Ad,

yes, got a little bit dark, cannot really tell, i apply sunblock, actually not so much into sun tanning, been avoid the sun for years, too hot and can get breakout easily on my face.

some ppl becomes red when sun tan, looks good, I am the type that looks really ugly after sun tan, not red but just dark like malay and very difficult to go back to original colour like you too :) Already very dark nowsaday driving during office hours so if can, I avoid but this trip, cannot help it, have to go phi phi island, if not wasted.

so if follicle got no eggs, that means no ovulation??? then I cannot do FET??? the doctor will know whether got eggs (ovulation) by blood test right? cos the nurse mention about doing blood test when follicle grew to 16 -18mm???

didi,

best western ocean resort. 3 stars only, not fantastic, average but will not want to stay there again, cos too far from patong beach and transportation is expensive in phuket, better stay in patong beach itself, more activities.

Yvonne,
Me too...i always apply sunblock when i go swimming...but can't totally block leh...somemore i have freckles...like ang mohs...hate the freckles!!!
If not egg means no O lor....

Yvonne,
i did not do blood test during my FET. One folicle only one egg or no egg. When there is eggless folicles, the ovearies tend to have many many folicles, and those that are not growing, will not come out, meaning wont ovulate. so the leading size folicle/s is/are the ones wt/wtout egg. when they reach the right size like 16-18mm then will come out/ovulate. for FET whether or not you ovulate wt egg, you still can do FET, cos waht they need is the lining reach the ideal thickness. And they don need us to have folicles wt eggs. How we get our lining each month is the ovulation that prepare the womb lining for implantation.
It's ormal to have late ovulation after IVF. Cos our ovaries already used to assisted by medication to work. so nothing to worry taht your eggs r growing slower than ever.
correct, you will get longer cycle since the eggs are growing slow..

Hope you get what i'm trying to explain.

Yvonne,
ha ha... talk abt darken skin. i also got darker ever since the last 2 holidays. told hb that I need to stay away from sun... he said, : go loh go more holidays, you will get dark dark like philipina cha boh!

anyway, what i was tying to tell you is that don worry abt your folicles got egg or not. So llong they can scan to see you have folicles that are growing means you are able to do FET this month.

yvonne,
I dono how's my progress wt the jabs so far. Cos I don feel much changes compare to the last 2 cycles,Suppose by now I should see some mucus flowing and sore neh neh. but till now beside the menopause symptoms has gone more or less. I don see any diff. I'm afraid the 3months supression jab too strong that puregon not strong enuf to do the stimulation job.

higher than your 2nd time then. Your 1st time was also 200iu? or you were on 150 & 100iu for both times respectively? That means he did factor in the supression jabs effects lor...

renee,

you mean this time i can do my FET since left and right got follicle each and is growing at today rate at 9mm and 11mm? but if follicle grow till 18mm, then no egg to ovulate, they cannot put in the embryo? that's why they need to monitor ovulation right? or maybe if no egg to ovulate, then the linning will not be enough to put the embryos? becos i got the impression that if no ovulation, then cannot put in the embryos leh, that is what I worried about.

another pt you mentioned: do you mean that if i got eggless follicle, usually I will have many more follicles at the ovaries? so my chances of getting egg is higher this time since i dun have many many follicles? and by the way, do you know if I am a PCOS, then I will have many many follicles too cos i thought PCOS patient will tends to have many many follicles lor but I dun have leh, and during the last IVF, even with gonalF, I also never produce many many follicles, only like 20 follicles or 22. so unlikely I have PCOS? you know anything abt this?

Ad,

you mean you got natural feckles like angmoh, across the nose, your feckles are not due to too much sun right, born with it, only if you go suntanning too much then feckles will appear darker right?

this kinda of feckles are okay, I think they are cute, some angmoh teenagers also have that with red hair usually, nice wat! they said that ppl with feckles will not have pimples, how nice! You pure chinese? otherwise how come got natural feckles with 34C/D :)

Ad, renee,

in NUH, they gave supefact to suppress the hormone and then GonalF, so is puregon the same as GonalF? and what they use to suppress the hormone in KK, not supefact?

Hi Didi,
Relax and wait for your big day. I too will never sleep well prior to my blood test. It's getting closer now. Praying for you.

Hi Yvonne,
Welcome back. Glad tat you enjoy your vacation. My last FET I have no eggs but Dr says still can proceed with it as lining are thick enough, I wonder if this is really a big mistake. Dr assure me there is no problem as they will simulate ovulation by progesterone boost. So do not worry. Once ovulation is detected, they will insert in the embryo as the womb lining is thick and for you you will have natural progesterone that can support the pregnancy. For me when I take my blood test after a few days my progesterone was terrible only 20 that is because I do not have eggs and my body is not producing natural progesterone, tat is consider very low and have to be on injection to boost it. For you will be not a problem as you have eggs. Hope you can proceed with your FET soon.

Stacy,

HSG will be a bad experience for me. Painful as the stupid doc got no patient at all.

But hor, dun worry too much cos the next patient after me do not feel much discomfort.
Other may wish to comment on HSG?

After you done your HSG, the nurse will advise you to wait for your AF to come before you start your IVF/ICSI program. This is to allow the dye inside to clear...something like that la.

Hi Vendy,
How long is the pain last? Will the findings affect ICSI program? I intend to do it in OCT, as my ICSI is in Nov.

Hi Yvonne, Welcome back home, and thanks for the wishes...good good luck to you oso...

Renee, see the badydusts is spreadng..so hope u will soon break the good news to us...they nvr tell me the blood test result leh, the nurse jus say is high as she seem very busy to attend to me leh..only help me make appt and prescribe the medicine list...the 2 nurses (noorliza & sara) who often attend to me not around, if not they sure answer my queries...

BB, I am 30 this year...

Hello Didi, i think u strike oledy as I have the same symptons as u, tat is i couldn't get good nite sleep, my breasts feel abit pain and hard, and tummy cramps...so stay cool and get ready to cheers with hubby...

BBA, no i nvr do anything oso...on yes, my appetite really damn good for the 2ww and i jus eat and eat..I oso eat 2 half boil eggs (w'out yolk) evry AM since ER till now, high protein and prevent OHSS...i jus feel the egg white i eat help in some way...feeling lah...

Anyway, I just went and collect my medicine and was prescribed dydrogesterone and folic acid, will go for the 1st consult and scanning on 28 sept, and will then know how many have implant...

hey gals ...
...catch the babydusts ladies...

anyone buddism or taosim here? Cos I went to two well-known temples to make wishes and pray for blessing after ET...the 'guanyin with baby' and 'jie sheng niang niang'...

Jolene, tks for ur wishes too...u take care oso and hope all of us here can have little 'piglets', and next years start sharing info on our'piglets'!

Hi Nanz and didi,
thanks. yeah nanz, where's the temple...kekeke...

Hi Ad,Renee,Yvonne
wah...all the talk abt follicles and no eggs got me confused, if FET, why need to wait for ovulation since it's putting the fertilised embryos in??

hello stacy, 'guanyin niang niang with baby' is beside the bukit batok driving centre. They have one huge guanying outside the temple which u can see once u reach. The guanying carrying the baby is inside the temple. U just buy a lotus flower from the temple and make ur wishes to guanying.

jie sheng niang niang is at Toa pahyo (kim keat link) (the temple is call shuang ling shi), another well-known temple for jie sheng niang niang is at havelock road (opp previous concorde hotel)..think the hotel rename but i cant rmbr the new htl name)...

Thanks Nanz. Is the one you mentioned at Bukit Batok Driving Center name ZiZuLing? I may like to go to all the temples on one of weekend. My sis in law also got pregnant not long when my brother brought back the "songzi"GuangYing last year. Now he pass it to me, hope can give me some blessing. He is a free thinker and had married for 5 years w/o baby , miracle strikes!So unbelievable.

Yvonne,
We need to do blood test to know whether the folicles are wt eggs. otherwise during all the scans they will pick up the growth of the folicles and then when it's ovulated your lining will also grow thick. so just relax. there's nothing to dwell too much. Since Dr.said will moitor your eggs growing. FET don need folicles wt egg or wtout egg. we just need the lining to be thick enuf for embryos to implant.

Yvonne
There was a sister here wt very serious pcos, during ivf she only managed to have 5 eggs retrieved. and only 2 fertilized. Thank god, she managed to conceive. BB boy already coming to 3 months. so to know whether we have pcos or not we all ahve to do blood test to confirm that.

Ad,
this is the highest dosage since I started IVF. All the while was 150. I guess he up the dose, cos I was on 3 moths supression.

Nanz, do you know I have 11 eggs retrieved, and only 4 fertilized, really hope to be lucky
my breast are fine, yes I do have the tummy cramps, VERY painful and it happens at the same time everyday, (ie in the mornings).

Yvonne,
I'm pure chinese la...pure singaporean even...hahaaa...ya, the more sun i get, the darker my freckles become....and I'm NOT 34C hor....now is B+ only....hahahaa

Yvonne
Welcome back. Aiyo u so Japanese, want to go to beach resort still afraid of sun? I do suntanning once a year and it can last 1 year! I didn't know that Phuket is more ex than Kosamui. After tsunami i afraid to go phuket and PhiPhi, scare got ghost keke ;0

Oh i thought u experienced FET before?? Me just start 2nd herbs, after 2 does only this 2 days felt unwell. Maybe too heaty liao.

Ad,

Don't play play, everyday must wear sunblock ok or freckles can get worst. Especially as we can older ( Later SKII mask also cannot help)

Renee,
No wonder my previous IVF so many side effect, 1st time already use 300 Puregon! Hope next round don't increase or will be broke.

Stacy, yes, the guanying temple is jus beside the Bukit Batok driving centre, i not sure of the temple name, but think there 's only once there and with a huge guanying statue just outside.....
Yesh, over the weekend just grab ur hubby, both go and pray and get the blessings...

Didi, our body react differently but for sure we did experiences similar symptons, oso ur tummy cramp last so long, so ur chance is high. tat day when i ask the nurse she told me if unsuccessful case, normally we will start seeing some stains or discharge or even menses will come as early as day 14th. So dun worry, i understand is hard as i just been thru tis stage...but we can't do much other then wait, as what Yvonne told me before 'what will happen already happened'..so keep ur fingers cross...we are all praying to hear good news from u soon..and then start spreading babydust together.

bba,

For FET, need to monitor ovulation to put in the embryos. else dr will never know when to put in, cannot just happy happy put in, your body condition different at that period of time, your body needs to know that it is prepared to conceive, that is why you need to put in the embryos only when your body is prepared for it. Eg, naturally we ovulate, then sperm fertilised our egg and form embryos and embryos starts to grow. so if mine is D5 embryos, dr put in Day 5 after ovulation, imitate nature. We do not need the ovulation to fertilised any eggs, but we need to pretend that after ovulation, the egg is being fertilised by sperm and embryos formed and since we already got frozen formed embryos, we need to put it back and that's why need to monitor to know when to put it back. and during this period of time, you body thought that you are suppose to get pregnant if there is any sperm to fertilise your egg after ovulation so that is what I meant by your body is prepared for it, just that instead of us going thru the natural way, we are imitating nature and putting it back at that point in time. I sounded confusing? the more I type, the more confused I become too :) but hope you get what I mean

BB,

Nope, never FET only once fresh IVF, first I thought FET easier cos just put it back, but now started to think whether I shd go ahead with 2nd IVF, FET going to cost me $3K and the insurance to put 3 embryos goes up from $100 plus to $600 plus :-( not going to use CPF cos else I can only use the CPF one more time the next time again. Not so positive on FET lor, that's why started to have second thought and now worried abt the follicle growth too, anyway, since already in this stage, just be good girl and follow instruction, sure got way out, just whether another round of disappointment or finally light at the other end, anyway just cheong lah!!!

didi,

wow, you only got 4 fertilised. See, it is a matter of heng sway, not so important how good your grade of embryos are. Salute to those little embryos that win the battle at the end!

dear gals,

I have one question to ask, I hope this question will not create panic for some people.

We do IVF, partly becos we are of certain expiry date, cannot wait like sweet young things anymore. Down Symdrone is becos of aged eggs. So for IVF, are there any higher chances of getting down syndrome bb? like my case, I dun really ovulate, that is my problem so if go thru IVF, my eggs being forced out, and since I already 32, will the forced out aged eggs? so just this silly thought

jolene,

no eggs, then how to stimulate ovulation? how many follicles you have the last FET? all empty follicles? I think you mean that dr continue to give you progesterone jabs to increase it since you dun ovulate and then put it in right?

Ad,

ya lor, me type and type, beating around the bush and then go merry go round, then find that I am repeating myself and then if dun repeat, worry that it is not clear enough for bba, in the end, lost in my whole circle of words. Terrible!

Yvonne,
But how come your FET so ex? You are doing natural cycle right? I did 1 FET, artificial cycle, using lucrin jabs, + assisted Hatching + insurance & consults & progesterone supports, everything in less than S$2k leh....

Yvonne, yep I have only 4 fertilized, 2 - grade 3 and 1 - grade 4 and 1 blastocyst. I also ask Dr regarding I have 4 only, he told me what you need is only 1 to fertilized, he also added there are those who has many eggs fertilized but not 1 implant
trying to be positive lor

Hi Yvonne,
thanks for the explanation. now i know..ovulation is needed to cheat our body's hormones, right?

hey, dun think too much abt the old eggs lah....u add unnecessary stress leh...

i think HSG is to check if tubes are blocked. ICSI is a form of IVF. IVF is to let the sperm fertilise the egg naturally. ICSI is to force (inject) the sperm into the egg.

Ad,
ask u ah...u eat birdnest everyday rite? but i tot birdnest is 'liang' leh...wont it make our womb cold?

Yvonne,
There are studies that show that IVF/ICSI babies are as healthy as others, but there's also 1 study that begs to differ.
you can go to these urls -
http://www.webmd.com/content/article/70/81000.htm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/1860492.stm

HSG is a so call painless procedure where dye is passed into the uterus to determine whether there's any bloackage in the tubes.
http://www.ivf1.com/hsg-procedure/

IVF is only placing the sperm with the eggs, but
ICSI involves injection of single sperm in to single eggs in order to get fertilization.

Yvonne, i understand now they have a new test (optional) for all preggie to test for down syndrome, crack lips and other defects. It is a much more detail and accurate test as compare to the usual check. My sis who is 3 mth preg now jus did and it cos abt $300++.. quite expensive but worth it if can put ur heart at ease. So once you become preggie they will ask u if u wan to go thru it...