Clb, sun my dh is a combination of both yours also. Very stress, always has to travel and even if in Singapore also work until quite late early in the morning has to go out. Even checkup also not much time to go with me
I must be very independent of him. Thus, yesterday make a big fuss asking him to stop working so much. Ha a bit impossible lah, nowadays most of the jobs required guys to travel actually.

Clb, I have a very cute toy poodle. It is a she :D she is my elder daughter. Hee actually I told her mummy gg to give her a didi or Mei Mei. But she must learn to protect her tail from them. When she sees me cry or sad, she will want me to hug her n roll herself on me n kiss me. Yes luckily has a cute poodle to accompany me :D

Gals: hvnt been to read all prev posts, trying to. Hugs to those who are feeling down at the moment.

Joanne Tan:
Good luck for ur bt and waiting for loads of bbdust yah?

J03: thanks for update
My af just come, called kk yday. Will be doing fet this round. Sunday start taking aspirin and next sat, first scan. Only worried abt embbies.

just back from kk. Hopefully my support is enough

Valteen, don't worry your embbies will be sui sui waiting for you
I keep many hamsters last time with dog too. My dog always curious at what my hamsters are doing inside and when I take out hamster, my dog is afraid of it. Ha ha :D

Hi Melodi,

I also own a dog, a shih tzu male. I treat him like my son haha...

Yest after reading thru the posts, I start to think "what if" I am one of the woman who cannot even start to hv IVF due to some problem. Cos it never come across to me this question before. I always thou all woman can go thru IVF no matter wa kind of infertilty we have.

So I ask my hub "what if" I can do the IVF or "what if" I cant have bb, how? He old me sure can have 1 de. He say he got confident. But deep down inside me I dont have as much confident as my hub. I am reading all the posts just to get myself prepare. But not too sure I have other problem beside endo. Sometime I wish my IVF can come early so I can know whether I can ovaulate or can produce egg or not. I didnt know woman's body can be so complex.

Btw, just curious. Did doc say why woman who fail the 1st or 2nd cycle of IVF, where the problem lies? Why have good egg and sperm is been fertilise inside still cannot hatch into a bb? I find it so strange. Does the problem lie to man or woman?

Too many questions and too many "what if".... that life I guess.

melodi- we are much alike ah... u have hamsters too!!! b4 i got married.. i had 2 hamsters and 2 cats at my mom's..now left with 1 cat at my mom's...really miss my cat...haiz.. yes even my cat is afraid of the hamster! yes i agree pets offer us some comfort when we need it most. is your poodle feeling alright from yesterday's LS?

Sun- Hugz..tat's is the reason why i never log on to fb anymore.. cant take it when i see happy news fr others.dun care if frens say i "anti-social"..i understand how u feel, whether can you take another disappointment from FET..women are quite strong creatures.. somehow, we always find inner strength to pick ourselves up after we fall down...dun think too much okie.. jus go one step at a time, small steps... slow and steady wins the race, =)

Today 9dp3dt. Im going to buy HPT and test tonight since i did the same the last round.

Pray hard.

fate- when wld u be starting ur ivf? dun worry too much, things will sort itself out when u come to it. Fertility is a field where docs still cant figure out everything, still many black boxes to open. i read online, 1 girl, did 4 SO IUI and 6 IVF (fresh+ Fet)b4 succeed... i really admire her strength

Dear gals.
What a negative start of the day... let's hug together... I just have a 1 min cry too.. feel sad and heartpain that my mum has to go thru so much to be a grandma too.. she has been bringing nice food to my place these few days and then bring food to my son in School as he has CCA on every tuesday and thursday.. and she always eat only after she had finished deliver the meals which is already 2plus... i feel so upset that she has to go through this just because I can't conceive naturally... will be feel so sad that if I let her down... not only sad for myself but also her... :'-( feeling so unfillial... at her age, shd be at home enjoy old days after suffer for us soo many yrs... and till now she had to continue take care of my son with his school work etc... I think I will die if without my belove mum... no matter what, her love is so selfishless... I must learn from her... and that's why I never give up want to have kids...as I think it is right that I pass on her love me to my kids too... hb love will never be so thoughtful as her definitely... as for hb... i had a quarrel with him last weekend too.. he never consider my current situation and still quarrel with me over small matter and never tok to me for two days... until I was so piss off that I send him a long sms on Monday morning telling him off... I even say the extreme that if my current cycle fail *Touchwood*, I will hate him forever... then he wakeup and start realise his fault and apologise to me that night. So... I always say that guys are 贱... if u keep quiet, they think that we are ok.. and they force us to make a big hooha then realise is their fault... Sigh.. how can hb love compare with mother's love right? If I have a choice, I will rather always and forever be a kid (not married) so that my mum will forever stay young and be with me... Hence, whenever my hb travels (his job requires travel too)... I will definitely pack my luggage and move back to stay with my parent too.. time is so precious to spend time with them and they took great care of you with daily homecook food waiting for you after work... :'-) Sorry for the long post... just feel so sentiment suddenly... anyway, always remember that guys are cheap and never be so thoughful.. then u will feel better... :) Sometimes guys are nice to us but compare to mum, this is nothing as she is forever nice to us...

clb,

good luck to you too. the last round i also tested in the night but after holdig urine for longer hours.

seriously, i feel that it will be a negative this time round. cos my embbies are of low grade.

Yes yck... test tomorrow morning first urine k.. but I think at 10dpt is still too early to test... how many embroyes you put in?? All the best to all of our coming hpt test and bt.... when is your bt?? So i overlook... u will do ur bt test first before clb and me...

Hi Valteen,
I see.. u r also from KKH SF Loh right?How many embroyes and grading of embroye u left/hv now? U intend to thaw how many?? I just undertand that even if that time our grading is at grad 4, after thaw, it may reduce to grad 3 so very heartpain hor... must we thaw soo many? Thot if want put two embroye then thaw two will do?? Else isn't it be wasteful if thaw so many and not many survive?? Still abit blur abt all this...

yck- Dun give up.. Pregnant unless proven otherwise by BT..

j03- agree with u. mothers are the best in the world..my mom comes all the way fr east to my place clementi for the past week...she says her house has my cat, so not so conducive for me to stay there...i can see she's tired but she still comes without fail...

clb, Thanks!She should be fine now. I fed her some dog med already. Think yesterday she has eaten too much already :p She greedy lah, whatever we eat, she wants to try. Always use her big watery eyes and look at me patiently. Just imagin, every single spoon of food you sent to your mouth, the dog is beside you looking at you lovely...Aiyo how can i reject her. Now I am hugging her while I read through what you gals wrote in the forum. I told mum and family, even if next time we have a baby, she is still our elder daughter
Everyone of us in the house dote on her. Ha ha when I say go look for ah ma, she will run to my mum.

J03, Totally agreed with what you comment about mum and husband. DH can be loveing sometimes but they are really very very insensitive. If without my mum, I don't think I can comfortably rest at home after my cysts operation and start on this IVF program. Actually after I started IVF then I told her. if not, i am sure she will feel very worried and object me from doing it. I think she feels more heart pain than DH in seeing me going through all this also. Reason is most of the time DH is not there when i really need help. Yes mum is great, her love is unconditional.

Hee today is really a very sentimental day for us. Btw do you know when should be my implantation date? is it tomorrow or sunday or a few days actually...blurr :p

joanne03,
the last time i also tested 10dp3dt and show positive (or maybe the last round has some hcg remainings from the pregyl jab to trigger ovluation). if not pregnant, my af i guess will show up monday or tuesday.

btw my centre don do bt, only urine test and schedule only on the 16 apr. since i don have any hcg shots taken, urine test can be trusted bah. so if af comes, i will skip the test.

i put 2 embryos. both look bad with fragmentation from the picture the embrologist gave to me.

yuk, don worry. We should still have hope. Some ppl with grade 2 and 1 also get pregnant. Yes we are one of those.
My grade are also not good and both embryos look bad with fragmentation too. Jia you, jia you

melodi- feel like hugging ur daughter to bits.can imagine the big roud eyes looking sweetly at u. i also treat my cat as my son, and my mom is his ah ma..haha...

i think j03 and mine is these few days, starting from thu onwards..jus my guess, not sure right or not.. urs i guess shld start 5dpt, which means today, give and take a few days...

clb, hee my dog super like ppl to hug her. She is a funny dog, I brough her out for stroll, end up i have to carry her instead of her walking. If I don't carry her, she will refuse to walk and act pitiful. And If I pull her, passerby will make comments like, Aiyo you see this dog, so cute. She is tired already and want to be carry. Oh my god, I just brought her down only lei, not even started walking. Another time is at East Coast park, I intend to go there running with Dh and her. End up, Dh running and I am far far always behind carry my dog and walk. Then she smiles happily. She bullys me
When other family members bring her out, she will run and jump. :/ oh no, think she knows I am complaining about her. She just stand up and block my view from the monitor.
Hopefully yesterday my emotional breakdown will not affect the implantation. :p J03 and you must keep yourselves in super duper happy mood too these few days too

K need to go lie down for a while. I think I only started to feel cramp this whole week. Last time during lucrin and supression jab not much cramp actually. Cya later

Hi YCK,
U test positive at 10dpt?? u already hv one kid via IVF?? As many gals here test negative at DPT12 and becomes positive on DPT13.. so I think to play safe.. u shd test on at least DPT13...:)
All the best ya..

Hi Melodi,
Ya.. ur implantation period shd be these few days too.. so rest more k.. :)

Hi JT,
How r u?? Got ur bt result?? JY!!

Hi Ron,
So quiet today?? Very sad neh... suddenly RON and JT didn't post today.. hope both of you are ok... Relieve allthe stress and jia you again...

Joanne03,
yes. the last round i got positive at 10dpt. got a pair of twins from a fresh cycle.
All the best to you too

J03, try to relax. Agree mum and dad still the best. Wish my mum is still around. Yes i am wif dr loh. I am doing natural fet. Hv remaining 4 embbies. Actually not sure how many to thaw etc as we din discuss this during our last consultation.

Hi YCK,
U r soo lucky to got a twins... is it a gal and boy?? that time u r using what grade embroyes? U r from KKH and SF Loh too?? actually, this explain why u can detect at dpt10 as u r having twins. for twins. we can detect from dpt 10 - 12.. and for singles will be from dpt 13 onwards... Since u r so lucky to strive at first try.. am sure this round you will succeed too... u got any symptons? wht's ur sympton last round during ur 2ww? got implantation bleeding too? sorry for sooo many questions...

Hi valteen,
I see... all the best to your 4embbies and they can all make it to be your baby this time k... :)

Joanne03,
Yes. Its boy girl twin. I transfer 3 and 3 implanted. One of them cannot make it halfway. I don have any symptoms not even sore breast. Also though gone case liao. I even go read up of fet to prepare for the next round.

Transfer e best 3 so call grade 1. Leftover are all grade 2.

Have 5 embbies left. Don want to dispose so try again. Natural cycle.

Btw im with l c cheng at tfc.

Hi YCK,
I see... U r sooo lucky gal... Hope all the gals here can be as lucky like you... :) If I will you, I will close shop.. hee... but like u say, we won't want to forsake our embbies.. :)
So you transfer how many this time? U thaw all 5? How many make it? What's their grade after thaw? Thank you soo much gal..

Here sooo quiet today... :-(

Hi JT,
How's your bt result today?? We are worry as no news from you today.. r u ok?

Hi Ron,
How are you today? Did you go facial, pendicure/mancure etc to enjoy yourself before start work again?

joanne03,

yes. wishing all ladies to get BFP real soon.

i transfered 2 this time. thaw all 5, 4 survive thaw, next day only 2 further develop. 1 die off and 1 too defective and not recommended to put back.

just to share with ladies here. 1st time transfer i rested on the day of transfer and went back to work and usual activities following day. this time round, i transfer in the morning and went back to work in the afternoon and now still working. i think work will keep me occupied and not think so much abt the results.

Hi yck
U mean u went back to work next day and still got a twins? U didnt take hl? Woah.. U r soo lucky..;) in that case, my decision to go back to next mon is correct..;) actually i can go back to work this wk.. Reason why i didnt is to avoid stress fr my boss else my work is actually allright..;) hope he wun give me stress next wk..;( all the best to ur hpt test this cycle too..;)

Yck: hi! Read on ur journey. Wanna check do u carry ur children? Coz my daughter requires alot of my time n I Juz move ard as per normal. Only thing I don't carry her. Juz give her hugs or sit n carry her on my lap. Juz worried that moving ard so much might affect my chances. R u on any support?

Joanne: when is ur blood test? R u on Any support?

joanne, yup. i went back to work the next day. doc gave me 14 days leave but i did not take. cos no one in the co even my closer colleague knew i went ivf. they conceived naturally without much effort so i think they wont understand the whole picture. or i should say i wont want them to know i have problem conceiving.

ltjabi,
i stil carry and play with them (involving movement activities as well) and attend (bathe and running after them at shopping malls) to them cos they are still young. doc told them me the quality of embryos is one of the major success factor. therefore this time round, seriously im not pinning much hopes. leave it to god. btw, im only on oral support + crinone, thats all.

i can truely understand those 1st timer ivfers, really very stressful. me too at that time.

Hi yck
I see..;) thk u so much for ur advise.. Hope ur 2nd dream will come true again soon..;)

Hi itjabi
Hmm., not much support.. Just insert of uterogen (progestrone). Both me and clb bt are on 18th april.. Urs?

Joanne; mines on the 25 of April.

Yck; ya, I also think nothing much we can do now but leave it to god. What's ur embryo grade this time round if u don't mine me asking? Mine drop by one grade but I see previous scan n this scan same so don't know how they grade them.How old r if gals now?

Hello girls, hubby and I made the decision to embark on ivf today after seeing Dr Cheng at TMC. I'm still in the state of shock, didnt expect us to make decision so soon to take this final step.

Im at a lost now. Can anyone advise me what I should be expecting? I do not wish to disclose this to my colleagues. Do u have any stories to tell my colleagues to explain my mc and leave for the whole ivf procedure? Thank u all in advance!

Hi Babybun,

Welcome to this thread. I am like u also didnt wa to tell my colleagues ab the IVF I am abt to go. I might go for a week MC/HL.

Babybun: can TMC perform IVF procedures already especially after last year's issue with their IVF centre? Actually I heard many good reviews avow dr cheng

Babybun: can TMC perform IVF procedures already especially after last year's issue with their IVF centre? Actually I heard many good reviews about dr cheng

Weaky: Hi....actually I don't want to keep waiting and I feel fine...so dr loh okayed me to do it at the next menses cycle...April menses...how r u?

Hi J03 and clb, may I know what time yesterday called you gals to inform about the BT? I waited until now they still have not call me. I call IVF center, it already closed. So now i still do not know do i need to go down tomorrow to buy additional pregnyl jab.

Hi all, actually there is more than what is being reported in the news regarding the mixup case. i asked e nurse there and they review some details. So cannot read 1 side story only. But of cos have reserve on what the nurse said also. Just kapo to know more only. Does not matter to me. I trust e centre.

hi melodi, did u hav symptoms like cramps, bloated when u on pregnyl jab? today is 3rd day of e pregnyl jab. i still feel cramp n bloated. tomolo i will need to jab 2nd pregnyl. tink will get worse after e jab.

hi babybun, u were from iui thread right? i remembered when u join e iui thread, i m on my 2nd iui 2 ww. regarding e hospitalization leave, i told my boss n colleagues tat i went for some woman related operation as i dun wan my colleagues to know i go for ivf.

yck: So TMC can do ivf procedures this year? Just checking, if my FET fails and all my embbies used up...I may consider going private.

Melodi they called me after 4pm. I think they missed u out Today. They close around 430pm to 5pm.
Think u call them first thing tomor morn. I understand they open before 8am.

clb, yes i call KK general number and they told me maybe they miss me out also. I thought I saw the nurse wrote my number in the list. Now my mum cannot go out early for her stuff already. Must wait for the call too if she is going with me

Yes Serene, my bloatedness is not so bad but i do get af cramp like that. Yesterday my second jab so I feel more cramp today also. Don't worry, the nurse told me is normal.

Ron,JT how are you? take care!

Weaky dog,
I did nothing to prepare for both fresh and fet cycle. As per normal. No tcm no special diet.

Vann,
I heard upon request to moh and consent of couple still can take new cases. If nt by default they generally refer new cass to mount e

hi melodi, i have dogs too.. 2 senior dogs.. haha
sad to say, after my transfer, my hubby will put them at my mom place in the morning and bring them back at night, like child care center.. haha
reason being my dear yolkshire will anyhow pee so my hubby dont want me to clean the urine during 2WW so have to resort using "childcare" lor..
btw, one of my friend who went thru IVF told me that she went thru accup before ET and after ET, which means 2 accup in one day. Will Dr zou do it as well? i remember asking her and she said after ET no need to do.. i will confirm with her again tomorrow, btw that friend of mine give birth to her son early this year ..

yck: you and Day are so lucky to conceive on your first ivf with dr cheng. I am still having some fear and reservation of bfn again if I am going for my next FET. Dr Cheng is really a good gynae. He is so skillful when he did my ER. I did not bleed a single drop.