Renee,

Well, simple cakes like butter cake, muffins,sponge cake etc and cookies like chocolate chip cookies, butter cookies, etc....

Muffins - still no good texture....does not taste as good as what outside commercial cake shop sells.....still dun have the secret recipe...

Try cheeze cake as what you have taught me.....

Well, how abt yourself?

Renee

Fish is my favourite but don't know why everytime i use the oven to cook fish or chicken it turns out very dry (i like it crispy outside) so i end up pan fried the fish and kitchen very oily and smelly lor. Do u hv a gd oven way of doing, like salmon?

BB,
Yes, I know it's not exactly possible to have crispy skin for fish using oven. There is a way you can do is rub salt and oilive oil on the fish skin(dry the fish) and bake in the oven. never expect this will turn out like pan fry. but will be able to give you crispy skin though.
for chicken you hv to keep apply oil+marinate while the chick cooking in the oven, this is the inly way I know to keep the chick moist using oven.
my fren who has a panasonic microwave+steam oven. it's very good to roast chicken and not drying up the meat. Use it for steam fish is as good as using wok. quite good buy also.

The really good oven is Melie. My dream oven. he he.... but it;s really EX.

MK,
I'm no muffin eater, so never bake muffin before. Cookies I also not too keen.the most is cup cakes.

i usaully bake chiffon,victorian sponge,and breads.once in a while, i'd make fuit+cream cheese pie,egg tarts, fruit tarts and brownies. The latest are japanese cheese cake and japanese raberry swiss roll become my favourite menu!

Wow Renee, u seem to know alot about cooking, baking...:p so i know who i can look for when i am 'lost' in kitchen next time...

renee, i put on abt 2 kg in during tis 2 weeks cos i eat and eat, increase in appetite after ET..now my stomach and tummy come out..so ugly leh. awy, i just hope it will carry on growing bigger...
babydust to all doing IVF/ICSI/IUI ....

nanz,
then how come you are not doing blood test today?

hey, I think you strike already lah.
some more your belly still big.

Renee

I will try again to do the salmon next week.The skin always stick on the plate!! How long u put in the oven and at what temperature?
Should ask yr hubby to get that oven for u this X'mas!Better still when you confirm preggie this round.

BB,
I really hope your say will come true.... but I wont get the oven till I get my new hs.

you don put the skin face down on the plate. and you should lay a layer of foil. I cant really tell how long and what temp. it depends on how thick and big is your fish. normally I use 160'c. for 10mins.

Hi ladies, I jus went for blood test and result is positive! I'm so happy and cry when the nurse break the news to me. I call them twice to cfm the results...really thank god for making my wish come true....Good luck to u ladies in the process oso...

Renee/Yvonne/BB, really tks tks for the sweet advices and encouragement!

Monday will go down KK and collect my medicine. two week later then will know how many embroys have implant.

Nanz,
Congrats!!!!!!

You are most welcome, all our encouragements are free so no need to thank. hehe..... but do sprinkle more BB dust to us ok?! I hope I can be the next to share my good news.

BTW, what was the reading?

Nanz,

So happy for u, feel very emotional even if it not mine. Is this yr first? Pls take very gd care, you are now the queen!

Renee,

Is so nice to hear that one of us is preggie, hope next will be yr turn. When is yr date of ET? Nanz already started eating during 2ww, maybe this is also one of the sign hor?

bb,
My both cycle also eat a lot, and crave for kway tiow soup all the time. though 2nd attempt tested positive but 1st time no reading at all.

It's just our system react to the jabs that cause us to eat and hungry all the time. according to Drs, preg symtp will only kicks in 2 week later.... learn to know this also keep our mind from wandering during the 2ww.

bb,
I also wish all of us here will break good news one aft another. Let's gear up together ok!!

ER not sure yet. mat be late next week or early thr following week.

Frankly, i still don feel anything/not in the mode abt me already started the treatment. Really dono y.

Renee, I dunno what reading u referring to, is it regarding the blood test? I only called them for the result and the nurse just say, 'congrats u're pregnant' and told me to go and collect medicine on Mon...tat time i was jus to happy tat i nvr ask any other matters...

BB, yes is my first time...how abt u gals?

To share, tis two weeks I basically just eat any type of food chicken rice,laksa,kway chap, that is why tat time i was so worry did i ate any wrong food but i cant help cos cant stop the craving, i guess that is how my extra 2 kg came in 2 wks .... for tibits particular salty prunes, and sour sweet like skittles, but i try to eat moderately afterall i worry that it will be too 'acidic'. Oh yes, i ate 2 half boil eggs (without the yolk) every AM for the last 2 weeks. This is adviced by the nurse as high in protein and will help to prevent OHSS. Hey, good complex oso, as no pimples for me last 2 wks. I think I will continue with the half boil eggs till the 3rd mth....

Yeah
kao_babydust2.gif
...good luck to everybody...

Hi Renee and BB, so long didn't login in, been busy with moving house matters, packing (actually hubby pack, I just supervise
), I am still in my 2ww, guess what I am heavily bloated since last sunday.

Yvonne, so nice sun-basking in Phuket

Renee, you are so well-informed, it is what the nurses told me at KKH too .... I started being very bloated around 6 - 7 days after ET, I can't even sleep at nite, very uncomfortable and vomitted as well. Didn't know it will be so bloated ....
Good Luck for your ET

didi,
May be you can share wt sisters here, what you do during your 2ww? so that the rest can be more well prepared for their coming 2ww.....

Didi,
Hope u r well! Gd to hear u r bloated, really is a good sign. When is yr blood test? So kan cheong for u.

Renee,
This weekend is beautiful, rec positive energy fr Didi & Nanz.Hope this will excite u a little. Jia You.

Nanz,
U r very lucky to strike the 1st time, is a blessing fr God!! May i ask how young r u?

Renee, really crossing my fingers, even the nurse told me that I can do the HPT yesterday already, I told her I have no guts

BB, my test date will be on the 20 Sept, but I will not have access to PC as I will be staying at my parent's place as I will be moving to my new place on friday so guess when everything sets up will be on Saturday, hopefully.

BB,
ye, it's really nice to know there sisters here who strike and hope I can be on the same boat...

didi,
did you actually lying on the bed to rest in the whole of 2ww? did you go out to take a walk ?

Actually, if it happends it happends already. since nurse say you can do hpt go ahead! I'm very sure you've made it.

Renee, I dare not have too high hopes then disappoint. No, I didn't rest in bed for the whole 2ww, maybe 1st 3 days only but I still move around the house, actually I intend to go and walk after the 1st week but I get too bloated (something like 5-6 mths pregnant kind of tummy) and can't walk for long, after a while get very breathless, even when I go back to KKH for jabs, it is very tiring and my back hurts while sitting in the car too.

didi,
I see... Then you are having OHSS already. What you experience now is exactly what I had during my 1st attempt. it's very very hard. I was having 5months big belly too. breathless is the worse among all the ohss symptoms. backache also very killing. But mine only lasted 1 week. then it's gone. so since you are bloated a week later, means you strike liao loh. Very happy for you!!!

Hi Gals, din drop by this thread for so long.....

Didi,
Your symptons looks good, hope it will continue. I am praying to hear good news from you. Good luck.

Renee,
Have you started with your injection?? When is your ET? Good luck to you.

Nanz,
A big big Congrats to you. You must now take good care.

Jolene, thanks...hope everything will be ok, boy or girl, it doesn't matter to me, everytime I pray I say that all I want is a normal and healthy baby
, how about you when are you starting ?

Hello!I'm new in this forum. Already book with KKIV to start ICSI in Nov.My Dr is Dr SF Loh. Anyone know when to start the injection and how long it last?

Didi,
Yes, will be, just need to be positive.

Now waiting for my af to come end of this month and will start injection mid of Oct. Time really flies and really hope will strike this round than my bb will be born in July. Ha, already think so far.

Renee,
Yes, yes, it will be. I remember you told me you will skip lucrin right. So have started Puregon?? Take care.

Jolene, wow you want your bb to be born in July
any reasons, for me it is fine as I will be happy if they are 'piglets'

Didi,
No reason, just hope will strike tis round. base on estimation if I strike lah, so 9 months from Oct will be july lah. But at the same time really scare of the results. If put too much hope, the disappointment will be greater. Sigh, really dun know what to do. Sometimes keeping telling myself to relax but it's really so difficult. sigh....

Jolene, I know the stress is terrible
I can tell you I sure can't sleep on Tuesday night. To tell you the truth, occasionally I still cry even 2ww, think my hubby can't tahan
as I didn't tell my parents/PILs ........

hi didi,.... think you can celebrate in advance liao. hmmmm..... u staying at your parent's place, then they must think u are pregnant liao lor... with your big tummy. must sms me with the result ya? keeping my fingers crossed for you.

MSH, thanks, I will wear baggy t-shirts, hopefully can hide, actually this also came across our mind, might be staying at hubby's friend place as the friend is not staying in Spore ..... will sms you once I get the results, rest assured

bba, I didn't do tcm or accu for my IVF

Hi Stacy,

Welcome to IVF/ICSI
, i am also with SFLoh.

I started on 18 Aug, D21 after AF to inject lucrin. DH helped me on the daily injection. Today is just nice a month anniversary on my injection.
Did a blood test on 31 Aug and cleared for stage 2. Started injecting puregon on 1 Sep. Did 2 scan on the 8 & 9 Sep. Stop my puregon on 10 Sep and lucrin on 11 Sep.
Did my ER on 13 Sep and ET on 15 Sep. Now at the 2ww stage.

Overall the daily self injection for me is 25 days. It really depend on individuals, some may take longer or shorter durations.

Hope that these info help you in some mental preparation. Jia You

Thanks Vendy!

Is your injection starts on Day 14 or Day21? By the way what is the term DH,ER,ET means? I will be out of town on day 10 to day16, not sure will affect the program. I've not gone for the counselling yet and they 've put me on the program starts in Nov. so abit of confused here and there.

Stacy,

No worries. I was also very blurred and
kao_confused.gif
when i was going to start the program. Only knew about this forum recently, which is after i started the program.

My AF came in late Jul, I started my stage one by injecting lucrin on my D21 which is 18 Aug.

AF == Aunt flow, DH == Dearest Husband, ER == Egg recovery, ET == Embryo Transfer.

If you have not start the program(injecting lucrin), you can go out of town. My advice is "Do whatever you feel like doing before you start the program."
You can check with the nurse for more details. There should be an admin brief by the enrolment nurse.
talker.gif

I am back! phuket rained for half a day on last Fri and sat and Sun were sunny, went out to phi phi island of snokelling, very nice :) Food not so good in phuket compare to BKK and everything is very very expensive compare to BKK too, went to Koh Samui in May and find that Phuket is still more expensive than in Koh Samui.

Congrats to Nanz and didi! Have good rest and continue to feed us infor with your progress....:) we will be so glad to share your happiness.

renee,

went for scan this morning, my follicles only 9mm and 11mm, today day 13th liao but follicles still small leh, only when become 18mm then will ovulate right. but Dr said it is okay, will continue to monitor.... am wondering, does that means even though follicles now still small but will sure to grow to 18mm and ovulate, just longer cycle instead of normal 14 -16th day? worried that in the end, follicles do not grow into 18mm, then i cannot do my FET :-(

took serophene the last time for IUI, very fast follicles grow, did my IUI on day 14 and day 16 leh, this time took serophene too but follicles grow so slow. one follicle on the left and one follicle on the right. one follicle got one egg only? or one follicle can contain many eggs??

how's your progress on your injection so far?

BB,

you got be obedient and take your chinese medicine regularly and do your acp too?

I always forget my medicine, sometimes take late in the afternoon, no regular time, just tried my best to take twice a day.

Yvonne,
Welcome back. Did you get darker?
I was into swimming & bringing my cousins to wild wild wet last year...went a few times & till now, after nearly a year, my skin color is still not back to normal...can't wear those tube tops as the bikini strap lines are still there...damn UGLY!

If i'm not wrong, 1 follicle contains 1 egg...or can contain no eggs too....