hi vio, congrats to u. must take care of urself as u might b carrying twins.

janice, nadia, leor, pravda, all e best ti ur er n et next week. remember to take more protein to prevent ohss. hope i will b as lucky as u gals. response well wif e jab n do er n et during mar

Lynn,
Normally kk will ask to go for pregnyl jab 2 days before ER
And u hv abt 4 eggs that are of the rite size for ER on tues..
The pregnyl jab is to make the ovary mature and release the egss if i m nt wrong..but still continue ur egg whites so tt the other eggs will catch up..is ur last puregon shot today?

Leor, congrats..er coming on wed..

Bfp will b coming soon for the u both and pravda..hang in there..

Vio, congrats wor..*grabbing babydust*...i m v nervous leh..tues like v far..i got no discharge, my boobs no longer sore,my stomach not so bloated anymore only i hv slight cramping..i hope bcube's result is bfp..

Dawndew, dun give up okie..by mon ur hcg will go up up up..

Vio- u make me worry, has been crossing my fingers, don know why u didn't come in.
But is worth waiting, so happy for u.
Leor- must guai guai take more proteins.
Thanks Nadia
I in Nuh now later at 2pm got ivf talk

Bcube, hugz! Dun give up hope. Try again k.

Lynn, they actually put me ER on Tuesday but I requested to do it Wednesady de

Rashal, thanks Heehee...

Lynn,ur last puregon today?
N u changed er to wed so ur pregnyl shot is on mon nite rite?
So u n leor can hv same er n et day..so exciting

Serene: dun worry gal.. Ur turn will come soon...we will be here supporting u...;-)

Lynn & Leor: best of luck dearies.. Up tons of proteins... Take care...

Hi serene
We will be cycle buddy in march and bfp together k..;) dun be sadz...jiayou!!

Hi bcube
Hugzzzz... As long as no giveup, there will still be chance to bfp and am sure it will be soon.. In the mean time.. Tiao ur body well first k..;)

Hi Vio
Congrat to u!! So envy u woah.. Twins twins..;) thks for ur bbdust and care to share some tips on wht u eat n do before ur 2ww and during ur 2ww? Thk u gal and sticky bfp..;)

Serene, thank u... U can de

Bcube, *hugs* wat time u'll b at care? I'll b there after going dr paul prob b4 12 if we don't hv to wait long

Congrats vio! Get some bb dust fr u can?

Janice, my ET maybe on 21st instead coz I haven O yet follicle 14plus only and will be transferring blastocyst. Abit slow but dr zou say still ok. Prob by mon O then will O. She was taking my pulse n say i very nervous.

Calzz, relax n everything will go smoothly for u. I noe it's easier said than done, but we must try
we still buddy mah, still got 1 week overlapping. Let's jiayou ^^

Nadia, yes will up tons of proteins keke. Hope OHSS stay far far from me yayy!

flowers, am back from shopping lor. Bought 3 tops haha.. So happy.

Now going to nap a while. Chat with u all later.

Btw, Lynn, u change yr ER to wednesday also?

I'm at dr zou now... She said should do ER on Wed coz the eggs still small. But kkh close already, I can't call them to change and dr loh not ard aso... He most prob won't reply my email. So sad...;(

hi all gals, i'm bk again..nw at my in laws hse.. unpacked all my stuff tat were taken to my mum's plc.. shacked..

Lynn, Valteen, miracle, serene, Bcube, rashal, bluenosebear, joanna, snuuggly, flowers, Calzz:
tks for yr wishes & concern.. will take care throughout my preggie journey.. u all also jiayou.. i oso hope all of u will be preggie together w mi.. tons of bbdusts to all of u!!

Bcube, nvm, try again.. dun gif up hopes k.. believe u will bfp, n u will coz d Law of Attraction.
jiayou!

bluenosebear, hee.. sorri.. no smart phone lor.. :p actually, i nv expected ler.. i was preparing myself to accept tat i m bfn.. so, was really overjoyed w tears when kk called mi.

rashal, actually, during d 2 ww, i dun really hv much preggie symptoms. On D1 & D2 after my ET,i dun hv any appetite despite nice food n realised i hv constipation (usually dun hv). Then, abt D5 or D6, i started to feel my stomach more bloated n abdominal cramping, something like AF coming.. Mi no sore boobs n din c implantation spotting.. mood wise, i gt irritated n cry easily..which seem like my PMS..so,i really tot i wld bfn.

u hving yr bt on coming tues rite? All d best..

Janice
Will b at Care at 4. Not the same time.

Vio
Thanks. Will have to trust the FET will bring me BFP.

Now I will just spend time with my daughter and enjoy her company. She will have to wait a while more for her didi or meimei.

Joanna and all sisters here.. here's wat i hv done before my 2ww and during 2ww..hope will be useful for u all.

Before my 2ww (ER & ET):
- Stopped my TCM medicine (my Dr said it will conflict w hormone medicine)
- Went for 3 -4 Acup at TMC by Dr Seah
- Stopped all exercise; but Dr recommended me to go strolling to aid in blood circulation n relaxation
- Paste heat pads for abt 1/2 hrs to 45mins on my abdomen before i sleep; no heat pad if feel hot.
- Use heat pad during in office coz my limbs were feeling cold
-Start off w 3 teaspoon of royal jelly (1hrs before my breakfast), then 1 pkt of immunocal and 4 half-boiled eggs in d morning (addition of my breakfast stuff) & 1 to 2 hard-boiled eggs (if possible) from meals everyday
- Hv prenatal vitamins & DHA fish oils (hv been taking since i hv been trying for d past 2yrs),CQ10
- no heaty n cold stuff
- Dr advised mi to eat 'qing dan' stuff...mayb scared i get heaty n fall sick.
- Avoid chicken coz scared conflict w hormone jabs.
- Avoid bean prodts incld'g food w dark soya sauce

During 2ww:
- Take shorter n gentle steps during walking at home
- din hv 100% bedrest..lying & sitting on sofa more than on bed.
- Seldom climb stairs..wld slowly climb up n down d stairs (as advised by my Dr)
- Continue my protein diet but no half-boiled eggs.
- Occasional drink Chicken essence (Dr said my body heaty type, cant take chicken essence & red bean soup daily & dun nid to 'pu' body)
- Wear long sleeves & pants during my D1 to D3 after ER.
- Wear socks at nite if feeling cold (to avoid my limbs cold so as to hv cold womb)
- Sleep early (before 11pm) and try to slp well.
- Seldom hv afternoon naps coz scared i cant slp at nite b4 11pm
- Try to relax myself by watching tv, DVDs
- Think positively, n occasional talked to my 2 embryos to jiayou.

Oh... during my 2ww, i oso did 2 acup at TMC.
One was on d same day after my ET.. and d other was on D7 after ET.

Missed out "Prevent"... should read as "to avoid my limbs cold so as to prevent cold womb".

Bcube, BIG hugs! I will call Care to fix an appointment to see Angela too if my blood test results on Monday confirmed bfn. (I am not with Care but my gynae, Dr Chris Ng, refers his patients to Care for SOIUI and IVF procedures.) Maybe I'll see you there?

Vio,
I was never told to take Immunocal or increase my protein intake until after ER, when I called Angela to say I felt bloated. But it seems like all of you take Immunocal during stimulation stage. Hmmm...

I also continued with my TCM meds throughout my IVF - I asked my gynae as well as my Chinese physician, Xia Rong yi shi from Eu Yan Sang Paragon and both said I could continue. When I asked Care post my ET, they also said it's ok.

Now I'm confused... :-(

Bcube,

At least you have your daughter to keep you company. My hubby is off for biz trip tomorrow (we had not expected to have an indefinite result on Friday) so if my blood test is bfn, I'll be all alone. :-(

How old is your girl? Was she conceived naturally or through IVF?

Lynn, i will continue my last puregon jab tomoro. Do u still have any puregon left? If yes, maybe can still check with Dr Loh to postphone one more day?

Hi good evening to everybody, my BT is bfn, i am so sad  and my AF abit kiasu came immediately after bt, my next appointment with d r loh is on 23rd feb, ivf in end march, is anyone here my cycle buddy?

Vio congratulation  grabbing for your baby dusts and many more to come from other sistas here....Jiayou

I benefit alot from the ivf talk today.
Serene- now I k answer ye question regarding the freezing of embryos. If have >5 embryo then they will freeze at day 5, but provided at day3 it look ok. If not they will freeze at day3. Prof was saying that though short cycle, but is the same as long, but shorter period, as don't need Suprefact.
So u don think too much of yr short protocol hor.

Dawndew
My DD is conceived naturally. After that, I had a miscarriage 2 years ago and had not been able to conceive there after.
I hope u will have good news on Monday to share! My bhcg was a straight forward big fat zero. :|

Vio
Thanks for ur tips. Will keep them in mind for my FET.
Who is ur doctor?

Bcube:
Hugs gal....
I failed my 1st fresh cycle in Jun last year, it was devastating. Did medicated FET in Oct & BFP. I'm now 16 weeks. I'm with CARE Paragon too. Have faith in yourself & Angela + team. U will surely BFP soon...

Moo: i am in the same situation. And af also zun zun come after i get the -ve news. Bfn and my appt wif sf loh is next sat. Lets jiayou together k? Hugz hugz. I know how its like.

Pink: thanks for sharing. How long after ur bfn did u do your fet? And how many frozen embss u had then and thawed? Did u know the grading of ur embyss then (eg any fragments etc?)

Valteen:
I attempted natural FET 3 months after failed fresh, but it was abandoned cos I didn't ovulate most probably due to stress from frequent monitoring. So converted to medicated FET the following month which I thought was more stress-free since everything was controlled by medicine.

Thawed 3 & transferred 3. Have 10 more frozen embbies now. The 3 embbies were developed to 6 cell (2 of them) and 1 of them remained at 4 cell on D3. They were previously frozen on D2 during fresh cycle. Was told the 4 cell may not be the one since didn't develop more cells after a day of monitoring in the lab. In the end, I BFP with 2 sacs seen in week 5, but 1 big 1 small. In week 6, only 1 heartbeat seen & the other sac shrunk. So I'm having a singleton.

Hope this helps, have faith in your embbies....

Pink: thanks so much. I think i want to go for medicated as well shld i do fet. Cycle seems haywire after bfn so would not like to take the risk and waste more unnecessary time. My concern is with the quality of embbies. If they are not good, prefer to go back to fresh. But will consult dr when i meet him next week. At this point i do not know how many cells, etc on my embbies. They din offer the info and i hadnt ask then.

Hey, Enjoy a smooth journey!!

Good morning ladies

Thanks snuuggly and val, i am fine now, my DH didnt comment anything but i knew he is sad too. I need to be really jiayou....i am 36 liao, if cant make it this year, DH dont want to try anymore...

Val, can you refresh me which stage you are now? Are you fAiled from fresh cycle? When is your next? Sorry too many sistas me blur blur

Moo: no worries lah, i also cant remember all the stages everyone is in too.
I failed my first fresh cycle last month and am now waiting to consult sf loh on next step. My period wad over but temp did not spike even aftet 2 weeks (i guess no ovulation?) but sistas here say menstrual cycle will normalise after 2 cycles usu. And btw, i am a year older than u r so am equally frus! Looks like both of us are rocking in the same boat. But!!! Lets look forward and see +ve outcome REAL soon ok? I was telling dh if finally there is no bb, then we go get a dog. Heehee

Val Opp sorry just saw your message, 加油加油

Pink, congtz grabbing your baby dust. How many embbies you have in total? Hope i can still able to catch up for bunny bb....

Haha yes dog is a good companion but i scare of dog... Maybe you want to consider fet after 2 cycles of rest, let your body have time to adjust. Did you see dr zou for accup during your fresh cycle?

New to forum - just want to say thank you to everyone for sharing.

Finding this site after my 1st IVF negative last week helped me get through CNY without red eyes (annd stand strong as we didn't tell my in-laws/parents).

Glad to see so much courage amongst the ladies. We are going for fresh IVF#2 in April so now taking all the advise to "pou" the body for next cycle.

Vio - loved your rest plan. I will try that during our next cycle

Sticky vibes to those receiving the BT next week!

val, u wif sf loh? he will tell u to try again as long as u still hv embbies no matter what grade 'cos he say its fertilised embbies cannot waste and he say got pple BFP wif low grade embbies too