<font color="aa00aa">Flowers - yup, I work for a global firm...not common for people to use these arrangements but I've served many years there, so its time to focus on myself for a while too.

Dawn - yup, pray for the faith to trust and obey!</font>

Shoes,

I also considered whether to just quit my job. It's something that we really need to pray about before taking action.

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn - yeah...cos stress is such a big factor in whatever goes on in our bodies...unfortuately for us...</font>

Shoes,

Is this your 2nd IVF cycle, like Janice?

I've been feeling a little irritable these few days. I realised it cause I know the outcome for this month is already determined. If no fertilisation took place, nothing can change it now and the thought of it just brought me down.

I am reading the chapter "Renewing our Mind" in "God's Plan for Pregnancy" and she reminded me that I need to guard my mind but sometimes it's so hard to stay hopeful.

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn, yes, my 2nd, first with CARE.

Like I say earlier to you lor....have only mustard sized faith...</font>

Talking abt quitting, many people suggested me dat too but no $ how to fund this journey... Now we even hv to think of extra expenses already, all the more cannot quit... We've a friend, his wife gave up her high pay job to be a nursery teacher getting only $700/mth juz to ttc... They hv a daughter now n yesterday met them at paragon carpark, she's expecting #2. Actually it's all abt wat we want but it's really difficult to give up given the high living standard here

Shoes,

Don't go for pedicure until after your 1st trimester, ok? And bring your own nail polish - so it's free of the more harmful chemicals like toluene and formaldehyde. Sante Nail Polish (available at Bud Organic Pharmacy at Mandarin Gallery) is safe. The choice of colours is limited but safety is most important.

<font color="aa00aa">Janice, trust me, I will try to run...not very good at facing exam results one lor...somemore Angela not there to catch me...</font>

Janice,

My relative, who's a partner at one of the major audit firms, told me about her subordinates who resigned to have babies and conceived soon after also. But I think Flowers probably shared our fears - what if we resign and don't bfp? Sigh...

But it's no longer a worry for you.
守得云开见月明了,

Shoes,

Don't wonder about these things first, yah? You have yet to go for your bhcg.

When you bfp, the whole question is moot already.

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn, your chinese is CHIM LEH!!!!!!!steady poom pee pee!!

I doing mind map - decision tree in my brain...under this scenario, this will happen, under that scenario, this will happen...</font>

Janice,

Sante also has nail polish remover - go get it to remove your peeling polish ok? You will realise that it doesn't have the strong chemical smells you find in the normal brands.

I finally bought the heat pack from Guardian but then realised my microwave oven is 850W and the packaging says not to put the pack in an oven above 800W! How? If I put low heat instead of medium heat, can?

Shoes, while waiting I felt so cold n stun... I told my dh I wanna cry lol. But no matter still nd to face to reality so no choice but to guai guai sit there n wait....

Dawn, we women so poor thing... So many things to worry... After bfp more to worry

Haha, Shoes, you make these decisions like doing planning at work!

One other question to consult you ladies - how often can we drink the red dates drink? I told my mum about it and she is really enthusiastic about making it now - I get an entire tiffin worth of it - about 3-4 big mugs which I usually drink over 2 days. I have 1 day's break and then she brings me another tiffin the next day. Is that too much?

Apple, I always control my pee n that day I didn't really hv full bladder but after lying for 1hr I rush to pee

Dawn, I dunno the heat of my microwave. Put it in a bowl of water then heat for 1:30mins, if u worry, do 1 min then increase gradually by 30sec. I spoil 1 cos I microwave it directly without the water

Today sticky not in hor? Mayb she doesn't know forum is up

janice - u can start anti-stretch mark or normal body moisturiser. dun buy palmers stretch mark cream, I heard a few gynaes mention 50% of their patient who apply palmers all get rashes

Am new to this tread.. Have failed 3 IUIs already.. And hubby finally agreed to go for IVF.. Understand that only public hospitals give grants.. Can anyone share their experience at either SGH or KK? And who is your gynae? Thanks in advance..

Janice,

I'm not sure also when you should start. I have friends who are super kiasu who start once they confirm they are pregnant but still end up with stretch marks and friends who don't bother much but have no stretch marks anyway. Haha! Ask Angela next week?

Dawn, yep yep I guess can only ask Ning cos Angela not around? Actually Angela seldom talk to me de, it's always Ning leh...

hi love dear,
Sticky me today bad mood... Moody moody... Wanna cry cry cry...
These few days ain't very positive... Dunno y... And dh cannot rely... He too busy to cheer me up.....

Must write in fill right? I need to send cheque with the form to them.
Maybe I try the name on the envelope- The great eastern life assurance company limited?