They only told me how many egg they pick during ER that all
.. And just now nurse told me doc will tell me abt how many embies that I hv.. And ready for ET.

Faithbb, oh!! red bean soup ar.. I go buy red beans later.

76, KKH do not call & inform cos govt hospital. Only upon et then know how many fertilized & situable for transfer. I now waiting see Dr Zou.

mina and rita
icic....then if touchwood no embryos for ET, then the patient would make a wasted trip and waiting for the 'news'?though such chances are quite low lah..hmmm, looks like they need to improve their systems and processes.

I'm new to the forum. I had 1 IVF cycle 4 yrs ago with KK, but didn't conceive. My response to the simulation was very poor, my puregon injection was up to 400iu/day. Only retrieved 4 eggs and fertilised 3 with ICSI. ET all the 3 I had; during 2ww, din know have to bed rest, still carry on life as per normal, went p/t class, drank cooling tea,din take special care in diet. In the end, I failed miserably.

Much later, chance upon this forum and realised all the silly mistakes I had made.
Originally plan to have 2nd IVF in 2009, but due to serious wrist injury (involve operation), on hold for 1 year odd.

SGH's Dr Yu says I have low ovarian reserve, my FSH is higher than before, there's possibilty I might have even lesser eggs this time. She may put me on short cycle and add growth hormone during the stimulation stage. Has anyone heard of that before?

I plan to start IVF after CNY. Meanwhile, what can I do to improve my body and chance of conceiving? Desperate for advice... Thanks for hearing out my long-winded story!

hi panada,
Me with dr yu too....
On short protocol... Her growth hormones should be refering to stimulation jabs ba....
*pat pat*
Low ovarian reserve means still have... so jus have to do up a diet plan to enhance ur egg quality... Like high protein diet... U can take lots of soft boil egg whites, immunocal and protein shake altogther...

Faithbb, Dr Zou ask me take lots of meat, fish & egg white to improve lining. She saymost ideal thickness is 11-14. I got 6mm to catch up.. Omg!! Tink I will start immunocal tonight liao

hi mina,
huh? u havent start ur immunocal?
red bean soup really helps alot...
immunocal twice a day will work well....
jiayou wor....

gals ar...
ur all never follow the ivf diet strictly de is it??? aiyoz... ur so naughty le... must follow strictly de... and must be faithful... it not onli helps in the results, it helps build ur health stronger for the ivf process...

i dun take bu ping, tcm or go accu...
so the onli thing i have is to plan my diet and eat faithfully in order to bu my body... is more effective to bu our body with our 3 meals... thats y i took so many egg whites for 3 mths...
it helps lorz... cos after my ohss, my af came.... all the while till today, i dun feel cold or weak... and hor... from young till now, i got a weak body de... i have annual sgh appts from all major depts... (except cancer.... choy)
and then last yr i got diagnose with diabetes le... becos of health condition, i couldnt take multi vit... cos i get giddy on mult vit... so i took very little supplements... i got the rest from the diet that i tailored myself... with help from my deititian too...
and of cos, me got sweet tooth and fried food tongue... haha... so i do eat some sinful stuffs...

ur must ren and hang in there.... if u start 5 soft boil egg whites every morning then stick to it all the way...

Hi pandaleng,

Your situation sounds similar to mine. Low ovarian reserve, high FSH at 17.

Like what stickyBFP mentioned, short cycle means short protocol which means that we do not go thru suppression stage ie eg injecting lurin. We go straight to stimulation stage when your menses arrive (upon scanning and follow up by your gynae).

As for growth hormone.. Folks with low ovarian reserve are poor responders so even with high dosage of stim drugs, we are not like to get more eggs. U can read up on a few medical journals online and there's research done to co relate that growth hormones injectibles helps to improve the success rates for poor responders by improving the quality of the limited number of eggs we can recruite. Some ladies in the forum are taking the injections on a daily basis for a 3 months period. I took it for approx 1.5 months before starting stim.

What I did besides being on a short protocol and being on growth hormone was to seek TCM as well ie Chinese meds and accupuncture. Refrain from cooling stuff and take loads of rest coupled with a positive mindset.

Hope the above helps! Good luck!

Sticky,
Pretty please compile ur knowledge and share with blur folks like me!

My AF just came on Sunday. Keep feeling cold leh. Feet cold cold...no good for ET right?

hi val,
i jus curious...
which growth hormones are u given?
steroid based? or dna based?
which brand? oral or injections?
sry i so kpo... trying to learn more...

hi bcube,
=) hey gal, how r u?
not all that i take is applicable for all gals le... haha... =)
wat u need to noe... i havent complied a 武林秘籍 yet... haha...

<font color="aa00aa">thanks sticky - will give those a try. Probably skip the dang sen though..not sure how CARE reacts to chinese herbs!</font>

Hi stickBFP,

M good
Decided to go on a 1-2 months no pay leave to stabilize the pregnancy due to a bleeding episode at 6 weeks and some spotting at 9 weeks last week.

Your FET should be drawing near very soon. All the best to a sticky sticky bfp!

The more known growth hormone is saizen (some ladies at CARE and think RH are prescribed this when applicable). I was prescribed another brand of growth hormone and it's called norditropin nordilet. These are injectibles. Norditropin works like the puregon pen. Just adjust the knob to the prescribed dosage, insert the needle, and jab around the tummy area. Not too sure if it's steroid or DNA based tho.

hi mina,
u can take the yakult out for 5mins then add...
is half a small cup of cool drink... dun worry abt it...

hi val,
ya... usually care give saizen...
ur brand of norditropin i heard before... is internationally used... thanks...
u take care too...
ur leave is a good choice... =)
wishing u healthy and sticky bfp too...
also bed rest more....

hi sisters.... i m starting my buserelin tomorrow le. dunno why suddenly feel very scared, not because of the jabs but i think more towards worry abt the success of my next cycle ba... these few days i kept having hot flushes, dunno y too

i had started taking immunocal 1 every morning, dunno when to start the egg whites and others leh. any advise? currently, taking 1x immunocal every morning then folic acid, conceive well gold and CO Q10 (50mg), anything else? temporary i stop tcm med cos was told my tcm doc that during buserelin cannot take so got to wait until gonal f comes in then start again.

janice - if u're taking immunocal then no need egg white anymore. I understand ur fear, when I first started. the first jab was done by Ning. my hubby say my face white like ghost cos I was so scared. PM me if u want to talk to me

sisters - although I already graduate long ago but I'm still a silent reader in this thread. this is the place I found solace during my whole cycle. yesterday I went guardian to help my mil buy something &amp; happen to see conceive well gold having 50% off. any of u taking can drop by guardian to have a look

winnie, thank you very much, really appreciate it
i trying not to think so much but cannot help it. i better get rid of the "cannot afford to fail anymore" mentality ba...

btw, conceive well gold take until when huh? even during 2ww? if even during 2ww, i'll replenish. was thinking after this box finish, i'll juz take CO Q10, but increase to 150mg instead of 50mg only.

janice - during my 2ww I take conceive well gold too. then Angela told me to take 100mg of coq10. I understand that mentality, when I first went CARE I had zero confidence level. hubby just say if we fail this cycle we have more time to rest &amp; try FET again. have confidence in Angela and her team, they're really all out to help us. now that I only have one more appt with them, I cannot help but to feel a tinge of sadness

hi janice,
starting jab tomolo liao... =)
dun think abt the results... that we cant control ma... jus focus on activities... =)
we'll prob be cycle buddies... hang in there...

winnie,
yep will hv confident with Angela and her team... so when is yr last appt with them? dr paul's clinic is nearby? if nearby u can go visit them :D

stickybfp, yep yep starting jab tomorrow. in fact had been on jabs everyday for more than 2mths liao for growth hormone... since the start of my ivf journey since july, the jabs seems nvr end. dh said he from doc to professor already zzzzzzz.....

my ET 15/2, roughly when wl be yours?

janice - either 19 feb or like Angie say go straight to dr paul. dr paul clinic is at tmc level 3. I better clarify with Angela soon on this before she ciao for holiday

hi truffleapple, tks for sharing yr ivf exp w mi.
Will cont. to pray to God..n hopefully, HE will grant us a child soon. Btw, your qn on what's Immunocal? Its actually a bonded cysteine dietary (whey protein osolate powder) supplement. Most of the ladies here will take along w egg whites.

hi gals, *wave wave*...it's a brand new week again.. No blues for all of u.. ;)

hi rita, congrats to yr smooth ET..rest well during tis 2ww...n gd luck!

hi stickybfp, wah, i really salute u..u really veri knowledgeable. when yr 'mi ji' be out huh? :p

hi 76, so long din hear fr u liao.. jiayou on yr thesis!

gals, tmr i goin to kkh for my BT n 1st scan to check if my bdy is ready for ph2 -purgeon jabs. Feel bit paranoid goin for BT...coz d other time did once at kkh, was extremely painful, tat's d worst i ever had. I c that d nurse seem to be a trainee.
hope my BT tmr will go smoothly...

stickybfp... u looking for me ah? me buzy with work loh... hahaha... seldom come in forum leh. U pm me lah... then i chat w u on my iphone. In office I cant really come into the forum... got many spies walking behind me leh... now lunch time plus bosses never come in so i come in and peep peep....heeee

me so far so good lah... u starting soon on FET hor? medicated or natural? sorry hor... old liao cannot remember your status liao

hi vio...
u so funny...
after i bfp... then i start writing a mi ji for ivf gals... now hor... havent bfp... lolz...

hi stickybb,
pm u liao...