now i stop drink liao..

Shd i go for scan again next wk or wait till 16th may??

Hi pink
Hmm... Recently then i feel my womb heavy.. During 2ww only slight cramp everyday since et... All the bedt to ur coming bt..;)

Hi qingwei, u hv good no. of follicles, unlike me but am contented cos am a poor responder. Hope they will make it to embryos.

Hi silsilly, we took pic together at the ER, i'm the one who drank more than 8 glasses of water on ET morning. Just joined this forum and want share with u that I have lesser follicles than u, just 10 retrieved and 4 embryos on ET day. Froze only 2 just like u. Don't worry, u younger than me, will surely do well

Hi girls, my ER in on Mon, when did DH suppose to clear his old sperm? Think the nurse forgot on this.

Hi J03, clb, melodi, goh, Itjabi &....don't leave this forum. I love to read ur post.

Hi Pink C & others, must be enjoying ur lunch now....forum so quiet.

Hi Silsilly, congrats on ur successful ET. Rest well and take things easy. I only hv 3 follicles, dun know they can make it to embryo, pray hard.

Ritzc!

Harlow!!! Finally, you are not a silent reader anymore! I was hoping you would say something! Hehehe! You doing the pregnyl jab on your own or are you going to kkivf to get them jab for you?

Anyway, how do you know it's me?! Are my posts that obvious that you know I'm the noisy girl at the centre? Hehe! Cycle buddy! BFP BFP BFP!! So excited to see you here!

Have you been resting? I've been lazing all day long..

tanny- ur boss mean... she's also delivering in oct, she shld be more understanding abt ur ivf plans... i think it's difficult to bring forward ivf in kk, risk having another doc do ET/ER or if wan Dr Loh, gota wait for him,will have to prolong the Lucrin (suppression stage), i think another sister encountered this issue previously...can suggest hire part-time to tide over this period... now may, still have time to train the part timer... becoz i think it's impt to tiao ur body first de...and also, if u bfp, u need more time to rest, assuming u do ivf in jun/jul and strike in jul, what if you have MS but still have to crawl back to cover 2 pple's work in aug/sep? mel and I also have been mia from office since last mth de... i also din see this MS coming...so girl, i think gota be selfish, think for yourself first. anything happens (touchwood), the company moves on, we are the ones who suffer...

summer, pink, happy12bb- thks for the sweet words

summer- Hugz.stay positive.u only need one embby to strike..when is your ER?

Silsilly- dun worry abt sneezing. i have done research on tat...heee... womb is like a flexible sponge with no gap in between... embby wun fall.. out.. it expands when preg... and sponge like property cushions any impact...i kept sneezing and vomiting during 2ww, no worries k.tip, i dun try to control my sneeze, i jus let it come out...coz i realise if i control, the force will travel more to the tummy area..tat's jus me, dunnoe abt the rest.

Pink; yes, u will have af like symptoms. Guess it's normal so don't worry.

Dear sisters I had to rush to hospital coz had bleeding ( like af) was crying n praying everything to be fine. They juz did a scan n found my baby with heartbeat so they say maybe the other embryo trying to come out. I had the samethong during my daughter's time. Now juz pray that my baby remains healthy n no more scares for me.

Summer13,

3 follicles is better than none... *chants* jiayou embryos! Jiayou embryos!!

Right now, we can only pray and hope for the best.. Although the results are disappointing, the ladies and mummies in this forum are always here to cheer us up!

When is your ET? Good luck! BFP! BFP!

pink- understand how u feel, what day are u at now? always when it's nearing to BT date... the tension rises on this forum.
towards the end... whenever i feel cramp, then down there wet wet, i'll rush to toilet to check if af is here....then heave sigh of relieve when inserts are the culprits...i know it's difficult to stay zen at a time like this... if you cant tahan the suspense, test d12/d13...using clearblue better...

Itjabi- hugz..u must have had quite a scare. good tat heartbeat can be seen, not yet six weeks? bb is growing fast wor...have u been discharged, or still there for monitoring... are they giving u additional support?

Hi girls, my ER in on Mon, when did DH suppose to clear his old sperm? Think the nurse forgot on this. Anyone can help me, pls?

Hi Itjabi, hope u r fine now and rest well.

Hi Silsilly, tks for ur kind words. I will jia you. Hope for the best. I dun pin high hope though.

Coz ur 24 hour jab is at 11pm dear. U posted online and also told me on the ER day. I going to kkivf for the pregnyl jabs coz the nurse said the glass vial is fragile. Anyway, sick of jabbing myself. This Sunday first jab at O & G clinic then the rest at kkivf.

I'm lucky to have manageable side effects throughout this IVF cycle perhaps coz I'm on a year sabbatical since March. Took jabs at my own pace. ER only gassy bloated stomach and after ET only bloatedness remains. Ha maybe I'm under responsive to the meds. Anyway, I'm taking things easy. Best time for us to get our hubbies to do housework!

summer- 3 days b4 ET...for eg, ET on wed, to clear solider on sunday....but we kiasu, coz my dh's soldiers not tip top condition, so he cleared on sat...

Hi, Summer, the nurse told my husband to clear 3 to 4 days before ER, best to do at kKivf. My husband was initially weary but relented. Actually quite a few husband did so.

itjabi- stay strong..tat time ard 6 wks i oso kena gush of blood.
will have to be on bed rest n duphaston will increase dosage.

j03- Y i suggest May 16 huh?
coz i tink u juz did a scan not long ago rite?
and it's juz wait 1 more wk at least u can c more development in your baby mah.hehe
i juz went to c another gynae yest coz i decide to change to my sis's gynae and am scheduled to go for Down Syndrome scan ard 20 May at TMC for the 12 wks.
else actually i am supposed to go KKH on 10 May with Dr Sadhana but i am gg to cancel.
Yest the scan the babies are ard 10 wks liao..can see hands.
But to me still look like broad beans.

Sisters,

Need to ask something.. I'm having really sore boobs.. I am not attributing it to a symptom of pregnancy cos it's still to early.. Anyway, has any sisters here have sore boobs since like ER day? My boobs are barely there anyway and I can really feel some pain.. Is it normal?

Hi clb & ritzc, tks.

Hi cycle buddies, am so shiok that my ER is monday. Am only on 5 days pills and 6 days puregon then ER le.

Hi, Silsilly, I had that yesterday but today much soreness subsided... I still ate a lot of egg whites, but cut down from previous 8 to 6 now. I still add tobasco, can't stomach soya sauce egg whites

Itjabi, take care. Really have a scare initially luckily you are ok now. Pls bed rest more for the next few days ok. Everything will be fine.

Goh, are you taking leave to rest too. I finally finished my work and just reach home to start my leave. Really pei fu those sisters with MS and can work through the entire day. Now very tired, bloated and nausea. Home is still the best

hi, I have been a silent reader for this thread.. Sorry...could I ask if this thread is those who is trying to be conceived? It seems that you all are talking about your pregnancy...