Ad,
Don't try u never know, maybe heng heng strike. Do it the natural way so no need medication. Free Free go clinic put in 2 or 3 embroys lor. Maybe thinking this way is less scare.

Nanz,
I'm not ready leh... but thanks hor...

BB,
haha! good one...Dr Loh actually told me about a patient of his...almost every month/every other month will go do FET, till she got +ve...but she has lots of embbies....and thaw 3 will all survive type...though i have 10, but dun know whether can sirvive the thaw not. I had 7 frozen from my 1st fresh & when doo FET, thaw & thaw & thaw, only 3 survived...

Ad
U thaw from 7 to 3? Die la i only hv 3

But u scare scare also must try , even if they do not survive at least u know early & can plan next step. Am i right to say that if they do not survive the thaw we do not need to pay so much?

BB,
I dun know how KKH works for FET. But my last one was in pte. And yes, if there's no transfer, then there won't be any charge for insurance, and all the stuffs lor...that time, i was even charged for the catheters leh...+ all the progesterone you would need after the transfer. If no transfer, then won't incur all these charges lor.
You dun have to worry la, my case is rare i think...my embbies quality really cannot make it, that's why all froze to death....
Yours may turn out all survived, dun worry so much

Nanz and DiDi:
Congrats. I've just joined the forum and so happy to receive such good news fromm your two, really motivated me.At first I am still wondering am I making the right choice!Do Take Care!

Vendy,
So you've done ET on 15th, need any more injection? Is this your first time?
Good Luck to the 3 embryo implants. How many BaBe do you wish to have?

BB,
Thanks. I got to stay positive from now on. AFter 7 days of jabs, I finally got the feel of doing IVF. Aiyoh, What rubbish is this, now then get the feel! I think I tried too hard to ascape from reality already.

Don be bothered to much by others, D3 frozen embryos that couldn't make it to transfer. All these are diff from individual. Even Dr cant really give you an definate answer. Doesn't mean others experience is gonna the same for everyone here.

BB,

I am saying that NUH theory is to wait and see if the D3 embryos can survive thru D5 or longer for freezing cos according to their experience most embryos after D3 kinda of dies off if there are not strong enough to grow further but since your embryos did not go pass D5, you dun no if there are strong or not, maybe they can grow further and different clinics do things differently, just take what we share here as additional infor for reference, take it with a pinch of salt, what we offer here is what we experience and what we hear, not the fact.

dun worry about D3, D5, remember as long as they get implant, they are good and what made them implant, most importantly I think is the condition of our body when we are doing the ET, so you shd concentrate on "tiao" your body, then whatever quality of embryos can get implant easily. Like my dr said at this stage, it is the implantation that matters since we already know that there are formed embryos but implantation is a question mark to even the specialist, it still boils down to our own womb condition, the soil for the seed lor.

BB,

your condition is much better than mine, at least after IVF, your menses still comes by itself after 30 over days, that means your cycle is okay, so doing FET is like a breeze to you,anyway every mth you ovulate so instead of doing nothing , then go to clinic and put the embryos into you lah, very simple one, what for go thru fresh when you have frozen ones and plus, if you go thru fresh one and produce more frozen ones, you need to pay for the space to put the frozen ones too, not free right? Mine is so troublesome becos i dun ovulate, so need medicine, need some much monitoring and waiting.

Yvonne,
Ai yoh, there are so many I want to see and learn leh. Eh, may be after I pick one then trouble you again? My hb scold me for asking your hb to do translation.

Renee,
Maybe next time u should pick up japanese language so u can read all the receipe without Yvonne
I looked at the website, looks yummy! Is not difficult?
Can u tell me pls, those fresh cream or whipping cream ,package reads "once opened must comsume within 3 days", can keep longer or not? Everytime just use a little for cooking and must throw away the whole pack, quite wasted.

renee,

it is okay lah, the website is actually managed by Nissin, which is popular for their flour, they always change receipe, every day got recommended receipe, so many leh and if you click on the right hand corner for the dictionaries, you can have the name and country of origin of the cakes, but you dun need that, look at the reciepe can liao.

Hi Renee,
Oh sorry, I missed your posting. Not yet, now waiting for AF to come, probably next week. Than I will soon start my long ivf journey. Day 21 should be on 18th October. Time really flies and soon it will be my ER/ET. Just can't wait for it to come....

bb,
Normally it's better to finish as instructed. Especially those animal fat base/dairy fesh cream.

But I know there's a vege whip cream can be frozen after open. Again, vege whip cream doesnt taste as good. Unless you make your own butter cream loh?

Looked thru the website, and they have many videos on how to make those cakes. It's not difficult at all. I think I'm able to handle it. Will try to bake a strawberry shortcake from the webite tomorrow. See whether it works.

Yvonne,
Mine is D3 embryo. Yours is D5 & D7, that is good, should have good and high chance right. Stay positive. I heard of a lady she fail her fresh and strike 3 times fet cycle. Really envy her can strike fet for 3 times subsequently. You are the next success case. Good luck and hope you will transfer very soon.

Stacy,
After ET, i got 4 jabs of pregnyl. On 15, 18 & today. Left one more jab on 25th. These jab can be done at home, but the nurse advise us to do it at KK cos they can assess our stomach. Looks complicated in preparing the jab.
If during ER, got more than 15 eggs, doc will recommend to jab daily.
Yep this is my first time and hope it will be my last time too.
Did not really discuss with HB how many kid we want. But he say if got twins, the best liao lor.
Time is not at our side, just be very grateful if this round is a success.
Honestly my hubby was so worried that he does not have quality sperm for my eggs during the ER process. Luckily we cleared that stage, now this 2ww stage is really long...just leave it to fate.
Encouragement from friends or buddies from here will definetly booast the morale.

Jolene,
I did my scan this a.m.
13 on right side, 17 om left side. But only have 15 that are leading size. Tom gotto go back for another scan.

Vendy,
Nice to share with you since our hb has the same sperm reading, really coincidence! It is gd to have dream, I hope your dream will come true. When are you going for prenancy check up? Is it true that we need to stay in bed after ET. How long have your try conceiving? We've been for 4 yrs,going 5 yrs,count from Chinese Customary. We have unprotected sex since 1999 after ROM. Sight!Seems like my case is quite severe.When first make the decision to do ICSI, very "Bal Pian". Now get to know so many of you here making the same choice,really aspiring me.

Ad,
Today scan showed most from right side are big enuf, whereas left side has more eggs but only half of them are looking big enuf to grow mature. Er on tue. Dr said good news is I hav lots of eggs, bad news is also I hav lots of eggs! He is expecting me to get OHSS AGAIN!!

Renee,
Wow! so you probably will have like 30+ egss leh...think chances of OHSS is high leh...better start drinking more fluids. you on higher dosage this time mah...

Ad,
Ya, I'm prepared for OHSS. Tonight will hav to plan wat to bring on Er day. Hope wont feel nausea and keep vommiting like the 1st time. otherwise eat plainkiller will come out also. If we knew my respond is going to be the same, then should hav stay wt same dosage as before. Dono why today feeling very moody. do feel like talking much. belly also not feeling vry comfi. one bad thing abt me is I don like to drink water.

Renee,
for the sake of preventing OHSS, dun like to drink also must drink leh....i heard no need plain water, maybe can drink honey water? at least not tasteless

Ad,
Oh ya huh? i keep thinking must drink plain water.... Hmmm..I like honey water. I think I won't have 30+eggs. Cos there are still few eggs that are at the size of 6.5-9 today. I am already rather bloated. very worry will be a repeatation of my 1st ivf... crossed my fingers and toes.

Renee,
Sorry to hear tat u r not feeling gd today. Can imagine how uncomfortable u must be with so many eggs. Is yr dose @ 200? Lie down and take some rest, hope u will feel better in no time! Maybe can try to put a little lemon in yr honey water, sweet & sour.

Renee,
we'll cross ours for you too.
So how's Dr Loh lately? Have you seen him? He wrote me a note to pass to KKIVF for FET in september...i also never go as instructed...hahaha! Were you the one who wrote here that he's going on leave recently?

Dear Renee,
I've not been thru your process,my 1st attempt not started yet.I don't know what to advise you. Please take care,don't worry too much, can do other things to distract attention. Hope you will be okie.We all care for you.

jolene,

okay i will stay positive, but problem is i dun think i can do FET this mth, follicle not growing well leh and i am doing FET in the natural way so if this month cannot, got to wait till next month already :-( anyway soil no good, put in also wasted.

renee,

wow, next tue, then next friday do ET, so nice, can finish it by next week, i still waiting and waiting leh..... cheer up lah, sure got some bad days where you just trapped in your own negative thoughts and frustration again. Walk out of your misery, enjoy this weekend, anyway sure to have discomfort since you have so many eggs, but then again, few eggs also worry so might as well have more. After ER, will be better,dun worry

renee,

I can read abit of japanese so i can translate for you, the first one is actually plain flour, second one is like the first one, plain flour but of higher grade , third one is high glutten flour for making bread, last one is flour for making cakes and cookies like you see in the pictures.

Yvonne,
Thanks for the translation.... Aft my hb scolede me for troubeling your hb.... he told me to take up japanese. i may go find out abt it.

Normally after ER is the time where ohss starts leh. So i'm all prepared, and can still remember how it is like. Well, I can tale it. Hopefully will'SUFFER' thru out for next 3 months. hehe....

My et will be on thu. Are you goin back for scan again these few days?

Ad,
Yes, I saw Dr Loh today. He did my scan review. That's y he told me the bad and good news... Ai ya, since he let you do FET in SEPT, then you should go ahead mah.. Yes,I know he's going on long leave in DEC.

BB,
Yep, I'm on 200iu this time. Will try to drink more fluid.... I keep having twitching feeling on both ovaries. May be the eggs are growing.....

Stacyp,
Thanks for your comforting words.... I will try to relax. Now is just a little discomfort. Compare to OHSS this is peanut!! Hehe... I have bought few copies of magazines for my 2ww. I'm sure can distract my attention by reading all the magazines.

renee,

going for scan tmr morning at 7:30 am, not so positive leh but never mind lah, if this mth cannot, then next mth else, if insist to put it in, then condition not good, also no point, today also a little bit moody, maybe not enough sleep, so going for nice sashimi dinner and relax tonight. my hb very nice to me, he see i moody, then he will play clown but still i know nothing beats having a bb to chase off my moodiness and tired but got to be fair to my dear hb, everyday sulk also affect him, so cheer up!

Ad,
To me, FET is somehow diff from doing fresh. I won't feel so upset or too disappointed if it's a -tive. I tak it lik another month of normal cycle that we try on natural...

One thing that cos us to be very anxious and emotional which is the hormanes jabs that we took. Aftreall FET is another chance right? Lik yvonne said, you don buy TOTO how to strike?? hehe.... So I'm waiting for my big stake toto to open in 3 weeks time.

Yvonne,
Which restaurant serves nice sashimi huh? I also like sashimi very much...

Renee,
You have +ve b4, so i'm quite confident that you shld be able to get a +ve this time.