ACtually the jab on butt or thigh, is of no difference. Only difference is the site of jab only, becos all would be like what Jancise said-Intramuscular.
Janice-Then U must really teach the Dr how to mix le. U so cute, k describe it as detergent.

Piggy: no worries ur emmbbies will be strong like u..like wat StickyBFP says...

Jok: normally is inserts...but I requested for jab instead...similar to our fresh lor..need to do inserts mah..;-)

winniepooh: yup yup...of cos...i remember u gave me personal baby bust with a touch leh..heheheh...Thank u dear...

u r abt 5mths+ preggie rite? so far how's everything?

winniepooh: i see 21 weeks liao...that's very fast...oh dear backache...must use the belt...dun know whether it will help though...will putting heat pad help? u take care...nice to hear from u...;-)

Thx Vio. Hv stopped multi-vit for now to see the diff. Will continue after a while. when will be your 1st scan?

Don get to visit the site too often. Wish you all good luck girls.

hi all gals..

hi hope283, ic.. ok, dun worry k... my 1st scan will be on 24feb, but trying to see if sat gt slot so tat dh can accompany mi..he cant make it on 24feb..

Nadia, so you are going for FET soon..

All the best. Still going for the massage.
It's been quite some time i talk to her, will call her one of these days.

Hi winnie
21 weeks can tell the baby gender, is yours prince or princess? 19 weeks more to go, you can use pilow to support your back while sleeping, it helps!

Hi is anyone know?would the chinese or green tea affected our chance of conceive? I have been drinking chinese tea or green tea daily since year 2006.

hi moo, chinese & green tea r considered liang..my TCM fr Tongji asked mi not to drink tea when i was trying. She mentioned before tat if weather hot, can drink hot green tea once a while. But definitely not those cold canned wan.

oh same for ice-cream/cold drink..if weather veri hot n gt d craving, its ok to eat/drink..

moo, all kinds of tea is liang so try not to drink too often. if ur body feels heaty, can drink abit to avoid falling sick.

moo - I'm expecting a princess. actually sleeping no problem for me, only during work I get the backache. so every hour I'll go "spy" my staff hahahaha

vio - I abstain from tea & coffee I limit to 2 cups per week. ice-cream & cold drink is out of the question cos we need a warm womb to conceive

Jok: Ya im in the black dress lady.. Hmmmm you are which one huh ? I still left 3 embbies for thawing...

Nadia & Stickbfp: Thanks!!! I hope so too will pray hard for them

Hello gals
Feel so happy!! As my Af finally is here!! Am officially starting IVF finally..;) can anyone advise roughly when will be my Er/et pls??
Wonder who will be my cycle buddy too? Am on long protocol so shd start ocp on Thursday as KkH say since my AF come full flow after lunch today then tomorow is consider day 1 instead of today...

Thk u all..

Hi Lynn

Rest well and all the best to ur ET..;)

hi janice,
get well soon...

Hi vio,
Ur scan next week le, all the best....

Hi joanne,
Erm... Seems long le... Might be end march or beginning april le...

hi joanne, y do u need to be on ocp? Tot normally start suppression jab in cd21 for long protocol? For mine, if all cysts disappear, shld b starting my short protocol at mid March when my af come.

Hi stickybfp
Ya... Feel shd be end march too... By tgen u will hv bfp le..;)
Hope time flies fast fast...;)

Hi Janice
Popmore vit C and tons of water ya..

Hi Shoes!

Angela advises me to go for FET first as I have 5 frozen embryos and 4 are grade 1-. She says if my concern is that the quality of my eggs would drop over time, then I can schedule my FET soonest possible (i.e. in 3 months' time).

She was concerned to hear that I had bad cramps about 1 week after my ET - they were like bad menstrual cramps and woke me from my sleep at 4 a.m.!! The cramps came on and off for 6 days then subsided. She says that these cramps are not helpful to the implanation process and she will discuss with Dr Paul to adjust my post-ET protoccol. They may give me regular progesterone jabs to help the womb relax and prevent the cramps. Sigh...my progesterone levels after ET were actually super high - in the 200s (which is 2nd trimester level)! But Angela says maybe it's still not sufficient for my constitution.

dawn,
Sounds good le... Ur chances are high...

Hi joanne,
We cross fingers and see... Dh fail the binding test... I jus gambling on chance... One good sperm one good egg and one good lining...

hi stickybfp, tks.. same to you for yr SOIUI... bbdusts to you!

Janice,agreed w Joanne..popped more vitC n drink lots of water.

Blue, Joanne, Dawn: All d best! Jiayou!

Serene: dun worry,yr cysts will be gone...jus continue to 'tiao' yr bdy k...

Hi ladies! Finally I get the chance to 'steal' back my iPhone from my dh. He confiscated my laptop n iPhone, insist that I must sleep for 2 hrs first! Anyway, everything went well. The nurse said extracted 32 eggs. Now lower body q sore.

Thanks for all the warm wishes! After today then I fully realize how much work this ivf treatment really is. I really salute each n everyone of the ladies here n hope all of us get BFP this year! Jia you jia you!

Hi serene
Oh,. There r actually two protocol in kkh.. One is to start lucrin at day 21.. One is start ocp at day two follow by lucrin on day 16... Mine recently change to ocp as doc loh say my hormone abit messy due to long Af so he wants me to suppress fully via using ocp... Yeah... We may be cycle buddy then..;)

Hi vio
Thk u for ur wishes.. U r at stage? Abit lost.. Hee...

Lynn,

32 eggs?! Wow! And I was already feeling bloated with 10! What was your dosage?

Flowers,

I understand that as we get older, the quality of our eggs drop. Hence overseas, sometimes, a woman may just get donor eggs to increase their chances if they are already in their 40s.

So my gynae did advise me that one of the benefits of having more embryos stored now, when I am 31+, is that if I want to do FET at 36 with embryos fertilized now, the risk of Down Syndrome is based on woman of age 31+ (with some adjustments, I think), rather than 36, which is higher risk.

Flowers,

Angela suggested I do FET soon so that even in the event it is unsuccessful, I can start my next fresh cycle young. She doesn't advise me doing a fresh cycle when I don't need to however, to preserve my ovaries or eggs(cannot recall which term she used).

Yah ER this morning. And so drama too... I was coughing badly n vomiting at the waiting room. That doc who is gg to administer the sedation was so concern. He say got risk if do normal GA, propose to do via spinal to numb lower half only. Heng dr loh insist normal GA coz he worry if I stay awake will affect him. In the end, normal GA is ok. Really guan yin mah bao you!

Dawn: dosage for puregon ah? 200 units from start to end. I think coz I got pcos that's y so many. At first I tot 20+ only coz the scan shows 25 follicles. End up with 32 I ado in shock. But I think got many small small ones

hi blue, congrats to u for promoting to stage 2. All the best in ur stimulation stage.

hi piggy, shld be me. keke.. I was requesting dr zou to prescribe me wif some med to get rid of those cysts.

hi girls, i did some research on short protocol with GnRH antagonists (aka centrotide). Basically on 2nd day of af, i start my stimulation jab, then on day 6 of my stim jab, i start centrotide to suppress the growth of follicles till i have ideal no n size of follicles, then proceed to hcg shot by day 14. Follow by ER and ET. This protocol is suitable for person who might be veri probe to ohss as it control the no of follicles growth. Disadvantage is lower pregnancy rate than long protocol : (

However tis protocol will b more suitable for me since i already developed 6 cysts and high E2 during suppression stage. Think by the time stimulation stage, my ovaries might be bloated wif cysts and E2 might hit the ceiling. So i believe my doc had made the right plan for me.