Miracle, haha yr menu is better than mine hehe... Soup ok cos juz dump everything in but pasta abit difficult cos he doesn't know hahaha... I told him to buy pork rib, potato n carrot for mon's dinner le. Dump everything in d pot boil it n put in d magic pot ;) lotus root can ah? Btw hor Angela said liang vegi cannot, those with white stems r liang n no food with back bone de hor like prawns, siting, etc.

Janice, no sotong also?
I thought prawns were not good cause they are scavengers but sotongs are not.

Janice
I read that huaishan, lotus root cook with glutinous rice into porridge, supports preg and good for foetal development. Also sistas who spot, dr zou will recommend lotus root and glutinous porridge. By adding red dates, the soup wont be liang...but if you not sure, better dun cook.

Or cook marcaroni with shredded chicken also not bad. Looks like we must get sistas here to share recipe for hubby to cook. Lolz

Calzz/Janice: thanks again.

Calzz: no worries we are here! Come in and chat tomorrow!!

I was at first apprehensive on FET but after what dr loh told me today make feel a little at ease. He say ppl fail on fresh cld (amongst other factors) also be due to all the chemicals in our bodies that we introduce during suppression and stimu stage. If so, doing fet, and esp natural fet can help. I take comfort in that lah, just to share.

Calzz, don't think so much, stays positive n wl hv positive outcome
. Sure to join us on mon

Dawn, ya all animals without backbones. Haha actually Angela very funny. She said u can eat seafood then I was so happy. Then she added only those with backbones, I think think only fish she said "Ya U got me!" lol

My right side is pulling n having discharge hmm

Miracle, is it? I always boil huaishan n Chinese barley for my dh leh. Sometimes cook it with chicken as chicken soup. Hehe to share receipe hor must b simple de cos my dh dunno how to cook. D way he cut d Ginger n meat I kept laughing

dear sisters.. i tried the immunocal with strawberry ensure milk powder.. it taste very nice and i have it with empty stomach ... and guess what ... i LS ... today i did take it and no LS ... so any sisters also hav the same situation???

hi calzz,
Good luck to ur embbies tomolo

Hi leor dear,
u will feel better once ur body get rid of more water... My 1st 3 days was hell...
U can request for Extended mc...
Take care now

Hi valteen,
Get well soon...

Hi dawn,
Wah... U so discipline... Serious no cold drinks for u ar.. I cannot... The weather so hot le... So i took yakult with immunocal... Anyway, is easier to drink down cold... And yakult is so small bottle... I finding excuse to take cold drinks... Haha...
Jiayou wor, u be blessed with lots of healthy babies de...

Sticky: at last u are here. I will be doing natural fet. As for when, i guess it will be after the next af cycle. I hope that wld be sometime end march. Not even sure when next af will come since this is the first after bfn.

Flowers: yep yep. Seen dr sf loh this morn. He say my menses regular so can try natural fet in my next cycle. But i tot i just wanna give myself one more cycle to get well and prep my body first. Work is an issue. Today got some 'enlightenment' from him. He say the cycle after bfn is 'messed up' (in my words), but after shld be back to normal liao.

When eating sandwiches refrain fr eating cucumber n lettuce cos is consider liang.
Maybe can buy those soup spoon soup n heat up n drink when hungry. Do u guys cook when 2ww cos they say refrain fr heat so if cooking n the stove fire is no gd is it? I thinking of getting tingkat during the 2ww. They cater afternoon n dinner or jus 1 meal huh?

janice, i stay sembawang hehe quite near to woodlands hehe

Sticky, i m ok but may muz pray hard for a smooth journey ahead. Where have you been the whole day, nv post till now?

Val, you lucky leh, he talk so much today

Sticky,

I am only disciplined with the cold drinks bit. CARE said not to eat spicy stuff during 2ww but I still ate a bit - I need some chili to go with my bee hoon soup etc. I rationalized to myself that since Ning says spicy food is to be avoided as they are concerned that it irritates the stomach, causing diarrhoea, if I just eat a bit should be ok. Heh :p

Hi ladies...just wanna share some easy recipes for your DH to cook during our -stay-away-from-the-kitchen-week :D

maybe you can try at home...

*corn soup (clear soup, i mean...not creamy type)*
1 pack of del monte kernel corn (drain)
1 pack of minced chicken/beef
chicken/beef stock (liquid stock)
Celery (cut into small pieces)
salt,pepper
-->Just toss everything inside boiling water (use low to medium heat)

*spinach soup*
(well, i don't know how to call it. basically it's just spinach & corn in clear soup :D)
1 pack round spinach (cut short)
1 pack del monte kernel corn
1 yellow onion (diced)
salt and a bit of sugar (just a pinch, to substitute MSG)
--> saute the onions until fragrant. add it into the pot of boiling water, then add the rest of the ingredients...cook until the corn & spinach become soft.

*mashed tau kwa*
1 pack of tau kwa (mashed)
minced prawn/chicken/beef (just a small amount)
spring onion (chop)
1 egg (beat)
salt, pepper (and chicken stock if you like it)
--> mixed everything together in a bowl. take one tablespoon of the mixture and make a small ball...fry until they turn golden brown

*lazy baked noodle*
2 pack of instant noodle (chicken flavour is best)
corned beef (about 3 tablespoon)
yellow onion (diced)
2 eggs (beat)
-->cook the instant noodle as usual (don't add the seasonin). drain it and put it in a bowl. add corned beef, beaten eggs, onion and the noodle seasoning. If the seasoning doesn't include 'oil', just add a bit of oil to the mixture.
pour everything in a baking pan...and put in a oven for 15 min. serve hot with chili sauce

well...that's what my hubby can cook under my instruction

Flowers: i think i was more like trying to remember qns to ask lor. If not, probably also end sooner. But he does explain a bit when ask lor.

Val & dawn-I still prefer ribena with immunocal. I had tried blueberries fruit juice & meji milk, but in the end still prefer ribena. Had not tried yakult, felt like the yakult has too little water & difficult to mix.

I've been feeling very hot since my bfn on Monday. Is it normal? I was thinking it may be my body still flushing out the hormones.

Ineedmiracle, I think in terms of Chinese sinseh is consider liang ba. Should be ok to eat in moderation ba.

Stickybfp, thxs, will check out the price. The fresh cycle I didn't really eat lunch but brunch cos no one at hm to cook n I try nt to move too much but still fail lah. N the sad part is aft my bt I go toilet bef leaving kk n I saw blood. When I tell my hubby my tears almost spilling out le.

Put the past aside, I was jus recuperate my body n hv faith in god that I will be blessed this time round n so will u gals!

HIHI,

I am really new to this IVF thingy...

I went to see sf loh today... history was I had very high FSH level ..but the rest of the hormones level was normal... so sf loh told me to lay off TCM for 6 mths and redo my BT...

Today i gotten my BT results back... fsh level back to low...but my estrogen level was way way too high.... and just last month, got admitted to hospital cos of a burst ovary cyst... so to be on the safe side, he sent me to do a CA 125 BT...

also, he said he will booked me for IVF in May... and gave me a registration form... and on the form it ticks ICSI.... and the nurse told me to call KKIVF if they didn't call me .. but when i asked when will KKIVF call me, they told me also not sure when... so not sure when then how am i to know if they didn't call me?? sighz... but anyway, plan to call them in a week time if they didn't get back to me..

my question here is.. what to expect after getting the form and the call from kkIVF?? my head is now in a blur...

Cutie: so strange leh. Normally we are asked to call on day 1 of menses for that ivf cycle. If there is no other tests that u neeed to do, the next thing is the briefing session plus consent signing that u nd to do before the ivf starts. Suggest u just call kkivf next week to find out in advance so that u can more or less than your schedule, or at least know what to expect next.