faith, hee..jus kpo...r u a christian? what;s yr perception of christian going for ivf? my dh is skeptical n thk God will nt be happy if we try for tis..nt natural mah.

lynn: Oh really, can go down early to pick up ah? Cos the nurse insist me to go pick up on the day itself is better, cos they can teach us how and where to inject mah. Scare take early, until the inject day forget liao....

Btw, 16 Jan is a Sunday lei...they open on Sunday?

hi leor, i called them this morning to ask..the nurse say can. I going down on sat not sun..haha..my bad..overly excited already.

Btw, my friend advise me to bring along an icebox to keep the lucrin cool while on the way back home. They went through 2 rounds of IVF also and just gave birth to son. I'll be bring my icebox down hahha…me so kiasu lah..

Me had did my polyps removal finally.. Wht a long wait due to my delay af.. So will start ivf cycling finally after my af come end of this mth..sad is now no sex for two wks.. Omg.. If i start ivf.. No sex too.. Sigh.. Deprive.. Haha.. Now resting dt home for next few days as gynea gives mc till 13th but will probably go back early due to my pilling up of work...

Vio:
Someone posted this story here b4, let me repeat in my own words.
There was a flood and a man was trapped at his house rooftop. He prayed for God to save him.
Not long after, a boat came & wanted to save him, he rejected & said God will save him. So the boat left.
Then a helicopter came & dropped a rope to save the man. The man again rejected & said God will save him. So the helicopter left.
The man later drowned in the flood.
When he saw God, he asked why God didn't save him & let
him die.
God replied: "I sent a boat & a helicopter to save u but u refused."

We are Catholics. And so is EVERYONE at my in laws side. I'm still doing the 1 yr course to get baptized this Apr. Assisted reproduction & contraceptives are big no no for Catholics. So during interviews with the Parish Priest, confessions & group sharing sessions, we did share that it's difficult for us to get pregnant & after BFP we also didn't mention it's through AR. And we didn't tell my in laws that it's AR too. I'm not sure if we can keep it from my in laws for life but we will see how it goes. We believe that IVF & other AR methods are God's lifeline to us for fulfilling our married life's mission that is to procreate, just like the boat & the helicopter in the story. It's there, so we grabbed.

hi lynn,
Ur ice box is those small type? I brought my insulator bag, those foldable ones... i got big or small... i find extremely useful to use...

Hi pink m,
I agree and understand wat u mean... *pat pat* this journey i tough, but makes us stronger as well... If i were u, i'll keep ivf a secret forever... Maybe i am selfish, maybe i wanna protect myself or my child.. But in this society, regardless of reglion, i still dun find alot of liberal people ard... Haha... Except this thread...
And i am in no mood or condition to face emotional stress cause by people ard me... So my option is to zip my mouth...

Faithbb, Dr Zou say my womb cold but my body easy get heaty. The most impt is cannot fall sick during 2ww, too heaty can drink some barley to cool down but not everyday. She say body cannot get too heaty or too cold during 2ww. Also cannot force poo, tat is the worst thing tat will affect implantation!

hi all...i've just started lucrin injection on 31 Dec..can i ask a question...if after inserting the needle into the lucrin bottle and withdrawing the liquid, can i push back the liquid into the bottle if i see bubbles in the injection window?

Vio,
I'm not Christian.
But I trust God will help us to fulfill our dream if he answers our prayer de...
I really dunno Christian cnt accep ivf one !
But cnt conceive hve to try this method to hve child ma rite...

Mina,
U forgot to ask dr Zhou izzi too heaty lining will break one ar!

Hi pinkmartini, really appreciate u telling mi tis story.
Yes, i do believe tat AR could be God's helpline to helping us conceive..if we din help ourselves, God oso cant help us.. I was thinking tat if we din succeed, i thk God jus wan to give us the child at d rite time. HE always has his plans for all of us.

sticky, ya, agreed w u..overall, its better we keep it a secret...

faith, ok..yes,we hv to try tis method...otherwise, dunno when d child will come naturally. thk by then, my neck long long liao.

mina, herbal mutton soup is gd for cold womb..but quite heaty, so cant owez drink. Dr Zou noe yr conditions, so can ask her hw many times u can drink. i oso gonna ask her when i consult her nxt time.

hey gals, hv u heard ppl saying tat ivf child r intelligent than those being conceived naturally? this is wat my tcm doc told mi. She said she had seen many, n they r intelligent. so, i thk if tat's really d case, all our efforts really veri worthwhile...

hi vio,
i dunno how true is that...
but based on how we eat before ivf for egg quality and after during 2ww... prob is true...
somemore they choose the most active sperm and better eggs and fertilised and develope under strict controlled environment... i believe so... =)

Hi sticky
May i check with u when shd we start put heatpad on tummy to keep our womb warm? During ivf cycling or prior?
After er, do u encounter bleeding? Or nothing happen below? Thx.. Gonna reply ur pm soon..

during the start of af all the way... for me, heaty body... so i put alternate days...
hm... when u place the heat pad, u will release ur sleep is restless cos u feel abit hot... means u heaty... so alternate days is good... or put hours before sleep daily also can...

erm... i got a qn to ask...
though i noe the answer... but then...hm....
i having ewcm le... think i O-ing... so how... bd with or without protection? =)
or wat will ur do? cos fet cycle my transfer is on 27th jan... got abt 20days away....

Janice,
I'm not sure, was told by a senior nurse at KKH during my 1st IVF. Maybe she felt it's better not to have chinese herbs ba.

StickyBFP,
How come before you start scanning your doc already kw how many scans to determine the thickness of the lining? Scanning is for the lining right? Pls correct me if I'm wrong

Vio,
When I had my IVF, I was also asking myself this question. I read a few books of natural conception despite infertility and must have faith in God since it is his will for us to mulitply. However, after realising my hb has low sperm count, we straight went for IVF in hope of having baby. Afterwhich, I found that IVF success rate is not even 50%. Meaning we still need God's will for our pregnancy - healthy embryos, good lining, implantation, BFP etc.. and carrying the fetus for 10 month all depend on God. As what pink martini's story, God gave us a way for creating IVF but the rest is still on God. I believe becos of faith, my prayers were all answered including I want a boy. When I look at my boy, I rem God is good hence gave me the confidence for FET
Oops, wrote too much, sorry for my long essay. God bless

Regarding smarter IVF babies,
I ever seen an article abt IVF babies being smarter, due to selection of best embryos.

By the way, what is immunocal?

hi truffle,
hm... how to answer ur qn le...
hm... the doc onli schedule one scan on the lining... her believe and practice is that lining thick is good, thin is no good...
and technically speaking she is not wrong...
our lining can never be too late for implantation in ivf... becos we had menses in the same month ma... so our lining would have shed off...

so gals with pcos and no menses for 4 mths still can conceive and healthy birth... though lining build up for 4 mths which means very thick... but is ok de...so even if my fet cycle is 6weeks, the lining will be fine...might be abit thicker but is good for implantation....

however, some gals embryos cannot implant on thick lining... one of the reasons is that their blood are thicker than normal... so the lining tend to be mushy and abit tough... so implantation is hard... thats y docs prefer to give aspirin to thin out the blood for better lining...

Hi stickybfp
As u might have seen my post that I a pco person and mine longest menses is interval of 18 months so may I know wat the best way to shred the lining thanks u really our consultant here

Faithbb, haha..forgetful me! I got too many things ask her liao. Today go scan but lining only 5mm, need rescan on Mon as expected. Any idea when do we need to pay for scan? I blur blur walk out of KKH without paying le.. Aiyo!

Piggy, thanks!

Mina,
No need to pay the scanning fees right nw.
They ask u to pay all the fees until the ET day tat's it.
My ttl cost juz $1000++forgot the actual amt.

At tat time 1st scanned my lining oso 5mm.
I went to accup lining continue the next scanned 6mm and the last day of scanned is 8 with triple line.
Dr Loh said is gd.
It'll increased in alternate day one dun worry.

Hi stickybfp
Thank u.. U put the winter use heatpad for tummy one for whole night? On top of ur pyjamas? Do u feel uncomfy to sleep? Hmm.. I thot we shd start doing this during ivf cycling but seems like u hv been always doing it huh?
Any advise on the ER? Thku...

Faithbb, thanks.. i was juz thinking maybe kkh will sent bill to my place. What does triple line means?

I juz finsh praying @ si ma lu temple, even bought & exchange flower to shower for gd luck.. Hehe! Tmr will go tpy cheng huang temple pray zu sheng niang niang.. So desperado!

Mina,
Oh ya..forgot tat u can pay by medisafe hor...
Triple means got 3 line in my wombs lor..

Is gd to pray b4 ET hope they answer yr prayer.
Wish u all the best ya...

Faithbb, i dun get it le, the 3 lines stand wat? medisave deductible is only 3x right? 6k, 5k, 4k? If use then next fresh cycle (touchwood) only left 1x.. Bo hua le..

hi baby,
No lar, *shy shy* the pros here are not active this week ma...
The best way is ocp...
Oral contraceptive pills... If urs is so long, u need a few cycles of it...
But hor, during af on ocp, u be very xinku...
*pat pat*

Hi joanne,
Nono... Not whole nite... 10 to 15 mins before u sleep... And no, i seldom do it regularly before ivf... But occassionally do it now and then... Heehee.... heatpad on top of panty below pj... No choice lor.... Need heat pad cos I am not a tcm gal... Dun like to take tcm cos i dun need wat herbs they add in it... And had very bad experience with tcm.... So my methods are scientific based... Heat pad is one of them, safe and tcm free... Of cos, thanks to my frens who advice these alternative...

Hi, I'm been a silence reader. I did my IVF last year and did not success. On D12 i see spotting and went to KK for BT and the nurse told me negative. I didn't peg I still got 2 embryo left. I have doubt about the grading. The embroylogist and my doctor didn't tell me about the grade and no. of cells. From the photo taken on the 1st embryo show only 4cells. So I'm very worry about the 2 remaining one . Or should I start a fresh one again ?

hi ladies, my af cme yesterday as expected. tink i miscalculate my ivf schedule. taking my suppression jab on 28th jan, stimulation on 10th feb n er n et on late feb. so i fall under feb cycle not march cycle

hi mina, my bday is 7th dec
so i m around 3 weeks older than u.

Mina,
Yes is better nt to pay by medisave for FET cycle.
If the amt is affordable then pay cash better.

3 line ontop of the lining tis is watch dr said.
I'm oso nt very sure as long as dr loh said gd then ok le.

Hey, u pray guan yin did u pray by joysticks drop fm the tong to get the answers fm her? If yes wat is the answer fm the paper given?hee hee juz kaypoh..sun mind asking ar~

hi jenny,
They will usually freeze the better between ur embryos... To noe their grading, got to thaw them and see how well they survive and multiple... Otherwise, watever grades they were before freezing is no longer applicable after thawing

Faithbb, I didn't 'qiu qian', just offer prayers with flowers and joss-stick. Becos last yr i did pray & the lot said pregnancy will be difficult but I still proceed with so-iui and ivf. The lot prediction was so true so I didn't want to be affected again.

Hello ladies, I am back!!
Did I miss any bfp news?

I went for my bt and us yesterday. Confirmed fully suppressed but have 2 cysts in right ovary. Initially nurse say not sure can proceed to stimulation a not but after review by dr loh, it's a go ahead. I start my puregon jabs today and is due to return next sat at kkhivf. I thought we have to do a few blood tests during stimulation, why do I go back only after one week ah?
Any advice on what I should eat during stimulation?

hi snuggly,
Congrats, can start liao...
we cycle buddy... But think ur et earlier than mine...
Jiayou wor... Load protein lor... Egg whites, immunocal....

today the thread very quiet... Where my buddies go?
Happybb, piggy???
Love, truffle, mina???
Ceraine, nip, sarah, vio???
And many many more.... Everybody chionging their sat away ar?

i'm here... nothing to contribute leh so silent read...

having diarrhoea... twice yesterday & today too...

later gg for crab dinner but think dh will stop me from eating... poor me... I WANT TO EAT CRAB!

hi happybb,
Diarrhoea serious ma? Or abit... Abit LS is ok le... Cos some gals in 2ww also LS and they all preggy too... Is a sign... Should go away soon... Maybe another week or 2...
Rem dun anyhow run here and there... More bed rest....

my next appt on next mon... but gynae said earliest scan is next thu... aiyo... got money let her earn also dun wan...

kk's appt is on 18 jan... will hv scan...

but i gan cheong... very tempted to request scan next mon...

i haven get my bill yet but $11kplus sounds exp for ur case... could it be due the extra holes made during er?

hi faith me under sgh...
Ya is super exp... So crappy...

Hi happybb,
A few holes onli, no stitches nothing le... Also dunno y so exp... They charge me stage 1 $1.7plus... Is it normal... My meds 2.5k...