Melodi; how r u feeling now? Good luck for ur bt today. Y do u need to take bt again btw?

Joanne; good luck dear. Keep us posted wheather singleton or twin.

Glimmer; when Is ur scan?

To all bfp gals when u go for scan with kkh, how many weeks pregnant will u be coz mine written 6weeks 5 days so on bt test day was 4weeks 4 days pregnant. Where u gals same?

good mornin j03
howz ur scan today?very kan cheong for u...hee

just googled some info on:

Fraxiparine:-
helps w any blood clotting tat can affect the flow of oxygen blood and nutrients for the bb.

Crinone/progesterone gel 8%:-
hormone progesterone (pregnancy hormone) plays 2important roles in preg.. i/progesterone thickens and prepares the lining of the uterus,called endometrium,for implantation of a fertilized egg. ii/after implantation,progesterone is important durin the 1st trimester to maintain pregnancy.this role continues thro birth.

Hi Joanna >> Office recently have loads of changes, since i will be going for one week off after the ET, i thinking since mine is a desk bound job, i can move less in the office and so call "rested" i worried if i keep disappearing too much, later i dont know what will happen to me, "the outcome cannot be imagine" so i hurry back to office.

Till now the whole office dont know what i am doing, i am also not sure how to go about discussing the issues.

Update us on your scan, we are rooting for healthy twins :D

Hi Pink >> heehee, ok i will go and grab some nuts tonight.

Just some updates, this morning my DR called me, seems like 13 eggs taken out, however only 9 of them can be used... aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh... He also mentioned today is Day 1, errrr, what does Day 1 mean, is it starting from yesterday "match making" to now is 24 hours liao - considering Day 1, or now than they start the match making?

Ask DR when he will call me back, he said will follow up with me tomorrow morning else Friday morning.

Hi Sunstillshine >> what is OCP / BCP?

ltjabi, my scan is on 3rd May. BT was 4 weeks 2days, so the form written was 6 weeks 2 days. don't hv the form with me now so roughly rem it's this date..so will u be gg for scan before that? yr scan is when? did Dr Loh deliver yr 1st bb? hv u tot where to go if confirm twins?

Itjabi, my BT is to play safe it did doubling cos initial stage it was quite low. Tomorrow then know the result cos gleneagle take longer time.

J03, you twins? Today I did another scan also and ...

BB_NN> 9 is a very good number
do u plan to put in 3 embbie wen ET?good luck!

ARP insurance by GE is 1 embbie($68.48);2 embbie($291.04);3 embbie($924.48). price went up liao..i remember last year wen i put in 3 embbie only $800+...sigh
to submit form by a week's time.

Pink, what makes u decide to put in 3 embbies? I am also now considering whether to put 2 or 3 embbies for my FET. According to SF Loh, 3 embbies is higher chance but may also get triplets with complications. Moreover, ministry may put a stop to 3 embbies very soon....

BBNN: 9 of 13 is good. Is your fertilisation via IVF (just let the sperm fight to dig into the egg naturally)or ICSI (where they inject the sperm into the egg)?

It is normal that some eggs retrieved may be immature so that's why cannot be used. If you get daily updates from your clinic, that means they will tell you the growth of the embryo tomrorow (ie how many cells at Day2, if any embryos "arrested" ie. stopped growing, and how many cells at Day3,). The doc & embryologist will make a decision when is best time for you to do the ET (either Day3 or Day5 if you have alot of embryos).

Just as preparation for the next few days, it is normal that
- not all follicles tapped during ER will contain eggs,
- and not all the eggs will be fertilised to embryos,
- and not all the embryos will make it to ET day (some will arrest (some will grow slower or unevenly for reasons only nature knows why).

Unfortunately, nature is a game of numbers. Best of luck!

Sunshines: Ya, sorry i meant OCP - oral contraceptive pill, I always use term BCP (birth control pills).

Sunshines/Daylesford: Thanks for the info on the FET meds, hoesntly not looking forward to the OCP as i had nightmares daily while I was on it. Daylesford - Glad u are still dropping by. Have 5 snowbabies waiting (2 not very good).

hi joanne> my 1st ivf..i put in 2 embbies..yield noth/failed.

2nd FET: put in 3 embbies..carried singleton till 6weeks no heatbeat/mc/DnC done.

currently 3rd ivf/regulated FET: put in 3 embbies 25apr.now on 2wws.DH n i decided on 3 becoz chances r higher n it'll b our last chance.no more embbies avail liao.we hoping for at least a singleton but if twins or triplets tat'll b a blessing

Hi Pink >> I dont have a choice, my DR will only put in 2 embbies for me. I dont know now have 9 but at the end of Day 3 or Day 5 will have how many left standing. Getting a bit worried also. Dont know if can make it to ET.

ARP is a choice, but i think from the ET have to pay within 7 days, this one also my DR dont give me choice, he wants me to get the insurance settled. So since 02 embbies = SGD 291.04 for us. Are you planning 03 embbies?

I remember in my previous fertility DR, one lady, she put three embbies, but end up she gave birth to 4 (3 boys and 1 girl).

Hi Melodi >> aiya, tell us lor, later heart attack, might not make it to ET also wahahahah.

Hi Ron >> In the few days that i see the discussions in the forum, really i think you must be some walking encyclopedia.

Mine is ICSI, so the embrologist will be playing "God", but i guess GOD still has his hands at work, i think he will decide which of the embbies get Arrested or if they will make it to Day 3 or Day 5.

Just one quick question. When my DR mentioned today is Day 1, does this mean the "match macking" process is done and it is already pass 24 hours, or are they just starting this morning to get the match making done?

Ron,
Just swinging by on-off to this thread ya. Don't think u can avoid OCP. During my fresh cycle, I collected my OCP-Gynera from WCCA and had no side effects at all. But during FET, I was given Marvelon instead and I was extremely tired & sleepy during my dose then..Probably can ask Dr if u can change for Gynera or vice versa. R u seeing Dr Zou too ?

Pink - enjoy your 2WW... Your embbies will sure make it this time

I still in dilemma... dont know should put 2 or 3 embbies..... haiz

JT - It's s tough decision.. I am inclined to go for 3 if embbies make it to thaw (dh think high risk & stick w/ 2). My reason is because I have 5 frozen so only 1 round of FET anyway. Given the thaw rate is around 50-60%, chances are will left either 2-3. In event there will be left 3 suitable for transfer, I will transfer all 3 as cannot imagine one lil' one left behind.

BBNN - 9 very very high chance will make to ET, no need to worry. Even DJ super woman ET with 1 embryo..

Choi..no-la, not encyclopedia at all but just super bored at work & forum is much more interesting.. HAHAHA.. . I learn alot from the sistas here aerlier, so just share back what I learnt when I was doing IVF#1. I think that's only fair as the forum really helped me get throught the ivf (hehe.. somehow ivf#1 always feel like sotong). The sistas who BFP now focusing on their 1st trimester, so i just helping to fill in the gaps
Day 1 = 1 day after fertilisation, they would have fertilised the egg on the same after your transfer (ie. yesterday) as sperm doesn't last that long outside of body.

Hi gals, no lah I got nothing much to tell cos still early :p Do another scan to see whether did my sac grow or not. Doc said today bigger and clearer with don't know what white rim around it. I have to imgaine lor :p Think clb, goh and J03 would be clearer than mine and more to expect since they are earlier than me. :D

J03, waiting for you.

Dayslesford: Thanks for the tip - will check out the alternatives. Marvelon was the one that gave me nightmares. Started seeing dr zou to prepare body. Hoping it will work out this round. How you are?

Hi gals..
Me not naughty lah.. Just try to say me very kan cheong.. Havent go for scan yet.. Afternoon apptment..;) stressssss...

U gals r really sweet and warm..;)

Hi melodi
U scan today again?? How is it? Share now neh..

Hi Ron >> Thanks so much, good to have a Guru around, so now they are considered Day 1 embbies, so which means so far 9 have made it, and as the day goes by, i might loose more. Wah, wish i could have made more eggs. I also dont know how to make more eggs, have been a notti girl, never read the forum all the time only in and out, missed out loads of tips during preparation stage

Hi JT >> I wanted to go for 03 embbies as well, but my DR wont hear of that, he said two embbies first. I dont know maybe can bargain with DR, if only left 03 embbies, coz i think no point to keep one frozen.

Hi ltjabi
My bt stated taken on 4wk 3days and scan day on 3th of May.. Same as goh but strange is by then it stated that i will be at 6wks 4days... Hmm... Thot goh and my et date and bt date is on same day?? But wht scan day week stated different??

Hi pink
U will bfp this round k... Do u remember ur hcg level for ur 2nd fet at wht day test? Hugz... Jiayou!!

Hi melodi
So happy for u... Congrat woah...

Hi J03 >> Aiya, seems like we are making you more kan cheong, what time is your appointment scheduled today? So we wont chase you now, we will do so AFTER the appointment, heehee...

j03>oh ur scan pm?oic..tot normally am..keep us updated ya..all the best!dun stress ya..all will be ok..

ron> i 100% agree w bb_nn tat u r really knwldgeable!ur detailed explanation is remarkable.more often or not we cant really comprehend wat was being told by the doc but ur ability to retain detailed info was amazing
itz like hvg anoth doc/nurse w us at the forum..btw u fm e medical field?hee..

joanne> thnx!
i hope so too tat they''ll stick n grow healthily..but must clear 1st hurdle 1sr..BFP in 2ww time..*tick *tock *tick *tock

bb_nn> how come u hv no choice in how many embbies to transfer?now gov allows up to 3 embbies excpt tat it'll chg very soon i heard.oso on the ARP for s'porean it is a MUST to buy,for PR itz OPTIONAL.

Hello.
Is anyone doing IVF at Parkway East anytime soon? I'm still considering that & KKH.
Went to see Dr Loh at KKH yesterday and he said he won't go IVF this month for me (May cycle) because my body need to rest first from all the hyper stimulation in Apr. But yet private gynae said can proceed with May already leh.
I know the main diff between KKH and Private is the cost, but what about the staff? Dr. Loh won't be there throughout with me until egg retrieval right? Then how to monitor me if I hyper stimulate or not stimulate at all?
:\
vexed.

BTW, at KKIVF need to wait v long like 2 hours? Yesterday wait to see dr loh until my neck grew long long

Ron,
Thanks, I am well! I was with Dr Zou 3 months before I started my fresh. She's v.caring and I usually seek her opinions before my critical visits to Dr Cheng. Do u hv the fotos of your remaining embbies ?.. U can show them to Dr Zou.. She was quite accurate with mine though..

Hi gals, not yet confirm until we really see the heart beats. Really scare next week scan. Think our worried will never end until we have given birth.

J03, good luck to you later too. Do you still have occasional cramp? I still have it today.

Hi Pink >> I dont know wor, my DR wont let me have 03 embbies, he said 02 is good enough. ARP : I am PR, my Hubby is Singaporean, maybe that is why we must get the insurance.

Hi Mikela >> I am with Parkway East Shore Hospital, have done my ER now waiting to schedule in my ET after seeing how the embbies are doing. Which DR are you seeing in Parkway East Shore Hospital?

Hi Babybun,ur ER & ET will be at Mont.E? Actually I seen Dr Cheng last year and decided to start in Dec but the clinic suspended due to the baby mix-up case. So end up I go back to Dr SF Loh.

hi j03> thnx! *hugz. my last 2nd FET was at 679.4/D15.it was a singleton.

bb_nn> dun wori too much ok?ur eggs will be fertilized sui sui n they will wait for u for transfer..jia you

Hi Sarah, when will u start ur IVF? Am also on short protocol. Will collect my medicine tmr fm KKIVF.

Hi Ron, tks for u explaination on long & short protocol.

bb_nn: yes i believe so tat if DH is s'porean then u MUST buy the insurance..gov policy.
btw wen i did my 1st ivf sf/kkh oso recommended 2 embbies..mayb on a 'cautious' note.now i kar kar put 3 for my 2nd n 3rd ivf..noth 2lose but hopin to strike

hi summer> dr.paul tseng oso fm TMC whr e mix-up is.tho the ivf is suspended,he is e director of Care at Paragon,hence i go there for my scan/BT/meds but ET done by him at Care.i oso go TMC for some follow-up as per advised by Angela fm Care.

Daylesford - Thanks! ok, I will go & get pix of my embryos from 2nd cycle & show dr zou, only have pix from 1st cycle. She is really nice & super patient.

BFP sistas - hang on tight for a few more weeks. and hope you will clear the hurdle soon once you hear the hb.

Pink - haha.. no, not in medical field. Maybe coz my doc is very patient and he really explains every bit of the journey in layman terms to me at each step & what is difference between A & B. On my first visit, he burnt a CD and ask me to watch & next visit he quizzed me got watch or not.. hahaa... but I still have alot of learn - like learn how to get that BFP!

BBNN - If not mistaken, I think ARP is compulsory if anyone do IVF in Singapore, doesn't matter citizen, PR or others. If you confirm not delivering in SG, you can sign a confirmation & release letter, & get a refund (not sure if the release is applicable to citizen).

Hi Pink >> Yeah i think should be the case, and this time is not hope to strike, it is SURE will strike, than u can pass BB dust to all of us :D

Hi Summer >> is it really bad hugz hugz, if not why dont you try rinsing with salt water and have a bit of Honey? That might help a bit.

Hi Pink, I called up TFC's nurse several times but they keep telling me that they dun accept new case. They din explain to me that ET & ER can be done at Mt.E by Dr Cheng until I saw someone posted in this forum. I dun want to waste my time wating then decide to go back to KKIVF since they had my record there.

bb_nn> yes.D15 is 15days past ET.infact i hpt+ve 2days before the actual kkh preg BT.so i told my gf n she urged me go down kkh for some support wic i did..but alas..it was not meant to be..mayb more supports will provide a different outcome

Hi Ron >> I just feel it is odd, we should only get insurance once we BFP right? Once ET have to pay, wah a bit lugi leh. Anyway this is just my personal opinion, like three embbies, wah that is lots of money.

Hi pink, bbnn and melodi
Thk u.. My apptment at 2plus...

Hi melodi
Yes, i hv cramp till today.. Just that sometime awhile, sometime few hr...

Hi summer
Yes, u can take medi now for ur flu.. Unless u r at 2ww then need to consult gynea...

bb_nn> IF i bfp..i will def pass the ball to u ok?..

summer>i only started w Care/Paragon beginning of tis mth.transf all my frozen embbies fm KKH(no partial transf allowed).

*am goin to take a lazy afternoon nap now..hee.catch up in awhl ya..ZZZzzzzz

Hi Pink >> Ok noted on the D15 :D now i know :D. I think 2ww is the killer here, but now i can only pray that i will reach ET and from there pray for the 2ww. I think will be nerve racking.