Morning everyone!

Moon, BIG hugs to you too. Don't give up, ok? My sister-in-law had 2 failed IVF attempts but succeeded on her 3rd, at the age of 37! I also have a good friend who just turned 37 and expecting a child after a successful IVF treatment last December.

Bcube, my HCG reading was super low - only 9.6. :-( But as 9.6 is still above the 0-7 range for non-pregnancy and the low end of week 4 HCG (Based on Innovative Lab's ranges stated on the results slip, the range for week 4 is 9.5 to 750), my gynae didn't rule out the possibility of pregnancy. I think it is likely though that the 9.6 miU was residual HCG from my last HCG booster jab the Saturday before my blood test though.

Pink,
Thanks for sharing. I'm encouraged. I have 5 frozen embryos. At D3, they were all 2 cells, 4 were grade 1- (a little fragmentation), and 1 was grade 2. I am hoping that the lower cell numbers is partly cause my ER was in the afternoon but ET was in the morning.

I turn 32 in July so perhaps I can afford to give FET a try (instead of another expensive fresh cycle) unless Angela advises otherwise.

My concerns are re taking leave. Besides my honeymoon 5 years ago, I have NEVER taken leave and not checked my emails before. I feel bad doing that a few times a year even though my boss has been most understanding as his daughter was conceived via IVF also.

Hi dawndew, thanks! you still have chance for bfp, all the best for your bt tomorrow and waiting for your good news ya

Ron
Hugz hugz...your turn of bfp very soon, when is your next cycle? Are you going for fet? All the best too

Have a massive hairfall these days. As much as you can see the scalp. So worried that i might be left with no hair. Although i had hairfall problem from past two years (since i hit singapore) from past one month its too massive. I am not on any medicines. Just started GNC prenatal multivit from one and half month. My DH says may be becoz of that. Stop the vit tab. I donno wat to do. Please advise.

Good morning all!

Moomoo/Ron,, sorry to hear dat... All the best to yr next cycle

Haha when u ladies mentioned u r old already @ age 32, 36. I think I m a Lao tai po already. I m coming 39 in abt 2 weeks time, if i've not given up I guess u shouldn't give up ba... Maybe I shd share with u my experience. We ttc for a few years already... Did 4-6 iui n 1 soiui. MC twice with iui. With my age catching up, dh n I decided to go to d ultimate - ivf... Failed my fresh last sept with only 1 emmby left n going thru 2nd fresh now. Was thinking after this cycle still bfn will not tru again n prepared juz enjoy the rest of our life together but dh said still hv frozen embbies so can still try again... Haha d never give up spirit!

Sorry to bore u with my long story but I hope it helps to encourage some of d sisters here... I believe if we had tried our best, there's no regret later... Move towards our dreams and it will come true

Vio,
I hv constipation for 4 days after ET,moody for 1week,stomach bloating and cramping and sore boobs..no implantation bleeding too, slight fever,hungry again aft eating 3 hrs b4..all these are also my pms signs..haiz..i tink i will bfn too..

Flowers, u can get heatpad from watsons..i bought mine wic can b used as a heat and also cold pad

Morning sistas.
Flower- u k get the heat pads from daiso, they have the stick on or handheld one.
Janice- like yr +ve way of going through it.
I believe everyone here has the +ve & -ve times. But the best part is we share the ups & downs here, regardless of age
Jiayou wor

flower- the one I mention is one use one. But the come in a few pcs in a pack
rashal- don think of the symptoms, try yo stay +ve. I know is easier than say. Go & do sometime that will make yrself happy, k??
Yr BT not done yet, so is not BFN.

Blue, yep yep this cycle is though esp mentally. This thread really helps. I only manage to find this thread right after I fail my first fresh, d sisters here really help alot... You jiayou too

Blue,
Thx for ur encouragement..
All these symptoms r messing up my mind..
Mayb will do something later so i dun focus on all these..
R u with kk dr loh too?

Rashal
Hving fever is good sign leh. There are sistas who had fever & bfp!! Im going get my bag ready to collect baby dusts from you.... Are you testing on hpt?

Moo: no i am seeing anthr tcm but am thinking if i shld just goto dr zou for acu. Got to knw dr zou only from this forum during my 2ww. And thwn i realise dr zou is just 3 bus stops from where i am staying. Hahaha.

Flower: thanks. Ya am wif sf loh. From dr's point of view i do believe he will recommend as per what u shared. Well if he is comfy, i comfy to go. Hee perhaps good also to stock up embbies now. In the event qual contimues to drop w age.

Janice: i like ur spirit. I did 3 iuis prior to ivf, and one Mc in my first iui. We shld hv just plucked up the courage to start a little earlier but wats done cannot be undone. Just hv to look forward.

Miracle,
My fever was 2 days aft ET..dunno becoz of jabs or the embbies..but e fever went away e nxt day..i m scared of doin hpt..cant face the truth..either a false positive or negative..sistas here really gv me a lot of positive tots so juz gonna hang in there till tues bt..

hi blue, thanks for asking e questions for mi. actually yesterday i tot of asking u to ask e diff between short n long protocol. u can really read my mind

hi ladies, good news. my af come tis morning after stopping supp jab for 3days. tomolo morning will call my nurse to go down for us n bloodtest. if no cysts n hormones level down to ideal level, will start my short protocol straight away. pray hard tat i will b cleared. hope i can proceed ivf as my usual plan. when i start e stim jab, think need to go down every other day to check for hormone level n us to ensure no cysts also since my body react so differently when on supp jab.

Moo:
I had 16 fertilized embbies, transferred 3 during fresh cycle which failed. Then transfer another 3 during FET & BFP. So left 10 embbies frozen now.

Dawndew:
5 years never take leave?? Maybe time to start now. Do it for yourself & your dream of completing your family. Something needs to give for you to gain something.

Baby dusts to both of you!

Val, thanks. It's better late than not going thru.. Since we can't turn back d ckock, we'll juz hv to look forward

Serene, great great... all the best

gd afternoon ladies, didn't hv the time to come in here yesterday.

congrats vio, hope there's still bbdust left for me...heee

moom/bcube/ron, big hugs to u, take this time to tiao ur body & chiong for the next round

ron, we have few sises here going for apr cycle, we can be cycle mates...

Can I ask, anybody experience bodyache during stim? My whole bodyaching n getting worst. Boobs start to get a bit sore too... Wonder y

yesterday was my 1st visit to dr zou. after reading my bbt and pulse, she commented i hv slight pcos, feel nervous and blood circulation no gd. she asked me keep myself relax, sleep early & exercise regularly. but given my busy schedule as i'm working & studying part-time, i doubt i can do all the above...feel so helpless...

hi blue, have u open ur 2nd bottle of suprefact? can do me a favour if u hav not open. i just opened my 2nd bottle onli on thurs n jab only once. now i cant jab anymore. i can pass my bottle to u, as during stim stage, u dun hav to jab too much of suprefact. so u can use mine wifout opening ur 2nd bottle. if u ok, pm mi ur hp no. i can pass it to u.

perper, we are under same situation, only finish work pass 1am, sometimes 2 to 3am, is sleep early its a must for us? what about if we dont?

Moomoo, we r advice to b in deep sleep by 11pm as that is time our liver n hormone r working. Having enuf rest is impt for us

Serene- thanks in advance, but my hubby accidentally open the 2nd bottle, so I also can't return it to chr anyway.
Maybe u k give to chr nurse to let them use to do demo?
Gd that af here. Everything will go smoothly now, in the end we still can be cycle buddy le. Hehe.
Prof did say short protocol is Gonal f with another med, but he did not say wat med lor. I hVe a strong feeling u woulfld be ok & both of us will bfp with baby bunnies de.
Rashal- I'm with Prof PC Wong in Nuh.

pink:
16 embbies is alot, well done, wish i can have many also and all big big swee swee and good quality...hehe

val:
yes i am planning to see dr zou too should be after apointment with dr loh, sigh i am that kind of lazy person, especially stuck in traffic, furthermore woodlands is so far from town, maybe i will see you there one day..

my AF this round made me very bad cramp and backache, stomach bloating and cramping since D7 after so-iui, is it because of puregon jab? is anyone facing this before?

is anyone here bfp in first ivf? mind to share the experience? thanks alot

Moomoo, even b4 start cycle we must lead a healthy lifestyle already. Sleeping early is one of them n having a balance diet as well.

iayo, i didnt know that, even immediate after my iui and so-iui, i am so busy run here and there, carry heavy things, only manage to go bed at 2am everyday...

Moomoo, hmm u so bz... But must learn to relax leh cannot b too stress. Oh yes, cannot carry heavy things, to protect our womb

Moo: Yah maybe we will meet one day! Anyway, I think a good and healthy lifestyle should be accumulated, not just when the process starts lor. You must build up your body ready to receive the protocols.

Must try ok??

val & janice:
yes i will try my very best, i have been tried ttc for 4 years, looking for baby pig till now bunny, and yet still trying, disappointed every month when see red, scare of the disappointment now. i suppose you have the same feel...so jiayou jiayou

maybe very soon, we all meet up with big tummy and discuss how is the baby movement, when it due, how to take care....haha start dreaming....

Moomoo, yes u must try yr best, me too trying. Esp during cny did not hv enuf rest too. Hmm ya we all hv d same feeling. I lost my ciao lao shu 3 yes ago n subsequent yr too, every month is a disappointment. OK! We can make it de, make our dreams come true ^^

Btw sisters, I m having bodyache n abit of sore boobs, anybody experience this during stim? So afraid I'll fall sick since tmr is my decision scan. Haha when I told my dh abt my bodyache, he asked me to post here to ask wahahaha

Janice: For me i didnt really feel anything during stim (puregon) stage. Only on one occasion i had giddiness. I think some sistas here had some symptoms though.

Val/moomoo, my last cycle with puregon oso dun feel anything, only this time. It's ok to hv symptoms I only afraid I fall sick... Hopefully its cos of d jabs ba...

Me staying in woodlands too leh but still no chance to go waterfront hmm

yes i lived in Woodlands near vista point, you leh?

waterfront? go in the evening will be good, but avoid go on weekend, too crowded.

try to drink more water, maybe too heaty for new year foods and weather also, if can rest more and less at hot and crowded place.

Janice
You are hving more jabs, so maybe your symptoms more obvious. Also the eggs could be growing, causibg lower abdominal to ache and lower back aching too. Hormones could be the ones causing your boobs to sore. Just make sure you drink plenty of water so that you will not fall sick easily. dun let body be too heaty.

Although im oni on buserelin, aspirin, folic acid & progynova. Not as much as you. But i can feel my body feeling heaty, and aching. If i dun drink at least 1.5L if water, i will hv headache & sore throat. We are reaching the finishing line soon, so must make sure we hydrate ourselves.

Miracle/moomoo, thank u.. I m trying to drink lots of water. Made red dates drink but now dun dare to drink scared too heaty. I think I'll juz drink 1 glass ba.

Where on earth is this waterfront place? Is it easily accessible?

Anything to counter heatiness that is not too liang? I also getting heaty. Bought yang sen chrysanthemum to drink last nite.

Val, I m thinking anything to counter heatiness too. Juz boil china barley n huai Shan later I'll drink abit ba... Chinese barley is not liang. Me not much discharge leh

Moomoo/perper, lol ya maybe we met each other b4 leh. Causeway Pt still reno, they do bit by bit, some shops already closed for reno le