Calzz: I am not taking any herbs from Dr Zou at the moment becos of my hot flushes.. Stop since the long delay of my AF.. Will be taking her herbs during the 2ww... Sorry cant advise u...

hi flower,
i didnt have drip.... LL... i jus went home and keep vomiting lor.... couldnt even stomach the vomit pills...
but i noe de... i react very strongly agst sedation... GA is fine... but partial one, i always have this reaction...
thats y i request GA, but doc refuse... chey...

My AF reported this afternoon. The cramps were so bad I broke out into cold sweat and had to squat in the train on my way home cause the aircon felt way too cold when I was standing. I missed my hubby so much then.

I had a very huge blood clot. Do any of you get that kind of menses after your IVF?

Lynn and Pravda
Rest well and all the best to your ET on Thursday.

Today so busy with work finally can come in and chat
a little while.

Janice, my ER had postphone to 9am instead of 8.30 le. What time is yr ER?

StickyBFP, Jia You Ah!

hi dawn,
i have... my blood coagulation is normally higher... so i get more clots during af... but doc say is fine...
*sayang* af cramps very painful de...

Thanks, StickyBFP.

Yes, I felt so miserable I called home and asked my dad to pick me up from the MRT station. My mom brought dinner over also. Even though this IVF cycle was unsuccessful and there has been much discomfort, I am very blessed by the love from my family. My in-laws also went to buy bird's nest for me.

<font color="aa00aa">Dawndew - can u take take a day or two from work to rest? Should get your energy back - also don't forget our bodies are full of hormones now getting rid of it slowly</font>

Janice, Oh dear! quick go sleep. Me also going to rest soon. Now stomach very bloated. Like going to burst...chiam. So uncomfortable

<font color="aa00aa">Miracle - oh issit? I always wash after I jab leh...like night routine. Now hot flushes...arghh

Janice, see you at CARE tomorrow

Dawn: same - got v heavy flow during AF. Hope you get some rest tonight. **HUGZ!** Agree wit Shoes, if can take a few days off, just to be at one with yourself physically and mentally...

Pravda: Good luck with the transfer, and hope u feel better soon.

Janice,

Drink more water and go to bed now!!! Let the body recuperate while you rest. Go go go!

Shoes,

I have a meeting at 10 a.m. tomorrow that cannot be rescheduled as one of the attendees flew in from HK just for this meeting. Will see if I can leave the office after lunch.

Okie okie good nite everybody... cannot drink water already need to fast.

Leor, remember to fast hor. No water too... My stomach oso feel abit bloated.

Shoes, cya ^^

Leor, Janice,

All the best for your ER tomorrow! Rest well ok?

Pravda,

All the best for your ET.

Will be praying for all of you.

Miracle, aiyo i didnt knw must wait 2hrs before can bathe, i bathe jus half hr after accu.

Shoes u accu not pain? Jus back from accu but felt abit pain today both tummy &amp; back also pain. unlike the first time no pain.

<font color="aa00aa">Perper - issit because you are water logged? Cos when that happens it is slightly painful for me too - but I have high threshold of pain la :p

Babybaby 75 - ask your lining how thick, how many follies and size, and when expected to ER?</font>

Dawn
My AF came yesterday &amp; it's the heaviest I have had ever. I am having bad backaches, cramps &amp; headache. Not sleeping well at night too. Kept waking up. I guess it's normal?

Hi Janice, Leor, Pravda and gals that i miss out?
Good luck all the way to u gals during ur 2ww.. Bfp soon ya so pls take care.. Hope to be in 2ww soon too..;)

<font color="aa00aa">Babybaby 75 - I was writing the follie size frantically during the review with doc post scan hahahahaha</font>

Leor, janice: all the best for ER tmr. Have a good rest n dun forget to fast! Jia you!

Pravda: you did ur ER in kkh too? Were u the lady I saw this morning?

sistaaas...thank you for the encouragement *HUGS*

lynn, errr...i'm not sure. I was the last patient and before me was one lady named tina...was it you??? if not, then maybe you're the lady before her...and if so, i saw you dozed off on the recovery area...

Hi Pravda,

I went in around 8.45am. There was one chinese lady after me. I think that's the one you're talking about. Hahaha..i was sleeping on second bed near the wall. =)

How was your ER? Everything ok?

lynn...yes that's right, hahahahha. you slept peacefully when the nurse pushed your bed past me to recovery area... :D.

My bed was right in front of you.

Yes, my ER went well. still feel minor pain on my stomach...

let's pray for the ET :D

flowers...i can't sleep, hahahah

i slept for so many hours in the morning &amp; afternoon. and this crampy feeling really pissed me off, LOL...

<font color="aa00aa">Mornign Janice, Flowers

Janice - your immunity probably gets compromised during stress - next time stress approaching better up Vit C and rest more.

All the best for ER!

I can't sleep last night - feeling bloated and nausea. A bit too soon right? Today going to up protein intake and Immunocal already. See what Angela says</font>

Ironic - I've spent the last 3 years of my life focusing on trying to expand the family leh...putting career on hold and all!! Where are these people getting their numbers from??!

<font color="aa00aa">

Having children not top priority for S'poreans: survey

SINGAPORE : Most young Singaporeans do not see having children as a top priority, according to a new survey of over 1,000 Singaporeans and permanent residents aged 21 to 39 years.

The study, by advocacy group I Love Children, showed that only 3 per cent see having kids as a top priority.

28 per cent want a successful career, while 25 per cent want financial independence.

The survey comes on the back of Singapore's fertility rate dropping to a record low of 1.16 last year.

Despite the results, it seems that Singaporeans do eventually want kids.

64 per cent said they still want to have children, and this includes those who already have kids and want more.

Of the remaining 36 per cent who did not want to have children or were not sure about it, 39 per cent said they would change their mind if finances were not an issue.

Almost half the group also said they would change their mind if they had a more supportive spouse.

And on the ideal number of children, married couples who already have two children said they would like to have up to four kids, provided they had a flexible work arrangement.

Singles and newly-weds though said they only want two kids at most.

Joni Ong, president of advocacy group I Love Children said: "The results came from 1008 respondents, and as you can see, the bulk of the respondents came from the single, soon to wed and the newly-wed. They formed the bulk of the respondents. And at that life stage, I'm not surprised that having children is not a top priority.

"At that age and life stage, carving a career for themselves, being financially independent would come out higher at that point in time."

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1110932/1/.html</font>