Glimmer; yes we were. I really hope so then can share more
bb dust with sisters here.

Melodi; good to know u r feeling +ve today. I'm sure bbs will stuck tight tight to u
a good day tomorrow.

76; ya, I had same experience but not so lucky. Had twins then suddenly at 8 weeks bleeding. I thought that's it gone. Rush to kkh n found out one embryo suddenly stop beating n trying to remove itself. Had to be bed ridden n on support for other bb. That's y now although abit relieve but till u see bundle of joy in ur arms that's the biggest relieve day.

Joanne -Thanx!!
best part is 9 april i was lying in bed whole day watching drama series.
then around 4 pm felt a twinge of cramp..
5pm abit of spotting when i pee..
6pm after i shower and dry myself..suddenly gush of blood..i faster rinse again but kept gushing..
ran back to room take pad.
called hubs and sis..waited for hubs to be back from Qingming coz super heavy rain.
rch O & G ard 7.30pm.
waited for my turn,then the doc did V scan..
super paiseh coz still bleeding n very messy
she scanned 2 sacs but ask i put in how many.
she asked whether i wan hubs to see..i totally reject coz very bloody mah.
got a progestrone jab on spot,then got admitted in KKH for 2 days.

Was prescribed folic acid once a day and my Duphaston was up to thrice a day for nw.i still continue to take Vit C.
Chicken essence i continue on off take coz got nausea liao...
trying to take more beef since nw like can't stand chicken/pork taste.
was told to avoid pork liver,liang cha etc..

my 1st scan was last mon.got twinnies.hehe
went back to c gynae yest..
both same size..look like broadbean.

Hi rainzz
Glad n happy for u..;) u r at how many wk now? Do u feel alot of cramp after u bfp? Hope everything is ok for me.. Cant help not to feel stress.. So u also wait till six plus wk then go first scan? Did u still take immouncal?

Hi 76
U r so lucky too.. So u will be lucky again this time..;) but at 17th wk u still can hide ur tummy? Thot twins will be bigger tummy?

Hi goh
Oh.. So u going start ammum this weekend? How abt obinim? U going start soon and get at guardian urself too?

Hi melodi
U will make it tomorow k.. We hv confident with u and ur baby..;)

Rainzz, thks for sharing..at least we can prepare ourselves better. So actually how many embbies u put in? I also scare everday put panty liner & carry a pad in my bag. I intend to lie low and try to rest on bed once reach home. Congrats on yr twins! carry on the safe zone..

ltjabi, u also have a similar experience for yr last IVF..for twins constant worry..the only safe period is until we see them in person. At least now u might have another chance.

76, gd to hear u are relaxing at home playing with yr boys..just take it easy, if it's meant to be yrs it will be no matter how hard/easy you try..

Hi rainz
One more question is why ur 2nd scan only one wk plus apart fr first scan? U do it at kk too? Is it tummy scan or v scan when u go for ur first scan? At how many wks when u go for ur first scan? Can see heartbeat already at first scan? Sorry for sooo many questions..;)

J03, i will ask dr loh prescript obinim when we do our 1st appt. Becos nothing to drink now so better start early for ammum..i m coffee person so now very deprived of hot drinks. very tired dunno whether due to the hormones or no coffee..now also dun like drink water..what abt u drink wat to keep u awake? u have alot of receipes share share..

joanne- coz i was hospitalised 9/4 its a sat,the O & G scan using V-scan.
Yup,all at KKH.
waited til 11/4 to do ultrasound(tummy)to check how many sacs.
My 1st appt supposed to be on 12/4 coz of bleeding i gotta scan earlier.
Then appt was changed to 19/4 whereby have to scan again lor.
But next scan is 3 wks from 19/4.
Actually hor,all the scans can see heartbeat liao..juz initial stage not so obvious.
I dun take immunocal juz vit C.hehe..when FET is juz GNC salmon oil,Folic acid and Vit C

GOH - I put in 3 embbies.hee..thanx..

<font color="#ff0099"> HEY LADIES!!!! HOW'S EVERYONE?? QUITE SOME TIME NO COME IN...

just wondering ah... how we know how many days of lucrin we must jab??? how they determine???</font>

Hi rainz..
At wht wk then u can see ur bb heartbeat? U r at how many wk when go for first scan? Btw, whts ur sympton when waiting for ur first scan? I keep feel cramp everyday.. Normal? And always hungry... Must alway eat things.. U?

Hi goh
Me got nothing to drink too so drinking horlick and cereal now.. As worry i drink ammum too early since havent go for scan yet so think maybe dun care and just buy n drink ba..
Btw, doc loh can prescribe obinim? Me no secret receipe lah.. Do u always feel hungry too? Me very tired n yawn daily too... Just now i tell boss can i go for one mth leave jokingly and he say go ahead...hmm.. Think i will go long leave after first scan as my bb is most impt now.. I want smooth sailing for first trimester..

joanne- yest i scan was 8 wks..
can see the thumping liao.
Last wk is ard 7 wks,the scan they tell me got heartbeat i was like "orh",no idea where..coz look like tadpole.
i oso on off got cramp during the 6wks..but muz monitor for spotting or bleeding.
If u can eat,eat more..coz now i nausea on off...sibeh sian

J03, me drink milo only..boring..shld be fine to start ammum rite? dun care just drink one cup a day. tot need dr to prescribe or wait see what he say. I m more tired then hungry..feel like dozing off so keep refresh forum to chitchat..no energy to work. 1 mth break is a long time u seems to have a lot of leaves. if he give green light then just rest 1st trimester. I can't afford so have to pray hard I have a smooth sailing journey ahead. luckily there is a few public holidays ahead..no more trips must guai guai an-tai

Good Afternoon Sista's
Just had lunch with DH. Yesterday I felt so restless at home. Today he came back brought me out for lunch at Nex. Now at library..

J03: I can never sleep early from young but I make up my hours by waking up late. I am weird can never nap too..

76: I am ok. Just now felt a bit sick and now after lunch I feel good. Sneeqing and just a while ago had runny nose now gone. Thank God you ask the question else I will think I am falling sick. You good so well plan &amp; have decided where to celebrate. I love buffet at Line, am hoping to try another at Mandarin Gallery.

Sista's who need MC's you may consider Jocelyn Wong TMC. She is my Psy's wife. Heard she is very good and generous in MC. You can google on her. Very gentle and kind too...She delivers at Glen, TMC and Mount E

Hi rainzz
I see.. Thu u and hv a smooth pregnancy ahead.. Btw, whts ur hcg bt result at wht day?

Hi goh
I wish can hv one mth rest but yet worry shd i take only at last trimester when more tired? Hmm.. I also keep yawn..

Hi lamby
Actually i want see joycelyn initially too but if we r ivf patient, is she ok and gd?

J03 n glimmer- obinim can buy guardian? What is the dosage to take?if take this we still need to take the folic acid tablet?sorry ask so many qns . J03, cool that u can take long leave after first scan, till 12 weeks?

Melodi- understand ur feeling of frustration, suppose to have conclusion yesterday, but delayed to tomor.u ll go early tomor to get it done?

Joanne - Thank u.I keeping my fingers crossed that all will be smooth.hahaa...
BHCG was 2412 on BT date 25/3 (if BFP is considered 4 wks liao)

Tomorrow i will be taking my BT for my IVF...

I'm so worried... dun think me and hubby can take another failure... since there are a lot of pressure from many sides...
But from the pregancy kit results , we are already prepared for the worse ....

Will update here again if succeed !

Hi rainzz
Ur hcg is after et how many days? I feel my womb very heavy sometime, wonder is it normal?

Hi clb
Not till 12 th wk.. Only one mth ba.. Not sure shd i take or wait till last trimester...??? Folic acid is ok to take so no worries.. I think obinim will state how many to take per day..

clb, not sure if guardian sell..maybe chk with gynae 1st? u still gg for scan at KKH rite before proceeding to your own gynae? hv to bear with this uncertainly for 2 wks. gd u got MC can sleep as much as possible yah..

J03, if yr 1st trimester is well think better keep for last trimester more crucial, at least if twins u can afford to rest thru delivery, not carrying the big tummy walking ard..

Rainzz, maybe the last gush of blood was yr 3rd embbie..at least he is making way for the 2 strong embbies to make it thru the journey. Gd luck &amp; have a safe &amp; sound pregnancy!

joanne- it's on the BT date given to us.shld be D17 bah for KKIVF.
haaa..not veri sure.paiseh.
very impt is positive thoughts during this timing.

Genna - it's normal to feel pressured and worried. most impt is you have tried your best and watever the results are,you have to be positive!

Itjabi - Sorry , not sure what is ET, hpt .. but if i understand correctly.. these are the info..

two 3-day embroys transfer (ET?) on April 9 , BT tomorrow and pregancy test kit (hpt?) results show negative for the last 3 days (including today)....

for the 2WW , been through some hard times (with a pregant sister-in-law making things hard and making me cry often) at the first few days of transfer ...

But ya... i am trying to feel postive.. Thanks rain

Hi goh
Hmm.. As very stressful at work so at least at home, without stress, i can hv bb past the unstable period safe n sound.. Maybe work two days and rest for three days or see how..;) sf loh will prescribe obinim?

Hi clb
Maybe can email sf loh to confirm can eat or not??

Hi rainzz
When is ur et last mth?

Hi genna
How many dpt r u now? Wish u all the best tomorrow... Tomorow will be a gd day for u n melidi k..;) u r fr kkh too?

hey, Genna. Best of luck tomorrow to you and dh tomorrow. Like you said, prepare for the worst, hope for the best.

dpt = day past transfer. Transfer = d0

J03
Yah, i WAS of slim built lah, then i wore a bit baggy clothes, my other parts of the body remained unchanged. Then my first pregnancy, so no obvious.Iput on only 12kg, so u say leh?
GOH
True, if its meant to be mine, it will be, no matter how hard/easy i try..i like wat u said...
Lamby
U also flu ah..but hor i think mine like really sick sick kind..hahahha, due to the liew lianlor...but today i still go and drink red bean soup 2 bowls..yum yum...
Genna
Sorry to hear about ur SIL..You staying with IL? For me, weare not staying at my ILs...and i avoid going to their house during this 2ww...coz i cant manage twins running around...adn then still need to eat dinner..

76- during my 2 WW i ate everything including stingray and shell fish except liang cha...
But hor,u c majority response hor.
i dun wan to sabo u.

Rainzz
thanks...actualy i was told can eat as per normal by gynae..so i presume i can eat anything..i just wana see what TCM says, where some sistas here got experience in... E.g liang cha, western says sure can take..but we know, we cant lah..So i wana see got any 'undertable' food that we cannot take...Anyway, i am taking lah...coz its too IRRESISTABLE to resist..got chilli some more...ooooh....haaaa-choooo!!!

Hi rainzz
Oh.. U test at dpt 16 and got so high hcg.. Thats gd.. Btw, do u feel ur womb heavy?

Hi genna
All the best to ur bt tomorow..;)

Hi 76
Ya, first pregnancy can hide.. Mine now like three mth pregnant.. Hope no collegues will notice it for now as pantang..hv to wear loose clothes to hide too..;)

I just read that dpt should be after 14 days to be accurate? i calculate my dpt tomorrow to be dpt12th (from d0 is April 9) ? Will the BT be accurate?

Tanny - BT is blood test,yes will get 2 wks MC.

Genna - BT will be more accurate coz it test the pregnancy hormone levels u have in your blood.

Dear Sisters,

I have a question, anyone encounter issues with the follicles not responding to the jabs? My dosage is now 250iu, just seem my DR and he is recommending 300iu and to see him again on Sat morning.

My follicles L side : 13mm x 2, 11mm x 2, 10mm x 1 and on the R side : 13mm x 1, 12mm x 1 and 11mm x 3, today is day 9 of my jabs. I am a bit lost not too sure what i am not doing right.

Anyone with similar case? Please guide me.

how much fund should i set aside if im seeing as a private patient at KKIVF?

heard KKIVF procedure itself cost 9k (6k from medisave&amp; 3k grant). so tests, consultatation costs are not inclusive inside the 9k, right? estimate 1k enough, considering non subsidised, under KKIVF dr sf loh? this 1K must pay cash right?

btw in what circumstances can we have 1 month mc or hl? i was hoping for mc during the pre-ER/ pr-Et stage.. not possible hor?

o btw, max only 2 embroyos can be implanted izzit? can ask for more?

Genna; as today is day 11 for u maybe that is y home pregnancy test cant detect. Blood test should be Able to detect coz more accurate. U still in the game gal be +ve. Can understand ur feeling regarding sister in law. I was in your shoe before. Juz ignore. These ppl r Juz insensitive. U have to be happy for ur embbies k?

tanny- hi, i jus rec bill fr KK, under Dr loh.. the total bill for me is rounded up ~$7k ($3k fr govt, 4k fr medisave)...but yes, the consultation with him, blood tests and other investigative tests, counseling, insurance for ivf-$291 (in case complication for multiples born) excluded from the above bill.. i estimate cash outlay of $1k to $1.5k (being very conservative) shld be enuff, assuming you are putting in 2 embryos only...coz triplets' insurance is very much higher at $924...if under govt grant , can only put 2, have to seek special approval if wanna put in 3 (for eg if > 40 years old)

j03 &amp; glimmer- ok, will ask doc first...

genna- going by ur cal, today only 11dpt... too early to test on hpt.. j03 and i only detected faint line on 13dpt (but having saying that, if have multiples, maybe can detect on 11dpt, so urs maybe is singleton)...but blood test on 12dpt shld be able to detect.. i think some sisters' BT is also 12dpt..good luck, miracles can happen. =)

Genna- don think so much, sometimes if in early stage, unable to be detect by urine test.
Try to stay +ve.
All the best for yr BT tomorrow.
Is tis yr 1st fresh cycle? Under Prof Wong?

j03- u look 3 mths preg now? is it due to the bloat?
u say you feel your womb heavy? rest more girl, maybe work too stress, you say u r rushing for a meeting next week...

BBNN - doc probably increased to 300iu to push the growth. Preferably follicles around 17-20mm size on trigger date. But your follicle growth is very even so that's good news. Is quite common to adjust dosage depending on the response because doc also needs to make sure your follicles are correct size for retrieval &amp; match to lining size of the endometrium (where they will transfer the embryos on ET). All about timing.. no worries &amp; <jia-you>

tks clb
is dr sf loh pro-tcm? im thinking of doing both/ acpucture at the same time...

when they give us MC or is it HL for 2 wks after ET, does it state KKIVF or KKH? (cos my office got kaypo pple)

abt the 3k govt grant.. i read its only for age <35 singaporeans on fresh cycle? am i right? is this referring to the mother's age?

Queenie, I forgot to ask kkh just now.. When do we need to start the 2nd injection? And do we need to call them when my af is here? My next scan is on 05 may..