renee,
they will know if you have enough during the injections time, they will check our blood and do scan, before ER and ET, they already know how thick is my linning thru scan, so the last time when I mentioned about the linning thing, my dr told me that a few days before ER, my linning was at 10 so by the time do ER and ET shd already grown thicker.
all the progesterone are only to assist and give support, in fact if our body condition is good, we need not do anything after ET, we can still go around like normal, most normal woman when they conceive, they will not know for the first one, two mths and therefore, they still do things as per normal, some even consume drugs that is harmful, my sis knows she is pregnant only at week 7 or 8 and before that, every night she is taking sleeping pills and other stuff. another friend of mine went wakeboarding every weekend without realising that she is pregnant. I checked with my chinese physician, xia rong, she said that the acp after the ET is for relaxation only, however if we are nervous doing acp, then she said forget it, the relaxation effect will help you to conceive, if you are stress, chances are low. The chinese herbs that she gave me now include herb that will made my womb relax too,that's what she added in. so i guess relax is the key to conceive now. I read a foreign magazine before, there is this woman that wrote in and asked " aunty agony" that she is taking soft drugs and smoking weeds before she knows that she is pregnant, at the early stage and does it means that the bb is harmed, according to the answer, they asked her to stop doing that but need not worry about it as when it is at early stage before formed in foetus, it will have less effect on the embryos, it is when the foetus are forming that we need to be careful.
One dr told me before that if the foetus is good, it will not "drop" so easily, but if it is no good, the body will somehow reject it by itself and no amount of support jabs or medicine can help. So dun worry about walking for 4 hrs as long as it relaxes you, i find that sometimes when I am too "careful" about cannot do this, cannot do that made me more nervous and tense so this time, I am trying to relax and care less. my FET is on Friday about 12 pm, I told the nurse i will go and work till 11 am and then go hospital for ET, then i am going out on weekend and back to work on monday. Not going to care so much liao, do whatever I can do already, rest up to god!, if still fail, then try again lor.