cutie: welcome!

Hi melodi and serene
Maybe we can be cycle buddies, i will be on stimulation jab soon.

Leor and janice
You are lucky if no MS as only about 10 to 20% peoples can avoid that, i have very bad MS during my two pregnancies, 3 months made me felt like 3 years....

Hi cute, 1st apt just counselling/briefing. will brief u on the estimated cost n also the procedure. 1st jab shd start on day 21 of yr last menses =)

This is as far as I can remember

Hi melodi n moo
Thks for ur reply but phone is always engage... Zzzz.. Any alternative number?

Hi leor
Reply ur email too..;) thk u...

<font color="aa00aa"> THanks Ceo for the advice... i'm a naturally worrier.. so will think and think and stress myself out even b4 anything is done or confirm... underwear too tight..that's why i'm so uptight...=P</font>

<font color="#ff0099">SUN... i'm using excitment to hide my fear...hahaha... well... after trying for so long to have a kid..having high FSH... finally given the green light to go for IVF...excited yet scare..hahaha.... i just wish all of us going thru the tough phrase of having a kid will
5213374.gif

Sun, bt is the most accurate way to determine if there is any hcg or whats is the hcg level in our body. You can request for a bt regardless of the results of the hpt. To get assurance, I went back for bt every 3 days until my hcg level was high enough. U should be testing on hpt soon ? ...

Hi cute
Yes everybody here will bfp and graduate from soon.

Sun
No, both conceived naturally, this is my first ivf after ttc failex for 4 years. When is your hcg BT? Jiayou jiayou!

Hi Moo - TowYung is a clicnic @ Tanglin Shopping Complex but foucs mostly for ObGyn issues i think, but they have an in-house fertility specialist (alot of pregnant woman at waiting rooms!! hahaha). I do my ER/ET @ MtE. I think ER should be on 19 or 21 but i dunno yet - my 2nd fresh. IVF#1 BFN

Cutie - try this link as a starting point on what to expect for IVF &amp; you can try to search when you have time, or talk to your doc during appointment. There are more detailed write-ups but this is a quick summary. Each clinic/patient has slightly different protocols but overall, about same thing - jabs (suppression then stim if long protocol), scan to see no of follicles &amp; lining size, egg retrieval, egg fertilisation, wait for fertilisation and growth result, egg transfer, 2ww, pray pray pray!

http://www.ivf1.com/ivf-real-answers/

Welcome cutie.. Hmm.. Ur name sound familar.. U post before right?

Hi all sister,
Can any sister advise during 2ww, do we still need drink immouncal? For? How many pkt per day if need drink during 2ww?

Hi miracle, shoes n sticky
My af after suppression (ocp n lucrin) seems to be heavy like mu usual cycle... No difference woah.. Wonder is it ok?? But glad that all lining is remove well this time...

Day, Moo: my hpt is 19 mar. I still have 6 more crinone insert.

Day: did you find that the crinone insert is somehow more diff to push in compared to the earlier few days? Can you remember?

Moo: did you go for check what happened?

Cutie: you are not alone in this program! You can get some advice from the sisters here. According to my TCM doctor, ppl who has higher FSH need to sleep early.

Moomoo, was told to hv ms is gd n dh waiting for me to hv ms zzzz....

Leor, haha ya lor. At least u know when's yr next scan but I dunno mine yet. Did u go back for anymore bt?

<font color="#ff0099"> Thanks ron!!!! hehee..i'll read up..thanks for the link!!!

Joanne.. yup... i posted i think a twice b4... ur memory good huh...=D

Sun... hahaha..i'm really excited to start..cos the thot of being preggie by end of this yr... or supporting a swollen tummy ... makes me excited lor..hahaha... i'm always like that one... hehehe..super high one... ownself high...hahaha..=P

oh..btw, what is this immunocal that u all talking abt...reading abt it on this forum... </font>

Sun,
During 2ww crinone inserts was still ok. If bfp gotta to insert till wk12. I did get quite alot of brownish/blackish chunky crinone residues discharging while I was on these inserts. *quite gross*. I did asked dr Cheng if he could clear off those residues n he said just leave it alone n let body discharge them naturally. So u will head down to clinic to do hpt ? Got courage to test earlier ?!?

stickybfp: the tension of a neg or pos lor...

Day: Rebecca did not tell me to test hpt at home or go to TFC. Am I suppose to head down to TFC to test?? I am really tempted to test tomorrow as it will be 13dpt.

Janice: my hb also asked me if I feel like vomitting or not...hahaha... I think TV programme always educate us that those women who got pregnany will have ms. They should change their style... like cramp. sore boob... feeling sleepy....

Immunocal is a protein drink. It is very effective to reduce bloatedness during stimulation.
Check this website:
http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html

Hi sun
Thks for ur reply..;)
As remove old lining to welcome new one for better implantation.. ;) thks sun for the link..;)

Hi sticky
Ya.. So quiet without them.. Hope to see them post again soon..;) do u think during 2ww, how many pkt of immouncal shd we drink?

janice. Nope wor...kkh will only do it once leh. May i knw wat is yr last bt lvl huh? Then when is your next bt?

hi sun, my doc said the cysts will disappear on its own after 1 to 2 af cycles. He told me if tis af, my cysts still remain the same or bigger, he will give me birth control pill to take. Anyway i went for my own scan 2 weeks ago. N my cysts were almost gone. Therefore hopefully tomolo scan show no more cysts liao.

hi joanne, moo, melodi, we can b cycle buddy : )

Sun,
Think u can test At home. Saw some ladies too nervous to test at home then they will head down together with their hubbies to test at the clinic. Test only when you are mentally prepared ;) n use clear blue hpt n first morning urine especially when u r testing at this early stage...

Sunshines - don't think too much &amp; no need be anxious about symptoms. These things differ for everyone. Be positive, enjoy the rest and before you know it - it's end of week and end of the 2ww. Everything will be ok.

Thk u sticky...;) may i know why we cant take nuts now? How abt grain thing? Btw, all the best to ur coming bt...when ur hcg bt?

Yeh... 4 buddies... Great..;)

hi su_yana, yup i really really hope to start my gonalF 2molo. Hav been waiting till my neck grow longer. How r u recently? 4mths already right?? Soon u will know ur baby gender : )

hi joanne buddy, i will b starting immunocol 2 pkts n 2-3 eggwhite per day once i start my stim jab tomolo. Tis week not going to Dr Zou there as my af come. Mayb going on Sun pm.

Valteen:
Yes!! I will be doing FET this month if everything goes well..can't decided at first, but hubby make the decision for me, so I just follow lor....

Haiz.. I almost 2mths nvr go Dr Zou place liao.. dunno if she still remember me? I scare she scold me.. haha! Managed to bk appt tomorrow 7pm, anyone going?

Bobzai, you so fast bk for fet liao ar?

Hi mina n serene
Due to af just came yesterday, will go accu on thursday night instead of tomorow as doc zou say after 4days af , can do accu le.. ;)

Hi Serene,

SF Loh knows my history of cysts. Currently two of them is about 2cm and one of them is 1 cm plus. I have done key hole operation few years ago and it grows again. Thus, he did not ask me to go for op and let me proceed. Now I am under supression jabs. This week will do a scan and see can proceed to stimulation or not.

Hopefully my cysts will not grow so big to a point that I have to abort the cycle. The reason I do IVF is also because I have cysts.