habbybb, my parents are seperated & their new place do not have spare rm for me. If i go over stay with my mom, i have to sleep on sofa in living rm. I'm the only child, no sibling. My in law place also no space.

stickybfp, I have 5ys warranty from my contractor and they are requesting hdb to do water-test to see where is the leakage. Becos covered by warranty, contractor want to cut cost. He say most prob is just the toilet bowl area leaking, so remove toilet bowl and redo water-proofing then seal back same toilet bowl *faint*

hi piggy
hi happybb
all 3 of us in 3 different dept all in insurance industry... haha...
and ya, onli me got all the insurance certs....

hi mina,
=) good for u... doesnt sound that bad la... but i'm abit disappointed with the hdb contractors... i find that they use cheap materials for the reno de... prob thats how they won the ballot...

Hey ladies, I change my nick but you all can still recognise me by minakochang.

stickybfp, cheap material but @ least you got new toilet bowl le. How much do they quote you? i tink you & your downstair neighbour need to share the cost.

Sticky, got your pm. Tks. I dun have time to go buy immunocal. Think I just stick to eggs. Just ate 2. Hehe.

Happybb, you are right. I am trying to refrain from cold drinks now and just have to rest well. Will also try to drink chicken essence.

Minako, if I am you, I will go ahead. Otherwise, there will be more stuffs coming up. Dun worry, things will surely work out.

mina... like tat ah... if really need to reno, u really hv to look for a pl to rest... maybe chalet? hotel maybe a bit exp...

stickybfp... of all class of ins u handle, which one do u think can be a good switch? cos mine is really stressful & high volume... not good for preggies & mothers w young children... i see my preggy coll working late everyday, very xin ku... really worried for her health & her bb cos she always look tired... thinking of switching but not now of course... hehe...

happybb, tat day I overheard Dr Zou talking to a bfp couple about pantang stuff. She say got one patient abt 5mths pregnant & their toilet bowl was clog so they no choice ask plumber come to unclog then next wk, she miscarriage liao. Do you ladies believe in this? I also heard if pregnant also cannot attend wedding.

hi snuuggly,
jiayou wor... must work harder on ur protein diet....

hi happybb,
ur group machiam like our sales like that...
do internal switch lorz... training dept, bdm assistant... even stationary is good...

for the price of a sticky bfp hor... mina... we will believe watever is needed to...
for me, the lost of bb too painful for me to bear liao...

mina... i dun believe in all these previously and even attend & invite frens' wedding whose dates r close to mine... but now bfp already, i will try to avoid all these... i got a wedding to attend yest but din go... cos dun wan to regret if anything happens... our bbs dun come easy...

stickybfp... mmm... thx... maybe can consider non ins related cos hv been thinking of ins related...

Minako: nowonder I didn't bfp la .. During the 2ww I'm busy shifting to my new house somemore got renovation n I even attend my cousin wedding
this time house ready n I have shift in n no wedding to attend ;)

Hello sticky, I will take your advice and work hard. Just moved to stay with parents in law. Have told my mil, she say she will cook me more eggs. I still can continue with my conceivewell right?

Piggy, I also attend wedding brunch on 12dp2dt and kena spotting halfway through meal. I tot since already implant should be safe but didn't expect to have chemical. Now i stay away from wedding but I receive info abt wedding invites end jan, mar and may liao.. haiz!

happybb, you didn;t attend then did you give ang bao or ask DH to represent?

Hi mina..thx for the info..my AF came today even when i am on lucrin but the nurse there told me to cont jab..should b normal rite? Hv u encountered this b4?

Happybb, gd for u that ur BT is bfp..must take care okie..baby dust to us all

hi happybb,
insurance company can do internal shifts which is good, cos our yrs of service is included... plus bonus and all...
to move to another trade, means start from scratch... recently the pay in elsewhere dun seem that high... my gfs got prob looking for jobs cos of the lower pay...

hi rashal,
ya, on lucrin can have af de... no worries....

hi snuuggly,
ya... conceive well can continue...
soft boil egg whites hor... =)

stickybpf... tot the job mkt is good now... so not tat true afterall... but our industry, pay also not tat high too... thinking of public sector, at least more pro family...

hi happybb,
i believe hor... is heng or suai one...
but now u preggy liao le... change job must declare de... company wont employ preggy gals de ma... =)
*pat pat*
things will be better de...

Sticky, u mean I can only eat soft boil egg whites? My mil fried the eggs for me and I just removed the yolks wor. How to remove yolk if soft boil ah?

piggy... no wonder u looking forward to hl... mine also tight deadlines and high volume somemore... really hard to find a job which can knock off on the dot... no wonder so many of us need ivf la... all so stressed... sahm also stress le... aiyo... so mao dun...

Hi gals, how's everyone? I've been so occupied since school reopened but I must say tt going back to work is great, took away my 'depression'.

Mina, are u in ur 2WW now?

hi snuuggly,
ya soft oil egg whites...
and take more like 5 egg whites... i like to add 1 yolk... u can remove with a spoon, or remove while cracking... can de... i did it for 3 mths... oh... my maid did it for 3 mths... haha...

Dan, not in 2ww yet.. just start u/s for womb lining thickness le.. need to go u/s again tmr. I usually ovulate late so most prob need go wed & fri too. I quite stress so dunno if will ovulate tis mth a not, if no ovulate then can't proceed et.

Piggy, my ohss is much better already, , bloatedness gone down but feeling nauseous every day. Not sure if it is effect of OHSS or MS starting to kick in, nurse told me that i shd expect some MS this week.

Work is very taxing for me...need so much energy for the Pri 1s and I knock out abt 10 plus every night.

Mina, all the best, must have faith!

How's stickybfp, 76, nips and happybb?

dan... ur superior know u r preggie? p1 still young... hard to handle le... can change class? plus now sch just reopen and they r still adjusting...

happybb, I had to tell them cause they gave me sports as CCA.

Cannot change class now, just hve to bear with it for the months to come. I'll be careful. Thanks

Minakocheng: test +ve for ovulation? R we given jabs after that to help keep embryos in womb? Or Juz wait after that like siui? Also is there anything in particular I Sud take to improve chances?

Dan: Wave....take care..sit down and tell the P1 stories....heh....

Happy/sticky/mina: Hm....abt attending wedding, I attended wedding of a very close friend while having my 1st, was fine for me. My thinking is this, we try our best but we must also live a normal life and do what we feel right and comfortable.

yo babes,
i am still here, silent readng ur posts..it moves so fast....my 1st gynae appointment for fresh cycle for #3 is this coming Sat..i am so nervous...my thesis deadline is 15Apr..so probably will try IVF sometime in Mar and by the time its time for me to do ET shld be just nice in April.This is my update lor..now trying to finish as much of my paper as possible, then can rest more when start ivf...

Dan
P1 is v stressful.. Does ur P know? usually for my school, pregy teachers take P2-4. P1 is v energy zapping esp beginning of the year... I take P6 every damn year (10 yrs) lor...very shag..now you know why i cant deliver (in terms of babies) and got to resort to IVF..

Itjabi
Harlow...wave....tot i 'saw' u before in one of the forums...not sure if it is ivf or wat...anyway, how are things? how did the fresh cycle work out? Long time din hear from you?

Itjabi, I heard if doing natural cycle no support jab during 2ww, juz progesterone insert 2x a day. But if after 4 scans & no ovulate, doc may order to take pregnyl jab or abort cycle.

Any ladies here how wat to eat to increase womb lining, my 2nd scan shows lining still 5 but follicles grow to 10.5, last sat only 8. Later I go Dr Zou place to ask.. Hope lining will catch up soon!

Mina,
Drink red dates soup everyday n do accup alternate day then lining will increase.
I did it like tat...until my lining 3triple at 8mm.

Faithbb, how to make red dates soup? I heard some sister say can make red dates with wolfberry drink, juz add hot water and drink it after 1hr, Is it same?

Happybb, yes, I'm excited about tmr's scan, more anxious actually. When is yours?

76, yes, she knows but they're not changing, just ask me to take until i deliver. Yah, the first few weeks are very ver zapping...and so much rules and routines to establish. No choice, just have to perservere, will remind myself to take it easy. Are u going ack to O & G Partners for 3rd cycle?

Dear all..
I at Kkivf now.. Waiting for ET. I am so worry that I got nothing to transfer
coz when ER only manage to retrieved 4 eggs

Dan
yes going back to O&G..well, i got my twins from there...so, hoping the same miracle will happen...
Rita
Dun the doc/nurses call you before ET to tell you how many eggs are fertilised? Mine calls and tell me the grade and how many retrieved and how many fertislied and still remember that was on a Sunday some more...That was my first cycle...But dun worry...have faith they will fertilise swee swee....