didi,

pls lah, i go scan and see my follicles still so small, come back already, tell my hb "red alert" (bad mood, better dun piss me off further)

I always warn him in advance when i get bad day or bad mood so that he can stay clear or dun irritate me further to make it worse. So in your case, I can fully understand, better to do something to take your mind off then to wait and wait. Go and see show lah, rent DVD, comedies and watch until tired, then sleep, cannot sleep, dun bother to force it, play games with your hb till you tired, play cards or otello, I always do that and when my hb lost, I will "sour" him that he is not using his brain again, sit on the bed to play, lie down when tired and then sleepy, sleep, think like this easier to pass tonight.

BB,

have to be around 16mm -18mm, then will ovulate and then can do FET lor but if not, then got to check with dr on how to continue, not too sure but the gals here said that can still do as long as the linning is of certain thickness, anyway tmr go and scan again, hopefully can grow bigger, yesterday scan only 9mm and 11mm (day 13)

Yvonne, you really have a patient husband ? my hubby won't stay up to play games with me
he value his sleep very much, so don't disturb his sleep, as he can't concentrate in his work if he don't have a good nite sleep. For me, when I can't sleep, I will read magazines lor......

BBA,
My husband is prescribed with Tribestan.Can Provironum buy over counter or need doctor's presciption? My hb sperm count drop from 6 to <1,motility, shape all fall below average and shown sign of deproving. Dr even suggest to freeze sperm in case future no more,become zero. I went to see Dr in August and quickly book to start in Nov.
Yvonne,
Though your problem is different from mine, but we still facing the same and common problem in conceiving. Just hope we can overcome and break thru.

Yvonne

I think every 2 days grow 2mm is it not? Anyway not all women ovulate day 14. Tomorrow must go again so soon? Be patient ok. Tot FET naturally is good but so difficult to control without all those injections. Next mth will be my turn.

Working where to find time to talk rubbish with u hihi.

Yvonne, didi,

YES YES YES!!! Renee reporting! Today whol day busy wt baking and went to bbq at frens house for hb's batch 10 yrs anni.

Tom another busy day for me, Music class in the morning, then must rush to do acup. then rush back again wait for a fren to pick up her chocolate cakes.

Baked 3 cakes today. japanese cheese cake for hb's batch boys party. and 2 chocolate cakes for fren's order. In fact I jus done wt the choc cakes. Now finally got time to read all the posts.

Yvonne,
all the drugs are the same, jus from diff manufacturers like Ad mentioned.. Today I can feel some effects after a few days jab. belly already bloated 2 days ago. it's the same lik the last 2 cycles. Also hv some twitching feeling at the ovaries area. Start to see mucus.
During the party, some of hb's batch boys wives know that I'm going thru IVF. And we talked abt it. They've been very nice and gave me very supportive words..... I'm the only one wtout any kids. The rest all already moms and dads. Sigh.... really make me feel so out.

SOmeone mentioned abt bird's nest is 'LIANG'?
No,it's not.I ask chinese sinseh before. it's 'ZI RUEN'. meaning between heaty and liang. that's y It's very good for us.

During my last IVF, Dr Loh, said if he's allowed to put in 5 he would want to put in 5 for me. Ha ha... he's so gungho hor?

didi,
don worry lah, you sure strike already. Don get too worry. it's bad for your BBs ok.

Stacy P

Did yr doc. check hb testicles to see if he does not need operation? Lucky my hb no blockage so no need to op just take medication. Provironum is prescibed by doc. not sure if can buy over counter. Provironum really helps with quantity issue but quality improved from 1% to 6% only.

Wat i want to say is tat if u r still young and can afford to wait another few mths, don't worry cos medication does help. We also rush into IVF cos was told with his sperm no chance to conceive naturally but last mth the gd news is low chance to conceive naturally. Who knows 6 mths later + will the help of TCM we can make a baby, but i can't wait due to age factor. All chinese sinseh say can help with chinese herbs.

Yvonne,
If i'm not mistaken. so long there's jab or medication given to do FET is not consider natural cycle.

StacyP,
Tribestan need to take at least 3 months in order to see result. My hb also prescript wt it. Not sure whether his sperm have improved. It's quite ex to buy in singapore. aft the 1st box we bought singapore, he got it from US instead.

Do you realise your hb got higher sex drive after taking it?

Renee,
How did you buy from US? online shopping? Well! my hb dont have increased sex drive after consumption go Tribestan.He looks very stress. hey! I think we really need a baby to spice up our life.

BB,
Which Chinese senseh are you seeing? We 've seen the one at Clementi for about 1 month. My hb is receiving acupunture treatment.

Stacy P
He only started taking chinese herbs this mth with EYS and still taking Provironum. End of Nov will do SA again and we shall see. But both IVF doc &amp; Chinese sinseh tell us to time and try naturally as well. Around end of next mth i will do FET and in case i fail this round at least sperm might hv improved further, so better chance to concieve naturally. Of course that is provided i hv no problem.

stacyp,
My hb goes to states quite often. so he will buy from there. Huh? he got stressed...?

Yvone,
today I was so forgetfull. forgot to jab til 5 mins ago. hope it won't cos me much prob. only realized it aft acp. damn jialat!

Hi Yvonne,
Once they detect the lining are good, they proceed with ET and give me progesterone insert. Follow by progesterone injection 3 days later when I do not have enough progesterone support. I have balance 4, but only 2 made it to ET. The success thawing rate is about 30-50%. How manay follicles u left?

Has anyone taken TCM while undergoing IVF. I know that KKH patients r told not to take any chinese herbs during IVF but I also heard that IVF patients from Thomson Medical Ctr are allowed to take TCM during the IVF treatment. My chinese sinseh also assures me that it is okay. I really dunno leh so hope you ladies got experiences to share.

yuli
KKH/Dr SF Loh
1st IVF in Apr 06 - BFN
2nd IVF - 1st jab on 26th Sept.

renee,Ad,BB,

I was told by dr today that mine is natural cycle for FET, he do not prefer to inject cos he said then might as well do fresh cycle. today scan still the same, 11mm, need to scan on Sat again, if follicle dun grow, therefore dun ovulate, then this cycle cannot do FET, have to wait till next cycle. sigh.....

Asked the nurse about the frozen embryos, D3 and D5, she said that most embryos kong off after D3, cannot make it after Day 3 so there is no point to freeze D3 embryos cos we do not know if the D3 embryos quality is okay after D3, no point in putting in D3 frozen embryos when no sure, she said that there is one patient, that had 16 embryos, all D2, in the end only 2 embryos survived after D3, so NUH point of stand is that D5 embryos has higher chance of implantation becos they are stronger surviver :) and I asked about the insert progesterone versus injection, she said injection very painful and suffering, bum can get buay ru ku.The injection goes to the blood stream then to uterus but insert goes directly into the uterus, absorption slightly better and no pain.

Stacy P,

did your hb consulted any urologist on his condition to get a better assessment? urologist are supposed to be specialist in this area, sometimes common problem is varicocele in the testicles and that can be cured.

jolene,

I left with 5 frozen embryos, 2 Day 5 and 3 Day 7, i think. NUH prefer to freeze embryos that can pass D3 mark.

jolene,

your frozen embryos are of D3? D5? I was told by my dr that fresh cycle has success rate of about 35%, FET slightly lower but still got 20 over percent, that's why he encourage me to go thru it since I have frozen embryos.

renee,

my dr said natural leh, he is not going to do anything to me, just wait and see if i ovulate, follicle got egg or not does not matter, factor is my follicle needs to grow till 18mm, but my not really growing leh, still at 11mm.

first time like this leh, used to take serophene for IUI for 3 times, every times also respond very well, do IUI on D14 and D16, why this time like this, is it becos of the chinese herbs and acp?

yvonne,
I think it could be your system still not back to normal yet. I'm sure it's got nothing to wt acup/chines herbs.

I also din ovulate on time aft 1st ivf failed.

You are not taking any med to ovulation for this FET right?

Yvonne,
Again, IVF is using jab, it's a lot stronger tahn just taking pils like serophene. So cant really compare iui wt ivf. it definately has some extend of side effects, it's a matter of how our bodies react to it.

Stacy,
My hb also no quality in his sperm. < 1%, somemore he joke with the doc that is it zero?...maybe the embryolist being kind so they wrote as less than 1% so that it does not sound so negative.
My hb did admit to me that he really take some time to accept the flaws lie on him. 2 sperm test were conducted and both result show the same. Do give him the time.
He took vitamin E &amp; testosterone for 3mth. Eat alot of fish.
During my ER, i got 12 egg. Did not check how many was fertilise but b4 ET, we are told we got 6 embryos and 3 currently inside me &amp; the other 3 kept with KK freezer.

Hi Renee,

tat day u were asking abt my blood test reading. I jus realise they wrote on my appt letter. It is 698iu/c. Btw, what does the level indicated?

Hi Renee, Yvonne, BB, Nanz and all the other sisters, I has a BFP this afternoon
Thanks for providing me with all the support and information that I needed, couldn't have imagine going thru all this by myself. Baby dust to all !

Nanz,
oh i see... it's just your beta reading. Some times the reading can more or less tell whether you are having multiple or singleton. The minimum or stable beta reading should be >250. Looks ike you may have a singleton.

Renee, my reading is 940. You know what nervous was I this afternoon, I am supposed to call back after 2pm, but around 145pm I called and called, not no pick-up, then when someone picked up they told me the result are not out yet, so I waited till 2pm sharp to call, the lines were engaged, I think I re-dialled at least 40 times then Nurse Sara picked up, then she told me congrats and the reading, my hubby was sitting next to me on the bed when I called, after she told me, I cried ..... couldn't believe it

didi,
were you bloated duing puregon? I'm getting bloated since 3 days ago. today got more bloated. had dinner at around 8pm, but now I'm like carrying a melon. my last 2 ettempts not so big belly during puregon, though was also bloated. What was your dosage? Wonder could it be my dosage this time round that cos me more bloated even before er/et.

didi, CONGRATS!!!! Now no more sleepless nite and no more crying..have to smile to have sunshine babies...

renee, hope u be the next one...continue to be bloated...seem like bloatness is another sign for being preggie.

Yeah!!! baby dust is spreading in this thread....
kao_babydust2.gif

Renee, no actually I don't feel a thing during Lucrin and Puregon that I emailed Dr Loh, he say it is normal, btw I only feel cramps after ET and started getting bloated 6-7 days after ET. My puregon dosage is 300. Thanks for the best wishes, you are next ok

Nanz, thanks do you know till now I still don't believe that I am preggie
as my road to motherhood is TOO LONG.

Nanz, I am not sure about bloatedness but if one is heavily bloated then high chances as one of the days when I go for my jabs, the nurse looked at me and told me, she is 90% sure that I am pregnant, then I just smiled at you, so in a certain way, I think the nurses at KKH all are very 'zhun'

didi, ur patience pay off...so gotta look forward now...new chapter of ur life is beginning...best best wishes...really very happy for u....other women will nvr know how we felt...only sisters here share the same sentiments and understand the 'shit' and 'pain' we been thru....

yes, renee shall be the next one...

I gotta light off now, feeling sleepy liao..good nite didi and renee..and sweet sweet dreams!

Didi,
Big big congratulation! Don't know whatelse to say. Hope one day we can all experience what u and Nanz is going thru.

Renee,
Hope u r doing well and jia you! Hope the baby dust is all over u.

Yvonne,
Thanks for info on D3 &amp; D5 freezing. Now i wonder if i should go thru FET paying around 3K with not much chance to sucess with D3 embroy. Or should i start another fresh cycle? Maybe will discuss with doc again.
Without the help of injections, follicles are not growing as fast as we want, so pls keep cool ok. Good luck to you.

BB,
there are cases where D3 FET also succeed leh...like the sister who had given birth, P_Chip, she was only her last 3 embryos, supposedly the worst grades (compared to her fresh), and also D3.. but she got a +ve!
There are also a saying that though D5 embbies are better/stronger, cos they have survived longer, however, they may be outside the body for too long, &amp; thus, when inserted into the body, may not get used to the enviroment anymore...
It's really all different school of thoughts/talks &amp; opinions....Best is have a discussion with your gynae, &amp; talk to your hb &amp; see which you are comfortable with...
my 2 cents worth of opinion...

Ad,
Thanks for yr advice. Just spoke to nurse and she told me not to be silly to start fresh instead of FET. She told me patient do get pregnant with D3 embroys. Aiya i think no need to talk to doc, he can't be saying ya D5 is higher chance but we freeze yrs on D3. Hb told me to finish FET so i guess i'll try.

Good to hearr abt P_Chip story, thanks alot. OK now i am ready.....

BB,
i have 10 more leh...all in the freezer now...hahahha....no plans leh...i keep telling all the sisters here go chiong...but i myself very scared....dun dare to do liao...

Ad,
Wa u hv 10? Lucky u! wat r u waiting for? Me only hv 3 so hopefully at least 1 will survive thawing. For me, i prefer to finish FET soon cos not much confidence, in case fail can quickly try fresh one next year. In short, just want to get over this IVF stuff. The waiting period is Very tiring.

Hope to try naturally at the same time but timing always crush with hb bus trip. Sian.

Nanz,

Arigato! I HOPE liao and spread all oVer my body hi hi. U feel ok? Still eating alot? Watch yr diet if not 9 mths later difficult to shed off those extra kg.