No I don't have insert just jab. I think bloated stomach esp after meal, feel nausea, diarrhoea and actaully lose some weigh. I also feel giddy whenever I am in shopping center because it is cold ba. Get tired easily too but cannot sleep well. Also Af cramp starting from d11 ba and worst on D13 and 14. Intermittent pelvic and ovaries pain too.

Hmm...Hopefully yours is high like J03, clb and goh then 1,2 days different doesn't matter. But if like mine on day D15 not high enough only 140 something, then will have to go back again. But i asked nurse and dr Zou, if you get over 100, should be quite safe.

Hi clb
Oh.. I see.. Me use kk way of calculation.. As we r doing day2 transfer so maybe different fr the website as that is using day3 transfer as a guage.. Its ok ba as one day different only..;) in the website, it state we can see the heartbeat only on 4th May...so next wk wed may see only yolk sac too? Dun know leh.. I think even after i do my scan next wk, i will still go for scan on 3rd may as i want to hear wht doc loh say too..
Ur doc sound good.. Share with us ur experience next wk.. He also fr tmc huh? Doc christopher chong very popular on tv, rafio and newspaper.. Always hear and see his face.. Famous pte gyneacology..
Ya, thks for ur advise on giddyness too as i think is due to low blood pressure too.. As i wakeup and can feel the giddyness too.. Sometime is due to too hungry too.. Last time when i hv my son at third trimester, i hv to slowly get up fr bed else not enough blood too.. Worst is i always hv low blood pressure.. So with bb now, worry more abt my condition.. Think need to take more iron tablet at later stage.. Btw, when u see ur tcm, did he or she 把脉 for you?

Hi Lamby
Today is public holiday so definitely kkivf will not open too..thot they shd call u on the same day too.. Seems like they forgotten like melodi too.. Any reading above 30 for kkh will be ok and no need increase dosage..
As for baby asprin, better check with gynea.. As i got twice bad mc experience two yrs ago and that time my gynea at gleaneagle got prescribe asprin for me so this time i request fr doc loh too..

Hi melodi
U r most welcome..;) When u See doc zou next wk, u can check with her whether ur 脉 can detect pregnant or not.. She say can detect pregnancy via 把脉. Interesting hor and i wonder whats the difference so keep try out hubby hand and my hand's 脉 but i still cant read the difference.. Lol.. We r not the expert..

Hi 76
Admire ur courage not to test and head for the bt straight.. I think my heart will stop beating for that whole morning..;)

Hi valteen
Oh.. U mean facial or toner or moistursizer also need to check with gynea before we can use it? Oh no.. I hv been using daily without checking.. How? So next gynea visit, i must bring those cleanser, toner etc to show gynea?

J03
No need to check wif gynae but just read the ingredients to make sure they dun contain retinol. That was one of the items my gynae at Glens told me when I bfp in my first iui a yr ago. (well that one ended in mc)

So just take note.

J03, hee you are like me trying to figure out the pulse thing. Ok I ask her next Tuesday

J03
thats why i must use food to numb my brain from thinking abt the results on thursday.Re: facial products, no u dun have to bring and shwo gynae, i everythign also kiasi mah, remmeber, dun have to do extreme like me...but i do know some whitening product or dunno wht got retinol..so i asked.

Hahaha...wrt pulse, I suspect pregnancy pulse and menses pulse is the same leh. Cos the last cycle i was at Dr Zou's, she took my pulse and in an excited tone, commented I could be pregnant! I stared at her..told her not possible. she asked me why. I told her I did try so definitly not possible. So she smiled. Then that afternoon, I went to my TCM, she also commented that if I had tried, that is a possible pregnancy pulse, if not, then it means menses is coming soon.

Melodi
Yah why not you just check with Dr Zou and see if this is the case.

Valteen
maybe the sinseh could sense the pulse is more racy and hot? Coz both preg and menses to me, seems like that...blood circulation more intense???? hahahah...

76, I also use Clarins Lotus Oil. For stretch mark is oil or cream cause counter girl show me something similar to the lotus oil I have..

Hi valteen and DJ
Oh no... I just check my cosmetic, most fr Korea when i been there last yr.. I bought many.. There didnt state wht ingredient use, how? Mostly wht product contain that? I rather be ugly woman than to put my bb at risk.. I dun want use any of that liao..
how abt cleanser? If wash away soon also must check? dun scare me...;(

Hi dj
I use Another brand called elancyl fr Paris stretch mark cream last time, no stretch mark at all too and had recommend my collegue to use too.. But i think i only start apply at 2nd trimester as that time no tummy due to first pregnancy..;) think will apply when at 10th week.. Thks so much for ur suggestion..;)

Hi sister
Unbelievable!! I am soo tired that actually nap for two hr despite my son is making noise and toking to his daddy in another room.. Maybe getting old and so body really weak compare to 8yrs ago when carry my son.. But really a shiok and relax holiday for me..;)

J03
can imagine how relax u feel in deep sleep despite the noise. I heard Elancyl also good brand. Maybe this time applyin 1sttri as u said..coz 2nd pregnancy, u never know...hehehe

dj- dun think u r unlucky... ur twin boys splited fr 1 embryo, i think tat's really lucky...maybe luck will knock on ur door again... try to re-enact the day you received the +ve news' phone call ba...maybe this time u switch off the lights totally, for the maximum effect =p...haha bomb shelter, hmm good idea too.scary le.. if you wear white and drape ur hair over your face.. maybe ur helper will freak out..heee

j03- yes u must take care ya, with low blood pressure...but there's nothing much we can do for now right? yup, jus go see dr loh again, to gain the reassurance. =P..hmm i tot 把脉 can only detect preg if detect second heartbeat... not sure..i saw him last monday...but din ask him abt specific... only ask if my body in alright condition..tell u smthg interesting.. apparently fr 把脉, some tcm doc at Eu ren seng can detect if its male or female, even b4 it's visible thru u/s..

what was the fish thing you say u cannot stand eating?

j03 and dj- paiseh where do u buy Elancyl from... but wld u have the same worry if they contain any harmful ingredients? jus asking, if everyone's using it, then be fine ba...?

j03- skin care to avoid

Retinoids
These powerful substances, found in some anti aging moisturizers, are lauded for helping reduce wrinkles and improve skin tone. Retinoids are a type of vitamin A that speeds up cell division (quickening your skin's renewal) and prevent skin collagen from breaking down. There is no strong evidence to show that retinoids ingredients are harmful when used on the skin. It is advised by doctors to avoid during pregnancy and nursing.

What to check on the label:

•Differin (adapelene)
•Retin-A, Renova (tretinoin)
•Retinoic acid
•Retinol
•Retinyl linoleate
•Retinyl palmitate
•Tazorac and avage (Tazarotene)

Salicylic acid
Salicylic acid is another no-no for pregnant women.This mild acid is used to treat certain skin disorders, including acne, and you can find it in a number of skin products, such as cleansers and toners. BHA, or beta hydroxy acid, is a form of salicylic acid and is used in some topical exfoliants to reverse signs of aging.

What to check on the label:

•Salicylic acid
•Beta hydroxy acid
•BHA

clb
i used clarins, and bought it over the clarins counter..cant remember which mall..but any malls that has clarin counter...its meant speciifcally for pregnant woman, shld be safe ba...if not wun sell right?

CLB
Cool! And thanks for sharing such details.

J03
In the absence of info, best is to avoid using for now. Play safe mah. So far the pdts I have at home dont seem to have the retinol component so am really not too sure whhat kind/brands of pdts will have.

Hi clb
No worries as elancyl is diffintely ok to use.. I already real life example as my boy is born healthly..;) can be found at guardian..
Oh.. So u didnt apply any moisturiser and any toner now? Mine doesnt state the ingredient so i dun dare to use liao..;( very scare.. Hope is not too late to stop using..;(

Btw, i didnt mention cant stand certain fish ah.. Hmm.. Is it not me?

Hi76
Ya.. This shd be the way right.. Relaxing is gd for bb..;) now drinking 8 bottles of essence again..;)

Oh shit!! How!! I just check and realise my eye moisturizer had retinyl palmitate..;( cry.. How? Will my bb be ok? Sob.. Valteen, how long u apply the thing and got miscarriage? I hv apply for at least 9days.. How????? Worried!! Scared!!! Stress!!!

J03
Sorry I didn't say clear, the MC wasnt due to the pdt. What I meant was during that pregnancy, gynae list all the dos and donts and retinoic is one of them. I was only trying to share that that preg din take off, but not due to retinoid stuff. Sorry to make you stress out.

Dont worry, J03. As long as stop now, should be ok. It's still early preg. If in doubt, check with gynae the next time you go to have peace of mind. Dont worry gal.

Hi valteen
How long hv u apply before result in ur miscarriage? Why we cant apply? Wht will happen to bb beside mc if appy? May i know whts the reason result in ur mc if not due to the pdt?? Very worried now!! ;(
Am drinking the double boil chicken stork which equal to 8 bottle chicken essence according to tcm.. Scared scared now..

J03
My MC has nothing to do with retinoid lah. Dont worry. Your use is only a short while so I dont believe it will cause any prb. We are exposed to lots of undeisrable stuff everyday, as long as it's not a prolonged exposure, you dont have to worry.

No scared no scared. Sorry I have written in a way to confused you.

Thk u valteen for your advise.. I hv send email to doc Loh to seek his advise abt this too.. Hope he will reply me soon.. Lucky due to laziness, i only apply in the morning instead of day and night which suppose to be.. Thks to my laziness.. I rather be an ugly woman for next 1yr..;) i shd thanks u for bring this topic up today else i will still be using.. Actually me very sotong as during first pregnancy, i very kia si like dj and stop apply anything on my face after test bfp but not sure why i soo careless and forget abt it.. Maybe too get use to daily routine..;(

J03
Hahaha, I paiseh cause you undue stress ah! *slap myself*
seriously, I dont think there is a prb. Replace your pdt in the meantime. No cause for worries.

*slap myself again*

J03
better to kia si than be hero lor..this is concern life..so i always dun care pple say or gossip me de... good thatyou clarify withur gynae..but hor,...i know of some frens whose gynae says anything also can...so u have to assess lah...always make ur own judgement.

No worry valteen..;) i feel better now abd am glad u bring this up today.. Shd thanks u instead..

Hi dj
Yalor.. I also very kia si like u last time.. Now realky careless on my part.. Hope bb can forgive mummy and they r fine and healthy in my womb always..;)

queenie, hmm dont know leh.. never mind lar, just go for my appt on 05 May..

Saw the ladies dicussing about facial products.. how ah?? alot of my product dont state the ingredient, SK2 etc.. is SK2 miracle water harmful? i cannot imaging not applying anything on my face leh if i bfp.. how about make up products?

Hi clb
Can u help me asks ur gynea on monday if apply pdt that contain the retinyl palmitate, what will happen to bb? The effect etc? If apply only 10days, is it ok? Doc loh reply it is toxic and now can only pray that absorption is low...;( i need 2nd opinion desperately.. Thk u.. Sadz...

Dj: The clarins for stretcmark u are using is it Oil or Cream.

Wah! Some many products can't use. Like that I got to check 1 by 1. Sista's anyone know the following ok or not. At least can have some short cut.

1) SK2
2)Shu Uemera mousse base
3) Shu Urmera Ehnancing Powder Foundation
4) Kiels Epidermal Re-Texturizing
5) Clarongs Lotus Oil
Lucky u all mention, just saw once of my Kiels Acne Cream has Salcytic Acid

Lamby
mine is cream...
wah liew, u all using so many facial products...me only cleanser adn acne cream and moisturizer..the acne cream i wun use if preggy, coz i suspect got ''forbidden' ingredients too.Lucky my last pregnancy, my face became smoother..hahahha...maybe coz they are boys, din take away my beauty....hehehhe

Hi dj
I had asks him the effect but he havent reply me.. Surprise that he reply my earlier email so fast..

Hi melodi
I buy most of my pdt fr faceshop of korea too.. R u still using? Pls stop if yes...

Dj: ok than I ask the counter girl again...
Actually I don't use much... Only sk2, lotus oil is treatment & the other one is scrub...

Than did u use make up?

Lamby
i used make up but cant remmeber what i used...3 yrs ago de daiji, cant remmeber...Anyway, if i preggy, i will show my gynae my new product that is differnet from my 1st pregnancy...
Sistas
u think its advisable to see doc for my flu? I so tempted...coz i dunwan end up spreading to myboys and then i also dunno BTpositive or negative...scarly negative and my boys sick with flu, really ai wan..but i am undecided..or i take medcine and standby.

Dj; if bad then go if u think will spread to ur boys. Maybe u wanna ask ur gynae.

Joanne; i know products with retinol can't use as it get absorbed into body. Very natural products okie.

j03- actually i din know abt facial pdts until i called my facial yesterday...then valteen pointed out also so i went to google.. during 2ww i also used face mask with Salcytic Acid, twice somemore... haiz..what's done is done...my face more oily and prone to breakout now, hormones ah... so if i dun use pdts at all, think will be very jialat...the least i did was confirm with my facial what not to use... as i bought all my pdts fr them and one girl there happens to be preg, so i feel more confident that she will do her homework and check properly...i'll help u ask abt the Retinyl palmitate..actually i googled some more jus now...other web site says, topical application is fine while oral application is not... but to be safe, minimise topical application too.. so i dun think so jialat...Girl, dun stress.. could sense u really stressed up jus now...take a deep breathe and clear ur mind..it's not as bad as u think...u will be seeing gynae on wed.. bring all ur pdts ask him de, oh wait.. u r saying all is in KR language isit?

itjabi- can you share what kind of natural products are u using?=)

j03-actually, we are exposed to chemicals and toxic everyday.. jus make sure no overexposure...shld be fine ya...but, cut down on hand and body cream,those moisturising kind.. i ever saw documentary reseach that says freq application over prolonged period leads to absorption in skin and fertility problems...