BB,

yes can do blood test and urine test to determine ovulation but not just one test hor, have to do for a few days until ovulate lah and the scan is to confirm that it is ovulated cos today you see follicle around, tmr if you dun, that means ovulated, of course factor in the last few days blood tests and urine tests result lor.

not stress abt FET, just slept too early last night so wake up too early too. today past by guardian and can't help it and go in and buy pregnancy test kit, dual test kit pack, think maybe will start to test next few days, try not to test for as long as i can bear, if too curious, will test on D12 or D13 onwards, now still early i guess, only D11 :)

nanz,
I'm feeling the same, but mid wee wee came back again since 5 days ago. Ai yo, i don feel any body heat so far leh. meaning ....?? jialat!

I'm still eating LAKSA!!! mee siam, nasi lemak. toniht will hv toeat vege poridge. I think my tongue has become chili proov. I can bite on a chili padi yet told my hb his tomyum fish no chili and not spicy!

BB,
you a bit too kan cheong right? FET not done already book for fresh cycle in KKIVF? hahhaa!
sekali these last 3 is your lucky charm leh! My friend also strike on her last 3 leh! The boy now 2 months old liao...very big & cute!

renee,

thought you went out. always hot and red around this kind of timing one lah, most impt must continue to feel hot and red after D16 lor, if before that drop back to normal temp means menses coming very soon, totally zero chance liao.

btw, sat is your day what? by right you can start to test urine liao leh, got guts to do that or not?? :) i dun have yet but i know my curiousity will kill me sooner or later.

about the "an tai" you sure it is meant for first 3 mths? help me to check with your sinseh okay if in case I am so lucky this time to need it.

actually for me, even really test to be positive is not enough, i still have this big phobia cos of the last 2 experience, did not even get to see heartbeat at all, anyway still need to go thru step by step first, worry about this worry about that also pointless. more or less come to terms that will remains childless, really can't convince myself that one day I will be mother, not being negative or wanna give up but just cannot see that day lor and strange thing is this thought no longer frighten me so much liao, maybe too tired liao :)

renee,

no body heat? have lah, otherwise you vampire liao. just that you are not sensitive to the change of temp lor, dun believe me, take a thermometer and test it first thing in the morning, like you take basal temp and you will find that you body temp is higher than usual at this time.

Told you liao that i very sensitive to my body changes one and plus i taking chinese herb too.

Ad,

you mean your friend strike on FET? wow, not bad hor, thought difficult to find ppl strike on FET, so heng leh.

mine still long leh, have to wait over the weekend, but like i said, i dun think i got patience to sit over my weekend, so hand itchy will test urine one or menses come on D14 and monday no need to go for blood test again.

renee's test on sat, so soon, count down, tmr, day after tmr and teng teng, test date liao, i so bad hor, trying to make her more nervous :)

nanz, didi,

during the second week of 2ww, breast got become sore and bigger? or breast felt tender but no sore? i nowsaday very " bian tai" every morning wake up, keeping touching my own breast to see got become sore? tender? or bigger? trying to find at least one single telltale sign of anything lor, till now like very very normal, just a bit tender breast but no soreness or obviously bigger leh, dunno if I imagine the tenderness also lor cos everyday touch, so can't tell liao. ( dun you gals ask me to ask my hb to check for me har, i dun think he knows too cos not much different lah, maybe i imagine that myself :) )

Yvonne,
I went out in the am. for lesson then KK for jab. was hom around 2p.m. I'm very sure abt the an tai med is for 1st 3 months. she even wanted me to tak...

To be hornest, I don hav the guts to test. Likewise I hav phobia that I may get low reading again. ai yo, so many things to worry each day and each stage. I said no heat meaning I don feel tha same heat like you had, wt hot and sweaty palms. can see red some more.

renee...jus endure..is getting closer...but seriously ur symptons so far so good...so dun worry...keep a cool mind..hey woman u ask me cut down on spicy but u like non-stop leh...

Yvonne, we just pray that ur temp dun drop...undertstd ur feelings...I'm not too sure of ur past experiences, but really sincerely hope tat u will strike tis time...Rmbr the babydusts is spreading around now...and u maybe the next after renee to catch the virus...watever is it, jus think +ve first loh.

Ad,
I am not kancheong, I can accepted failure but i hv no patience
As u know KK appt very full so if i wait until FET failed than make appt, think must wait till next year before i can see the doc. Anyway making an appt cost me nothing. But if strike with FET, i buy u a big fat seafood dinner! The last time i accompany my gf to see Dr Sheila, I like her style so decided to try her skill.

Yvonne, 1st wk of 2ww i rmbr feel my breasts abit swollen..but i rmbr it went off soon...so dunno is it due to medication tat cos hormones changes tat stage or my self-consciouness...tell u now my breasts still the same leh, no big like tat. For me, physically not much changes except put on 2kg since ER.. Bloatness last abt 3 weeks for me from ER date.

BB, hope u will not get to do fresh cycle tis time. Strike with FET...and strike with 3. Good luck! So do i have a share for tat seafood meal huh????
541432.gif

Yvonne, same here only the 1st week I felt my breasts are tender, then 2nd wk my breasts are back to normal (ie no tenderness and soreness). No cravings too, eat normally or actually no much appetite as my bloatedness is really bad, can't go anyway else except kkh-home that's is. By nowadays felt that my aerola is starting to get darker

Yvonne,
Infact, i have 2 friends strike with FET leh...1 was with her last 3 embbies. The other still have 2 in the fridge...so FET still have chance la...so dun give up yet...(though personally i also not very optimistic abt fet...hahahaha)
But you might be the 3rd friend i know to strike by FET lor...make it happen ok.

Nanz,
my so cal spicy food not spicy at all lah. I think your mala steamboat is the real spicy.

Ai yo cham liao, you and didi also don hv the breast swollen symptom during 2ww. I'm getting a bit worry. cos I had bigger neh neh, during my last ivf as welll as this time leh.

renee,Nanz,

feel so hot, measure my body temp, now 37.36, i think i am having fever hor, not due to anything, just running slightly fever isn't it, ha ha ha, so funny, fever also dunno. or becos of the haze, so warm and stuffy.

BB,

me too, i also love seafood especially shellfish.

renee,

relax lah, cos me also cham liao, dun have bloated stomach except when i eat until full lor, that type count or not, yesterday abit indigestion cos eat too much korean food, but usually morning flat flat liao and if temp dun go down, i think i gone case liao, confirm fever liao, hope it is due to haze or late afternoon heat.

ad, my cough is ok liao...think i am feeling sick dut to bloatedness...checked with nurse liao, she said it's normal so asked me to drink more water and pee more.

Thanks yvonne, think i will be ok...u must take care too and may ur temp remain high high hor

renee,

my 8th aunty pregnant liao, 40days pregnant, she told my mum and now staining so dr gave her 2 weeks MC, she is younger or almost the same age as me and she is from china, my uncle second wife, my granny dislike her very much and staying with them but both got language barrier else terrible. My granny kept blaming her for destroying my uncle first marriage with 2 kids whom my granny took care since bb times. So when my mum told my granny that she is pregnant, my granny also not very happy, kinda of worry for my uncle again cos his financial burden going to increase again. whenever i see her, I just say hello, just can't bring myself to call her 8th aunty, not used to it lor since I have been calling the first wife 8th aunty, strange feeling towards her too.

blurblur,

thanks and good luck to you tmr, relax okay, especially the min the dr transfer, you must tell yourself relax so that your muscle will not be too tense for the embryos to sense it, relax and take deep breath while the dr is doing the transfer, dun hold your breath har, remember to breath slowly, pretend that you are doing yoga in that position :)

me doing er tomorrow

now trying to drink more water...plain water make me feel worse so i add some lime juice to have some flavour

renee,

but my friend natural conception told me they will get bloated stomach when pregnant and then if menses dun come, confirm liao leh.

Yvonne,
hehe... I know wat you mean. I also don hv good impression of china ppl.(not all) The more your granny been wt the grandchildren fro so long, she definately wont feel good abt the new daughter in law. Well, good luck to your new 8th aunty loh.

if the person I'm not so comfi wt I will jus hi/bye. wont want to talk much. otherwise you find yourself very fake right?

blurblur,

oic, the one blur is me hor :) okay then nothing to advise except pack whatever you think you might need like renee. pack the sourplum, medicated oil, plastic bag for vomit etc.... may you have alot of good quality eggs.

Yvonne,
ok the natural bloated may be diff from fresh ivf bloated i think. Till now mine is like 4 months belly. Then aft food, it will become tight.

ya, i just finish packing...same like renee, sourplum, plastic bag for vomit etc cos the last time i vomitted...yup yup sure hope to have good quality eggs

renee,

ya lah, actually i have nothing against foreigner, find them quite poor things at times too cos i also foreigner when in japan mah. actually i dun like singaporean leh, (sorry gals, not talking about you gals here hor), but always find singaporean one kind, no empathy, no courtesy, proud(yet I dunno what have they got to be so proud of) and selfish lor.

if my uncle is not willing party, you think she will managed to destroy his family? want to blame, just blame our own men lor

thanks ad, will try to sleep early tonite...but these 2 nites having problem sleeping to the tummy feeling uncomfy. but will sure try to hop in bed by 10.30pm cos after this time cannot eat or drink liao.

Yvonne,blur, BB, Ad, Nanz...,
i actually wish this Sat don come. I'm very chicken liao.since the pass bad experiences i hate that calling for result moment. my heart almost jump out from my mouth.

renee,

good! think that this time round, all your hard work finally can get pay off.

chilli can add on to the bloatedness, so go easy on it if you dun want to end up having problem breathing :)

renee,

i dunno that feeling well cos the last time, my menses came before blood test so i was kinda of spared of that kind of feeling, in fact I was hoping that if this time fail, let my menses come faster before the blood test again so i need not go thru that torture, if not, I will test urine over the weekend to prepare myself too. who is more chicken?

Renee, this time with all the extra you will strike lah, this is the only time you did acu right after ET ? all your previous times you did not right ?

Blur,
remember to update us tmr, when u can.

Renee,
no scared no scared...though i can fully understand your feeling. My 1st fresh & fet, menses came even b4 i had chance to do blood test. But the last failed, menses never came, so had to go thru the do blood test & call for result thingy...damn scary....

renee, don't chicken out okie...we 'ting' u all the way...this time will be different wan...we are still waiting for ur bb dust hor

renee,
my granny blames, every single day and mins blaming her own son for being useless, kept calling him "the beast" every time we are there, she will repeat his "sins" over and over again, that's why i say luckily the china woman dun understand hokkien.

Blur, good luck to u tml. Rmbr if u feel bloatness then take half boil egg whites...sure will have good quality eggs dun worry huh..jiayou!

will sure do that, ad...once i am ok to get to the computer will sure update you gals wan...will stay at my mum's place tomorrow then fri nite go back to my own home...if all goes well, et will be on sat...same day as renee's big day.