Hello ivf sisters..

Got some questions to ask.. I just did my 1st day lucrin jab today and is already feeling quite funny.. My stomach is already cramping and I'm kinda having some form of diarrhea.. I was wondering if any of you have experienced this before with lucrin?
Just 10units on the first day got problems aredi.. Haizzzzz...
The effect of the meds got so fast one meh?
*worried*

Hi silsilly
Thats rare.. Infact lucrin shd hv the minimal side effect.. Is it u too kancheong? Or eat something wrong? Just relax k.. All will be fine..;)

Hi jo3,

I guess I ate something wrong la.. Too kancheong also have! Haha! Told dh to bring me to beach road to eat and then the stomach started to disturb me.. Hehe..

Good to hear that lucrin has minimal side effect..

Anyway, does the dosage of lucrin differ from one person to another? Was just wondering..
Tks..

Hi silsilly
I think kkh all is using 10units for lucrin.. Not sure for other hospital..

My hb didnt manage to find durian at kallang area and i was so disappointed.. So now he go out to find after dinner.. Hee.. Look forward to eat durian...;) hope he can find soon..

J03 - you were right - rain was only passing by -slight drizzle here in marine parade but not rain.

ya, I am on own leave this week coz I didn't want to explain to my office people. I have n issues telling them later it was ivf baby if successful but i just don't want the "pressure" of everyone asking. My office team either unmarried, married w/ 2-3 kids, or very young - no married but no kids..

clb/melodi: I guess we are all in the same boat, dh soldiers not cooperating. But in the end, we have our April embbies growing in us so let's celebrate!!! If not for IVF/ICSI, maybe won't meet our embbies. This is our path &amp; at least for now we have the chance to try IVF/ICSI using own egg/sperm - some dh no sperm, or need donor egg/sperm. So <jia-you> embbies - stick!!!!!
5312201.gif

Hi ladies, I just went for IVF counselling today at KKH and am excited to start it ASAP. Am currently on my 2ww after doing SO-IUI so if nothing happens, will start on IVF journey the moment period arrives.

I read about ladies eating egg whites, etc. What is it for, may I ask?

hi melodi n those who hav e pregnly jab, do u feel veri crampy n bloated after e jab? jab tis morning n now feeling crampy, backache n bloated. feel veri uncomfortable.

j03, ur hub so good. go out n find durian for u. my hub jus nodded his head when i told him durian is good for implantation. faint ** tink i will jus stick to eat brazil nuts

hi Serene. how much pregnyl are you taking? usually around 1day after getting the jab, the "symptoms" will come - cramping, bloating, sore boobs. It will unfortunately last for a few days then the bloating will suddenly subside. Pregnyl contains hcg so our body is mimicking the symptoms of pregnancy. Just continue to drink loads of water to flush it out. Hang in there, gal..

Hi, bingo,
Yup.. I was alone last nite @ Dr Zou there.. Hope to actuali meet u again there or @ KKH..

Hi, Ron,
U can forget all abt ur katong laksa.. Cos u ll b super busy.. Celebrating bfp with ur Dh &amp; sprinkling baby dusts to us.. We r all waiting.. Priorities to jt, j03, melodi, clb etc. who r in 2Ww.. Heehee..
Btw, can clarify the egg White thg for me? Ew is best eaten cooked or raw? I tot I read both versions before..

jo3, me too, mc exactly one year (dont really want to remember the date actually) and hope to bfp naturally again.. but not happening.. so do IVF lor... anyway is fine doing ivf as long as i can hold bb in my arms..
enjoy your 2ww ok and spread bb dust!

leith: hi - hope your SO-IUI will be BFP
when will you know the results?

queenie: thanks. I hope bfp for everyone too. i think tonight i can't sleep...

leith/Queenie: during ivf stimulation, we want our eggs to grow to good quality. EW contains proteins &amp; is one of the easiest source of getting the protein into our body. Most of us take it soft/half-boiled but i also read of sistas who mix raw EW with milo, etc. You can start taking EW now (just say 2 a day with your breakfast), no need to wait until stimulation period. During stim period, can up the number of EW.

Serene, I also feel crampy and bloated. Think that is normal ba.

Hi Queenie, I read from internet actually raw contains most protein but some ppl their stomach cannot take it so hard boil should be ok. For me, most of the time I took soft boiled EW. Occasionally some hardboil and some from the meal we took everyday.

yck: Hi there! Didn't realise you were in 2ww so quickly - glad u joined the club! We were talking about how few sistas this round

I think i remember you were going for FET (i could be wrong)? We hope for a miracle for you &amp; your little one too!! All we can do is keep positive for them during the 2ww. <jia-you> ok?

Hi ron - Thank you! I'm keeping my fingers (and toes) crossed for you as well. I hope you get a BIG FAT POSITIVE!!!! I'm due back at KKH for a blood test on 15 Apr IF my period doesn't come.

Hi yck - Chin up girl. Don't feel negative! I guess all is not lost until the darn period comes. This whole journey is going to be a roller coaster ride and just remember that when you feel down/depressed, just blame it on the hormones!

Hi ladies, hope you don't mind me joining here! Am currently waiting to do IVF. Once af appears, it's time to start!

Just wondering, how many egg whites do you eat during stims stage? When do you start aking the extra protein? A little fearful of getting OHSS.

Ron - best of luck! Fingers crossed for a BFP.

Hi, Ron &amp; melodi,
Thanks for the info on EW.. My confusion.. Dh says he ll mix raw with milo for me.. He says many teenage guys hv taken tt before, can't taste ew after mixing.. Hope he mean it.. :p.. Soft boiled = 1/2 boiled?
Hi, bingo, u muz wave to me whn u see me @ Dr Zou or KKH hor.. Cos I m quite cock-eyed @ times.. &amp; most of the time 1/2awake in the morning.. Haha.. U gg twice a week too?

Hi starbaby, u are from iui thread right?
Serene- after pregnyl jab will be cramp &amp; bloated. U need to up yr eggwhites &amp; immunocal.
Also take small frequent meals, it help.
I was ok after 1st jab but after 2nd jab, I so bloated till I nausea, told Prof &amp; he say is like that one.

Hi queenie n melodi
Actually ew is best taken half boil or raw.. Dun take hard boiled as it is hard to digest so effect of protein will not be so effective..

All the best to ron bt tomorow!!

My hb use my phone to play games whole night so i cant write much till now.. Will reply more tomorow as is late!!

Thk u queenie and bingo...;) million wish that i can give bb dust to all gals here too..;)

Hi serene
Hope u r feeling better today... Tok abt durian huh.. As i show disappointed face that he didnt manage to find durian earlier so he bobian lor.. Else i think he will also forget it.. Guys r like this, u need to insists for our bb sake.. Bb is most impt for us now... End up he bought three durian fr geylang at $10each.. So ex but very very nice... End up i take 4seeds last night and too full till almost indigestion.. Haha.. Then he say shd be enough to last me for thus 2ww.. Actually i plan to eat only these few days as implantation period is the most critical time now..

Hi ron
Taken ur blood?? Bfp all the way!!

Just went to kkh very early today and had taken my bt.. I told the nurse this bt not kancheong, is the hcg bt then stresss and she agree..wakeup at 6:45am.. Lucky can take a nap later..;) very hot weather today again... Zzzz...

thks sisters for all the encouragement. will stay positive.

Ron- really keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you now!

j03- u r back already ah?..hee i just woke up. my silly dh tot today prelim round test if preggy..*faint*..men nowadays..tsk tsk..

melodi- dun think of fresh cycle, just think of embbies clinging on to u now! jiaoyou! =p

Hi clb
Ya.. Back home at 8am.. Fast hor.. ;) so wht time u going? If now will be many pp..
How r u? Any sympton? Me no chance liao lah as tummy flat.. No bloated..;( not sure whether got implant or not.. Today dpt6 liao..sigh..

j03- i think it starts getting stressful when girls , start comparing symptoms, the absence or presence of them... i..everyone's body reacts different. i'm trying not to think so much abt the symptoms or look out for implantation spotting.. else easily disappointed...so dun think too much k?must be relaxed and positive for our embbies.

hi j03, mi still not good. tummy still cramp n my back is painful. i m lying on my bed now. dun feel like moving at all

n u must b more positive. dun read into e symptoms. as no symptoms will also bfp.

Hi clb
Yes.. U r right.. I must hv faith with my embiess..;) dun think so much liao.. Somehow am glad that am going back to work next wk as can divert my attention..;) hv u done ur bt? Just now i check a url, it says that we can start test first beta on 14th april.. Which is next thursday..will u test?

Hi ladies, just left BT. I'm scared like hell to know. Thks for all the cheering! It's all in Gods hands &amp; am trying v hard to keep strong.

Going for movie to pass the waiting time so will update once I get news if tonight katonglaksa or more chicken soup

Serene - sorry u are feeling the pregynl. As BNB advised, keep up the EW, small meals, also remember to keep fibrous to avoid constipation, and lots of water.

Ron- nervous for u too. When will they call u?go for lunch now, try to distract urself.

J03-maybe I'll test next thu night or something. Can u share which website? Ya now still waiting for Bt,u r right, alot of pple. Cause quite grossed out by inserts, if bfn then I'll stop Liao.

Heylo! To all.

I like to ask I did my embryo transfer (FET) today n they told me my embryo grade were 3. anyone in similar situation? Coz I'm worried that the embryos may not be good n no positive result

Also anything in particular I must take now during 2ww?

No scare ron.. Though say is easy than do.. Hee.. But as long as u know is going to be bfp good news.. U shd be glad to end the 2ww torture wait and happy everyday fr today onwards..;) i want a big bag of bbdust hor..;)

Gals, side track the stress environment..;) hv u ever try internet shopping? Me will like to try and never dare before.. Any good shopping site fr overseas that can be trust to recommend pls? Since now cant go out shop so shop at home..;) thk u gals

Sticky..sorry to pester u again..as I still hv no access to the bdct fb and my 2ww is ending soon.. Can add me in soon pls? Thk u..

Hi clb
Oh.. Me will give u the link after i turn on my laptop as just switch off.. Anyway.. The link is very accurate for me as it timed all the scan, preynl, last af, er n et date.. Can u help to asks the nurse there that for grade 4 embroye means how many cell huh? I forget asks as i only asks abt the three insert in morning and at night.. They say ok.. Btw, dun test hpt at night. It must be test in the morning first urine to give accurate result hor... Ya, i dun like the insert too..

Hi ltijibi
Welcome to 2ww.. Where u does ur fet? Medicated or natural? Initially when u thaw ur embby, they r at grade what? How many u thaw? Dun worry grade doesnt mean much k..;) how many days mc they give u to rest? Hmm.. Now just take ur medi, chicken essence, brazil nuts, abit of durian, ew, immouncal will do.. Of course a balance diet..;)