Btw i have booked a restaurant next thur (BT result day) for dinner at The Line Shangrila to celebrate my liberation /pregnancy. Whether it is successful or not, i wll still celebrate coz its my last one liao..celebrate the conclusion..baby is the bonus.

morning ladies,

J03, so yrs in the afternoon..becos my hubby leaving overseas that day ask me to fix as early possible so that he can catch the later flight. Anyway, the scan will be done at AMC then follow by dr loh appt. U r gg to scan at yr own pte gynae 1st? I will wait until KK scan at least can hear heartbeat more settled then. how is yr appetite? mine dropped cos eat half will feel full..i am praying hard that MS will not hit me. My 1st pregnancy was a bliss, no MS so hoping 2nd time lucky

Queenie, I m the old bird..this is my 2nd IVF. my 1st IVF only succeed on FET. Same as the 2nd IVF. Clb & J03 are the 1st timers & hit jackpot..very lucky mummies. I still work cos lesser stress compared to "confinement at home" & plus got my 3 yr old gal, prefer to be at work

itjabi, yesterday while doing blood test I asked the nurse if I tested on HTP few days before BT how accurate is that because I am on Pregyl. She told me usually 1 day before or that morning before you go for BT is the most trustable. 13d have high hope but of course must still go through BT to be confirm.

Itjabi, once positive at 13dpt i stop testing & wait for BT. Yr turn to spread bb dust next wk, so far so gd rite?

Tanny, no doubt I dread the scanning & appts once start the injections, it can be very disruptive to work. U have to find time off or take MC/leave as KK waiting time is very long (they have lots patients now) but only for 2-3 wks busy, after ET they give u HL so u can rest well. really depends on yr work envt.

76; yes I had sore thoart on d3 then day 6 had flu. Don't drink the salt water Juz gargle will do. If happen to drink little bit Sud be ok. Medicine better not coz do want medicine to interfere with pregnancy. Unless very bad then mo choice la

Thanks Itjabi..now sore throat better..it only worsens at night. Now drinking manuka...hope can cure...(sounds liek miracle water..aahhaha)

Thanks Itjabi for those kind and assuring words...Just keep my fingers and toes crossed. When is ur BT? What do you do now everyday? Icant watch TV coz my boys are around...TV is also not in my room...
I drank chcken essence today, decided not to bu withherbal chicken coz of my flu..but mum boiling red bean soup later...yum...

Hi queeni
Yes, both clb and me is first time ivf. Thanks to god blessing and hope he can bless us till we born healthy baby/babies..;) i am given 19 days hl but didnt use as dun want collegue to suspect so take mc at gp during my er/et stage and 5 days annual leave to rest my 1st ww. Go back to work on 2nd ww as i think last wk will be very scary to stay at home do nothing and i feel implantation over so can go to work le..;)

Hi goh
No.. Me will also wait for the first scan at kkh to see bb heartbeat too then decide whether to see private.. Hope bb heartbeat strong and can scan via tummy..;) now is another 2ww for us...;) r u drinking ammum or frisomum soon?

Hi clb
Where r u? Asks u many questions yestetday and waiting for ur reply..

Hi nadia..;)

oh also read that some ladies say eat egg whites to increase protein. how should this be consumed? hard boiled? or semi cooked like half cooked egg(yakun style)?

Hi queenie, yes! I am at kkh now, waiting to collect my injection.. Wow suddendly have new additional cycles buddies..

hi Ron, I think I am beside u yesterday, cos dr zou talk to me about the opening at night to do accup on wed.. Haha so funny..

Itjabi
i missed ur earlier post on re-testing and getting positive..CONGRATS!!!! Things looking good leh....happy for you. I hope we got BFP together last round, now we can getBFP together too...Which year and mth ur girl born? Mine is aug09 babies

i am also a newbie in this forum. just started lucrin on 10 apr...scan scheduled on 27 apr. is there anything we can eat to nourish ourselves during this initial perod?

Ya, I hope so too!! Bfp together
I will be more confident in receiving congrats once bt result out. Juz hope bb stick tight tight. When ur bt? U intending to do hpt?
My girl is nov 09 a couple of months after u

j03- i got fr MC from O&G... jus told them not feeling well fr preg, need time to rest.. doc told me max can give me 3 days this week.. so jus nice.. i have this week to rest as fri is PH and monday was still under HL...maybe u take mc on thu, then long weekend to rest?

i was reading abt the V scan part, oh dr zhou said may have spotting... so initially will be V scan till week 6 then is tummy scan? also worried so early V scan will affect embbies, coz i booked appt for next monday at thomson... maybe i'll cancel this appt , read u and glimmer are going to see dr loh first on 3 May before deciding on next step?i'm worried anything will happen between now and my kk appt on 4 May...what is you view on this?

i'm drinking ensure milk, not sure what milk to drink le...what do u suggest? or do we wait for first scan to ask doc? coz my fren suggested get DPA (smhtg like fish oil) to take and multi vits...feel so uncertain as only seeing Dr loh next mth...are you currently taking any special vitamins now? i'm only taking vit C and folic acid...

queenie-thks!.. very soon, it will be your turn to spread bb dust! =P

babycome2 me- last time i asked kk.. they said if it's referral fr poly clinic, we cannot choose doctor, as it's based on subsidies rate.. if we call direct to specify doctor we want to see, we will go to private rate...that's my basic understanding, hope it can help you abit..
the more expensive test u need to do is the HSG test to see if have blocked tubes.. shld be $100 plus if my memory serves me well, then next is the counseling and briefing and letter of consent which is abt $450..these 2 are the more expensive stuff b4 ivf...

Bingo - next time iam @ dr zou I must remember to hold my phone & check forum instead of zzz. At least can say hi to the sistas if we meet in person

to the ladies starting their cycles, Good luck for the journey & hope u grab some bb dust & keep in pocket for your turn later.

Serene - Dropped you a PM. If you are still reading this forum, take care, get some rest & hope u find strength.

Congrats to all the ladies who BFP!!

Just a note of caution,even after u BFP pls be very care..avoid carrying heavy stuff or walk too much.
Rem to take your Duphaston/support meds on time.

I BFP on 25/3/11 after FET with Dr.Sadhana.
Then on 9/4/11 after my shower,suddenly got gush of blood which kept coming out.Rushed to O & G ,got admitted for few days on complete bed rest.
Luckily my emmbies are ok.hehehe

So please,those who BFP pls be very careful.esp after we spend so much time n effort.

Rainzz; thanks for advise.

Clb; I will keep the Congrats for official announcement on Monday. Hope my bb stick tight tight.

Hi clb
U seeing who at thomson? Hmm.. I like ammum as i drink these for my last pregnancy.. But some dun like.. Some prefer frisomum.. Too bad that we r seeing government hospital so they wun gives us milk sample.. Last time when i see pte, they gives me alot of samples which in small packaging so can bring to office and drink.. Whats ur sympton now? Any cramp? Bloat or tiredness or?
Hmm.. I also worry but think actually is just another 2ww so lets tolerate awhile more.. Where is o&g? Oh.. I may rest only next wk as this wk got to prepare for meeting on next monday..;( do u feel stress or worried of our bb? Me still feel the worried.. ;( hmm.. I am thinking of going pharmacy to buy obinim as many pp recommend take this very gd for pregnancy but i didnt take before.. Btw, i actually make apptment next wk liao but intend to cancel too..

Hi ltjabi
Congrat to u.. U put in two embroye? Whts the grade? I suspect u get multiples as u strike hpt quite early hor...

Hi melodi
Relax k.. Hope u r feeling ok... Worry for u as u soo quiet...

Hi serene
Yes, hope u r recovering well too.. U will strike next cycle k.. Jia you n dun give up..

Valteen - yes it is scary when u can feel the blood gushing like urine...
best part there's no reason given why there's bleeding but i suspect is my 3rd embbie saying good bye coz no space to stick.
yup,definitely resting as much as possible.

Itjabi - chicken essence very impt.must take consistently.

Rainzz; noted. Havent been taking much coz was sick n everytime forget.

Joanne; u did ur hpt when then was dark? I put two embryos. Juz hope everything goes well n can join u gals

j03- O&G is the 24 hr clinic at KK =).take note GP in general will only give 3 days MC for preg..to get more MC, need to get fr gynae..i'll be seeing Dr benjamin tham at thomson.. still cramp and bloat, plus backache now.yes still worried abt the bb...ok tks will check out obinim.

Valteen- welcome to 2ww.. will u be resting for 2 weeks for FET?

Valteen - yes,i took everyday. 1st 10 days was homemade 1/2 black chix essence with hard liquor and red dates..very "bu"..
though they say no alcohol but by the time u drink the alcohol content no more liao.
my sis got receipe from a Pregnancy & Confinement cookbook.
I personally thinks it helps me for this FET as my prev FET i never take this and I wasn't as tired this time compared to previously. then after the 10 days i every nite take Eu Yan Sang Chix essence with red dates. I also take GNC omega salmon oil + Vit C to boost immune system coz cannot fall sick mah

Clb
I will be away from work for avweek this round.

Rainzz
Wow u've done quite a bit. I will just go for bottled chx essense. Am also taking red dates drink, conceive well, durian and my tcm med.

Rainzz
Had the same experience as you when i had my twins, i put in 2 embryos.. then one day at around 13 weeks, in office, as i was laughing with my colleague, i felt a clot drop down from there on my seat... then i knew someting wrong... i quickly go to the handicappd toilet coz bigger space...but blood drpping down my leg... worse lor...i din bring pad or hp into the toilet..i justsat there thinking whatto do..then my colleagu came knocking and asked if i am ok...coz thattime nobody knew i am pregnant yet..she said she saw stains on the chair, then came to ask..i told her to quicklyget my bag as i need to rush to my gynae. I was told to lie down flat, drink warm water, use soemthing warm to cover my tummy, and true enough, the gushing slowed down...heng lor..the twins still insde..he cant detect anything wrong, but suspect could be the 2nd embryo 'discharging' itself from the body. Hence, i got idntical twins from that1 embryo..v lucky lor, that1 embryo actually split.My colleague vnice, even helped me wash up the toilet coz handicap toilet mah, is unisex de..if not, v embarrassing..my pregnancy and journey is v arduous and dramatic de lah..thats why i prefer to err on the safe side.. My colleagues only knew around 17 weeks and thats when i announced. If i dun announce, they wun know i preggy.

Valteen - coz not i cook mah.wahahaa..
i c the fresh black chicken i oreadi feel icky liao.
it's my mum/sis during weekday coz they stay next block then hubs prepare during weekend.
i give u recipe in case u wanna try :
1 black chicken (headless and feetless and skinless) cleaned.
1 1/2 cup hard liquor
1/2 teaspoon salt
4-6 red dates

scald black chicken with boiling hot water for 2-3 mins until water is clear
rub all over with salt
put into double boiler,
pour in hard liquor and red dates,cover the double boiler
put boiler into slow cooker,pour hot water into slow cooker to cover the boiler halfway or abit more,turn on high heat
if using martell ..cook for 4-6 hrs coz will evaporate whereas cordon bleu can keep longer.

half the recipe like i do,if only want to drink 1 small bowl.
do not add water.

76- wah,u very lucky!!u are really meant to have twins!!
yes,it's true that better to be safe than sorry.
now i realli appreciate all the mummies i know more.coz seriously this journey is not easy.

Rainzz
I also appreciate mummies i know more, esp atwork..i used to think, why thesemummies kkeep taking leave..now i face it myself, i know..and i am worse than them..i cleared all my VL, max out all my 60 days of HL lor...and not forgetting my MC...so dun take MC easily...leave it for later use... shows how jia lak my condition was

J03, don't worry I am fine. Today feeling positive already. Just keep my fingers crossed tomorrow D17 the HCG will be higher
Hee just worried yesterday cried too much might affect the embbies. Maybe I thought everying would be over after BT and can move on either BFP or BFN but know still have to wait so make me suddenly cannot cope yesterday :p Those evil hormones lah. Hopefully with supports now, the hcg will +++ :p

Hi, tcc, "welcome"? Haha.. Me here for a few mths le.. My silly qn to u - how come u know for sure u starting puregon tis fri? Tot can oni proceed to stimulation stage after BT results show ok? Tink I m blur again..

Hi, bingo. Waiting for u leh.. Haha.. Yah.. So many more cycle buddies.. Somemore quite close dates commencing..Tat time oni 2 of us.. Haha..

Hi, J03, glimmer, wow.. u gals can cope so well with work aft BFP..
Hi, clb, thanks.. Glimmer & u juz lifted my spirits. Cos I hv heard tt ivf #1 chances won't b high..
Hi, tanny, I m taking 2 weeks AL fr start of puregon.. Cos my work stress is unbearable too.. Then followed by HL.. I m lucky to hv a understanding boss who let me off..
Btw, Dr Zou encourages us to take leave during puregon stage, when start gg for scans every alternate days.. She said tt is when we need to rest more, to aid follicles growth.. Oso, during tt time, we tend to b more tired easily.. & if need to go scans, wat reasons we gg to tell company.. All thse form additional stress. She oso said during 2WW, the 2nd week ok to go work. So can consider discussing with company to switch the leave periods instead...

J03 & clb, now rem i took obinmin last time when pregnant, the nurses say it's gd. i took it when my gynae prescript. i also love the annmum drink it throughout my pregnancy. this weekend start drinking. clb, no doubt we will feel anxious this 2wks wait till scan..but as long as there is no other unusual symptoms generally shld be fine.

So 76 & ltjabi, u both were cycle buddies before so will succeed once again..76, don't stress yrself as you already plan to "celebrate" whatever the result. Ltjabi, Mon will be another gd day..yr hcg shld be high olso since u already tested darker line on 13dpt, same as mine..gd luck!

76 - I am not working now.
coz my job is freelance so very flexible timing.
U have to take Vit C this period to boost immune system hor..2WW is the most boring one

GOH
thanks...less stress this time...thats why i am already up on day 5, walking around the house..previously i would be lying down for 13 days till BT...today, i even fed my boys and played withthem, but i sit on the chair.
As for scanning, my boss also v kind, she let me take time off to go for scanning...

Hi rainzz
Did u do anything or carry things heavy on 9th april result in bleed? Hv u go for first scan? How many bb u having? Congrat to u..;) what r u eating now to protect ur pregnancy.. Did u take any other vitamin? I was worried too and not sure wht to do now? Pls advise us.. Did u still take chic essence everyday till now after bfp? Thk u..

Valteen -cfm "bu"..tastes nicer than bottled chicken essence.hahaha..
the chicken is sup by hubs/mum usually.
take b4 sleep is the best.hahaa