<font color="aa00aa">Dawndew - Xia Rong is Dr Zou's cousin - I've seen both of them before, the forumlations are pretty similar

Rashal i've tried tongji before for abt a year but didnt managed to conceive naturally. I believe it depends on individual body system whether the treatment works.
I find dr loh ok leh. Although abit rush but he still take the time to go thru my *thick file, ask me qn, ans my qn (i didnt ask him many qns though) and finally put me on ivf. But i find him like to suan pple leh cos i kana suan by him each time i visited him...haaa

Perper,
I oso find him to suan me n my hubby leh..lol
My hubby felt like punching him the 2nd time we c him
Coz he suan my hubby till my hubby face change
My hubby say lucky he dr n we want to do ivf..i oso laughed at my hubby wen he said tt..but wen i ask dr loh qn, he nvr really explained further..mayb becoz he bz tt's y so fast ans qn n no time to explain..

Haiz..i really dunno whether to change dr..
And amy gd chinese physicisn in the east?
Amd hw much eu yan sang costs?
I dun really like to brew myself the herbs..no time leh

rashal u too kana suan by him ar...i thought i'm the only one encountered that...haa. The first time i kana suan till i scared to see him but luckily second time he was in a gd mood. Still suan la but he got joke with us so forgive him lor lol..
Before i switch to dr zou i used to see one tcm at race course, she also has a clinic in tampines. She was recommended by my colleag who conceived naturally after seeing her. This tcm also got many ivf patients. If u want i can gv u her contact...but her med needs to brew too and she has fixed time stationed in tampines

Morning all....

Pravda n Lynn best of luck on ET today.. Exciting day... Can see embbies... Rest well after ET...

Rashal: u r staying in east.. Me too.. I tink we r staying ard the same area... I really do recommend Dr Zou.. I hv been seeing her for almost a yr... Of cos the time travelling is really something to consider of... But when we think abt it... Putting alittle effort + with alittle tiredness of travelling + waiting maybe will be worth afterall..;-).. Do consider...

For Dr Loh maybe he is just to bz... Other than that he is a gd dr... Actually I wanted to be under him... But after thinking tru I prefer a more patient and warmer dr.. So thats y I went to Dr Sadhana ..;-)

For those doing ER n ET today... Best of luck... Nearing to BFP alreadi ..;-)

Nadia, I can't sleep the whole nite. Bloated and stomach almost going to burst. Now still pain sia. How? Any solution?

Leor: yup follow like wat iloveshoes says..put heat pad too it will ease the pain... I did remember the nurse did mention can take panadol to ease the pain too.. But i didnt do during that time.. Take care.. Rest more too.. I know how u r feeling rite now.. Gone tru it n wat an ordeal.. Drink alot of clear liquid soup will also help...

So far no call iloveshoes.. I hope i dun hr from them today n tomolo..;-)

Me gg to Dr Zou too later.. But gg kk 1st for my prog jab.. U r gg now?

Nadia
You go kk daily for the jabs? So everyday is kk then dr zou? All worth it one cos will bfp.

Leor
Try take ginger tea. Yesterday my tummy was so bloated i stick salopas at the gastric area. Tummy felt warm and subsided..

Leor, my tummy bloated too n still having flu. Dunno y this flu stay do long this time. My dh so stress say left 2 more days to ET, better recover fast.

Yep immunocal helps if bloated n I'm gonna take it later. I took panadol yesterday...

Ineedmiracle: yup yup daily activity... Haha.. It will be worth.. Tomolo last accu.. Gonna miss Dr Zou...;-)

Janice: rest more.. Drink alot of water... U can try to steam in hot water.. It will help... Some pple put alittle vicks n steam with a blanket over them...Dun stress too much.. U will recover b4 ET..

thank u nadia &amp; leor...
The q is very long tdy @kkh.

Leor, try to put something warm on ur tummy &amp; dont eat food in big portion, instead eat in a small portion every 3-4 hrs. I put lots of cajuput oil to keep my tummy warm

And for those having constipation...the prune juice did work in just 2 hrs time!!! Thanks to blue *hugs*

Lynn....good luck for ur ET tdy

lynn, pravda, all the best to ur ET today. Remember to bedrest frequently for the 1st 7days. Walk slowly, small movement and lots of protein intake and brazil nuts.

Janice-ginger also consider heaty, so U still need to double yr fluid intake.
Though the bloatedness, but is worth trying.
Be +ve wor, U would be much better by the time U ET.

hi ladies, where to get the ginger tea? Does it come as a sachet like those teabag? Able to get at supermarket beaverage section?

Serene
I got mine frm supermarket, powder type so if i wan stronger taste i add more. I like it powder cos can add into red dates tea when i feel bloated.

janice, I took panadol yesterday too extra somemore. Think i will continue to eat one more time.

Thank all ladies for the support.

miracle, i also feel gastic pain wor. Really can put salopas at the gastric area?

Nadia-that means agar abt 1 week from ET date ah?
Becos I'm counting myself agar ER date would be on 28/2 or 1/3.
Shall discuss with my TCM Dr, if it is necessary or not.

Sunshine &amp; bobzai: i did ask the nurse foe bal successful thawed embbies tgey will refreeze...

For th no. of embbies inn1 straw.. She cant advice.. Must ask embroyologist.. But most likely will be 3 .. If not waste leh if more than 3... Thaw so many with tons of wastage.. More sayang...

Janice, so fast u knw liao ah. Me still have to wait till tomoro i think.

All the best to yr ET tomoro

Remember to rest early ah!

Leor, do not eat panadol extra.. its not good for body! The nurse from KKH advise only can take normal panadol or bb aspirin prescribe by doc. Do not self-medicate. If you really unwell, please go 24hrs women clinic.. you could be suffering from ohss.

12bmom, Oh dear, i took it last night le. Maybe later i will take normal panadol instead. I only feel whole stomach so tight like going to burst anytime. Is this consider ohss?

Janice,

5 is a good number. Don't worry - rest well and relax, ok?

Ceraine,

I don't have details of the TCM physician at Teban Gardens - I was going to ask from my parents only when I go. The physician is apparently going to China on Monday so he has told my dad that I would have to come down over the weekend if I would like to see him soon. I just saw Dr Xia Rong and have a month's worth of medication though - feel it's rather wasted if I just not eat them.

Shoes,

Dr Xia and Dr Zou are cousins? How interesting. So Dr Zou is from China too?

Rashal and Perper

I have tried Tongji before as well. Firstly, as it's a free clinic, unless you go very early in the morning, the wait to see the physician and to get your prescription can be very long. Unless you know which physician Mark Lee's wife went to, you may be assigned another physician in the Infertility Practice Group also. I think I had a different one. I didn't find her very helpful. When I asked her what my medication is for, she just says "to help you get pregnant la!" I was thinking - that goes without saying, right? She can't be giving me medication for flu! But I would like to know what aspects of my health she is trying to improve - e.g. blood circulation or something.

Dr Xia is more helpful - e.g. my pre-ovulation medication, she says is to help improve the quality of my eggs. (She recently asked me to add goat placenta powder also.) My post-ovulation medication, she says is to induce my body to produce progesterone to sustain the lining. She is gentle in manner and quite reassuring. When I told her about my cramps after ET, she kept telling me not to worry. It may not happen again the next time and that it's good I have 5 embryos stored.

Rashal, she only comes from Beijing one week every month. I think for this month, she is going back end of the week so if you would like to see her, call Eu Yan Sang Paragon soon. Otherwise, you would have to wait till mid March. Cost wise, it depends on your medication - one month's supply is usually around $300 for me.

Janice, don't feel disheartened with your 5 fertilised embryo. There is still hope. I only had 2 fertilised. One considered good and the other just average. Thank God, I got pregnant.
So, be positive, that's the most important thing to do right now.

Janice-5 is good enough liao. U going to put in how many embbies tomorrow? If 3, then U still can freeze 2 ma.
Now focus in getting better from flu.
Yr embbies are in good hands with CARE.