nanz,
thanks for the info.... me today very greedy. eat quit a bit, but I know I wasn't that hungry. Actually I also no more craving. HOpe it doesnt mean anything.

renee, do u think we can drink those caffeine free type of tea such as camomile, hisbicus with rosehip,etc. Dunno they got colouring or not. Feel like drink but scare leh, i used to be kopi-o lover, but now cannot drink..so sleepy at times so just need hot drink to perk up. Milo and Horlick drink till sian liao.

Renee: No craving it jus means u are full lah...dun anyhow think and add stress to urself, go and take a nap or create some new recipe for us..hehee...

MK, and fellow sisters,

seem that everyone has this common misunderstanding that once your dr said you have to go thru IVF to conceive or if you start IVF treatment, it is a kind of death sentence to you. Take a step back and think it in this way, IVF gives us hope and it should be the other way round. Imagine you ttc for so long (just like you are trap in jail) and now dr said go for IVF, isn't it like you are being release from jail and gotten a fresh chance again, each treatment for me is a new hope, without any treatment to me is like trapped in jail, w/o hope. Actually whenever one of us going to start IVF or any treatment, we all get very excited, wanting to know more about her progress, why are we so excited when one sister go into IVF? becos we all subconsciously know that she is given a chance at it. So cheer up and my advise is to do IVF asap, the longer you wait, the more time you are wasting, unless you can tell yourself to let it be and be less stressful so that you have a natural chance of conceiving. IVF is a very simple procedure now, everything is mostly DIY, except some scanning some days. why we say it is a difficult progress is because of the anxiety, the higher hope you have, the more disappointed you will be when it fail, this is the difficult part but other than that, just like doing body check up. Being pregnant and being a mother is more tough than going thru IVF procedure.

bba,
Thank you dear. I will jia you!!HOPEFULLY i CAN HV MY "SIAO CHU CHU"

I hav done twice acup so far. intend to go for one more. But aft the last session, sinseh said take it easy. don hv to b SO ON. tell me to relax. so I think no need to go liao loh. is either she thinks that I gone case already or it's good enuf ,no need any further poke poke.

Hi MK,
I've done IVF a year ago but miscarried.
I'm taking it easy now. Wanted to start again in Oct but changed my mind.
Trying to decide on which TCM to see.

I agree with Ad. staying at home doesnt gurantee success. if you have nothing to do and keep thinking about it, it's worse. at least work keeps your mind off the anticipation.

and what you are doing now is very encouraging, yoga, exercise, eat healthy etc...i also trying but sometimes just cave into laziness and nice food...kekeke....

Hey gers, did you all watch Korean drama "Full House"?? if you do hor...then i want to encourage you all by saying... "Go Go Jia You!!!! "

hehhehe....

renee, Nanz

I am ready anything to do IVF or FET, it all depends on my body which I cannot control, these few weeks so busy and stressful with business plan for next year, this morning got two important meetings with HQ and both meeting, like my colleague said, kenna left, right and centre punch, every proposal kenna throw back. Fed up with those ppl, they dunno singapore business culture and keep on wanting us to follow their business model, idiot!

Talk about something nicer, today, my 3 little embryos are coming out from the freezer, they will start to thaw today to see if it survive for tomorrow noon tranfer, my nurse will call me at 9am to tell me about it but she said should be no problem as I have five embryos (i didn't mentioned about what you girls told me, out of how many only 2 survived......) so cross my fingers now, tomorrow morning i will take a longer shower, go to office to work and wait for the nurse to call me, if my embryos survived, I will go down immediately to transfer :)

Actually i dun hold much hope for this FET cos of the low success rate and plus recently quite stressful with job, however still need to use up frozen embryos before start fresh cycle lor.

Renee,
u go accu, she got 'ba'mai'? in movies, i see that 'ba-mai' can tell whether preggy rite??...kekekeke

Nanz,
yes u can drink those tea you mentioned. Take camomile or mint tea.berries tea also good. rose tea is something i'm not too sure, becos of the color.Ya I think better go have a good zzz. I also make myself to drink holick. actually i don hv the appetite for it.

Yvonne,
dun like dat leh...you haven xfer, u think of the low sucess rate liao...*kok* your head ah...

all the best for you FET!!!

renee,

told you to take it easy on the acp after ET, the acp is to help you relax, free and bored, go down, have a nap when your sinseh poke, if not, then nevermind, you done your best, one more week to go:) did your sinseh gave you any medicine to take now? my xia rong very funny, she even write the "an tai" herbs in advance and paste it on my case sheet and tell me to go back and take it once positive cos she is only here once a mth, I dared not tell her dun bother yet cos not easy for FET, but just dun want to talk too much....

bba,
yes she did. though she said good. but she said it's still too early to tell whether it's preg pulse now. She said good meaning, I hav the right pulse for the present stage I'm in. u get wat i mean?

renee,

no more craving? maybe it is a good sign, cos you are going to throw out all those laksassss that you eaten, (preggy that'why vomit) first few mths usually lose weight, vomit and vomit, dun wan to eat anything, then only after 1st trimeter, then got craving, most pregnant women are like this. I think Nanz apetite is so good is becos she is very happy and in a super good mood, that's why she crave and crave, so do not worry if you have no craving anymore.

bba,
it is okay, i dun take it so hard as before anymore. maybe I will be more excited for fresh cycle but FET, I am more easy about it. have then it is bonus, dun have then dun have lor.

Yvonne,
I rather zzz at home boy. I din wan to take any chinese med for the time being.

Don think cannot cannot lah.

oh yes, I bought Phantom of the opera musical for 25 March 2007 yesterday, can't wait till then to see it, missed the last time when the musical was here, this time sure must see, better grab for good seats, first day priority booking for DBS credit cards, bookings start at 9 am, i booked at 10 am, already cannot get the seats i want :-(

renee,

play your piano lah, take your mind off it, and your embryos needs "tai jiao" too :) play those that is soothing one, play those that is aggressive one to release your anxiety. now should be quite okay to go shop shop, walk walk right, buy something to cheer yourself up.

Yvonne, I like ur +ve attitude towards IVF...anyway rembr to throw ur work aside during the FET process...stay relax relax and sleep early tonite to get ur body ready for the '3 littles ones'...really hope u can get the 'bonus' tis round...babydust ya!

renee, wat yvonne said make sense leh! So no worries huh...

btw wat AF stand for? Here so many initials some i can figure out, some i cant! :p

nanz,

i cannot leh, tomorrow morning go to work first, then when the nurse call me, then i go down immediately to do transfer lor. and anyway just spoken to the nurse, she said that my implantation will be only on tomorrow and sat after sat, no chance of implanation already cos my is D5 and D7 embryos and I will blood test one week later, need not 2ww. so that mean monday I can go to work since implantation only tmr and sat.... :) not bad lor, i thought it was quite a good deal cos cut short 1 week anxiety and need not move like robot for the next few days so much (worrying that the embryos will be motion sick if move too rigorously :))

renee,

just like market hor, fresh one no discount, frozen one good discount leh. but of course fresh one better lah. so happy when i heard the nurse told me about the one week "discount"

Yvonne,

Then u have early rest tonite lor, at least tml u will feel more energetic and get the body ready to receive the 3somes.

Hey since ur embyros can survive up D5 to D7 outside body temp then means they quite strong and healthy rite...yeah good that got 1wk discount from the terrible 2ww..then maybe ur test day will be very close to renee...

nanz,

yes, renee's on 14th, mine on 16th unless menses come on 13th or 14th lor. The last time I dun have to do blood test cos menses come before that.

Rebekan, MK
Sperms disorders IS NOT A FATAL DISEASE!! So let us stay positive. MK, I am also a negative queen! but i give my best to turn negative to positive energy and is not easy but i am still doing it everyday. Believe me, I even write it down!! Everytime when i feel negative and i look at my notes, i know we hv done our best and we will hv no regrets if we remain childless. Maybe u can try doing the same it really helps. Feeling happy/positive not only help us for IVF it also help us to appreciate many things that are happening around us.

Hb gave up drinking, smoking & late nights (+)
Hb took medication and result has improved (+)
HB & I exercise 3x a wk (+)
HB & I started taking chinese herbs (+)
HB & I started ICSI as soon as we found out we hv a problem (+++)
HB & I love each other the same if not even more (+)

BB,

as usual, your words tickled me. how about Sperm disorder is not a fatal disease, bb disobedience is a fatal disease (qi si!) so you want HB or bb? many couples in the end still have to depend on each other when old, kids all run away and escape from taking care of parents responsibility, whenever I think of this, I really scare leh and try to console myself that god is being kind to me, save me from facing the cruelty of it.haiz... others dream is to stay in big bungalow, nice flashy cars, so just take it that our dream is to have kid lor. Different dreams only. I dream that tomorrow, TOTO first prize will me mine and me alone, one share winning :) yeah!

Yvonne...bang u leh! Not even start yet think
-ve liao. Rmbr how u ve encourage me during my 2ww...Stay
535631.gif
..every process is consider a HOPE to us...Dun think abt the past experience, look forward... why not think tis way: ur BB due date same as renee, how u going to mgmt if really strike 'triplets', then all of us in this thread become mummy of piglets then we all turn SOW!!! hahaa..kidding...

Hey rmbr telepathy talking to ur embies during the process, renee and I do so...think the little ones can hear us...tell them u be waiting for them ok....

BB, 3 claps for u for being so postive and good fighting spirits! Cheers...hope ur dream will soon come true....FYI, me oso get my HB off the cigarettes...

Yvonne,
Me same same like u not very confidence with FET cos mine not very good grading but anyway will try la. Faster finish can try fresh!! Today saw xia rong, is difficult to understand what she say sometime, she just repeat & repeat

Anyway she say if doc is not around to do my FET just try it naturally, am quite happy to hear this. She told me must do accup for FET, 1 wk before must do 2x/week but since no confidence with frozen so maybe i will not waste money. TOday another $500+ so ex, each time they charge consultation fees, greedy.

Dear, good luck for your new journey. Know u want to take it easy but try not to run about ok. Stay in office to do paper work, if not enough paper work, i ask renee to fax u for receipe for translation keke.

Girls today very hazy! I thought my eyes were dry cos everything look so blur blur but actually is the haze. haha. Pregnant women and pregnant-to-be women please stay indoor.

BB,

Thank for sharing those positive vibes with me.....

Will try my best to learn to be more positive, a big + sign. As long as we have tried our best, there are certain things in life which we cannot control......having kids is one of them......well, we just have to hope for the best and the best is yet to come......

Yap!! Should not just give up so easily....in the meantime, just enjoy my hubby company and enjoy couplehood and all the freedom now!!!! Let's jia you together.........

IVF---well, it is an option but I have to think abt it and be ready to go for it though I know that time is not at my end coz I am in the 30s group....

MK,
May i ask what is yr concern abt IVF, is it cos is mechanical?? Actually in a way, is easier than to concieve naturally. I just realise that my hubby will not be around on my coming O day in Oct!! We already miss it in Sept cos he was away. He needs to travel once a mth so if my calcultation is right, it will always be around my O period, aiyo how to concieve naturally? At least IVF can freeze his sperm.

The old saying" even if u cant hv him all by yourside at least u keep his heart with u.
The new saying" even if u can't hv him at least u keep his sperms! haha

Hahah... gals, it's so fun to read all the post. Oi, you all talk untill like as if i already confirm make it. don like that leh, sekali.... choi choi choi!!!! but you do help me to build up a lot of confidence in a way lah. Thanks!! Tothink abt it, I stil have 8 more days to go you know?

AF means,Aunti Flow.

Yvonne,
hey, i like phantom of operah. very nice. ohh..i love the music. the ending was so sad, I wanted to cry cry but dare not. Cos I worry, ppl will laugh at me.

gals, after start lucrin at kk, the blood test is on day 14 or day 15? and if the blood test date falls on sun wat happens?

renee,

your receipe always stress me up, so difficult to bake one, sometimes even my hb dun even know what the "hell" they are talking about, the japanese receipe use sentences like" mix the mixture till you can write into hiragana....???? so if your cake dun turn out well, you know why liao ha ha ha

MSH,

you still have the needle leftover from the DIY injections becos if your blood test falls on sunday, then you can take one of the needle and draw the blood yourself, on monday morning bring it back to the clinic to test...he hehe

okay lah, just pull your feet, if it falls on sunday, then clinic will usually ask you to go and test on monday lor.

KK blood test date? not too sure but NUH is Day 16 of ER.

wa lao, yvonne, u gave me a shock la!!

i'm not referring to beta blood test. i'm referring to hormone blood test after lucrin to decide if can proceed with puregon...

BB,

ya, freeze more of his sperm at least when he is away, you have his sperm to love, develop more love with his sperm and make your chances of conceiving higher, ha ha

just came back from acp from xia rong, yes she loves to repeat and after i told her that my implantation will be only tmr and sat, she said then dun bother about acp after transfer, just rest. as long as you talk to the physician, they will charge lor unless just straight to acp, then only acp fee.

msh,

oic, that I dunno cos when I was on supefact which is your lucrin, they will draw my blood every 2 days and then one day, they just tell me to start on the puregon, so i did not count how many days after, dun worry, all these things, dates lah, time lah, the nurses will tell you in details down to the last bit, so i just inject when they tell me too, go for scan when they told me too, you know , very similar to your wedding day, you just do whatever people or your coordinator ask you to. :) That's why I find IVF quite a breeze except the 2ww anxiety.

my problem is i have problem taking leave or time off for the blod test. knowing that can get around the problem by testing on saturdays, or a test in the later part of the day helps in relieving some of my stress.

msh,

poor thing, I fully understand that, me too working. for NUH, they will try to take in patient for scanning as early as 7:30 am so that i can go b4 work, for KKH, i think they have a night clinic if I remember correctly, ever heard Ad mentioned about that, so at least you can go later after work. doing IVF this kind of treatment, you can never really plan when do this step, when do that step, more or less depends on your body reaction too. b4 you do IVF, the nurse will give you counselling and a data sheet of the steps and days of each stage? NUH gave me one which I thrown it away when I failed the cycle. the sheet showed me day what I do what and what kind of reaction or side effect i will encounter etc... I throw it off liao as I find that the nurses will always remind me the dates so i need not refer to that.

msh,
the night clinic is only for consulations. for ivf you hav to go back to ivf centre. blood test must do in the a.m. so best is you can go as early as 7.30

hmmm.... the 7.30am early opening of the ivf center for blood test does not help me as i start work early, very early.... aiya, i take one step at a time, wait till start lucrin then think again la...

Hi BB,

MK here.....how come this site changed from public posting to private?

U r so humourous lah.....so funny.......

Well, my big concern over IVF is that I fear abt all the potential side effects these medication have on one's body.....pardon me for being very frank as these medications are pretty strong and hurting to our bodies, especially to our ovaries....the ovaries are made to be stimulated to produce more eggs........so, I think I may not be able to live up to the physical expectations........I am worried abt these potential side effects which can vary from person to person.....though $ and money is also another consideration....but if one do it at KKIVF, the cost is very much reduced.

Dun know if those of you out there share my view.....I guess in everything you do, if one is determined to be a mother, one must just take all the risk of the procedure.......no pain no gain lah!

MK,
Ya lor, who is the sick person?

Yes is true u might hv side effects from medication, i did suffer from that but not for my ovaries, lucky! But as soon as i stop the injections things were back to normal and 1 mth later i hv my period again. Now i am back to my old self and as strong as an OX. U don't worry ok. Yes try to do at KKIVF at least this way no need to stress so much abt $. Some of the girls suffer from OHSS but they are still healthy and trying. Am not trying to push u to do IVF but to assured u that for someone like me (very sensitive to all kind of medications) i am not afraid to try again cos is not as scary as u thought.

If you r really worry than try chinese herbs first lor. Are u taking? Most sinseh will say it can help.