hi serene,
lapo can claim via medisave and medical insurance... And is a small hole in the belly button... Plus doc can check a thorough check inside... Not that scary... Recovery is super fast.... My gf did her lapo for her cyst and the following mth she conceive naturally

nadia, so shiok... 1 mth leave... envy leh... i still must think of work during HL next week... need to bring my laptop home

see lah, the govt shd blame companies for the low fertility rate... so stress at work how to have bb

Calzz, actually me same as u, bring laptop home... Boss said dun work n rest but I noe him lah, say say only... Today early in d am already got calls :s

calzz & Janice: true leh...1 thing here their fav quote: SG co r all family oriented..say only but where got such thing one..we werk like mad..imagine 8 hrs of work..go home very tired liao..mind so stress up..this deadline..that deadline...I fed up alreadi..so bo chap on werk..do dun know attitude..

nvm dearies..if really need to werk while in 2ww..slow pace...dun rush..n impt avoid stress...do wat u can mah..prioritise is impt sometimes..we have to be selfish cos sometimes no one pity us especially werking boss..colleagues la..etc..ect..

janice, at least ur boss call u to rest... actually i wanna take whole week next week but i got a very impt mtg on thurs and can't find anyone to cover me... i may just come back for the meeting then go home... but when i come back hope i remember to remind myself not to walk abt too fast...

calzz I agreed with U. But must still try to be zen & stay happy & positive during yr HL le.
Thanks Nadia, I already not drinking soyabean milk, but like light soya sauce, only can decrease the intake.
These few days, getting headaches starting at 3-4pm. Think is the Suprefact side effect.
But Coke helps to relief at the moment. Haha so I got the excurse to drink ;p
But StickyBFP, Serene's cyst came out only after the suppression Suprefact jabs, so think is better not to go straight to op 1st ba.

nadia, ya loh... still must plus travelling time... takes me 1hr plus to travel to office... so it's 8 hrs work + 3hrs travel to and fro.... i already very "do wat i can attitude"... 6pm sharp i will leave office... i cannot imagine how some of my colleagues can take it working until 7-8pm almost everyday... sometimes i do feel bad coz i dun stay back... but heck care lah... i think famiy is more impt

calzz: ya sometimes we need to put a stop when we wan to achieve something for ourself bah..feel bad of cos..but wat to do...our life is more important than other at a times..as long as we make the right decision that we won't regret later..all will be fine...wish u all the best...dun think too much of work...go with the flow..

blue, yup yup... will try not to use laptop to do work unless it's very urgent... but really hope got no phone calls... haha

nadia so u starting progesterone inserts/jab soon? i was told to start the inserts on fri... hope i remember haha... oh shit... i just realised i forgot to take dr zou's medi tdy... is it too close to take now and take again later before i sleep?

hi blue...
Ok.... Ya, coke can cure headache... Since i started my gonalf, i got this headache that refuse go away... So fan... Coke also cannot cure... or maybe i didnt drink enough... Haha...

Serene,
Take care... whatever ur choice we support u...

Hi nadia,
8 hours work plus transport plus lunch... We spent nearly 12hours away... haiz...

Nadia, ya lor say say only lah but when boss want something he wants it straight lor where got care u hl or not one...

Calzz, hl still go back off ah? I reject all meetings wahahaha but then hor I wl ask dh to go to my off to pick up doc every alt day lor no choice leh.

I agree with Nadia leh n I oso told 1 of my colleague who is oso ttc, at d end of d day it's our family who will b w us not our bosses, colleagues, etc. Anything happen, they'll juz feel sorry n can't really do much too...

Blue, can drink coke meh? Dun drink ut cold hor... Nowadays I drink not cold 100plus hehe else v cham nothing to drink n make life so miserable

blue, dun tempt me with coke... i miss drinking soft drinks and eating ice-cream... wahaha

janice, no choice i can't ask my boss to write the minutes leh so must go loh... + it's a most dreaded meeting so my colleagues all wanna siam the meeting one so no one to help... nvm lah sit there n listen loh

Janice: ya lor say only...but where got such thing one...sometime very irritating...we werk so hard for the co...but when our turn come just to ask for support so difficult...and true enuff when anything goes wrong they can only feel sorry..at the end of the day..we feel the pinch and pain n so does our family...

stickybfp, u r on short protocol during ur last fresh ivf right? May I know why sgh suggest short protocol for u? Meaning u start to jab gonalF in ur cd2 and centrotide in ur cd7 till hcg shot isst?

tks Nadia... i doing almost the same kind of things only I dun take royal jelly , C0Q10 and heat pad. Immunocal I only took 1x per day. red dated drinks everyday... chix ess once in awhile cos i dun like the taste..
btw the immunocal its doesn't dissolve totally lei .. i mix with vitagen and it dun dissolve and I gets alot of bubbles... any sisters can advise pls....

Janice & calzz, hehe, I only dirnk 1 can or half a can le.
Last time used to drink cold drinks de. But now trying to cut down. Maybe at least once or none cold drinks.
If totally don't drink, I can't de. Have to put me to cold turkey le. ;p
Hubby also no choice, always shake his head when I drink cold drinks, he also keep remaining me.

Jok: mine k leh when stir..the chix ess I buy from Eu Yan Sang so the taste k la better than Brands...U can try stir using chopstick..put a little of the fluid..then stir till smooth paste...then u pour somemore fluid...

Calzz, like dat no choice lor, we hv to earn a living too so cannot b too bochap oso... So when u go back off must take it easy dun b so stress n do things in a slower pace. I sure cannot go back. My off no lift de so got to climb up m down..,

Nadia, hmm we can only complain here then no matter how still go to guai guai go back to work :s

Jok, I think stirring instead if using d shaker to shake wl reduce d bubbles but take a longer time. Nowadays I shake it with milk powder, it's smoother like milk shake i find easier to drink. Anyway we nd to drink milk powder so I make it 2-in-1 then less things to take hehe

Blue, frankly speaking hor really must cut cold drinks leh. After awhile u'll get used to it de. Very lor sor hor? My dh last time always tell me abit nvm now he'll ask this can meh dat can meh? Zzzz

Janice: true we can only complain outside..in ofis no choice..have to take it..very true...werk for a hard living...

Hi sistas,

Wishing all well this week.

I am finally down w sore throat and flu. MC today, afternn slp. Am taking chrysanthemum and luo han guo last two days. Need to liang a bit.

Yah, i also try to start taking the bochap attitude at work and try to lessen my stress, tho a little hard lah.

Waiting for bbdust tomorrow wor!

Hv also gotten a pair of socks to get into habit of wearing at nite when i slp to keep warm.

oh ya .. good idea Janice I shall combine the milk powder and immunocal ... later try ... and let u all knw the taste ...
Oh ya Nadia I got drink the Ensure Milk powder and also bazil nuts ...

Val-take care. Think is the weather ba.
The socks, will get use one.
Think socks is easier to get use than stop cold drinks.
Ok, I know, I'm naughty.

Blue: i am alrdy used to no cold drinks liao though am sad i hv to gif up ice cream. But once a while esp during the not so critical period i will cave in. Like i am targeting a cup of koi tea before i start next cycle. Heehee. The socks? Start tonite!

Any sis knows whether those bottled bird nest got any benefits or not ah? Thinking of buying cos i like but if mo benefits i dun want to waste $ liao

Nadia, lol we've to take it lor...

Blue, u r right!!! No work here hehe... Paktor? Dh said u everything oso cannot eat then wat? Zzzz..... U hor really naughty leh, both oso must get used to it lah wahahaha... Abit once a while ok lah dun give yourself so much stress is most impt...

Val, take care. Drink lots n lots of water n hv lots of lots of rest. Me oso starts to hv sore throat n bodyache, this time no liang some more... Hv started to wear socks to slp n wearing shoes at home when I started my stim, now so used to it le...

Ok ladies, let's relax and forget abt our work n ask those demanding bosses go fly kite!!! WAHAHAHAHA

Janice: guess we are all learning and trying to adopt tje good practices and habits- all for the same ultimate goal!

Yah, all bosses go fly kite! A kite for each of the bosses as v day gift. Kekeke.

Maybe i go check out dr zou one of these days. Hows she like ah?

The work discusson is making me dread going back to work even more now.
But it also made me thankful that my boss and colleagues have generally been supportive - I only told my boss I am going for IVF, colleagues - I just say MC and they have only disturbed me once these 2 weeks and that was due to a client. I was quite irritated with my HR department for asking me to attend some job fair tomorrow afternoon though. I declined.

Maybe I can start on the Immunocal even now if I decide to start on fresh cycle. No harm building up early, right? It's available at OG?

Ok, bye I off from work now.
Going to have din with my darling.
Enjoy yr dinner.
Will come in later when reach home.
Don miss me too much hor, hehe.
My skin is very thick de......

Valteen,

I am thinking of seeing Dr Zou too - no harm seeking 2nd opinion (sort of) although Ang Mo Kio is rather far for me. (I stay in Jurong.)

I don't know if bird's nest helps when trying to concieve although there is anedoctal support that eating bird's nest when pregnant can improve babies' skin - how true that is is anyone's guess though.

Sometimes I wonder if I am giving myself too much stress with all the medical appointments etc. Did you all read Lee Wei Ling's article in the ST yesterday? It was kinda harsh but her story about her family friend conceiving naturally after she adopted a baby made me wonder if it was because she had become more relaxed after, in a sense, being prepared to resign herself to not being able to conceive.

To all the sisters going for their pregnyl injection tonight, jia you! It's a bit suan / pain but let's pray all the pain would soon be worth it!

Dawn: i saw the column but hvnt read. Thanks for reminding though. I hv heard cases abt this kind of situation and to me, it's either the stress factor or simple heaven is playing a joke on us. Really dunno which one. I am not sure how sis here view adoption. Personally i has thought abt it but at this point dun think am ready mentally to even consider this as an option.

Valteen,

I am also not ready to consider adoption yet. My hubby is quite open to it though.

My hubby is very sweet - during this 2ww, he would do ALL the housework. He wouldn't even let me wash dishes or clear the table after we eat. He learnt how to cook so that on weekends and over CNY, he can cook for me when my mom can't. When I asked him whether he's anxious about the result, he says he's more concerned with my response to it than the result itself. He's an engineer, so he doesn't do the romantic stuff like surprise dinners or bouquets but as far as I'm concerned, he's the best husband in the world.

My left arm aches now! Decided to take the cervical cancer vaccination since it's bfn and it seems my AR will take a while more to report. I also took a Hep A vaccination cause my pre IVF blood test indicated 0 immunity. So got myself poked as much as during stimluation stage today. Haha!

Dawn: ur hubby really sweet leh!! Happy for u. My hubby also say the same thing abt my reaction when i asked if he was disappt w the bfn wor! Is that a std answer ah?? Heehee

Val, haha good idea, give all bosses a kite each as V gift... Now trend leh.

Blue, enjoy yr dinner... U dun miss us hor hehe...

Dawn, take care. Immunocal builds up immune system.

Adoption, I thot abt it but personally I think if really do it, mindset must b right lor. Heard many cases after adoption ended up d couple conceive on their own. But if cos of this reason adopt d baby then I think it's not fair to d baby lor.

Valteen,

My good friend's hubby has the same response. I think it may be "standard" but no less true. I mean, IVF is so expensive and troublesome - the numerous appointments, pregnyl injections at the oddest time sometimes (I did mine at 1 a.m.), all our hubbies must love us very much to support us through it, right?

Valteen,

My 2ww wait was till last Friday but had a further blood test today to confirm I am not pregnant. (HCG count last Friday was 9.6 which is still a bit higher than the 0-7 range for not pregnant so Dr prescribed a further test to confirm.)

What about you?

I do my IVF at Care but my gynae is not Dr Paul. I go to Dr Christopher Ng at Camden Medical Centre. He refers his patients to Care for IVF.

Dawn/Val, my dh oso d same. Initially when I asked him abt ivf, he said as long as I m ok he's ok. He's only afraid I wl b xin ku, I told him I can take it then we go ahead de

Dawn: oh i remember liao. Hugs hugs hope we can be cycle mates next round. My hcg then was 2+.

Janice: guess all our hubbies stress are dealing wif us hor??

Moo: agree with u but dun think i'll ever start eating if i hv to cook it myself