Ladie,
jus to share info on taking egg white to reduce bloatedness. We need to take soft boiled egg. so soft that you still see the raw runny white. Once the egg white turn all white, it's become protien. and protien will not help to reduce bloatedness. Best is can take raw egg white. (but I wont be able to eat that) Before egg white turn cooked and white, it's call ALbumin(I think it spells this way). That's y dr said to take raw egg white at home. otherwise to have the drip is very ex.

REMEMBER, PROTIEN DOESN'T HELP TO REDUCE BLOATEDNESS.

Yvonne, ok I will switch to Dumex instead actually I have just finished Dumex then decided to get Anmum. I already have 2 boxes of bird nest from my MIL, will cook when reaches 1st trimmester, love to eat that

Renee, thanks. do you know whether breastfeeding can help to lose weight ?

didi,

yes breastfeeding can helps to lose weight, cos every 2,3 hours got to feed the bb, anyway when the bb is born, that first few mths, good luck, you will lose weight if you look after your bb yourself becos too tiring.

Breast feeding will also delay your period, no need to spend $ to buy sanitary pad. some woman dun have period when they are breastfeeding, eat more fish and drink more soup, that will increase your breast milk.

you just finished one can of dumex, didi, when you start drinking the milk? the milk powder quite heaty one, better drink more water too.

Yvonne, easy....easy I have only finished 1 can which is very small like small Milo can only.....
yep the milk is so heaty that I have constipation, so I have to eat more fruits every nite....

didi,
yes most women will los weight when they b.feed n tak care of their own bb like yvone said. But if you let Maid to take care. then you can forget abt losing weight already. I know some of my frens they couldn't shed off their weight even though they breast feed bb. cos they get hungry easiky and eat a lot. end up bigger than before.

Yvonne,
i was too greddy. ate too much and now suffer....
getting a little breathless.
I see him a bit poor thing got to cook 2 dishes and a soup.

NOw he's very happy. finally he starts to open his red wine to drink. cos I told im don drink alcohol before ER.

Yvonne, me week 5, first scan will be the next wk

Renee, never mind lah, all along you serve him, now his turn to serve you back

Yvonne, i dunno abt NUH but in KK when I do ET tat time oni the DR and 1 nurse around leh, oni at one stage another nurse from the lab bring in the embyros ....awy KK reccomend HB to sit in the process...but nothing lah...he jus watch the TV screen..nothing much to see oso...but he heartpain to see me thru the process...tis is the point...hehehe

I jus bought ny annum last nite! Hiaz shld have ask u girls before i buy. I thought annum is more popular tat why i bought it.

renee..stay relax relax huh...get ur body ready for the 'piglets'...

Yvonne,
My hb was beside me during et. KK encourage hb to be next to wife to give support. I also need him to be wt me cos I was too bloated.... and he will hold my hand....I think it's so kind of support?

Nanz,
Thanks. I will be at my best to welcome my piglet/s
I love piggy!! ngoi ngoi...

Yvonne, yep my hubby was next to me too ..... when he hold my hand, I kinda of sobbed so emotional, then he joked with Dr Loh

Renee, you bloated so soon already ? long time ahead

didi,
yes, i already bloated since a week ago.but the serious blaot kicks in on sat.

of cos hope the bloat can last for next 3months.

Renee, just wondering why the bloatness better last for 3 months ? btw, guess you have your ET already, how's the embryos ?

didi,
I jus had my er yersterday. et is tom.

OH, for those who experience ohss or bad bloatedness NORMALLY will bloat for 2-3 months if they are preg. I was told by nurse when i got ohss during my 1st ivf. BUt you don have to worry, since your beta reading is very high. Again this will depends on individual. so not to worry ya?

Like my cousin who has a pair of twins(my boy frens lah), hers was a natural preg lah. dr also told her she will/may get bloated for good 2 months. but she v lucky. nothing attack her, plus no morning sickness thru out her pregnancy. so you see?

Hi renee,

After ER, I had cramp at my lower adominal area. My stomach does feel bloated but not as serious as yours. I drank alot alot of water daily (at least 4 litres) & of cos visit toliet very very often too. Till date, I still feel crampy type of pain (the kind of cramp pain I have during my 1st & 2nd day of menses) more then bloatness.

So I guess drink alot of water does help to reduce bloatness.

Hi Renee,

I feel bloated only after ET. I think about 2/3 days later then i feel it and last till abt day 20...since last week the bloatness when off from. I check with the girls at another threat and they told me sometime bloatness is due to effect of the medication given to us and it will subsequently go off...must really drink plenty water to drain off the hormones huh...

whampoa market got quite nice fishball kway teow soup..i going there tonite...but the last round i went just feels the standard drop leh soup not as nice as b4..tonite will try again and see how...hey why not ask ur HB cook for u lah..

526708.gif
...so when u doing ET? Best wishes to you....
526709.gif

Vendy,
I had very bad cramp yers aft ER. today not so pain any more.But bloatedness the same. Could not laugh or sneeze or else very painful.

So YOu still hv cramp & blaotedness/pulling tightness till now right? Cos my pulling tightness quite painfull leh.

Nanz,
Thanks for the little fairy blessing.

Are you still bloated till date? was your bloatedness bad and experienced any short of breath and backache?

My ET is tom morning.

StacyP,
yes, Madam! I will stay confident.

Too many no good one leh. The quality will not be so good compare to those hv fewer eggs.

renee, I dun feel bloated anymore since last week...actually i dun feel anything at all now...like back to normal except for tummy still there leh, so ugly when wear tight fitting shirt..i think tis is becos i put on weight for eating and eating lor, unlikely tummy grow so fast rite! Hey rmbr try to stay as relax as possible during ET, and tell the embyros, u and HB will be waiting for them during the ET process, just thru ur mind telepathy when DR putting them in...they can hear...i think lah cos i did tat..hehe.., after all they are our creation so should have some 'bond' there! Renee...
526745.gif
...sure strike tis time...

bba, there are quite a numbers of stores still open at nite...some of the stores only open for business late afternoon... I always go at abt 10pm after my evening class and the fish ball store is still open...think close at abt 11pm...

Stacy_P, no leh no bed rest for me other then after ET they let me rest at the room for abt 20mins. I heard there's no scientific proof tat bed rest will enhance the chance, but still I did minimise movement and dun exert myself too much...play kiasu and kiasee lor...

Nanz,
I should start early then can experience 2gether with you all. By the time I do ET, your bb already 3 months inside growing. Seems Very exciting, and I'm anxious that my day come soon.

Renee, according to the Nurse Sara when I collected my medicine after tested positive, she told me the bloatedness will go off after 2 weeks

Nanz,
Thanks ya. i will stay relax and happy from now on. the only thing is everytime I want to laugh(watching tv or hb's joke)I cant really do it. Got to sit up a position taht allows me to laugh a little bit. Ai yoh, so "qi cham". I shall do the same like wat you did during your ET. HEhe....

didi,
Huh, then good loh. may be yours is not a ohss like wat i had. Cos, yest dr already gave me drip to preven bloated/ohss. (though stil got bloated)

Ladies, I feeling abit scare and nervous leh for tml scanning...first time after ET to see the BBs inside...hope they are growing well for these past 4 weeks.... My HB say i worry too much, but can't help it leh cos we been thru so much just to have them...u all know my feelings rite...we have to see it then feel at ease...maybe i really too paranoid and worry too much...

StacyP,
Your day will come jus wait for your AF to come then can start liao. Hehe... sekali you get preg naturally. YOU NEVER KNOW!!

Nanz,
I can understand your worries. But your HB is RIGHT! haha... I'm very sure BB/s is/are growing very well. keep a happy heart thru out that will definately help and it's very important.

Renee, think my bloatedness is serious as I am hospitalised for 1 nite, and was on 5 pkts of drips, then Dr Loh ask specifically which day onwards I was bloated after I told him 6-7 days after ET then he told me and hubby smiling that it is two possibilities, either I am bloated by the pregynal jabs or pregnant.....

Renee,
This is too good to be true. Best in this way, dun need to wait. I make a wish if this really happen naturally, then I will donate a few K to charity, help the needy ones to pay for medical.

Nanz,
You n BB will be okay.. Just relax. Enjoy your process, look back you 've already cleared so many stages, you can make it this time. I'm really admire you :>

Stacy, actually you can donate to charity now, guess it is even better, to give without any reasons
Good Luck !

Didi,
Thanks for your advise.
nono.gif
Only donate a bit now,cannot use up all my IVF fund bcos still need $ to pay for my own fees. Unless $ not used,then I can give out the xtra.I More practical loh!

DiDi!
You also succeed in the procedure. So GREAT! When I joined 1st join this forum, I received 2 good news from you and Nanz. Very motivating
.Who's your Dr?

Stacy, my dr is Dr SF Loh, it is also your 1st attempt too ? start asap lah, then you can enjoy the good news earlier