Leor, OHSS symptoms usually begin within 10 days after stimulation. The severity of OHSS symptoms varies & may worsen/improve over time.

Moderate OHSS

■Mild to moderate abdominal pain that may come and go
■Abdominal bloating or increased girth
■Nausea
■Vomiting
■Diarrhea
■Tenderness in the area of your ovaries

Severe OHSS

■Rapid weight gain, such as an increase of 2-4kgs in 1-2 days
■Severe abdominal pain
■Severe, persistent nausea and vomiting
■Decreased urinary frequency
■Dark urine
■Shortness of breath
■Tight or enlarged abdomen
■Dizziness

When to see a doctor?
If you have any symptoms OHSS, tell your doctor. Even if you have a mild form of the syndrome, your doctor will want to observe you for weight gain or worsening symptoms. If your symptoms are severe, last longer than a week or get worse, seek medical attention.

My lining is thin at 7mm only. Any idea what can we eat to help thicken it? I'm doing FET n today is day 14 le. ET should be soon once O detected.

sistas, today i went for my D10 scan leh. Lining 6 and she say lining very nice ... hehe but the follicles on LHS she say very "Luan"??? .... then make me feel luan too ...

Yes!!
Doc Zou and Doc Xia is indeed cousins..
Thats why i realise their accu point is similar but charges are so much different as eu yan sang is branded.. Both are fr same teacher..;).. When xia rong come back to sin, she will sometime stay at Doc Zou place and help out her at doc zou clinic.. But think only on weekend.. ;)

Blue: intensive accu helps in egg growth n lining.. It has alot of benefit... Like yesterday when i went for my massage.. The massage lady mention that my body is very relax.. Which is good ... Womb position is also good... So do go for it if ur TCM agrees

Me on ocp pill day one today.. Who is on ocp now too? Who is my buddy..;)
Wonder will there be any side effect to take ocp??

I dont have Ginger of hand. Will ask my hb to get it tonite. I can still bear with it. It just that the bloat dun subside making me feel very uncomfortable like 4 or 5 mths preggy. Will ask doctor tomorrow abt it. Thanks everyone. Me go take a nap hopefully can subside some of the gas out.

Janice: 5 is quite gd... Now u rest n get rid of the flu... Tomolo can c babies liao...i cant wait to c mine too..;-)

flowers, Thanks. will start to take red bean soup today. Btw, you from KK too? my scan on D10 is 6mm...today D14 liao. only 7mm...haiz

I've never had so thin lining b4. always sui sui 12-14mm de. dont know why this mth lidat

Peko,

When my lining was thin on my SOIUI attempt, my gyane prescribed me estrogen pills to increase the thickness. I'm not sure if that is something the doctor gives for IVF too as our estrogen levels should be very high due to the stimulation drugs.

serene & joanne...thanks. 'm now leaving kkh. From 12 eggs become 6 embryos (and another one is still trying to grow
) and transferred 2 grade 4 embies.

My husband was so happy....he couldnt stop grinning & saying...'it grows....it grows...that's my baby inside. Hold on tight to mama's womb ok. Dun be naughty!!!' LOL

Flowers: thank u... Praying for D5 transfer..;-)

Peko: r u seeing Dr Zou? Maybe she can help.. I noe one bfp sistas who did intensive accu abt 3 or 5 days to increase her lining .. It did grow...

<font color="aa00aa">dawndew - Xia Rong and Dr Zou are from Shanghai, not Beijing.

Peko, go for acupuncture now. Helps a lot in getting lining thicken as it increases blood circulation in the womb.

I just woke up from nap - had a bad headache just now. Thankfully no more</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pravda, so sweet to hear your husband's joy. Rest well and yeah, try to keep yourself mentally busy during 2ww</font>

shoes-I agreed. I was thinking wans to take leave before I ER, but also scare that work would pile higher lor.
If I feel too stress, might consider to take leave. hehe

Long journey home hehe.... So hot outside....go home can rest for awhile... So hepi to be away from werk like u leh iloveshoes... Temp luxury... Hehe

<font color="aa00aa">BNB - I told myself (and thankfully reporting manager agrees) that I'm spending a LOT and doing a lot of damage to body with each cycle - so I deserve to focus on myself and my family...esp. after working there for so long

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia - yeah, was telling a fren that its nice to be able to stop and listen to the birds

Yeah hot outside, I think that's why I also having headache, can feel it returnig again</font>

Hi pravda
Wah.. Nice grade of embroye.. Best is ur quantity just nice..;) wont hv much risk to ohss.. Ur hubby so cute too.. So u must rest well too k..;) for ur embbies and hubby... Waiting for ur bb dust in another 2ww time..;)

Blue, yes I did D3 transfer. I think they will only do that unless you ask and i guess prof will see if he can follow to your request.

I got 5good follicles and only 2 fertilised. So was very upset to hear that. On top of that my ER was on Fri so embryologist called on Sat. No call on Sun i guess they do calling on Sunday. So that weekend was quite a torture. But tried to keep relax. Was quite happy to see one good and one poor.

ER is Day Zero.

Iloveshoes: ya lor luxury to wake alittle bit late... Watch tv in the afternoon.. Cook lunch.. Wah... Best best... Hehe

Su-U mean U requested for D3 transfer?
I thought it actually depends on the numbers fertilised embbies? Becos when in talk embrologist did say that is more than 5 fertilised they would see k reach blastocyst, but if can't would do D3.
If less than 5, they would do D3 transfer.
But I guess it depends on the quality rather than quantity.
Thanks for the info.
I do feel safe in Prof &amp; CHR nurses care.

Nadia, Shoes,

It was nice having the day to myself even if I run out of things to do. :) I had stressed myself out during my 2ww. Think for my FET, I must really learn to just not worry - it doesn't achieve anything anyway - and just enjoy my rest.

So Janice, Pravda, Leor and other sisters starting their 2ww soon, just enjoy the leave ok? Que sera sera. We have all tried our best.

Blue, for all my 3 cycles are D3. I am not too sure if NUH has changed the protocol now. Because for all my first and 2nd cycle, there is a change in my cycle. Frist cycle, no pregnly support during 2ww but they introduced during my 2nd cycle.
What i understand during my cycle is they will freeze only D5 embryo. Perhaps all my cyles I dont have 5 fertilised eggs so no chance to do D5 transfer.

Whatever it is, keep yourself healthy, that's the most important. I feel sick the day before ER luckily manage to recover on ER day.

Hi ladies, thanks! Back from ET n slept for a while.

Leor: jia you k?! I know it's very painful but u must hang on ah. R u still taking ur eggs? I think will help u know. I took 15 quail eggs with 3x immunocal everyday, seems to work leh. U can try.

Hi ladies, you can drink red bean soup, eat fish, meat, drink immunocal, increase egg-whites to increase lining &amp; follicle growth.

I was suppose to do natural thaw fet in Jan but abort due to high fever, here wat I did:

cd10 - L: 5mm, F: 8mm (2 whites+red bean soup)
cd12 - L: 6mm, F: 10mm (4 whites+red bean soup+acu)
cd15 - L: 7mm, F: 13mm (4 whites+2 immunocal+4 quail+acu)
cd17 - L: 8mm, F: 15mm (4 whites+2 immunocal+8 quail+fish+meat+acu)
cd19 - abort cos kena high fever

My cycle is 32days so I usually o late in the cycle. Last mth, I was so close to do et but end up have to abort.. sianz!