Hui,
Thanks....
I couldn't zzz well aft that menses dream. kept dreaming on stressful things. inthe dream I stil ask my hb, y cant I be preg??? sigh... really "Pa Pa"!! How are you doing? still bloated?

Renee,
U r right, u r getting more kancheong which is understandable. It was a bad dream so do not let it affect yr mood ok. U really hv a thing for tomyum hor? How many times u can eat this in a week? Is this one of yr craving during 2ww or u hv always crazy abt tomyum? Where is the place that serve the best tomyum? Now that u mention again, i feel like having it, u HAI me.

bba,
I choose EYS cos i feel safer with what they prescribe but u must be able to take the herbal powder mixed with water, YACKKK!

BB,
During normal days I don really go for tomyum(unless I"m in BKK) I thin this is my 3rd one in a week.during the 1st week I had many times of penang laksa and normal laksa(almos everyday), once tomyum.Then carve kind of die off. But on and off tomyum still HUANT me. I also don really know where is the BEST tomyum in singapore. I HAI you to have more choice of food for tonight's dinner ma. haha...

renee,
hehe...understand how u feel...have u think of self test on thurs? since ur blood test on sat..im ok liao.. no more bloatness.. but now in my 5 weeks+ "tu gui" abit showing le.. mayb due to my size n height so the "tu gui" showing..actualli i hospitalized the 9 days i realli rest alot in there
, but now my whole body like very lazy..duno is dunwan or can't walk too long.. walk long liao abit "chuan"..
oh.. i have discharge during 2ww and even now.. sometimes have abit cramp.. i remember b4 im admitted my abdomen is 103cm n weight 66kg then discharge liao is 83cm n 61kg

hui,
sorry wat's "tu gui"?

don think i will do self test....
was your discharge heavy? mine was very light. now no more. only experieed mild cramp on day 7 n 8. then ok liao.

nanz, pls take care okie.

renee, guess those type of bad dreams are pretty normal at this stage...don't let this affect you. ai yo, tot i will log in earlier than you but after my lunch, i was so tired tat i fell asleep...these days i have problem keeping my eyes open in afternoon.

75gal, think you may want to consider switching to kkh or nuh...mite be cheaper...not too sure abt so-iui but think it is cheaper for ivf lor. I also did a lapo to remove my endo b4 my ivf. Did in kkh and it was quite cheap though can't remember the cost. Think you should ascertain wat is the root of the problem b4 proceeding to any treatment, this way you are at least aware of wat is going on.

yvonne has given you a very good description of lapo...basically 3 incisions and heal pretty fast...no pain during op as u will be under GA but after the GA wear off, a bit painful...don't worry it is bearable.

Renee,
you must be "shocked" to see me in KKIVF right? hahaha!
My mom has decided to go for the stress incontience surgery this friday...so if you do see me again in KKH, please dun be surprised hor....hahaha

hui, ar.. I see. I now look like 3-4 month kind of belly. But when 1st thing woke up in the a.m. it's smaller and less tight lah. during my last ivf, I had quite heavy discharge too. this time not much makes me worry....

blur,
haha... I was wondering where were you???? good lah. can zzz is better than dono wat to do. rest more is good. I'm still hungry aft that salad. feel like eating pasta. but now the time a bit salah, if eat pasta now, how to eat dinner..???

i am good though throat still a bit ticklish...today i was also at kkh but miss you

went for my 2nd scan, having my pregnyl jab tomorrow nite.

Renee,
Me cooking tonight so tomyam can only be tomorrow liao. Going to hv my menses soon so start to hv craving as well
suddenly feel like eating thai sharksfin which my hb just hate it!

Ad,
hehe... when 1st saw you din really sure was you. then I took a 2nd look..... were yu waited for long? Ar.. if I see you again on fri will be very sure is you.
Please send my greetings to your mom all the best on fri.

ad, i was there in the morning...reached there ard 8 plus...only finished ard 10 plus...many pple waiting to be scanned.

my ER will be on thurs morning.

Renee, as for discharge I have quite a lot during my 2ww that sometimes I think I can 'pop' bubbles, ha...ha very wet (excuse my use of language

BB,

$2K only? after CPF is $1600 only, ya lor, have to stand hor. forget it, think i work half day, then make excuse to go toilet and then disappear to go home liao, cannot stand for 7-8hours one lah.

just told me hb that i am gonna quit soon and take full time japanese! now, just bear with it for as long as i can, the min i cannot take it, will quit! let my good for nothing GM to go and handle himself!

Hi Yvonne,

Cried my heart out..... NOW I AM A NEW MAN... WOMAN....

Gals.. thank for all the support.... i am thinking of doing the FET soon.... anyone know what is the procedures? i have yet to meet my doctor.....

How long do i need to wait for the FET and do i need anymore jabs before that?

My hubby just back.... he is sad as well.. as worst.... my mother law was asking why not successful with all the everyday jabs....

Yvonne,
As u might already know, when we work we bitch abt work/office politics but when we are not working we bitch abt nothing to do! Maybe this mth u strike than can tell yr GM to go and fly kite!

pinpanter,
oh... thanks for sharing dear. which hospital you doing ivf? during your 2ww were you having any bloatedness?

pinpanter,
2week waiting (aft ET).

Ok, can I say your 2ww was jus like your normail days. not much of difference? were you on daily progesterone jab or 3 days once pregnyl?

have you made appt to see your dr and see when to start FET?

FET you need to wait till your next menses due, then go back for scans from day 10 onwards to monitor your ovulation. once they detect you ovulated, they will ask you to come back 2 days later for ET. there wont be any jab involve if you are doing a natural thaw.

Thanks renee.

I do experienced cramp and some bloatedness... I am on daily progesterone...

I will be visiting my doc next monday... i am now reading a website which indicates that D5 embryos are better for FET... is that true?

I am thinking of admit myself to KKh once after the FET cos some friend were telling me that i should not moved at all after the FET... is tat true as well?

Hi ladies, thanks for the concern. tis AM really damn terok for me faintness all the way. initially i thought oni will last for a while, tat y still go to work. Who knows in office still feel giddy and puke. My colleague then drove me to the nearest GP. I was dianosge as MS lor. He gave me some pills to eat, but i didn't. I tried to avoid any medicine as far as i could. So slept thru the PM at my mum place.

75gals, my DR told me the purpose for me to do LAP is to check for abnormalities such as blockage of fallopian tubes, cycts etc...I did it once only and my result shown normal. It cost me abt $1,200 with KKH.

Renee, just endure and count down and a few more days u can party liao...I oni expereince giddiness today..hope tml will be better.

Yvonee, tks tks for e advice..yeah i'll awlays think of the little one inside whenever i feel down and i will feel better..

Girls, me getting mood swings and has been throwing tantrums...i know it not right yet at times cannot control myself..my poor hubby suffer the most cos my arrow normal aim at him. :p

Renee, I just ate mussle the other days. I know is not tat good for me, but since it was cook so i jus ate a few. Tam jiak, cannot control...

Well i only experience backache the last 2 weeks, tis week feel better liao the aching feeling gone down alot..dunno is it the chicken essence that helps cos after i drink it, the next day ok liao...

So ve u come out with any new recipe of tomatoes dishes???

pinpanter,
you frens that told you not to move aft FET all wen thru FET before? No it's not true. you need to walk around to let your blood circulate. you need to have blood flow to your womb so that your embryos is easier to implant.

Day5 embryos can hav higher chance it all depends on individual. If your embryos can continue to grow all the way to day5 why not try it? but if it doesn't make it to day5 there goes your chance for the ET. Of cos, if you hav many embryos to spare you can consider that.

nanz, i'm sure ur hubby will understand wan lah

Cheer up pinpanter...there are sisters who strike during FET. Actually, my dr say no need to have complete bedrest...only the first 2 days for fresh cycle and 1 day for FET...after that can resume normal activity. Some doctor will suggest to rest for 2 cycles to get ourselves in shape (physically and emotionally) before attempt FET.

renee, keke...me had my tomyum soup

Nanz,
your poor HB.....
hahha....

no man. I hav no mood to think of any recipe. jus have the mood TO EAT!!!! my only tomato recipe is tomatoes salad and tomato porridge. hehe..... huh? mussles no good meh? y le?? i was thinking of buying some white clams to cook pasta some more.

renee, even i start experience giddness, tireness, one thing that has not change since ER till now is my extremely good appetite. Yes, i still experience discharge now and then...dun worry they have say our body react diffrently...now thinking of supper again..tml still on mC, but hubby work late, guess have to eat maggie mee.
kao_smile2.gif

thanks gals..... hmm i think i walk too much during my fresh cycle.... My friend did a few times of IVF and did not successed until the final doctor insisted that she bed rest and admit her to hospital right after the ET and finally she is good... and now a happy mother of 2....
Thus, i was looking at all possible ways to make it right.... u know..:p

I have mild OHSS... i have collected 29 eggs but only 20 is matured and out of 20 only 8 is good for ET... and i ET 2 now left 6 for FET....

i am also going for TCM to "tiao" my body..... really.