Renee,
You starting your IVF how u go HK in mid oct??? You dream can la....hahhaha!
I told my SIL that I'll make milk nest dessert for her, she asked me, you can meh? I told her, i just need to ask my friend, then log in only, got to see how you make liao...heee...i'll use your method...but what kind of milk huh? Those fresh milk ah?

Renee, thanks for the receipe, will try that out one day, but when you say double boil the brid nest first do you mean I double-boil them in water first ?

Didi,
Put the nest in a small porcelain pot fill with water then, put it in another big pot of water, cover up and simmer over low flame. Whne the nest is ready, then start to boil fresh milk in another pot. When milk coming up to boiling point, you may pour in the nest. Last, you add in sugar.

Ad,
Ya, better to use fresh milk. Magnolia the best in Singapore. Like I said before UHT milk not fresh, so nest will be wasted. And you cant taste the milk well.

Yvonne,
The next DMA is your 2nd time right?
Only one session,you wont see result so fast one. atleast 3 times. My next appt is on 6th sept(if not mistaken). Ya will go out wt blurblur before her new job starts. U wanna join us?

renee,

okay, let me know when, i can also join during weekday, just let me know in advance so I can plan for it.

Xia rong's consultation is $20 today, I think first time then $50, today I see properly, it is $20 :)

renee,

this sat might not be good for me, my aunt from KL coming down and got praying session for my uncle from HK. is blur blur working? can she do it on friday lunch instead? if not, nevermind, you gals go ahead w/o me, I will meet her the next time :)

Hi renee, I have only 12 follicles, no bloated feeling yet, having ER this Friday

Yvonne,
you going to a resort in phuket?
i stayed a resort in phuket some years back...hmm..cannot remember the name.
must do thing >> go for the spa lah....

i went to the town. quite small...nothing much to buy leh...1 day more than enuff in the town.
things to eat...generally things quite cheap..i ate seafood there which is near the beach that i stayed.
i like not very helpful hor...kekeke...

didi,
wah..so fast ER. all the best!

Renee,Ad,
did you gals got to the espirit factory outlet in HK? if yes hor, where isit huh?

bba,
I didn't go there leh? You into espirit ah? I find it quite ex...not worth it leh....how many days are you planning to go huh? going disneyland & ocean park? The big Buddha?

Yvonne,

Went to see Prof today and he told me that i hv to wait for Oct to do FET provided i ovulate (doing it the natural way). I forgot to ask him if i do not ovulate, can i not take Clomid?? I understand that clomid help with O. I mean to take Clomid instead of those IVF strong and expensive FET medication. Do you know?

Ad,
i gg only for 4 days. gg disneyland.
not gg ocean park. went b4 few years ago, dun find it fun leh.
where is the big buddha?

how are you lately? your cycle normal? cuz you mentioned it will go haywire.

bba,
the big buddha is at Lantau island (da yu shan). You can take the mtr and then change to bus, or take the ferry. Reserve 1 morning for it if you want to go. I didn't go disney nor ocean park this time.
I'm doing ok, waiting for my period. Don't know whether it'll come early or late this time...heee

Ad,
oic... duno if my friend interested in gg leh...
thanks anyway.

hmm...mayb period wont come lah...kekekeke..get wat i mean???
btw, you intend to try accu?

bba,
think not gonna try acup leh...but will still continue my TCM.
U leh? what's your status huh? i old liao...very short memory....read the info in the thread, then next day will forget liao...cham...i think i "lao ren chi dai zheng" already....

bba,
dr will give you clomid or similar med to induce Ovulatio. wont be ivf med so ex....futher more ivf med are meant to hv many many eggs in order to hv higher chance for more embryos.just for FET yu don need that. relax ya!

if i were you. i wont go hk disney at this moment. 1st the ticket is not worth paying for under developed disneyland. 2nd, the mainland china ppl are flooded in there. the way they behave may make you feel regretful going hk disney. they cut Q. talk loudly. squating around everywhere. the worst is they but thier kids pee on the washing basin where you wash your hands.there are 4 phase of hk disney. so far only 1st phase is open. you are paying close to $80 fro it.

Ad,
I just had a spa from amore day spa. quite nice. almost fell zz during the massage. NOw i'm trying my best to relax as much as I can. Me too got to start accup soon.

Renee,
the mainland china pple not just flooded the disneyland la...they are flooding everywhere...even Lantau Island at the Big Buddha...buay tahan! really dun like their behaviour

AD,
tell me abt it!! disney is a place where everyone should feel like a wonderland. NOT A MAINLAND(CHINA)!!!!!

I was at this boitique .A mainland china cha boh was flipping thru the dresses as well. after each roll she took out dresses that she liked. then shouted loudly to ask for her size. the boutique is qt a classi standard kind,. but wt her around, it became a pasar malam laio.

Ad,
If I'm really a tai tai. I got MAria at home cook for me laio loh.NOw i'm still headache for my 2ww. cos the 2nd week of 2ww my hb has long trip for a week. thinking how am I gonna cook for myself if i get bloated again. and this rented flat, the sink was build higher tahn normal lever. I may hv problem doing cooking and washing on the 2ww. my pots and pans ae qt heavy type. so wt high sink the weight may be a little heavy for me to handle. sigh....

Renee,
ya lor...on buses, my seats infront, on my side & behind me all pple from there leh...feel like i'm there, not in HK....
You didn't tell your family or hb's family abt your treatment ah? can get them to help?

Ad,
only my MIL knows abt the treatment. The rest can not tell leh.I don want my SIL to know. my aunt already hv 2 of my little boyfens to take care. I don want to stress her further. The only way is I go buy 1 or 2 light weight pots/pans jus for the 2ww use loh. My mom is in malaysia.

BB,

you went to see prof at NUH or Prof Ng at gleneagles? me with Prof Wong at NUH, I assumed you talking abt your prof Ng. Okay, similar case to mine.

What happens is when I failed my IVF in May, menses came right? so that is not counted as the first menses after IVF failed, I need to wait for one cycle of menses which is assuming that my menses cycle is normal, then I will have menses in June right, then when the second cycle which is suppose to be in July right, after the 9th nine of that july cycle menses, then I can start doing the scan to see if I got eggs and when the eggs about to burst, they will keep monitoring till it burst and put the embryo in. Problem is: what if no menses? the nurse told me that if no menses or after July menses finish and the subsequent cycle, no eggs, then I cannot put in my embryos, so if really monitor and no egg for the subsequent mth, then Dr might give me pill to take and stimulate ovulation lor. Now I cannot go to them and say I dun think I will have egg, so just give me pill to ovulate, they need to monitor first.

Since you failed IVF in Aug, you got to wait for Sept cycle to come and go and then when OCt's menses come, you will start to go for scanning on the 9th day till egg burst and then FET on that day, if all the way after 9th day still no egg, means you might not have menses in Nov, and I think your prof will then give you pill to have menses to clear your womb and then start you on the clomid when artificial menses come and then monitor for eggs to burst to put in the embryos lor. That's my understanding.

That's why I am waiting for my menses to come this mth so that on the 9th day I can go for scanning and monitoring for my FET. Becos after IVF failed, my menses cycle haywired, 56 - 60 days, sigh.......:-(

didi,

I cannot take leave but last sat, I got PR event at bugis junction so I have one day off in lieu which I will take on a fri, so that I can go phuket from Thur evening till sun nite lor, very short hor, better than nothing lah.

Renee, maybe you could get your mil to help since she knows about it too ..... guess it will only be for the 1st few days afterthat you can cook on your own

Yvonne, three nites good enough lah.... at least it will be a short getaway.

renee,

you can cater for food, there is caterer that do homecook food, even confinement food too. Just cater for that period of time.

didi,Yvonne,
I thought of asking my mil.... but she's very short lady. It'd be even more difficult for her to cook here. I guess I will use light weight pots/pans for that week,and only steam fish and porridge loh. I don wan caterer's food, cos I don know what they use for the cooking.

Yvonne,
Good lah. go hv a break. sekali your bb made in phuket!! hehe....

Yvonne,

Thanks for your reply, always so helpful!
Hope you will enjoy Phuket with good weather. I wonder if PhiPhi island is still there after the tsunami, is a beautiful place. If you like trekking remember to bring your sports shoes. They hv many good painters, why not bring a nice photo of you and hubby and ask them to paint? At least no need to sit there for hours

I'm starting my IVF cycle this month. I have a two questions, pls kindly help me..:

Can I deduct half of the 6k from my hubby's medisave and half from mine?

How many days do I have to jab myself before the transfer?

Ad,
I ate too. Guess nest has noting to do wt our 2ww.....

YOu are same height as me I think(161cm)?. My MIL is only 4 feet 10'(150cm). One head shorter than me leh.

wanbb,
good luck for your tratment.

cannot deduct half half medsave. one of our sisters here did checked before if i'm not mistaken. but you can always call to check wt your hospital again. are you wt kkivf?

are you on long protocol? if yes it normally takes abt 4weeks before egg retriever(er). then 3 days aft er will be your transfer(et).

it all depends on how well you react to the jab. cos in between there wil be blood test to check on yur hormone level.

Renee, thanks for the reply.

My medisave don't have so much money. then I have to make up the difference with cash... Me doing at gleneagles. I cannot take the waiting time in KKH. cos most of the time my hubby will be taking time from work to send me there. so cannot wait too long.

what is long protocol? Me will be starting jab from CD21. I also not sure what is that for.

wanbb,
in that case will have to use your hb's medisave.

OH, then yours is long protocol since you start jab on CD21. it's to supress your hormone for 2-3weeks then followed by stimulation stage. Thta may takes abt a week to 10 days before you can go for ER. during the stim stage, you need to go back for scan quite often, say every 2 days?

Renee, my hubby also not much money in medisave. We only started working not long ago and I quit after I got married.

Wow.. scan every 2 days. No wonder IVF cost so much. Thanks for explaining it to me.