I am back from KK again.
Yes...HB seems more anxious than me. He called IVF at 1200hr and the result was not out. The nurse asked us to call again at 1400hr but...he unable to wait. So he decided to attempt at 1310hr. Hee...he talked so serious over the phone asking the nurse whether can we go down to KK today rather than tomorrow. After putting down the phone, he then relay the message to me that my result is good. HCG level 615.8
So we rush down to collect the medicine since we are both on leave.

Thanks everyone here and baby dust to all.

Vendy, congrats. Looks like KKH has a lot of good news recently
your HCG level is quite close to Nanz. See your HB, kek kek one lah, he is more gan jiong than U, your hubb called ? you didn't call ?

WanBB,
Not advisable to go travel cos after the ET, it is not 2 weeks of waiting doing nothing. Still must go back for jab. Depending on your hospital and number of egg removed, some may need to have jab daily.

Vendy, congratulation! Do rest well and have a smooth 9 month ahead.
2 weeks wait have to go back for jabs? what is that for?

Didi, yes i'm saw Dr Sadhana at daytime clinic during my 1st visit and have waited so long (abt an 1hr). Cos the KK staffs has been careless for my appt as I actually requested for wkend clinic and they have put me under day clinic, so I made a complaint and they told me can only change for me durin my 2nd visit. Oh..so they have nite clinic too huh. wat time to wat time? By the way, do u have any idea on the medisave claim huh? I thought govt got come out with 1 package rite? The drygestrone cost abt $70++ for 60 tablets.

I eat all kind of fruits except pineapple and watermelon which they say is cooling, so better to eat after 1st trimester...dunno how true but i play safe just follow lor.

Hey didi, rmbr NEVER eat the big green banana (qing (green) kek(teeth) jiao (banana) - read in hokkien hope u understand)...Tis is one fruit that has been strongly advise not to take throughout our 9 mths...I have heard this is a belief by all preggies of all races (chinese, indian, malay)!

CONGRATS VENDY!!!! yes...baby dusts to all sisters here
532009.gif
...the dust is really spreading ya....so happy for you.......

I believe there'll more 'piglets' reporting to the thread here soon ......
532010.gif

Wanbb,
You may check with the clinic. I not sure the jab is for strengthen the lining, to reduce possibities of OHSS or to protect the embryo.
For KK/IVF, I was told that if got egg >15, will need to have jab daily.

Nanz, thanks I have stopped eating bananas although it helps in bowel movements. You mean the medisave claim for IVF ? I am not sure, only know that 1st try at IVF, one can claim 6K ? Your Dr Sadhana might not have nite clinic, as I don't remember seeing her name at the nite clinic. I will see Dr Loh around 7plus at nite on weds

Didi, no i mean the medisave for our 9mths antenatal consultation...i heard can claim but not sure how it work...

By the way, how soon can we get back the claim for IVF, any idea?

I been drinking prune juice when i have constipation during my 2ww...should be okie to drink lah? Only know to avoid bananas.
Yup, the drygesterone medicine is costly as compare to folic tablet. I will not see Dr Loh, will follow up with the docs in clinic D as my HB is under CCS medical scheme.

Vendy, congratulation!

Wa in less than a mth we hv 3 mummy to be. Really hope the rest of us won't be long to join the club.

Vendy!!!!!!! Ooooohhhhhh!!!!!!! Sooooo Happy!!!!! CONGRATSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See? I told you it would be good news? Haha......
WAh you so good hor, can drink so much water. Today I finally ate my tomyumgong hahah..... I now a bit worry also. Cos I wen IMM and walk for almost 4hrs. I hope it's ok. Now my belly feeling a little tired.

Nanz,
As i mentioned befor I don really drink that much water, but mid of night I also wake up to go wee wee. Dono is there something wrong.

Nanz,
the penang laksa is at Aljunied Block 117,ave 2.

the other one I like it better is at city plaza food court.

Nanz,
When you strke by bloatedness during 2ww,was it bearable? or you felt nausea all the time and could hardly walk wt body straight?

Renee, my bloatness was bearable. I dun have any nausea feeling throughout and can walk straight..just feel frustrated lor cos the bloatness really cos the tummy to swell out so ugly..but as i told u it went off for me after abt days 20 ....hey woman, good signs for u lah, still bloated and always want to pee huh..must be
532131.gif
532132.gif
532133.gif
pressing on ur bladder lor,....U pass 5 days liao after ET???
Renee, U shall be the next one in line ok...

532134.gif

Thanks to all.

Well, i drink alot of water and go toilet many times. I do wake up around 2 or 3 am to go toilet, but hor if i do not wake up...my first burst in the morning 6am will be extremely difficult to wee wee. Take a longer time to flush it out.

Renee, you really good hor...can walk for 4 hr. HB got joined you? Ever since i start my IVF prog, i have not go shopping...body too tired. At the initial stage, i still have to apply leave to rest at home.
Looking backwards, i think my most tiring period is the days injecting lucrin which make me very sleepy and whole body ache.

Nanz,
Thanks leh, i really need your kind words for the time all the way till my big day. You know what? The big day is my B.day. cant imagaine if..... Choy choy choy... Thank you thank you huh, hope can be as luck as you and Vendy.

I'm not sure Aljunied one opens at night or not. There is only one food court at city plaz. close every alternate Wed.I think 3rd floor.

Today is only day 5. stil got long way to go.pai seh. abt bloatedness again. My belly very hard. was yours like that too?

Renee,
Kan cheong for u now. When is yr blood test? Hope u r still bloated. Aiyo please please take gd care, don't walk 4hrs again. Yr hubby never scold u??

Vendy,
No lah, very god meh?I very sian lah. Wan to take a walk.... Yes hb was wt me. Otherwise I dono how to go IMM myself leh.

Yeah, the wee wee part I hav the same prob early in the a.m. like down there got stuck wee wee cannot come out.....

BB,
test is 2 weeks from now. Yes still blaoted. ya, actually I feel very guilty aft I realized I hav walked for so many hrs....

Hb never scold me lah.He beleives that if I feel relax and enjoy doing tings I like during this period of time may help me not to think too much/ stress. When I started to feel backache amd belly a bit tired, I told him I want to go home already.

AD,
Thanks. But the first IVF was a day before my B.day leh. But.......

Sisters,
I hv been havinging this very stupid thought. Hope I bring some laughter to your gals.

SInce ET, I crave for spicy food like laksa, penang laksa,tom yum gong, green curry chicken nasi lemak and roti prata. Then I think back, there were 3 of us on ER day. Chinese, Malay and indian. Could it be, the 3 little embies in me may belong the other 2 couple's?? that's y I like spicy food????

Hi Vendy,

Renee,
HAHAHH....u damm funny...*kok* your head lah...'hu si luan xiang'....
dun walk so much liao lah...

Ad,
how are you? I went HK liao...so hot leh...

Renee,
That is a gd one! but u dont scare me la. Think of it as u crave for coconut milk and not spicy stuff. Now i know why ur hubby alowed u to walk 4 hrs, so u do not think so much. Anyway craving is still better than nothing.

Ad,
That was my 2nd time. 1st time din stick at all.... Never mind lah. every year not the same na hor? Thanks a lot for your well wishes no matter what. Everytime I pray, I said that if I can get preg this time, I don mind to suffer like the 1st time, So bloated n painfull that I could hardly walk up right....

Alright! They shall grow grow grow!!!!!!

bba,
Ai Yak, my head!!! HEhe...Welcome back!! Hk stil hot? thougt should be cool already..... Had fun?

Yeh, I wont walk so much any more lah. a bit scared liao.

BB,
i hope this craving will stay and shall bring me some good news at the end of this stressfull path...

But compare to the 1st 3 days, now my craving is not as strong. Yet, still like to eat a lot though. not strong meaning i die die must hv, you know what i mean? but still within the spicy appetite lah.

Renee,Ad,
the few days i went was hot leh...
went disneyland but not as exciting as tokyo disneyland.
not many rides and rides not very exciting.

din buy alot lah but eat alot...kekeke....dim sum, desserts, egg tarts...yum yum...

hi sisters with kkh, can help me with this? what is kk's practice with people whose AF is late after starting lucrin? do they allow you to start puregon even thou AF not here?

MSH,
i think no matter what, you wil still hav to go back for blood test as required. Cos when to start puregon all depends on your hormone level aft 2weeks of lucrin.

ok, u mean no matter what, must take lucrin until menses comes then do blood test b4 they'd decide if i can start puregon.... right?

as usual, i'm about to start and AF playing games with me.... now not even started lucrin yet, but i have a feeling the one after lucrin willbe late too. :-(

didi, sorry, my phone batt died in the middle of our conversation.... charger in office :p

MSH,
No. You cant see AF as guide line when to start puregon. regardless have or don hav AF . aft 2weeks of lucrin you will need to do a bood test. Then from there they will tell you whether to start or need more lucrin.

You anticipate too much already sister. Normally lucrin will cos menses come earlier.

MSH, to time my AF, I'm taking pills to induce my menses while I'm having suppression jabs. So my menses will arrive one week after I started the jabs. Maybe you can ask your dr abt it. I have my blood test on day 3 of my AF and bad news came as my hormones level is still too high to start the stimulation. So I Have to continue with the suppression for a few more days and go for another blood test.

renee/wanbb, i can't remember what happened the last time i did my treatment, but i remember i had to go on 1 week more suppression cos AF was late and dr didn't want me to start puregon.

I don't want to ttake more medication and upset the natural cycle any further.... so i think ibetter relax.

wanbb,which dr are u with? is it private? u taking birth control pills?

MSH,
I'm with Dr foong at gleneagle. I nv take any birth control pills so have to take the induce menses pills during suppression.
Becos I have PCOS, my normal cycle will be abt 38 to 50 days. so I can't imagine having to jab from D21 until D38 or even D50. No choice, have to induce it and AF arrive on D28. At least save more than 10 days of injections.
The medication (norethisterone) has no side effects and is quite gentle for me. You can consider it another option.

Vendy,
Congrats!!!!
Do take Good CAre.
So after this, still need any injection? Are u not seeing Dr Loh , then who is your new Dr?

Vendy,
What's the grade of your embryo?
Hope you can have twins.

I 2morrow going to Gold Coast enjoying b4 the program starts.

BB,

I chose NUH becos of the their past experience and past history, NUH is where the first IVF baby was born and my doctor is also involve in that, he is the pioneer and got lots of experience and now head of O&G in NUH. moreover there is this scientist who got awarded for doing/improve IVF or stem cell research (something like that) and he is from NUH, the same team, Prof. Boxxxx, an indian I believe, cannot remember his name. I went for a talk on IVF conducted from NUH and was impressed with them, therefore decided to go with them.

renee,

they will know if you have enough during the injections time, they will check our blood and do scan, before ER and ET, they already know how thick is my linning thru scan, so the last time when I mentioned about the linning thing, my dr told me that a few days before ER, my linning was at 10 so by the time do ER and ET shd already grown thicker.

all the progesterone are only to assist and give support, in fact if our body condition is good, we need not do anything after ET, we can still go around like normal, most normal woman when they conceive, they will not know for the first one, two mths and therefore, they still do things as per normal, some even consume drugs that is harmful, my sis knows she is pregnant only at week 7 or 8 and before that, every night she is taking sleeping pills and other stuff. another friend of mine went wakeboarding every weekend without realising that she is pregnant. I checked with my chinese physician, xia rong, she said that the acp after the ET is for relaxation only, however if we are nervous doing acp, then she said forget it, the relaxation effect will help you to conceive, if you are stress, chances are low. The chinese herbs that she gave me now include herb that will made my womb relax too,that's what she added in. so i guess relax is the key to conceive now. I read a foreign magazine before, there is this woman that wrote in and asked " aunty agony" that she is taking soft drugs and smoking weeds before she knows that she is pregnant, at the early stage and does it means that the bb is harmed, according to the answer, they asked her to stop doing that but need not worry about it as when it is at early stage before formed in foetus, it will have less effect on the embryos, it is when the foetus are forming that we need to be careful.

One dr told me before that if the foetus is good, it will not "drop" so easily, but if it is no good, the body will somehow reject it by itself and no amount of support jabs or medicine can help. So dun worry about walking for 4 hrs as long as it relaxes you, i find that sometimes when I am too "careful" about cannot do this, cannot do that made me more nervous and tense so this time, I am trying to relax and care less. my FET is on Friday about 12 pm, I told the nurse i will go and work till 11 am and then go hospital for ET, then i am going out on weekend and back to work on monday. Not going to care so much liao, do whatever I can do already, rest up to god!, if still fail, then try again lor.

renee,bb

today i went to xia rong and she told me that one of her patient just got pregnant with twin from IVF, she said she failed a few times liao and then after taking chinese herb, succeeded this time but she was taking the chinese herb for quite a while. And her IVF dr's assistant from Mt E (an indian) came to see her and said want to refer his patient to her, actually thomson refer their IVF patient to 10 times acp with EYS, I accidentally saw one of the patient case sheet before and it is cheaper, $35 for each acp and i am paying $40 for each!, BB, how much are you paying? Xia rong said the assistant told her that the Mt E indian doctor success rate for IVF is very high, then i told xia rong that all doctors said that their success rate are very high and then she agreed and we both laugh.