hmmm infact only a week or less.. i felt mine was not too good when my breast are not that tender and "touchy" any more.....

the hcg has drop low

me just finish my last puregon today, ER on thurs. Can always download ur woes here...we are here to listen.

Maybe u can tell them subtly or get ur hubby to tell them. Don't be stress by these external factors especially when IVF itself is stressful enuff on its own.

renee, just heard from ppl tat shell food such as clams, musscles not so good cos they say hight in cholestrol, hypertities (think spell wrongly), if u wan to eat, eat little and make sure is well clean and cook. The preggie book tat i have indicated shell food in raw to be avoided.

blurblur tks! I really sleep alot today...

Pinpanter, u must oso try to sleep early and eat healthy for now..a natural way to 'tiao' ur body oso..stay confident ya!

the worst part is... I AM STAYING WITH THEM!!!!!!!!................... and my hubby is the only son.....

STRESS!!!!!.............

hahaha the only thinh i can do is to laught it off.....

need to sleep now........ night...

Yvonne - Thks for the detailed explanation! So we are both 'ex patients' of JE sinseh and CC. Glad I didn't spent too much time and money with them. Poor u ... went thro' the lap twice. Must be very painful -not just phyically but emotionally as well.

Nanz & Blurblur - tks for sharing too. You gals are so brave to have gone thro' the lap. And Nanz, yours is so cheap compared to the quote my gynae estimated - $8k. But I think I can claim for it from insurance.

I'm still considering and a bit confused over the options. It seems most of u are with KKH. But I understd u dun get to see your own gynae most of the time in KKH and the scans & procedures are done by some junior doc on duty? As no one follows each case from beginning to end, the recommended form of treatment really depends on how thoroughly each doc reads the files? Also, if you choose your doc, you will be considered as a pte patient and the charges are similar to pte gynae. However, I do note that there are quite a lot of success stories under SF Loh from KKH.

My current gynae didn't really suspect I have endometriosis; that's why he said my options are open - can do another SO-IUI, proceed to IVF or do a lap to check, then if everything is cleared, can proceed to try naturally. For those of u who have gone thro' the lap and IVF; which is a more 'painful' process? I understand IVF is also tedious and painful - the jabs, bloatedness, ER etc.

Hiaz .... so hard to decide what to do

75gals, my lap was done abt 1 yr ago...for me is not painful as we will be 'sleeping' during the process...after the process only slightly uncomfortable for the 1st 2 days, but for me the pain is bearable lah (of cos diff ppl got diff threshold for pain).
As for IVF, i dun call it painful..but stressful..u really have to get mentally prepare and full support from ur hubby. Going thru IVF one thing really further strengthen the bond bwteen me and hubby...Dun worry abt the procedures, the DR and nurse will guide u thru.

As for my DR, i was attached with the same DR thru out. I'm not sure abt subsidy...i thought once u are doing IVF, u'll be consider under pte patient? Other sister may advice u better on tis matter.

By the way, i was actually seeing another gynae from KK b4 KKIVF. So i was initially under normal treatment such as clomid for abt 6mths, then still not able to conceive and he proceed to do the lap for me. That means my lap was not done by the DR who did IVF for me. Is only after the lap that show that i'm normal, and hubby sperm test oso show normal result,hence they referred us to IVF dept for fertility treatment.

Renee, me oso like seafood...we just eat moderately lor, and make sure is really cook! Think fish is the only best food for us in the sea now! Can forget abt sashimai, fresh oysters for 9mths....Hey i do hope u really can't eat it for 9 mths leh..

pinpanter, tks tks for the 'alert'! after preggie,I dun eat maggie mee as frequent as b4 liao..but 2nite no choice leh, my fridge is empty one, sick of milo, horlick and cereal..haha..awy, will add one egg in lor...think once a while still ok rite, i just love myojo mee..yum yum...

Nanz,
Think yr MS start now. Must hv regular meals so u wont really faint when u throw out.

Do u know what is the diff between lap and saline sonogram? I tot SS is also to see if we hv scarring, block tube etc. and KK qutoed around $200 for this x-tray. Is it not the same ?

Nanz,
yes, if for that special and important reason. I will stay awayform those forbiden food!! Alright, do pray hard for me I won't get to eat sashime, raw oysters..... for next 9 MONTHS!!!! haha....

oh yes, today I bought a box of organic camomile+herbs soothing tea from taka. I like it. taste good.

Hi BB, not so sure abt SS. Nvr heard be leh.

Hey girls, i jus found another physical sympton for preggie...a light brown line start to show on my tummy area (centre), it quite faint now but my SIL told me sometime it will get darker later on...i oso dunno abt it till she show point it to me when i show her the rashes on my body..she told me she have tis line for all her 3 pregancies...

renee, i am wishing for u everyday now so we can share info on piglet the next time..i bet the other girls too...hey sat is a good day, cos i oso get my good news on sat....

Nanz,
Thanks thanks thanks.... I surely hope mine will be a good news. Now i try not to think too much abt it. hope I can be a SOW soon haha....

wah, your brown line so fast show already?? ai yo, your symptoms show quite fast huh.

Nanz,
My gf had brown line too. I think it depends on individual malenin (color) Another of my friend, her underarm get very dark throughout her whole pregnancy, luckily it went off or she can never wear sleevless again

renee, oh so u know abt tis line? me so suaku, dunno at all...u will get it soon...gotti to eat my mee liao...chat again tml..gd nite.

BB, yeah me really hope not to get dark arms or pigmentation on any area, heard from my sis, somtime they will not go off even after give birth....

good nitez..BB..chat tml.

im new to this discussion.. like to check with anyone of u guys who have done ICSI b4.. any idea how much it costs per cycle?

Yvonne,
are yu still running around these few days?? pls take care hor. hear good news from you. your embryos so strong, i think you don hav to think abt fresh cycle already lah.

Nanz,
Ya, my mom,cousins, aunts and frens they all hav that when they were preg. some wen off qt fast. but not all of them have tha dark arms.

Hehe.. if I can get preg, the dark arms i;m willing have lah. I wont dare to "Hao Swee" anymore. did you get bigger boobs during the 2nd week of 2ww?

hi kit, mine at kkh is abt 2k cash and 5k+ medisave...the first part is payable by cash upfront, tat is for the purchase of medicines, once starting the 2nd part about embryo retrieval onwards payment is by medisave.

Hi Kit

IVF with TFC will be at the range of 12k to 14k. The fees quoted is excluding consultation and scan fees.

Hi Renee

All the best to your test on Sat, will be a BIG FAT POSITIVE this round.

Nanz,
I notice among my gf, those that hv fair skin does not hv pigmentation problem during pregnancy, god is fair, make the dark skin darker!! Are u fair?

Hi Kit,
Mine was at Gleneagles incl of everthing i pd $14500, one of the reason is ex here is also due to the hospital charges, almost 50% of the total bill.

Hi Kit, I also paid about 7k plus in total (2k+ in cash (ie any mode of payment, ie nets/ credit card) and 5k+ by medisave. For 1st attempt you can use 6k from your medisave. Btw, can anyone explain why they only deducted $5700 from my hubby's medisave instead of the 6K ?

75gal, just went thru my record...my lapo cost me less than 2.5k and i claimed 80% of the cost under co insurance. And it was done by another doctor whom i was previously under (b4 i proceed to IVF). Mine was no choice as my endo was quite big so have to remove. But after the op, kinda not so afraid of needles, etc

Hi Kit, I jus rec'd my bill total abt $5,600 was deducted from medisave. I have not work out yet as i understd that there will still be some refund to be rtn to us from the upfront cash that we pay for some procedures & medicine. My cash that i paid in adv sa afar is about $1500, so now see how much KKH refund back then will know actual cash that payout from our own pocket. Awy, was told the cost varies for individual as some ppl may need mush more medicine while some may not. My DR told me i am lucky cos i save alot on medication as i was only given minimum dosage for all medicine as my body can react well. Good luck to you.

Renee, funnie leh during the 1st wk of the 2ww, I rmbr i have abit of swollen breast..but later no more leh. Till now, my breast still same same to me...haha..but i ask hubby the other day he say like got grow bigger..(not shy ya!)....

BB, i belong to those darker side. I am very tan. Some ppl may mistaken my as malay oso. Oh then how, any thing to apply to prevent it.

Nanz, ya you are lucky if you take less medicine (think it is puregon that costs the major bulk). Although can deduct from medisave, it is still our money afterall

Renee baby, so shall we pray hard that you wont get to eat alot of fresh oysters, clams and mussles for 9mths...then with abit of dark arms, then with the brown faint line on ur tummy, then put on 13kg or MORE in 9mths, cannot do extreme exercise, cannot wear tight fitting after 3mths, then tummy growing bigger and bigger, then being called a SOW by us... Yeah! sound great hor!

Hey I really miss jogging leh..cos me is addicted to jogging...no jog for 2 days will feel uncomforable. Now sometime see ppl jog, really hope to join..but NO NO NO now...can only walk walk walk...

Didi, yar lor when i re'd the letter then see the deduction, even cannot take wan...but oso abit hard pain. Awy, told my hubby for annenatal care will use his medisave.

Nanz, cannot be too lenient with Renee and Yvonne, they can afford to put on more weight maybe 20kg at least, I won't call her a sow as we will be one sooner than her, 'the pot calling the kettle black'
hee hee ....... Btw Nanz, what trade are you in ? is your job stressful ?

Nanz, luckily we used my hubby's medisave all along otherwise cannot 'tahan' the heartpain. Aiyah, they only come out the $ and we 'kanan' the pain

Didi, i'm a instruments sales engineer. My job scope ok lah not tat stressful. Lucky is tat my boss is a very understanding person, as long as i bring in sales every mth they wont disturb me...when i on MC tis two days he oso sms me ask me take care...ke knew i'm preggie now, but he dunno i went for IVF. Only one admin col knew, but she nvr leak out cos she feel tis is personal so told me dun need tell them. As long as preggie liao then good lor.

Hey, who knows later we all form another new thread...THE SOW!! hahaa..

Didi, i may reply later now..cos going fetch my nephew and niece from their childcare..,only when on leave or MC can fetch...and they love me cos when they see me is jus like seeing their 'lollipop'..hehhee

Nanz,
Today u dont sounds like u hv MS anymore, can tekan Renee somemore, MC really helps u to recover well hor. Think u must wait 9 mths later than can think of using whitening stuff!
Me also dark skin, after suntan taxi driver mistaken i am Philippino! So i told my hb lucky we don't hv a dog or i must walk the dog and ppl really think i am his maid!

BB,

Ya lor, ask my GM to go fly kite, he does nothing everyday, all his jobs are done by us, whenever we ask him what he wants to do about this, about that, he will say : what's your take on it? ask already like never ask, in the end i got to do it and report to him, everytime he ask us on anything to check with him before meeting with HQ, he is actually asking us to update him on the process so that in case HQ question him, he knows but actually he knows nothing. Fed up!

nope, if i really pregnant, want to stay on and enjoy the 3 mth maternity leave before i quit but dun think got good chance, these few days, very stress leh, running around too and body nothing changes, no single, tiny sign at all, last two times when pregnant, the first thing that i notice very fast is the soreness of the breast, but now nothing at all!, yesterday read about the FET process and the report mentioned that embryos cells get damaged during thaw process, hardly will thaw without any damage, plus i only left 3 embryos after thaw instead of all 5 survive so think that these embryos are not that strong too. Anyway, done already done, see how lor, plan later again.

didi, Nanz,
ok ok ok, I take whatever prayers you gals pray. as long as I can be a SOW!!! come on baby! let me be a sow! Haha....Nanz, oh my lillipop!!

Ai yo, you gals made me feel like as if I already pregnant. I think I better don be over confident....

pinpanter,

you need to have wait for one cycle (not including the period that you have after failed IVF) before you can do FET, my advise is to wait for 2 cycles instead, chances of implanation for FET also depends on the time you rest after the previous IVF, one of the factors in a report that I read regarding FET. FET is a process whereby they track your ovulation day, they do scan on you to see if you got follicle (whether got egg or not is not important) but your follicle must grow and then on the day you ovulate, they will count the days where they will put in your embryos, if your embryos is D3, that means D3 after your ovulation, they put your embryos in, procedure is same as ET. So very simple right but of course, before the day you do FET, they will take your frozen embryos out to thaw, and inform you the day itself if there is any transfer, be prepared that survival rate for frozen embryos during thaw process is 50%-70% ( a guide only)

Had just done my FET last Friday, my is D5 and D7 embryos, so if you ask me if D5 embryos are better, I will tell you only after my blood test :)

one factor that FET has lower success rate is also becos the assume best embryos are used for fresh cycle IVF already, so those all the remainders. Fresh cycle is about 30-35% of success rate, FET is about 20%. Hope this infor helps. I have less expectation for FET, maybe becos of the lower success rate plus the progress itself is not as complicated as fresh cycle, much easier and simple.

75gal,

funny that your dr told you that he is not sure of your endo, then why do? anyway, just find out more from professionals, with more correct infor. you will be able to make better decision.

Nanz,

the brown line you talking about, is that the bikini line? my sis has this brown line that you talk about and with each passing days, it get dark and broader and longer up, in the end, the line went up to almost middle of her two breast, just like a divider of her whole stomach, we used to joke and tease her that becareful, wait the line keeps going up to your face too and her hb said the line is for dr to cut open to take bb out one :) she got dark armpit and dark pigmentation before her kneecap area, like she did not bath for many years, other than that, no changes in her during pregnancy but her whole stomach like belongs to an indian, so dark and dirty looking :)

renee,

yes, still wearing heels and running around :) dun think these will be the reasons if i fail again, i think body condition is most important so like you say, fET is like natural conception, just as per normal activity lor as long as not too much.

no changes, no feeling of preggy, very very normal so think gone case again liao, by now if no implantation means no implantation liao. i will know earlier, need not wait till blood test, body temp is very accurate, if menses coming, the day before my body temp sure, 100% drop one, more accurate than urine test, now body temp is around 37 - 37.17 degree if on fri, sat or sun drop to 36.9 or below, then sure no chance liao.

BB, ya today no more faintness only got feelings of nausea but no puke out....BB i will bring my doggie for walk sometimes...haha then sure some ppl may think i am the miad...so next time when stroll must wear nicer abit huh..hehehe

Yvonne, as long as no test yet dun give up hope..miracles do occurs...dun forget we are here to 'add petrol' for you...maybe each pregnancy ur body respond differently leh...jia you!

Renee....same to u lah....is better to think +ve now..since our aim for going thru tis is to have BB, so still must take care urself well tis few days and have heakthy diet..just rembr u maybe preggie liao...

didi,
line is vertical lah, bikini line mah, from your pubic hair to belly button, can you see a very very faint vertical lah? that is the one and it will become darker, thicker and travel upward, when your stomach expands, it will spread outward too, then whole stomach looks darker and dirty lor, not everyone will get that lah so dun worry.

nanz,

thanks nanz, dun worry i am not so upset about it this time, even fail will be disappointed only. my body usually very sensitive to medicine, or any changes, that's why even I am pregnant for one week ( the week after ovulation), I knew it cos my changes are quite obvious and even take clomid or metformin, my body reacted quite strongly to it too and i know when i ovulate too cos I will feel dull and some sharp pain on that particular day, that sensitive lor :)