janice, i also had black/brown discharge from crinone few days back... think its ok, coz i read some US forums they also encouter the same thing.

yup still on support/jab... ytdy was abit crampy like af cramp...

nadia, HUGS!

Yes, Nadia, even though I am not one of the 2ww gals, BIG GROUP HUG!

Shoes,

Your ET was just last Friday so the implantation period is not over, right? As long as the embbies are in you, there's hope. Don't give up!

BNB,

Ren! After ER then can happily eat liao!

Janice and Calzz,

Last stretch of 2ww. Don't fret ok? We are all rooting for you!

Calzz, okie then I dun call le ^^. Af camp oso normal ba, me too having cramp on n off. Cos Ning said if cramp until cannot walk or bleeding call them so till now I've not call...

Thanks Nadia.
Janice- the way u describe the discharges, maybe is worth mentioning to Angela. Becoz yesterday, nurse told me that discharge should be yellow or orangish.
I'm not scaring u, better be safe la

I also has sore boobs le, had tis like 2 days ago, today more sore. I only have tis when 1 week before AF is here.
Maybe is the hormones lor.

Miracle, u really direct hor? Lol... When my dh ask whether I am ok, I'll juz tell him yes.... But I didnt tell him bloatedness gone lah. Every am he jab for me when I am lying down after crinone insert so he can't tell

Dawn, thank you!!! Big hugz to u too

Hehe ineedmiracle... K la for u come hug my boobies n tummy la...

Tomolo last prog jab liao...Dawndew... Fri is the revealing day....

Janice ya call CARE n check...

Janice
If you still having those dark red discharge, then best to give Ning a call soon. Did you tell hubby? Wah you jab lying down ah. I jab front sitting and back standing. only insert lie down.

Hi all! I'm newbie in this thread. I din know this is such an active thread that's quite impossible for me to read everything so I hope you all don't mind to spare me a bit of time with my queries. Me n hubby having been trying naturally for more than 1yr now, just recently my gynae recommend us to look at IUI as a start but my dh result is not up to the requirement. Basically he has done 3 tests n result just getting worse in terms of sperm count. So now my gynae is recommending us to go for IVF, I'm a bit lost n not sure what shd I do. I have qns with which is a good hospital shd I go, anything I shd consider? I'm 33 this year n I'm lost m worried. Hope some of u can share ur experience with me. Thx

Nadia
heee thanks thanks.....
Oh you dun jab till bhcg day ah....so envy.
Every morning, hubby and I like playing cat and mouse. I give him that innocent spare me look and he will come with that laughing look with the long needle. He say everyday jab such long needle he also scared. I told him butt run out of place to jab le...
Do you have those hard hard bump at where you jab?

Ok sisters, I will call later ard 1+. Now no more, oy morning a little bit only. I think yesterday morning too?

Eelain, welcome. For public hospital, u get govt co-funding if you are sporean or PR, private don't have. Any recommendation from your gynae?

Yup ineedmiracle till tomolo... I still got excess jab which I will bring on Fri to ask the nurse whether to continue...

Hehe so cute u n dh... Yup the area will be hard.. Thats y I rub n put hot bag on the harden area...

Hi Eelain... Welcome...

Flowers, thank you ^^ wl call later, now they are very bz...

Hopefully 1+ my dh not home, he said want to buy lunch back and eat together with me. Better call b4 he comes home ^^

flowers
choy choy
Let's be positive today okie?

Nadia
after hot bag, then no harden bump le?

Janice
haha..then you call hubby see where is he...or you call ard 11? =)
I also need to call them to check if my MC is there anot...cos hubby need go collect.

Janice
I just called them to check my MC. Yeah it is delievered le...
I think you can call them...cos Angie very fast pick my call, mayb crowd disperse le....

janice, y cannot call when he home?

flowers, ytdy my dh and i also talk abt the next step if -ve... he tell me if -ve cannot cry... i told cannot i sure cry one... haha... but anyway if -ve we'll try fresh again... but prob ard Aug... need to save money first...

Thanks all! My gynae is from TMC n of coz he wants us to do with him. But I was thinking of going the govt hospital. Do you know how much roughly it will cost? Where did u all get it done? I see u all so brave as I heard so much scary story abt the IVF stories. Sigh...not sure I still shd wait n see...

Calzz, haha cos I dun wan to stress him mah.

I asked my dh if unsuccessful how, he said take 1 step at a time. His boss told me, he told my dh not to try anymore if this round not successful. I asked him is it? He said still hv embbies wat

Eelain: for 1st fresh cycle under govt Medisave Claim is 6k n govt grant is 3k...Some of us from KK..NUH or SGH.. Diff hospital has diff protocol... Since u hv record from TMC .. U can get a copy of ur report n bring along durinf ur IVF so at least no need to repeat some of the test...Scary process yes true... As long as u n hubbie r supporting each other in this journey .. It will help alot...

Ineedmiracle: hard bump pain u know... So better get rid of it..

Janice, Nadia: After a big cry yesterday, I'm much much better today. Full flow already. Will do BT tomr coz this morning got meeting.

No worries, I'm ok already. My dh is very supportive, he said when we sign up for IVF we're already aware of the success rate. So it's a bonus if we BFP for first time, but if BFN then it's normal. Just keep trying loh, sure will BFP one.

Thanks Lynn.
I so surprise le, they put in single rm le, but I paid for normal bed. So now enjoying the tv & rm with hubby.
Waiting game, likely go in @11.30, becoz suppose to start at 12pm.

Janice: ic... Quite thoughtful of the boss... But if u n dh not gonna give up yet...so go for it... Well maybe u will BFP n no need to go for another rd.... ;-)

Lynn: ic... Gd to hear u r k... Yup do keep on trying.. U got so many embbies waiting for u... rest n recuperate well then do FET mah...

Bluenose: ur ER is in noon... By the time finish u hungry liao...best of luck...

lynn
I can understand how you feel.
I tested -ve in my fresh, went for BT, AF came 2 days later after BT. I cried when I knew was a BFN. Cry all you want. But when you finish, pick yourself up and move on. You can still do FET after 2 af cycle. JIAYOU JIAYOU!!!!!

Yahloh, Janice..i think you have high chance of BFP also leh! Praying hard for you! 2 more days to go!!

Nadia: Thanks. Will try FET in May =)

Lynn, glad to know you are ok

Nadia, I dunno whether I want to try again after this round but was thinking if this year dun hv, I'll not try anymore. Might as well take the $ go holidays and enjoy ourselves

Blue, all the best to your er

Anyone going to Care to see Angela today? I have a question I would like you to help me ask her. I couldn't get a direct answer from KKH.

Question is: I have PCOS and was on Metformin for quite some time. After ET, I was advise to stop Metformin. But information from internet shows that it's better to continue Metformin as it will help with implantation. Can help me check with Angela if I should stop or continue with Metformin after ET?

Thanks so much!

Janice: well only time will tell when it comes rite... So for now wait for this weekend... It will be BFP for u mah..;-)

Lynn: good u gonna try again in May... I also made backup plan to try fresh in June if didnt make it..;-)