j03- same here.. i pee then i look down and see alot of white stuff floating ard... gross..
i'm one who cannot stay still at home, so try to go out, even it's to buy breakfast only... but only short trip kind...only once a day
u must be really looking forward to going to ur mom's later =p
my dh 's clearing leave from 2010 (will expire in Apr), so have excuse to keep taking 1/2 day.. else i wld have incurred massive cab fare liao.i'm not steady, dare not drive out of vicinity of clementi and jurong east.. i work in tuas somemore..lol..

melodi- i understand how u feel...i also like spicy stuff..but since starting this process, din take much of those... find food not as nice hor? we must ren.. i am also starting to miss ice-cream,mee goreng, root beer float, tat day i took roti prata with sugar.. was looking at dh surlping down the curry sauce..i felt like a really hungry stray dog..

j03- tks for supporting my mom's theory on raining during qing ming jie.. =p

clb, can take roti prata with sugar. Oh i like that too. Hmm...maybe try that one day then later drink lots of water :p

Wow...Think we are really bored. Today thread is so long :p

hi ladies, thanks for e well wishes.
hi nadia, yup i finally in 2ww after so much obstacles. all e best in ur june ivf

jt-better dun take KFC.. they are well -known to be injected with growth hormomes...i saw it on movie "fast food nation" also...actually fast food meat burgers is also a no no for the same reason..

but hmmm.having craving for french fries since weekend..

actually i try not to take spicy food coz of gastrics...

melodi- what's ur rationale for not taking chilli?

jt- take kampung chicken if possible? but yes, i confess i also took BBQ chicken wing yesterday... but i figured shld not be that terrible compared to fast food chicken..

clb - scare too heaty and diarrhoea. Actually my stomach also not those very good type. But occassionally I would steal a few spoons from mum when she is eating. Dr Zou also said for me try not to take too much spicy food.

melodi - i miss mee siam & laksa too.. and my daily teh-C.

clb - thanks!! will keep on trying to stay positive & stopped thinking abt the spotting
Just 2 more days - i decided to remind myself i am officially pregnant now until proven otherwise by the BT... miracle! miracles!

JT - can eat curry, but they advise not to take spicy coz scared our tummy is not used to it and get LS or cramps.

serene - how are u feeling today after ET?

i wonder since we eat so many eggs throughout our process, do u think our babies will like to eat EW ah?

Hi sisters! Can I check anyone with dr loh and dr zou? Dr zou was telling me that after I start my injection, she will let me decide if I wan to continute her medicine, as she is aware that dr loh don't like his patients to take tcm medicine.. So she normally will let us decide to take her medicine or not.
I headache leh.. Don't know if I should take or not..
Any advices sister? Queenie, how about u? Since you are with dr loh and dr zou and our cycle same same.. Did dr zou ask u to consider if you wan to take her medicine?

Hi, qingwei, i got go Dr Zou.. & looks like we hv a new cycle buddy.. Nancy, wave wave...
Hi, Ron, clb, jt, melodi,
Since we on topic of food, can advise me wat we can't eat.. I m a chilli lover too.. Whn I told my mum no chilli for me, she shake her head.. :-S then ask me to give her a list of food to avoid..
I vaguely smthg abt soya sauce.. Wat abt it huh?
Oso, I m confused.. I tot I rem reading tt ew - cooking it may not b good.. So recommended to eat raw with milo or half-boiled.. But I tot I read recently tt beta not to eat it raw.. So which is beta? Sorry arh.. Too many posts, dunno if I rem correctly anot..

Hi, bingo, yes.. Dr Zou got ask me if I wan to continue her med aft I start ivf, my answer is yes...
I oso hv read in tis forum & fr Dr Zou tt Dr Loh is not supportive of TCM meds.. But I read & rem wat 1 sister said before.. "if choose to take, take it with open heart".. I shall do tt.. Sisters with or without tcm meds hv fair chances of bfp or bfn.. So I decided not to tink too much.. Watever ur decision, juz don't look back & tink of the "wat if", k?

hi ladies, can i know what time Dr Zou closes? ie. what is the latest we can make appointment with her for accu?

Wah.. So much abt food... Oops, i hv been eating chicken macmuffin breakfast during my stimulation stage.. Overlook abt the injection on the meat thing..Hope is ok...Better dun eat now for our baby sake..

Hi bingo
Actually i didnt take doc zou medi until the current 2ww then i start take. It is not due to doc loh dun like (infact, i dun even know he dun like) hee.. I hv been always taking tcm for past one yr before ivf to tiao myself but stop when start ivf.. Reason being i worry the injection may conflict with tcm medi.. Is hard to say since injection is stronger than normal english medi.. So for precaution, i didnt take chinese medi.. But start again during 2ww since no injection now.. Hope chinese medi can further support the embroye to attach to the lining.. This is my point of view..;) of course if u want to take chinese medi, if doc zou say ok then u can still proceed..;)

Queenie, thanks thanks.. Hmm.. Think I should continute taking the med..
Yes, I was there earlier, are u wearing white top today and u wear specs?

Bingo.. Yes! Yes!
I was in white top & black flare skirt & with specs.. Was there fr 8pm.. Wat time were u thr? & where u saw me? Did I intrude into the room whn u were inside? Cos Dr Zou hubby ask me go in.. Haha..

<font color="0000ff">Serene,</font>

Need some advice from ya, I wonder when can i start my first cycle proper from the date of first appt with PC Wong? Need to wait a few months or the following cycle can start liao huh? I still super newbie in this. And for the jabs, must they be taken in the morning and not afternoon?

Read that you did et today. Sorry, what is et? Whatever it is, jiayou!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">clb,</font>
I made appt with PC wong cos good feedback from forum and also my best friend's sister strike under him. I told DH some horror stories from KK so he said try NUH, also govt hospital and not as ex as private. No offence to sisters at KK ya? Sorry in advance!

<font color="0000ff">Ron,</font>
Dr zou close at 9pm, was asking me whether i wanna go today at 8pm. But DH still at work, so I'm going on Thu. Hehe.

<font color="0000ff">J03,</font>
Thanks for the info on dr zou, am looking forward to my appt
How is the wait time like usually if appt is made? Cos at Dr Tan @ Clementi, even if make appt at 5pm for eg, can only see at 7-8pm. This is 2 years ago tho.

Ron, I was at Dr Zou todae at 8pm &amp; was the last patient.. So last appt shld b ard tis time bah.. Give her a call &amp; see if she can accommodate late visits bah..

Mms - you r very cute-la. ET= egg transfer, where the doc puts the fertilised embryos back to uterus. Thx for dr zou info. She close so late v good, can still get there after work.

J03 - am ok. Just realised gals were visiting dr zou at night. I cancelled my accu appmts this round coz always cannot get there on time (close at 7). Is your tummy feeling better?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Queenie!</font>

I am new here. I see that you are visiting Dr Zou, how often do u visit her? How long does every session take? Does ur DH do accu too? Thanks in advance for answering my queries!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ron,</font>

Oh i see. Thanks for clarifying, bet there'd be many more terms that im unsure of! So ET is done through injection then the whole day on MC for 1 day? after which is 2WW?

queenie.. haha now i know how you look like!

i think you saw me.. i am the one wearing blue top and i went in around 9 plus to collect my medicine with hubby... i think you are sitting down at the counter waiting to collect medicine when i went in.. can recall??
then i saw you again on the main road (waiting for cab?) after we drive out from the carpark..

Hi, MMS,

I m juz abit less new in tis forum as u.. Haha.. Cos I m stil waiting to start my jabs next week...

I started to visit Dr Zou a yr ago whn we hv started TTc for a yr.. I visit her twice a week since then.. Tis is wat she recommends me.. She ll advise u hw often u need to go see her..

With appt, waiting time is average 20min.. Sometimes, not many ppl, don't hv to wait.. The longest I hv waited is stil <1hr.. My dh is supposed to see Dr Zou.. But cos he is simply lazy &amp; had very good results on his 2nd SA test, he juz don't go.. Typical guy.. But I guess I ll try to make him go nw, since I m starting my cycle tis mth..
Oh ya, my personal views of Dr Zou.. Very approachable &amp; understanding.. Once, whn I was on verge of breaking dwn, I started pouring my tots to her.. Haha.. &amp; I heard tt some sisters call her to do tt too.. So u r in safe hands.. Enjoy ur sessions, if u go to her..

Bingo,
Err.. I definitely saw u.. But trying to recall cos i saw like 3 ladies coming in @ diff time to collect med.. U r the one in shorts? Or in a dress? Dh went to the loo / wash hands whn he reached.. Took the umbrella beside me?

Hi shasha
Very fast... No need wait so long.. Especially if u can arrive by 6pm. U will finish accu by 7pm.. But if go later, more pp come then will hv to wait at least half hr as sometime her bed will be full of patient so cant do accu until someone complete.. Anyway, as long got make appt, u will not hv to wait long..;)

Hi ron
Only one time diarrahoe so shd be fine now..thk u gal..;)

Queenie,

i was wearing a blue top and office skirt..
you with hubby? i saw you alone at the main road leh.. haha did i saw the right person or not? haha! and you went out alone leh when i am still paying for my medicine.. haha funny..

<font color="0000ff">Queenie &amp; J03,</font>

Thanks for your input on seeing Dr Zou! I made appt at 4pm, will not need to wait I believe. Hehe!

<font color="0000ff">Bingo,</font>

Am also gonna start seeing Dr Zou, am sure one fine day will meet you and the other sisters here!

Morning sisters....
Morning my 2ww buddies (ron, jt, melodi, serene and clb)

Hi ron
How r u feeling today? Hope ur spotting had stop...

Just curious gals.. Do u measure ur bbt during ur 2ww?

hihi ladies.

thx J03/sunshines! Feeling better this morning. The bleeding stopped last night.. woohoo!! so still in the game! Tested negative this morning d11p3dt but don't care - at least no bleeding.

i just saw another friend posting their belly pix on FB and i broke down.

J03: i don't check btt anymore since i started ivf.

sunshines: I think she's woman coz the gals always say she's really nice like mummy

Hi sun and ron
Ya.. Doc zou is a woman.. Bbt indeed stress.. I never check bbt since i start ivf too but today itchy hand.. Go take and measure and only 36.98.. Feel so demoralise as thats my usual temp last time.. As when i conceive via soiui two yrs ago, my bbt is 37.2.. So i keep tell myself maybe still ealy since today dpt5 only.. So i hv decide to stop check bbt.. Dun like the stress..;(

Hi ron
Great!! Lets hope yesterday is implantation bleeding k..;) try bed rest more gal..;) want to hear ur gd news tomorrow.. We need tons of bbdust here..;)

MMS -

1. Suppresion (long protocol): You start the suppression jabs. This is the Lucrin jabs that start on CD21.

2. Stimulation: this is followed by the stimulation jabs (average 9-14 days depending on your follicular response). in SG, we usually get puregon or gonal-f.

In midst of stimming, you do another set of jabs to stop the follicles from ovulating before your ER (Egg retrieval, or doctors may call it OR/OPU - OR = Ocyte REtrieval / OPU = Ocyte Pick-up) date. This is usually meds called Centrotide or Orgalutran.

Some clinics also give other support jabs in between, and also do BT to check E2 levels.

You will also have to go back to regular scans to track the size of your follicle growth.

3. Trigger: Once the scans review your follicles have grown enough &amp; ready for retrieval, you will be asked to take a trigger shot, usually Ovidrel. Ovidrel triggers the ovluation process of our follicles &amp; is taken 36 hours before the ER date.

4. Retrieval: ER is done with a light sedative (not GA) &amp; takes around 30 min. On the ER date, dh is asked to produce specimen for fertilisation of the eggs retrieved. During ER, the doctor basically punctures the follicles to pick up the eggs. not all follicles have eggs, and not all eggs are matured. Only matured eggs will have a decent chance of fertilising.

5. Fertilisation: After the ER, you will be given 2-3 hours bed-rest in hospital, then you can go home. During this time, your matured eggs and sperms are combined for fertilisation.

6. Transfer: Genreally, you will be scheduled to return for ET 2-3 days after ER. During ET, your doc will put back the best 2 embryos(or 3 if you have had multiple IVF failures). Ths is like a pap-smear &amp; procedure should take only 10 min if all ok. Then 2ww begins.

hope this helps. Good luck!

good morning ladies

hi mms, similar to all hospital, nuh hav 2 type of protocol: long protocol n short protocol. normally after undergo a series of bloodtest, prof will decide wat protocol for u. normally is long protocol for most of ppl. short protocol is more suitable for older women, women wif low egg reserve or dun response well wif suppression jab.
long protocol consist of administer suppression jab, suprefact at cd21 for 2 weeks. suprefact jab in morning.then follow by bloodtest. if hormone e2 level is suppressed enough, will proceed to stimulation jab, gonalf for another 12-14days. gonalf jab in nite time while suprefact continue in e morning. during stimulation stage, u need to travel to nuh twice to 3 times a week for scanning of ur follicles no n size. tis scan is done by prof in early morning around 8am. bloodtest also will b done to make sure ur e2 level continue to up. then prof will adjust e gonalf dosage according to ur e2 level. if most of follicles r in ideal size, 17-18mm, then prof will decide u can proceed to er, egg retrieve. where u will b sedate n prof will retrieve e follicles out. not all our follicles contain eggs. during er day, ur hub need to provide his spermie to e andrology lab. the embyrologist will b responsible to monitor ur eggs n spermies fertilised which will b call embbies. remember not all ur embbies will b fertilised. then they will call n update u e grading of ur embbies. on day 3 after ur er, u will go bk for et, egg transfer bk to ur womb. during et, the embryologist will let u know e no of cells of ur embbies. normally by day 3 shld b 6-8 cells already. oh ya, we can only put in 2-3 embbies. sg govt oni allow 3 transfer e most. as it is dangerous hav multiples.coz higher chance of miscarriage. thereafter et, will b 2ww. during 2ww is better to rest at home, dun carry heavy stuff n do strenous work. hospitalization lve, hl will b give from er to bhcg, pregnancy bloodtest. hl is 19days for nuh.
overall i m glad tat i choose nuh as their services r wondetful. doc n nurses r nice n friendly. let mi know if u have other queries. btw, we hav thread on nuh ivf. u may also join us there too

Ron: I understand how you feel when you see others getting pregnant on FB... we are in the same boat... usually I clicked on the "x" and stop getting update from that person... because I don't want to make myself more depress by seeing their pregnancy update or their delivery pictures...

Meanwhile, stay positive.
board-post.cgi

J03: 2ww is a stressful time... try to relax and stay positive.
board-post.cgi

Ron: I understand how you feel when you see others getting pregnant on FB... we are in the same boat... usually I clicked on the "x" and stop getting update from that person... because I don't want to make myself more depress by seeing their pregnancy update or their delivery pictures...

5309533.gif

5309534.gif

good morning ladies

hi mms, similar to all hospital, nuh hav 2 type of protocol: long protocol n short protocol. normally after undergo a series of bloodtest, prof will decide wat protocol for u. normally is long protocol for most of ppl. short protocol is more suitable for older women, women wif low egg reserve or dun response well wif suppression jab.
long protocol consist of administer suppression jab, suprefact at cd21 for 2 weeks. suprefact jab in morning.then follow by bloodtest. if hormone e2 level is suppressed enough, will proceed to stimulation jab, gonalf for another 12-14days. gonalf jab in nite time while suprefact continue in e morning. during stimulation stage, u need to travel to nuh twice to 3 times a week for scanning of ur follicles no n size. tis scan is done by prof in early morning around 8am. bloodtest also will b done to make sure ur e2 level continue to up. then prof will adjust e gonalf dosage according to ur e2 level. if most of follicles r in ideal size, 17-18mm, then prof will decide u can proceed to er, egg retrieve. where u will b sedate n prof will retrieve e follicles out. not all our follicles contain eggs. during er day, ur hub need to provide his spermie to e andrology lab. the embyrologist will b responsible to monitor ur eggs n spermies fertilised which will b call embbies. remember not all ur embbies will b fertilised. then they will call n update u e grading of ur embbies. on day 3 after ur er, u will go bk for et, egg transfer bk to ur womb. during et, the embryologist will let u know e no of cells of ur embbies. normally by day 3 shld b 6-8 cells already. oh ya, we can only put in 2-3 embbies. sg govt oni allow 3 transfer e most. as it is dangerous hav multiples.coz higher chance of miscarriage. thereafter et, will b 2ww. during 2ww is better to rest at home, dun carry heavy stuff n do strenous work. hospitalization lve, hl will b give from er to bhcg, pregnancy bloodtest. hl is 19days for nuh.
overall i m glad tat i choose nuh as their services r wondetful. doc n nurses r nice n friendly. let mi know if u have other queries. btw, we hav thread on nuh ivf. u may also join us there too

Hi morning gals :D Have my breakfast and settle down then come in to take a look. I finally have a nice breakfast today. I just have a pack of wan ton noodles with very little of chilli :p Mum said better not but i told her no appetitle le. Afternoon then eat porridge
Do you gals still eat egg whites? Think later go and google how to make hot desserts from egg whites.Sick of eating EW in the normal way already.

Ron, glad to kow you have stop bleeding. Must be late implantation. Stay positive and no matter what's the outcome for us in the end, let's try again, Jia You! Jia You!

J03, Serene, morning

J03, I never know how to check on the BBT actually. I am on jab so think my temperature would be high ba. These few days I just feel warm and hot. Could be the hot weather. Hmm... Hopefully later rain again(for a while can liao) to lower down the temperature :D

hi melodi
Hmm.. Thot we r not suppose to eat prawn during 2ww? Not sure why but the gals here said The doc fr care say de.. Is wanton made of prawn? Ya.. Me will stop take bbt fr now on.. It really will make u more stress..;( ya, hope later can rain like yesterday but in the afternoon 3plus so we can hv a gd nap..;)

Hi sun
Thk u.. Will stay positive and relax these 2ww.. ;)

Hi gals, if me and clb today is dpt5, when shd roughly be our implantation period huh? Thk u..

Hi clb
I just read the past thread and u mention same like me, journey not so smooth before start ivf.. And u say will share wht happen when got chance.. U wanna share wht happen?