Et not pain at all... At the most only some discomfort... I rested abt 5 min then rush to the toilet... Bladder too full already... Embbies will still be in ur womb... Dun worry... All the best...

Lynn: Welcome to the FEB family hahaha most girls here all having ET in FEB can keep each other accompany during the waiting

Piggy... No lar... No time to rest for 30 min... Cos there r couples behind me waiting to use the procedure room for et... N hor... Once out, I rushed to the toilet, peed so fast cos cannot tahan already...

piggy, lynn, *wave wave*.. i will be doing ER and ET end feb also : p so far i know iloveshoe, miracle n janice also doing FET during Feb.
Think my 2ww will be starting of Mar. Think i m the last one to know bfp result : )

hi lynn, have u started ur suppression jab? which hospital u r doing? mi starting suprefact on 28th Jan. Abit scared cos never jab myself before.

Hi serene
No contact lens allow during any sedation procedure. I just remove polyps thru sedation too.. They say no contact and jewellery...
U r wrong... I think i am the last one... Not u as i will start suppression only mid feb then march will be er and et.. That also depend whether my af will delay again or not this month else maybe April.. Sigh...

Serene, although er only 20mins but u need rest abt 2hrs cos will feel groggy one. The nurse will do briefing & u need to sign form. The form will state no makeup, no contact lens, no jewellery, no food after 10pm & someone must fetch u home. You can wear your specs go for er, they will keep for u until u awake.

hi everybody..back from kkh appt on 13 jan..staff nurse said that i can continue with my puregon and lucrin injections starting tomorrow until 22nd jan then i will see doc on tt day..can sumbody tell me what does puregon do and what will probably doc say on the day of apptment on 22nd?

Rashal: pureogon ensures your eggs grow to the desired
Size. On the next appt, you will scan and see how many eggs and how big they are. Dr will likely tell you how many more days to inject pureogon and then you will have your er!

Halo, juz went guardian @ nex bought chix essence. Got promo $14.95 but only til tues. Weekends every $25 can hv lucky spin too

Hi sistas, can I join yr here? Just failed my 2nd IUI & had decided to do IVF.
I'm under Prof PC Wong in NUH. Would be doing blood test tomorrow for the day 1-3 menses test, then review by Prof.
Hope everything would be ok, & he would let me start on this cycle of menses.
Think I just left counselling not done ba.

Stickybb: thanks all the best for ur et
. Nadia: I'm doing it in feb too. Dr log is going on a holiday will be back mid feb I think. All the best for ur fet

Thx nip for the tip..and nadia too..need to stock on my egg whites fast!

Hi bluenose..i failed my iui at TMC too therefore the raffles hospital dr i went too advised me to go straight for ivf at kkh..so here we all are trying and hoping = )

hi bluenosebear, glad to know u are fine now. Yes u can immediately do the jab on tis cycle. Prof will be alright. initially i wanted to start the jab last cycle, but when prof told me he will b on leave on end jan, which might be during my ET period, I postponed the ivf to Feb. Will start the suppression jab(suprefact) on 28th Jan. If you start this cycle, we will b cycle buddies : ) After u discuss wif prof wong, u hav to make appointment wif CHR to do ivf counselling and plan your ivf schedule. Remember to bring ur marriage cert along if u decided to sign the ivf form on tat day.
BTW, why did u need to do the bloodtest tomorrow?

Jab myself with Gonal F today. No pain! Phew!! I think I cannot let other pple jab me! Everytime the nurse do it, it hurts!

Janice
Why so many jabs? What are the other 2 for?

Serene
Think Blue's Bt was to check her FSH & other readings. I did the Day 1 menses BT too

Blue
Welcome!

Am wide awake at 3am...grrrr

Blue
I had 2 failed IUI too and decided to do ivf, don't want to waste time. Just for curiosity, what is the estimated cost of the entire ivf under Nuh? I considered Doing under Proff Wong (was with gynae Dr Chong & delivered my waterbirth gal by him) but after I moved to east, the distance is too much.

Serene, just for your info, in NUH, er day is quite a long day in hospital. Prof will only do ER/ET in the afternoon starting 12pm onwards. Yes, the procedure is fast but you can only go hm around 6pm. When you wake up, they don't serve u the Milo yet. The dr on duty st day surgery or Prof will check on your tummy. All ok, you will get biscuits n Milo then you go hm.
ET, after you are out from OT, you rest with head tilted down n legs up for 2hrs.around 3, you can go hm.

Bcube, the cost actually depends on the usage of your gonalf. My first cycle with NUH, was abt $8.5k, my gonalf was quite low. My last cycle, gonalf was a bit higher n my stimulation period was a bit longer so it was abt $9.3k.

Good morning sistas... Off to kk to collect meds... Yippee... Itjabi: mine is Dr Sadhana .. Hopefully she is not on leave hehehe. Most likely cant do accu with Dr Zou nearing to ET liao as mine may fall during her CNY closure... Hopefully all will be fine...;-)

Snuggly, I juz left KKH.. I only do scan then brief by nurse. No need see doc.

Faithbb, today lining is 8 & follicle 14.5 but still -ve on opk. Need continue test opk & come back for scan on mon. Should be able to do et next wk.. Yipee!

Minako, did u come out from consult room 3? I thought I may have seen you.

I am very sad now. Just completed u/s. All my follicles are very small. All less than 8, only a couple is 9 and 10.

Snnuggly, dun worry.. Its only your 1st scan right? Eat more red bean soup & increase egg-whites. I ate 10 quail egg-whites yesterday.. Ha! If can, go Dr Zou place for intensive acu. I'll be going again tis sun, my 5th session for tis wk. Tired!

Err, are you sitting @ last row corner seat? The lady wearing specs? i seems to be the 1st one the nurse called. I wear black blouse and carry white bag.

Minako, I do not think I have time to go dr zou ley. Will try to stock up on egg whites and red bean soup. Now thinking whether I should go buy immunocal.

I was sitting in last row center and I do not wear specs wor.

Serene, I'll start lucrin jab on 18th Jan. Is that the same suppression jab you're talking about? I'm with KKH, Dr Loh.

Going to KKH today to collect lucrin..so many people going there today!!

Snuggly, dun worry, they will grow....

Wow, seems like a very busy month here for so many mums to be!

Baby dust to all!

Serene think Bcube said is correct ba, I also not very sure, it is written as Amorrhea( don't know spell correct or not, hehe)
Bcube, I can't give u the info r/g the cost, have not gone for counselling yet

Nip, tks. The docs inside the kkivf want me to remain on 200mg puregon coz they say I have pcos and scared wait I ohss.

On the way out to collect meds, I ran into dr loh. Told him my follicles very small and showed him my readings. He on the spot ah, increased my puregon dosage to 300mg wor. He really power sial.

Wah! Snuuggly.. U so lucky manage to 'hijack' Dr Loh.. Haha! But u must really eat a lot of proteins since u prone to ohss. Actually u can try KKH pharmacy, they should also sell immunocal, just different packaging. Price should be $99.90.

Minako, yeh I saw him twice ley. When I just reached and walking to the ivf centre, he was walking there too. So I said hello although he dun remember me la coz I saw him once only. Then when leaving, saw him again, haha. Oops I left kkh liao, so never buy immunocal.

Nip, yeh lor! But ah, think the docs dunno, coz I just told nurse. Hehe.

Piggy, she tried to call me but i forgot my phone silent mode didnt manage to answer but the lady outside told me come for acu today but I not free. Do you know wat time Dr Zou close today?

hi snuuggly,
If he increase like that, u sure to hit ohss de le... Cos the egg growth rate is increasing de... go og buy or order online... Better take immunocal twice a day...
Like me ohss, cannot do et le... Must wait more then a mth to do fet... =(